renee,
then do you know why Dr Loh mentioned day 5 & day 7 ones are not so good for FET? what does he means by cell too big...?

me like you too, womb environment lousy, my doctor was so pleased with my cycle, good respond from the injection, good egg, good sperm, good embryos, he said cannot be better and in the end, both of us are so disappointed. I am going for a new job in Jul, cannot go thru fresh cycle so soon so got to settle for the FET, even FET I need to wait cos just start job, cannot take leave for FET too, that's why plan to do it 3-6mth later.

I stopped the metformin that Dr Loh gave me, dunno got problem with that or not, I wrote an email to him but he has not reply yet, maybe later will call him. The side effect for me, too terrible, cannot wait till it passes, some said needs two weeks for the body to get used to the medicine, I a few days gave up liao.

When I took Clomid in the past, I got side effect of feeling lousy, moody, whole body uncomfortable but still can managed. But this metformin, cannot stand the headache and nausea leh. You got any side effect for clomid or have you taken metformin, I wonder is it only me that felt so bad with metformin?

BTW, at least your menses come, that means you are normal, my menses would not come this mth and I wonder when my menses will be back to normal without taking medicine to trigger it...sigh...

hi renee,

check with you har, my hubby thot of going KK for a check up. his reasoning is that KK should have all the most advance equipment (cos' AH GONG's money mah.. heee)... any advise how can we go about doing it??

Yvonne, with my previous gynae in pte practise I was given metformin, I didn't have any side effects although my doc has warned me about it (ie nausea etc).

Seow,
you are absolutely right that KK has the most advance equipments....was told that, whenever there is complications from private hospital they will be transfered to KK. cos they have all the advanved BARANG BARANG to handle all situations. You can just call the main line and tell them waht you need to consult, then they will transfer your call and make appt from there. I did it thru internet. and they give us all the DRs' names then from there you also can ask the staff who's the good ones... then decide who to see.This is how, I by chance start to consult SF LOh without knowing who he is.

Yvonne,
Day 5 & 7 cell embies r older compare to day 3. It may be good chance to get implanted for fresh cycle as the womb environment it being 'man made'( all the jabs lik lucrin supression, puregon stimulation and later all the progesteron support)to ideal and condocive for thr embies to stay and implant later. But when FET will not have all these 'manmade'environment the old embies will not be able to survive once sent in to our womb. I have normal cycle every month. Can say it's very accurate. tool Clomid bfore for so-iui but I was ok. only my Neh Neh got firmer and BIGGER!!Looked nice tho. Ha ha...other than that nothing bad or side effect. yu may have to email him again. sometimes he's very busy can miss out your email.. I never taken metformin before.my pco is very very mild case.

didi,

so you think metformin helps you? i got bad side effect leh and my theory is anything that cause my body to react that way, cannot be too good right?

doctor asked me to reduce the dosage and increase it slowly. that metformin is to help ovulation like clomid, what is the different bet them, anyone knows?

renee,
thanks for the explanation.
I was never prescribe metformin before too, always clomid but that ultrasound with Dr loh shows I got PCOS, he mentioned could be becos I just got stimulated by the IVF cycle cos in the past, most gynae said my PCOS is mild. Anyway dun no lah. So sick of it, plan plan plan, think of all areas to cover to make sure and in the end failed and when you never expected it, it happens. That is what happen the last time I was pregnant, I was already injecting with supefact and suddenly found that I was pregnant, some doctors said supefact can suppress the hormones and PCOS patients can get pregnant becos of the suppression, dunno how true.

renee, you not working everyday, so what do you know, I used to be like you, then dunno what to do everyday cos going out spend too much money, not going out, stay alone at home, like jail. So instead of waiting and waiting to get pregnant, go out and work but when find job, difficult to go and visit doctor...sigh.....

Yvonne, I don't think metformin woprks for me as think my problem is not on ovulation. Have stopped anyway, as another gynae that I consulted said that I don't need to be on metformin
, I am also not working but I feel a bit bored at times but I also tons of things to do and in fact I enjoyed staying at home at times after working for a while, as my previous jobs some are quite stressful ..... and my hubby refused to let me work until my IVF is over as he is worried that I will get stressed.

Renee, so you are another lady of leisure too ?

Yvonne & didi,
yes,I have been lady of leisure for 2 yrs. I know when u start working, IVF will be an issue. cos thinking of taking leaves and MCs can be very stressful. dono what your boss would think, and ppl in the office also wonder y u take so many leaves... bla bla... I'm always a more domestic tpye of woman,prefer to stay at home to do cookings,gardening...not that m lazy to work , but I like to hav a home that's homely for me and hubby to lead our lives.(sad that no kid to make it more complete) if I go work then may not hav time to make this kind of home thingy. basicaly I'm very auntie one. cooking is someting I really enjoy,so I'm happy to be housewife. best if I can have a garden to grow my herbs and flowers. meanwhile I still doing my music , may be next time aft complete the course i may teach, who knows?

bba,
after the 3 months jab did your condition get better? What was the reason you took the jab? Endo or Adeno? What's your plan for IVF now?

yvonne,
yes those drs are right abt getting preggy during supression. it can happen. I must say u were lucky to be able to get preg during supression. Not many ppl have taht luck, the moe talking abt half the leg already stepped into the IVF journey.yes, sad that it din carry on......

Renee, I also have certain ideals like you, but unfortunately, I can't cook well, don't have 'green fingers' like you
and don't like to do housework, good thing you have your music course to pursue so not so bored. Btw, are you staying with your MIL ? or just you and your hubby ?

didi,
Now we rented a 4room flat,only me & hubby.MIL has her own apartment. she said she'd only come to live wt us when she's old and not going out that much... she's very active old lady. go church, go singing at frens house, now stil have dog with her. so she's vry occupied. don need to stay with anyone for time being. I"m ok, if she wnats to live wt us once we get our new plce. In fact this is somethng my hubby always wanted it to happen.

Renee, I agreed sometimes it's nice to have our in-laws/ parents to stay with us, for your case since your hubby's jobs needs to travel then it is even better to have her stay with you (esp when you have a baby
) Me only staying with my hubby at the moment.

hi renee, didi,

actually 3 of us are kinda of same, I love to cook too, got a bit of talent in mixing all rubbish together and can still create nice tasting food, never learn cooking but thought it is common sense and I can tell roughly what kind of ingredient is inside what food and if I wanna to cook, I just do the same as the food I ate in rest. love to do gardening too, in japan, we rent a piece of farm land from the town council for summer season and started growing veg. lady finger, egg plant, cumumber, tomatoes, corn, beans, all kind. Fun! but back in S'pore, so hard to cook as the hawker food is cheap and nice, plenty of rest. so convenient and can go back to mum's place to eat.

I started off not working but really too bored and worried that if I really got no kids, then I do not have job to occupy me too. Difficult to get jobs when you are older. Stay at home, I become more negative, no friends, no colleague etc... Hmmm, maybe next time if I quit again, 3 of us go play together, I will have company then now that I know you guys are not working too :)

renee, didi,
taking about MIL, my poor MIL is staying alone in her house becos her other daughter in law refused to stay with her and I dun like her, selfish japanese woman....

my MIL stayed with her first born son and kept asking her son to get married cos he is 37 yrs old, my hubby is the second son and have not been staying home since uni days and his job required him to stay elsewhere or overseas.

Finally her first born went for match making and found this woman and she refused to stay with my MIL saying that this is to avoid conflict and it is her dream to stay with hubby only as she came from big family. I can understand that BUT the issue is in japan, it is known that first son will take over the house and needs to stay with parent especially now my MIL is alone, we got no relatives nearby at all, so 365 days no relatives will visit the house or anything, very peaceful, moreover my MIL is very independant, she will never disturb her one, the house is 2 storey, MIL stayed first level, they can have the whole of 2nd level plus garden but she refused, rather prefer to rent an small and old apartment. Over weekend then they come back to stay and my MIL got to cook for them, the house has become her holiday villa, they kept saying they will move back one day but MIL said they are waiting for her to die and come back to take over the house.

I met her during their wedding, really dun like her cos she is too self centred and the topics she talked is about her all the times, now that she is married, she quit her job and goes tokyo for shopping all the time, spend alot of money. Really pity my MIL, too bad she will never come and stay with us.

Yvonne, this really comes as a surprise to me. Thought all japanese men are filial ? maybe I am influenced by the japanese serial shows
so your hubby's hometown is not in Tokyo ? I heard that it is really expensive to stay in Tokyo normally they will stay off-town (need about 1 - 2 hrs travelling time via train ?) There's one thing I admired the japanese young women is that they are so well-groomed and nicely made-up with good complexion and never let themselves go even they become mothers

didi,
most japanese men are filial but unfortunately nowsaday japanese women are stronger than their men and control them, so they listen to the women now.
his home town is about 1.5 hr train to tokyo, going to tokyo is like going to KL by plane and if you stay there, of course very expensive.
Japanese women like their culture, is nicely wrapped up, everything is nice packaging but too much focus on the appearance already. Alot of times, they will not invite friends to their house cos too messy and dirty, sweep everything under the carpet type. My hubby's colleague wives dun really do houseworks and their houses after 2 years rental is like shit, so embarassing. Japanese women like the angmoh believe in letting the kids have freedom so unlike us, they dun really discipline their kids or restrict them like us, just let them do whatever they want, can leave them to cry for 1 over hour and yet indifferent...Not that I dun like them, just pissed off over them for being unfilial, domineering and fake!!!Cannot stand it when ppl are ungrateful. The japanese women always bullied the foreigners in my town. But there are some good ones of course.

I know of one japanese woman that used to stay in the same block, never see her w/o makeup even 7:30am in the morning when knock at her unit, she is all fully makeup, hair curled, i felt like filipino maid standing beside her, too much lah and makeup too thick.

complexion is nice, becos of their season, even w/o makeup or light makeup already very nice, but they just love to doll up like barbie, I rather sleep later than wake up b4 hubby to do make up :)

Yvonne, ha...ha. so funny it good that I know their true form from you, actually men alway think that Japanese women are all demure and gentle, wait till they 'kanan' one that is fierce. Think their way of grooming is like Korean women, alway nicely groomed

Yvonne,
So interesting reading your post.Poor your MIL...As usual, I always have high respect and look up to japanese ladies. I worked with Japanese ladies colleague before, and lucky I met are all nice and polite.mostly very helpfull also. Some even very fun. I also very hiao when my complexion was stil good before having this acne breakouts. I din really make up all the times,unless in good mood or special occasions, but I like to dress up little bit like japanese lady(try lah).I have my hair curl everyday also leh.Whenever I go to japan I will dress like one too. All of the gals there so nicely made up, I don want to feel like what you said- filipino maid. ha ha... I beleive evry part of the world have all sorts of characters. Likewise, my hubby's bro's wife I HATE her!!!! she has god damn big keh poh and talk none stop mouth(not sure whether stink mouth too,don wish to know anyway) She's not like your sister in law that is pretty, got money to spend and dress up type. Anyway, her look can't even carry well if given a japanee look! she very interested to know abt me and hubby's matters, then will go back tell her family side,which I've never met any one of them. She'd also talk abt her sisters matters, when we have family gathering during chinese new yr. but evry yr things that she talked abt, r the same old thing. it's all abt where and who are the sisters married to. one in shanghia, one in papanugini(dono how to spell this kind of ulu country)another one married to australian angmoh. feel so proud talking abt them. but she herself has nothing to talk abt.oevr and over every yr the same thing. really feel like telling her :excuse me, I think I heard that 4 times alrady.. can't tahan her.niether she'd want to stay with my MIL. we also know that my MIL doesn't like her that well too. I'm prepared, if one day my MIL saty wi us, she'll have alot to tell . LEt's see huh. I'll up date you.

didi,
sorry, I never find korean gals pretty..yes, nicely groomed that I agree.

wow! so early already so much interesting stories to hear...

Renee, what are you doing at 12am?? Must be hb not around, very lonely huh?? haha!

i know a few jap gals in spore too, maybe it's their character, maybe it's spore's hot weather, but they are seldom "made-up" like in Japan...
Koreas gals are very nicely groomed...so much so that they seem to look all alike, especially when you are standing amongst them waiting for the train, left, right, front, back, all look the same...

didi, renee,

my sister in law is not pretty, looks like the Aunty Abigial in under one roof, (know which one I am taking about) when my brother in law sent us her photo before the wedding, I got shock cos before they plan to marry and before they tell my MIL that they are not going to stay with her, My nice MIL kept telling us how pretty she is, how tall she is, how nice she is but after she said not going to stay and the way they prepare her wedding (over spent) that's it! even though my MIL never really spell out all her stuff but we know she is not happy and upset about it. I tried to pacify her and tell her that she will change after married but in the my heart, leopard cannot change its spot. The japanese ladies that you met have got no conflict of interests, that's why they are nice, my japanese teacher seem nice too but when it comes to conflict of interests, they play politics too. Different stories liao when they are oversea and when you are in their country (at their mercy right?)

some sister in laws can be troublesome, keeps comparing, luckily we are far away and my MIL knows I am better than her, prettier also. When I know that we are supposed to go back for their wedding, I panicked and tried to find the nicest dress, cannot lose out to her mah, ppl japanese leh, all the relative there, how can lose face, this time, not going to be " filipino maid liao" (these were all before I saw her photo) then my MIL called and request me to wear my cheongsam (the one that I wore for my tea ceremony) she said it is beautiful and only I can wear it in the wedding dinner cos I chinese mah. I think she purposely wants me to outshine her too, so in the end, I wore it (dun worry, my cheong sam not that type in chinese rest. one, by ted Wu so very modern and sexy one, black base with nice orange flowers) So I had one dress for church and one cheongsam for dinner whereas she only had her wedding dress, not even evening dress. Ha Ha Ha, so wicked!!!! Who ask her to treat my MIL like that, my MIL real nice, never ask any request from me, never even allow me to wash a single dish and even I cook shit food, she also said very nice but when the food is a failure, she offered to her neighbour instead of us having to finish it :)

renee,
Papa new guinea??? right??? ha ha ha, thought all of them dun wear clothes and black??? her sister married one??? (ulu place but got nice exotic plant and orchid, you like gardening right, ask her to bring back one :)

didi,
the pretty korean and japanese all becomes commerical stars and actresses liao, the one on the road, after take off makeup, cannot make it one .. ha ha ha

Oh no.. any korean or japanese in this thread or not.... will we be sue by all these badmouth.

IF YOU'RE A KOREAN OR JAPANESE READING THIS THREAD, DUN WORRY I AM SURE YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE THAT WE HAVE HIGH RESPECT FOR.

hi ad,

long time no tok. Japanese ladies have nice one like my MIL or bad one like my SIL.

today I will go and see Xia Rong, maybe start accu. since i know this mth my menses not coming. She said she is going back on 30 Jun and back on 31 JUL, after that she will go back to china but every mth, she will be back to singapore for one week, will find out more details.

BTW, in the past, someone in this thread had done up a list of food to take during IVF and food to avoid during IVF, do you have it?, I went and search for it and found it but now in office, cannot send the attachement, in home computer, tonight maybe I will post it if you gals dun have it. Serving my notice now till last day, so bored...sigh...

Hi yvonne,
ya, we, the last batch of people, all has it...cos it's been sent out by either our CEO or our chairman, who's none other than potato_chip & tomatoes, respectively

Hi Renee and Yvonne,

Yvonne, your sil is really one of its kind
and I have a girlfried who also stay in Yokohama that says that not all Japanese are not that friendly as we perceive them to be.

hi Ad,

OIC, they said cannot eat chicken, why chicken har? I glutton one, everything also eat one, ppl dun eat one, I also eat.

Oh talking about chicken....
renee, didi,

My this strange japanese SIL dun eat chicken one, she said chicken got chicken smell. Stupid right, which chicken dun have chicken smell, chicken got pork smell meh??? The thing is I used to taught my MIL my famous BBQ chicken wing, and after that my MIL very proud of this dish, always cook for her friends and my brother in law loves it too, now this woman dun eat chicken means my MIL cannot cook that dish liao...sigh...

Hi Yvonne,
they say chicken has those hormone jabs, will contradict with our jabs or something...especially on the wings wor...
think shld let chairman tomatoes clarify this...also no soy products...i love tou fu, tou gua, tou hweh & niang dou fu etc...

Hi Renee,

I took the jab after my lap for endo.
I think it helps cuz my menses not so painful now.
But it will come back after 1 year, i think. Mine is coming back. I did the lap in 2004.

I am planning go accu at the meiling street first since XiaRong is gg back china before i proceed with my IVF. I plan to do IVF in Aug but I see how first, after i see the TCM.

Hi Yvonne,
you so funny, still got disclaimer. kekkee..

I also avoid chicken. I hear that they are injected with some hormones which is no good for women.

Hi Ad,
Yest, i watched the 'xin xin mummy' on ch u. a mummy was teaching belly dance...their tummy look so flat leh...

Yvonne,
ha ha ... Oh I see where papanegini now.I also not sure what color her sister married to.

so fun to read your post. I can't be bothered to talk to her much. from the begining, my MIL already warned me not to talk to her too much. I also got things to share, something like your MIL.... We had a christmas party at my place 2 yrs ago. I made this thai salad and everyone liked it. so my BIL(hubby's sister's hubby) asked where I learn all these. so I said, I just listen to radio and picked up from there...Then my MIL said: Oh, she has interest one ar, will pick up very fast one. not need exact recipe, herself agak agak can already. aft that keh poh heard my MIL, her face turned black and smelly!!! cos she can't cook for nut! some more got 3 kids you know. my BIL offer her some of the salad, she said: NO NO, I don eat spicy. But later, we talked abt eating laksa, she very active and tell us where laksa nice to eat.I baKed a pizza that night, and it was chili tuna topping, she happily eat and sy :nice nice... I was very K L and asked her:I thought you do take spicy? you see how pain in the axx she is?

bba,
Thanks,though you'd start ivf aft the 3 months up.

Ad,
I keh kiang, thought can stay up to watch sooccer, England team play mah. Eh eh, I also think all korean gals look alike. thier make up so standard hor?

hi girls,
did not go for accu. just now, got to send my mum to her gynae... My poor mum went for two operations to lift up her uterus cos after 4 kids and menopause, she got urine leakage problem whenever she cough or sneeze, she went thru one op but did not heal cos her is sever case so gynae suggested her to do another op. so instead of one tube to lift up, she got two as gynae said her is weak, one not strong enough, after the 2nd operation, she was sent home with a urine bag attach to her 24 hours, need to have it for 2 mths cos the gynae does not want her to stretch her bladder or even use it. But with the tube inserted, she still leak and in pain so now got to go hospital as gynae suspect and worry that the bladder might already break. Anyone mum with this kind of problem? now thinking if i should consult another urogynae instead.....

Why women got so many problems, cannot preggy lah, then preggy too many times also in the future will have this kind of problem, is it Eve's fault???

Hi renee,

funny that we feel certain nationalities ppl look alike, just the other day, Togo playing against Korean? I feel the negros all look alike and ask my hubby how the referee knows who he gave yellow card two times, he said to the negros or angmoh, all asians or chinese look alike too and referee write down the players number not by remember by his face....

You SIL jealous of you lah. You lady of leisure, study music, dance ballet and can cook. She can only TALK, that's why she jealous lah.....:)

I read about chicken injected with hormones long time ago but did not associate it with our treatment, you girls reallllly careful, I must learn how to close mouth. I still eat chicken rice during the 2ww, not just once, a few times leh, no wonder lah, just this week, went to Bedok Blk 85 to eat the BBQ chicken wings twice BUT still we dun eat not becos chicken got chicken smell right? JUST to prove my point that my SIL is WEIRD!

Yvonne,

you very funny...trying to prove your SIL is wierd...hahha

But if you wana eat chicken, organic chicken is fine. I saw in cold storage, frozen ones. About 10bucks.

Hi Yvonne,
i'm sure chairwoman & CEO is going slap me if they read this...i believe everything in moderation...so i also dun stop eating everything...i also love chicken most, out of so many kinds of meat...pork then got smell!!...hee, so i dun take pork often, i dun take beef, seldom take mutton...so left chicken lor...love chicken rice & chicken wings!! Me & hb also love to go Bedok North Blk 85 for the chicken wings & bak chor mee...maybe would have met you there but dun recognise you...haha

bba,
organic chicken got chicken smell or not? then I can recommend to my SIL and tell her the organic chicken takes shower, so dun have chicken smell anymore...ha ha ha.

Ad,
Me like you try to be do it in moderation, when it comes to food, temptation is too great, the minute I know my IVF failed and after finish crying, I go out and eat cockles, clams, sashimi and give excuses like that is to console myself, I do that all the times, I eat all kind of meat, pork, chicken, mutton, beef, frog, rabbit, deer, crocodile, flying fox, wild boar, snake, dog, four legged lizard. It is true, I am not lying, all the wild meat, I ate them in Johore and china. I dun chose my food, you give me anything, as long as it is nice, I eat it, I am only particular when the food is not nice, will feel angry with the chao guotiao is badly done or my mee is too bland or soggy, I will feel unsatisfied, ask Renee if you dun believe, I am sure she feel the same way as me if the food is not nice, I know becos she loves to cook, therefore cannot stand awful food too.

Ad,
dun think they professional lah...all mummies leh...but after i watch, i get really interested...kekekke...

Yvonne,
wow...i nearly faint when i see wat u eat..u very daring leh...
i duno whether organic chicken got chicken smell, i din try b4. but if no chicken smell then eat chicken for wat?

Yvonne,
you very tekong! Out of the so many kinds of meat you've eaten, i think i've taken less than 1/2 leh....

bba,
interested ah? then join & dance la!
It'really fun!

bba,

precisely, I made my point!

Actually the wild meats are okay you know, just taste like meat and the chef usually cook it in strong spices to cover any smell but those wild meats are a bit tough, not so tender leh, they are more or less like pork.

later for dinner, I might eat chicken rice again, my office downstair got Big Bird and they are famous for their chilli....

Ad,
I am a meat lover, sometimes I felt lack of strength without meat but I do like veg too, aiyah, I eat everything lah as long as it is nice.

Ad, don think today can tahan staying up till late.... I also don want your house tomorrow got one china's national treasure.... Ha ha...

Yvonne,
The more I read your post the more you cheer me up. I still eat chicks but I buy Kampong chiken instead of the hormone jab ones.the frozen one fron cold storage, very ex, and very small. during the 2ww, I just stay away from soya milk and tofu. stil dip dip soya sauce though.

yes I agree, when my food not nice I will turn into bad mood, and complain from the eating place al the way home. even the next time when I pass by the shop I will curse and swear!!! Last yr Chinese new yr,Keh poh suggested this hainanese chiicken shop near pervis street. But it taste like SAI!! I eat until my face long long. and kept telling my hubby, please don't let them decide eating place in future.Best if can don meet her for anything. But you know lah, chinese new yr got no excuses...I even wish if got my new house, don let her know.want to have family gathering?go outside food. what for come my house end up I got to do all the washing. everytime went out eat, they never bother to share the bill one. only my hubby and the SIL.
you very staedy pom pi pi leh.eat all the wild thingy... I never dare, and also not much of a meat eater. I feel sick if no greens. Would you like to join us for tom gathering?

Yvonne,
Don think she jelouse... and so what music, dacing cooking? One thing she beat me flat already - she gave birth to 3 kids!!! I tried so hard yet nothing come out, worse got to suffer. she always ask me when I want to have BB. hint hint to me go see chinese sinseh at M.parade.(she also took 6 long yers to get preg)

Renee and Yvonne, wow you both have 'special' SILs, do your hubbies come from big family ? I also hate people to ask when are we having babies, wonder what are they thinking when they ask ?

didi,
ppl like the keh poh they have nothing better to do in life, so by finding out others problems and story is the only thing they are capable of.No ,my hubby's family very small. can't take it if it's big.