renee,

so the jab is once for that 3 mths, i really thought you do jabs for everyday for 3 mths, now i understand, gave me a shock.

going japan in july, make sure you eat their seasonal grapes and peaches, wonderful. Grapes eat Kyohou type, taste like wine.

Can I have the accu. address too, me thought of doing with Xia Rong but everyone says she is leaving for good, better find backup now.

renee,

You just being too kind for the japanese team and dun worry about my hubby, according to him, the japanese team cannot make it one cos they are too slow for attacking, no strategy, always lose stamina and control especially second half, always defend but attack so slow, therefore, never win. Yesterday match, obviously ball pocession is always on australian side. Nothing to do with the size of the australian, lousy performance of the japs. We support brazil anyway.

You must cook herbal tea for your hubby, too much late night, sure heaty one, must "pu" him too, drink lots of herbal tea, take vitamin C every morning and eats lots of oranges and lemon juice, then will be fine. My hubby's urologist recommended him to take multi-vit, (Centrum, Complete From A to Zinc) good for him, the doctor says, every morning one pill.

Today, his report finally comes out, SA and ultrasound becos of Dr Chen's diagnosed of varicocele, what a relief!!! phew!! complete normal and fine, PASS with A. Told us to relax and forget about ttc for half a year but plan holiday around fertility time.

I like the Kyonou kind of grapes too, we can get it at Jason's supermarket but quite expensive here. Yvonne, so you are seeing Prof Chen ?

didi,

nope, seen him once, got scared by his diagnose, went to get another opinion and decided not to see him again. Dr Chen wants to operate on my hubby, so went to take second opinion from urologist and then result comes out and said my hubby perfectly normal and fine, need not any operation

I am actually with Prof PC Wong from NUH, will stick with him to do my FET the next time when I am ready. give myself 3 - 6 mths, ttc naturally first again, I hope my patience can last that long.

Kyohou grapes can get at Meidi-ya and isetan too and yes it is expensive. However seasonal time is the best to eat it, non-season time, forget it cos it will be very very expensive and not as nice anyway.

Yvonne, I see....at least I know now when is the best time to eat the grapes

yvonne,
Ya, one of my shopping list last week for my hubby to japan was my yummy MOMO!! But he saw it over in Fukuoka it was not in full season yet, so not so nice and still very expensive.I'm not too keen with the Kyohou grapes thogh. I hope I can bring back some MOMO if I really happen to go tokyo in july. the acup place is called: Jian Ming. Block 152,mei ling street.tel:64759621

didi,
during the last ivf I did acup before ER.abt 18times, if not mistaken. din dare to go aft ET cos I was quite bloated.. but I think my next round I will go.

Ad,
I was his last patient today. so managed to "chat" a bit. will go for the jab once see menses flow. then may start in sept or oct.depends on how kancheong I am.he suggested oct, thought I can have longer break from now. shall see how it goes, hopefully my condition get controled and ideal to start in sept.

Ad,
Sorry to bother you again.
For True Yoga, you mentioned that you paid $100-200. Isit the monthly fee? anything to pay besides this?

ET, we back liao lor. You finally here again.. Happy to see you leh here

Gals, ask you all, do you know how many years can frozen embies be kept huh?

Tomatoes,

yalor....me at training so to keep me awake was reading the thread and found familiar names...hehehe

Dear, can keep only 5 yrs

ET,
you'll be shocked to see carlyn...she's grown much bigger, & she very chor lor...i scared she wave her hands & feet will big big action then BBK will kena "quan tou" from her...hahahaa

ET, oh you having training now.... luckily this thread can keep you awake

So confirm can keep 5 years liao lor. Ad was telling me the same thing also

You two are really lovers... talk also the same thing
kekeke

tomatoes,
SSHHHHHHH!! this kinda thing cannot say one....we lover is a secret leh...hahhaa
actually BBG is the oldest there...sekali she beat the both of them up!
hahhaaa

Oops... said liao... cannot retract back.

Hahaha, yah, maybe bbg will demostrate her karate kick this sat... then keith and carlyn will see stars above their heads ;p

AD & Tomatoes,

dont xian kan Keith hor..hahaha...He is not gentle anymore...coz of the world cup recently...his kick is oso very powerful now.

Tomatoes,

I asked Dr Loh b4, if I do FET only 5 yrs later, will my embies freeze to death! He say I talk nonsense....hahaha

Ad.

Let's see whose one cries louder this sat. BBG is a lion.

ET,
Think let's have a bbs fight this sat. hahaha

Btw, I like the joke about our embies freezing to death... hahahaha

ET/tomatoes,
I also often ponder about whether the embbies will become worse off if they are being freezed for too long...hahaaa!! But freezed to death i never thot b4 la...

AD/Tomatoes,

I've this thinking coz, during my FET, 1 din make it mah...so I thot the longer it is frozen, the worse off wor...I'm left with 2 nia so hopefully they can survive.

Jialat liao lor,

If I do my FET this year end, it will be 2 years after my ivf. Then I doubt the 4 can survive. So wasted, 3 of them are top grade leh.. haiz...

tomatoes,

Dont worry! Dr Loh say wont be worse off..so ur top grade will remains and hopefully u got twins or triplets this time.

i ask Dr loh how come kk nowadays got many multiple pregnancy and the chance of success seems higher too. He said they clean the lab more often these days...that explain why lab is oso very important for ivf to be successful as well.

btw, think kk queue is really long, saw sat recruitment that they employing embrologist. me no relevant qulification otherwise will apply. hahaha....

Ad & ET

My fear now is I scared all dun survive during the thawing process. But there's nothing I can do now as my FET is only in Dec/Jan. Now only can keep my fingers crossed.

Yvonne

Do you mind sharing your contact for the SGH urologist? My hubby actually went for the operation under Chris Chen.....

Does the urologist give tips on how to improve sperm quality?

Is the urologist expensive?

How's his consultation? Cheers

Will you be also considering IVF??

Hey hey ET,

wow, so nice huh. BBK I can meet him this sat. he he... I'm doing ok, looking forward to our party this sat. You are such sweet one, YES YES YES!!! I need BBK's BB dust. I'm gonna make sure he roll all over me to stain myself with his dust. I don mind if you don bath him ah ha ha ha.....!!!

Yes, tomatoes, I will JIA YOU!!!!!!!!

AD, no lah, aft talking to my hubby(called him), he said not sure which week of july exactly he's able to get the leave aproved. So don wan to add xtrea stress to plan the fertile pereiod most likely would be to go for the holiday..further more that will delay longer to satrt another fresh ivf.

bba,
No, the clinic they don take appt. must go there then give no. and wait. chinese clinic is like that one lor.

Hi MK,
The urologist is Dr Michael Wong (very nice doctor) in SGH Specialist clinic in Geneagle hospital, 6th floor.

Consultation? Cheap, anyone can afford.

I had done one fresh IVF before my hubby's case, not successful, that is why go to see JE Mdm Tan and refer to Dr Chen.

I would recommend your hubby to see Dr Michael Wong to have second opinion, he is not expensive lor, consultation is $50 and he will give good advise, his wife is a fertility specialist and embyologist.

tomatoes,

Do you know what are the survive rate of thawing frozen embryos which are day 5 and day 7? Dr Loh said he dun like day 5 and day 7 ones cos cell is too large or something like that.....

Yvonne,
every embryo's survival rate is different. It all depends on the egg quality. if the eggs r good, then embryos would able to survive thru a night thaw.My Fet had 2(day 3) survived thru night thaw, and managed to developed to 5 cells. But my womb environment lousy, couldn't get implanted....So sad hor? There are ppl who had more than 6 for thaw but 2 or 3 can survive.