Mummy - I am with kkivf now ... I did go Dr Cheng for 2nd opinion so I have my records there ... they have a 24hr clinic too ?

someone mention abt being emotional .. i think i am now .. cos i'm crying just from listening to a sad song ... ha!

JJ i know u cos last Nov/Dec u asking me abt Dr Cheng. 24 hrs clinic is at 1st floor of TMC.

Aiyo 2ww dun listen to sad song la...cheer

Hope u BFP this time ya.

really .. u remembered me ! ha ... *touched*

no la ... i think its good to cry sometimes .. even without this ivf cycle sometimes i will force myself to cry by listening to sad songs ..it sort of cleanses the body ... cos sometimes we don't cry at every bad thing that happens & its pent up inside... its a sort of release for me ...

Ok i listen to happy pop songs now ...

JJ - 2ww dun listen to sad song lah, make u more emotionally only, listen to retro or techno songs so that u'll be happy but dun dance with the music

haha .. hai hai ... i listening to techno pop songs liao winnie ...

i won't dance too much .. the most i sway left to right

I'm finally doing my D2 blood test tomorrow, I called CARE today and they say Angela wanna scan me too. do I need to have a full bladder for the scan since cannot do v scan?

winnie - sometimes they scan when having af too .. it will be kinda of gross but that's what needs to be done ...

Nadia, *hugs* really sorry to hear abt it. Take the time to build up your body again. Your dream will come true one day. Be strong my dear Sis.

Hi Daylesford thanks. Dr Cheng just ask me to take duphaston & progynova and will mointor my HCG level for the next 2 weeks. I think he did not give anything for my spotting cos it is not red. Actually no consultation charges today so i never throw him lots of question haha. U know his type...very confident and will not give u unnecessary jab or medication. U going FET soon right if i remember it correctly...BFP soon ya.

Pink Martini Thanks yes yes yes this is the best thing...like strike toto haha. All the best to u, u will BFP this time round.

Morning mummy wannabe, U walk-in and saw him at L5 ?.. I am on my 1st fresh cycle and will be starting my stim phase soon. Can u drop me a pm ?

Morning Daylesford
sure sure pm u now.

Pandawife and pink, thanks for answering my queries! Appreciate it!

Dr Zou is even further for me!! *faint!*
I was hoping to find a TCM nearer my office or home. Currently I go to Dr Tan at Clementi and it is just too far for me, even though my office in beach road area and home is tiong bahru.

pink - sorry to hear about your failed cycle
jia you and dont give up hope! yes, I am seeing prof. may i ask if there is any reason why you need to wait till dec for next cycle?

will be meeting prof this week to firm up the dates...

Sorry if my questions may sound too simple; i just got started into this and still learning my way around...

Morning everyone,

Not sure if this is the right thread for me to join and share info with one another.

I have been ttcing for 2yrs ++ and no good news still. Prof advised me to go ovarian drilling due to my pcos and I did but ended up with some complications to stop bleeding. Luckily, tubes are not blocked based on the recent HSG scan. After OD, still no luck.

So I am going ahead with IUI next month. Prof say try for 2 cycles and if dun work out, then we will proceed to IVF.

Is there anything I need to look out for when doing IUI? I am feeling nervous actually.

Oh, forgot to mention, I am actually trying for no. 2. I had lotsa prob hvg no. 1 too but somehow we miraculously had her unknowingly when we were on a trip. So that no. 1 IVF was cancelled when i came back from my trip.

hi tweetie,
which physician did you see at thong chai clinic?
you are fortunate that your hsg results shows unblocked tubes. for me, i went thru the pain of hsg and the results was inconclusive! faint! the radiologist didnt seem very experienced

for iui, when i did it, i didnt do anything special, except not to engage in too physical activities (coz i normally take part in extreme sports) after the iui itself...until AF comes again lor...

tzac, thanks for suggestion! i will check out their charges. it is near my my office, at least!

FiHozali,
Our process is quite close to each other. I'm starting jabs this fri. I'm with kk Dr SF Loh. U?

Wannabemum,
Congrats! Really happy to hear u strike naturally.

Nadia,
I'm so sorry to hear that. hugz
Please take care & tiao your body in preparation for FET k.
I bfn during my Fresh Cycle in FEB. Now successful in FET. Think maybe cos it's more relax, not as stressful as Fresh Cycle.
Hang on there & your dream will come true soon.

Hi Kopibaby,

Which hospital did you have your HSG done? How can they say non-conclusive? Did you fuss about it to them? I did twice, once before I strike no. 1 and once 2 months ago coz after surgery, dunno got adhesions or not.

The Thong Chai Sinseh I see works at a medical hall in Hougang on Tue, Thur evening and Sat noon. Her name is Tan Siew Lan. Recommended by one of the forum mommies.

Mommywannabe, congrats to you! Take good care.

winniepooh,
hello!
How did your BT go? Did CARE say when you can start the program?
I am supposed to go in today for BT but kancheong, so did it yesterday. So happy cos my HCG is 9200 (24dpt) & my Progesterone level which Angela was worried about has tripled!
Just wanna tell you that Angela & her team are very dedicated + knowlegable so you're in extremely good hands. Jia you girl!

tweetie,
i did it at nuh.
the radiologist had problems "finding" the hole the first time. she had to retry reinserting the clamp again and used a new "tubing" to pump the dye in.
sigh. i was just so shocked when i got the non-conclusive outcome from the gynae that i was speechless (coz i cannot imagine going thru the pain again).
i will ask the gynae if it is common or "normal" for people to get non-conclusive results....

thanks for your tcm practitioner contact.

<font color="0077aa">babychloe
wow your hcg and Progesterone now high. So no need jab buttock le?
Have a happy and smooth 9 mths ahead!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">dear ladies,
a silly question, are we considered pregnant upon ET? Then when one doesn't bfp, considered early mc? Cos yesterday hubby ask me, then i also not sure..</font>

ineedmiracle,
to me if embbies didn't implant and bfn then i dun consider as preggie and early mc. it will just be like any other natural cycle where the egg might hv gotten fertilised but didn't implant.

if implanted that lost somehow then i consider mc.

cos if u hv 2 embbies transferred and bfp with one. do u consider u miscarried the other one? to me i just consider as didn't implant lor.

Tweetie, sorry to interrupt your message meant for someone else

I saw you posting about a Thong Chai sinseh dr working in hougang. Does she do accupuncture or just giving medication. I am looking for a reliable accupucnturist familiar with ivf in hougang so i dont have to travel to the one most ladies go which is at ang mo kio.
And does this dr speak english? I'm a malay and afraid i cant communicate wiht her.

Ineedmiracle:
Ya agree with grumpus. Only upon implantation &amp; lose it thereafter then considered mc. Like for my failed fresh in Jun, there was implantation as HCG reading said so. But HCG dropped on 20dpt so it's considered a mc from a chemical pregnancy.

Su yana> I think another Malay lady here goes to Dr Zou at AMK and the lady at the counter helps her translate if I'm not wrong. Maybe someone can clarify that info.

mummy wannabe> Congrats on your BFP!!

I don;t know if you any ladies here have the same experience but Dr Zou doesn't say a lot during the consultation?? I noticed she talks to other patients more than she does to me during consultation. Like when she goes to the bed to insert the needles and remove needles, she talks to the patients and explains things but she is relatively quiet when it comes to me. Sometimes it's so awkward that I don't know if I should be asking questions. Does Dr Zou require you to record temperature? She told me to... I thought the hassel was over when I stopped Thong Chai but now have to restart again. -_____-"

chloe - BT went well today, angela did a scan and say my womb linning is good then went into her office for a chat. she's starting me with gynrea today! I'm still sinking into the news cos I thought we're cycling next mth and even told her I just finish a course of antibiotics, she say no issue can start! so instead of using next mth AF, I'm starting now! ER &amp; ET is scheduled end Sept and BT is 16/10!

Sorry to degress abit... ladies who are with Dr Zou.. how do you gal boil the herbs? Did any1 buy the electric herbal pot to boil herbs? Coz my TCM just ask me to take some herbs that requires boiling thinking of getting those electrical type..

soul: i feel the same as u too. been there twice but she oni do accupuncture for me once as the other time is done by another sinseh. i think we have to ask qns else she will not say much. prob is i dunno wht to ask...haha

tokkie> Dr Zou's medicine comes in individually packaged satchets. No boiling needed. Just add hot water to dissolve then drink.

If you're with Thong Chai then you need to boil the herbs. I bought the electric pot from Tangs basement (electrical/homeware dept). Can't remember the exact cost but quite sure it's below $150. It takes abt 45mins to boil each round and when it's done, the alarm goes off. Very accurate - it stops exactly at one bowl. Hope this helps.

tokkie: how r u? u still with RCM? me going to dr zou now as find fees more affordable :) her medication does not need to boil leh, juz mix with warm water n drink

Soul thanks! I saw 1 had Harvey Norman.. Just wondering if there are differenct sizes... coz the 1 I saw is 3.8l.... I'm with Raffles... used to take the sachets type.. now my physician decides to switch my medication to herbs as she says is better...

tzac> Ya. I feel so strange sitting there and the awkward silence makes it rather uncomfortable. Plus, she doesn't explain what the accupuncture is for and what medicine I'm taking and for what purpose. But I always hear her rattle off with the other patients. Maybe I'm new to her, so nothing to say. Like you say, dunno what to ask mah... Next round I'll ask her about the accu and the meds.

Tzac : Yeap... still with Ms Jin...Don't think will switch... coz been with her for 1 yr plus already and also my doc is there.. easier for them to discuss about my case...

soul: i have the same feeling as u and like u say, mayb we are new to her. how many times u hv seen her? mine is only 2nd time yesterday. when r u starting ur cycling? fresh or fet? i m supposed to start in sep but now wondering shd i delay or not...