<font color="0077aa">winnie
as long as you're ready for it, can go ahead ah....if not, do let her know lor =)

soul
erm...usually i will ask dr loh. i tink if you don't ask her anything, then she will just insert and take out needles.

grumpus, pinkm,
thanks. cos my hubby feels that if after 2ww, can be considered 4 weeks preg, then after ET is consider preggy mah....i also dun wanna argue much with him. heee</font>

tokkie> I'm not sure what size my pot is. There's only one at Tangs anyway. It's the Zi Sha guo. (I found the name funny cos sounded like commit suicide LOL) I also feel that the herbs meds are more effective cos it's 'fresh' and tastes way better than the powdered ones. They always taste like herbal soup to me. =)

tzac> I was also there yesterday! 2nd time yesterday as well. =) I'm starting fresh cycle using Oct AF. But I don't know if I shld bring forward to Sept AF. Still thinking about it. If you think you want to tiao some more, you should start later?

soul: age is catching up for me. thinking of starting 1 mth later but then edd will clash w 7th mth leh.. haha tat is provided i BFP..think too much liao hor.. wat time u there? me was there in the morning n quite pack but no waiting time though. will u be going for accu when she is on leave? how long u hv been accu?

miracle - I'm ready but just too shocked that its starting now. but start now also good, if I BFP, EDD is somewhere in june, then can finish my confinement and move to my new house with my baby/ies hehehe

tzac> I was there around 5pm. No queue as well. Yesterday was only my 2nd accu. No accu previously. I also considered the 7th month thing but DH said cannot think too much about stuff like that now. Having 1 already so difficult, he doesn't like me complicating things. haha...

<font color="0077aa">tzac, soul
2011 7th mth starts on 31st July. so we might or might not hit 31st.

ladies with kkivf,
lucrin jabs a total of about 28days.
Puregon about 7-9 days right?</font>

ineedmiracle,
thank you!
Yesterday when was at CARE didn't talk to Angela as she wasn't in so don't know whether still must continue Progesterone jab. Hope don't need lor.
I've PM you ; )

just now Angela say 2nd half of 2ww I can go office, I was so damn happy! but my hubby immediately shut me up by saying I'm banned from stepping into office during 2ww! so I say nobody cover my work leh, by the end of 2ww I should be clearing one big mountain of work when I see my desk

winniepooh,
great that you'll be starting the program earlier.
Don't worry cos Angela &amp; CARE staff very professional. Once I had to SMS Angela at 11pm &amp; she replied! So managed to get a good night sleep.

chloe - I'm happy yet scared. actually I prepared a list of question to ask Angela but just now really too shocked till I clean forgotten about it. Ning also very nice lady, keep calming me during BT and lucky she's fast so I feel very little pain

winniepooh,
after 1st week of 2ww I did go out jalan jalan but try not to walk too much.
If yours is a desk bound job shouldn't be a prob. going back to work but maybe your work is stressful that's why DH wants you to stay at home? If so then guai guai listen to him k.

chloe - mine is desk bound, mainly replying emails, scanning docs and ans phone call. if I'm too bored at home I sure to pester him to let me go out for a breather

winniepooh,
must agree Ning is good at giving jabs, 'drawing' blood. Enjoy chatting with her &amp; Angie the front desk staff when I'm there.
Same here I do prepare a list of questions that want to ask Angela cos most of the time, I'll forget when I'm there.

winnie - how u going to do the inserts when u back in office ?? cos it best to lie down at least 1/2 hr after each insert ...

if yr dh will black face cos u go back work .. think best to just stay at home .. at least he is less worried

gers - wanna ask if w/o any injections like pregnyl etc will af come as scheduled ??

cos all I am only having inserts &amp; today is suppose to be my mthly AF scheduled date that is if the cycle still remains accurate (provided the lucrin/ puregon jabs didn't mess it up)

chloe - Ning is very chatty, Angie today very very busy cos CARE is super crowded! Today totally forgotten to ask Angela my list of question, by the time I remember I'm outta building already hahaha. I can reply emails from home, but very inconvenient lah cos sometimes need to call customers too

JJ - actually my dad bought a house to let my staff stay cos some of them stay really far, so I can do my inserts there... hehehe. I was telling him next time if need to pump ebm can do it there too. btw my office is in JB, some of my staff stay as far as ipoh and pontian

babychloe - I'm doing fine just finished doing my afternoon insert ... put on a facial mask too so can do facial at same time rather then laying there doing nothing

normal feeling ... no particular feeling that shouts SUCCESS !! haha .. but i'm trying to think abt the results ...

thanks miracle.

soul: actually true tat we can think soo much liao...my oni concern is whether my body is ready for 2nd fresh cycle....me dun take supplements, oni tcm n chicken soup

winnie: ur hubby so cute :) but think he is right. dun think of work during 2ww lah. juz relax..i can understand the worry on the pile of work but since we already been through so much, so shd try to make it succeed :)

tzac - but hor keep me alone at home make my thinking go wild only! in office at least got things to occupy my mind so that I got no time to think

JJ &amp; winniepooh,
I'm using Crinone insert. Once after inserting, had to go out. Sat in car &amp; didn't walk too much &amp; 'insert' didn't 'leak out'.
Just for your info.

Really .. its called utrogestan (progesterone)..
I see .. can can .. thanks again Grumpus !! U have educated me again ! ke ke ke ...

Winnie - wow .. that's good to have a rest place at yr office, one of the benefits of working for yr own pple. But does that mean u have to travel to JB each morning ..

JJ,
enjoy 1 more week of 'relaxation'.
Normal feeling/no symptom doesn't = bfn.
Whenever you feel negative, think of me ok cos I was just like you, felt normal during my 2ww.

the inserts i will feel it leaking out once i stand up &amp; walk around ... even sitting down i can feel it leaking out.

hence its best to lie down for max absorption

ya ya .. small white &amp; the casing will leak out onto the panty liner...
plus its oily .. yucks ...

Yup ... I'm not stressing out over the non-symptom ...

Steaming some vanilla milk to drink now .. looks like going to rain heavy !

hai .. maybe that's where yr dh sees as stressful to u ? or maybe the car will jerk &amp; hence not good ... stay at home 1 week 1st then try yr luck 2nd week la ...

maybe he see the working piling up hence he will give in .. hahaha ...

JJ - first week confirm + chop confine at home! I'm gonna try my luck the 2nd week, maybe come out with story like too much work and also need to go CARE for BT + if he see me home alone cry too much sure let me go office hehehehe

Ya - the utrogestan can be taken both vaginally or orally .. but with oral will have headache as a possible side effect ..

Weird huh .. we taking it via different route ...

yup ... its a orange box with 30 capsules inside. I'm taking 2 capsules for 3xs a day so my timing is 8.30, 3pm &amp; 12midnight.

So after each insert i will lie down at least 1/2 hr to 1 hr, the morning &amp; midnight time slots are ok cos I'm sleeping liao ... its the 3pm slot that I'm just lying there watching tv sideways .. so did a facial mask today ...

<font color="0077aa">JJ
you really relaxing like a tai tai.
so whats for tingkat today?
you requested for tingkats or in microwave box?</font>

ineedmiracle,
did you PM me dated 13/8 regarding what medications I'm taking @CARE? Cos I accidentally deleted it. Is your hotmail a/c 'pink' something?

kopibaby, coincidentally, I am seeing gynae in NUH too and did my HSG there, so far so good. Which gynae are u seeing in NUH?

Suyana, yes, the medicine has to be brewed, not the bottled form. I think you might have prob communicating with her coz she quite a old sinseh.

Actually I was contemplating to see Dr Zou for acupuncture but I wonder if she is willing to see me if I dun take her med.

miracle - today's meal is vege, hong xiu tofu (had this for lunch) then got honey buffalo wings with sesame seed &amp; bak kut teh soup for dinner

the food comes in round paper container which i can put in my steamer to heat up ... and it won't break ... so quite sturdy.

tweetie - dr zou allows just acupunture w/o meds. but she will advise that with meds the end result will be faster then just acupunture

<font color="0077aa">JJ
i read that we should avoid bak ku teh during 2ww....cos of the things they put in when making the soup...
ladies, anyone can help, or was it another soup?

babychloe
yah yah...tats me</font>

really ? thot bah ku teh is spices like pepper only ... no dang gui or anything ... i did ask the catering pple abt dang gui they say they don't put into their soups ...

<font color="0077aa">JJ
i can't remember....

maybe grumpus or Panda can help...unless i really remember wrongly.

babychloe
will pm you now </font>

JJ, babychloe,
yr method of taking Utrogestan is different cos JJ is still in 2ww and babychloe bfp already.
the absorbtion is slightly better when used as insert. but once confirm bfp is ok to move to oral support then stop all support at 12 wks.

ineedmiracle,
yes should avoid bak kut teh especially the type u eat outside cos there are some bak kut teh which are herbal type (vs the peppery type)
and u dun know what herbs r inside.
in general shd avoid all outside herbal soups

JJ,

Grumpus is right, best to avoid all herbal or cooling soups now. I know some tingkat services will hv winter melon soup in their menu. advised not to take as well.