<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, thanks for being here to listen me out. Looks like I am probably hanging around the thread longer!</font>

<font color="0077aa">sesame
how come you have so many kinds of med? Dr zou only gave me 1 kind. She din ask whether am i having my af anot leh.
could it be mine is really normal 'bu' med, that can be taken whether O anot, whether af anot? hmmm</font>

Sesame: I did inform my immediate supervior, as she needs to arrange people to cover my work during my absence... But due to new task assigned by big boss, she needs to pull my colleague back and that's why I need to go back by tomorrow..

<font color="0077aa">dear ladies,
can i ask, during the 2ww, what is the follow up by care and kkivf? would like to know the difference... thanks</font>

my gynae dun like him too, he used to be her boss before he setup his own pte clinic! but according to my friend, his wife succeed thru FET with chris chen, every alternate day blood test to check p level, if level low he'll give p jab immediately

mircale - for me, kkivf have only 1 blood test mid of the 2ww then nxt time u go back is on BT. I would say that Care has more support then kkivf.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
yah...kkivf don't have time to give us the extra support. but somehow I'm worried. my P is very low on bloodtest, will this have any effects on ivf? though Dr zou mentioned that this is only to show im not ovulating that mth, and that after all jabs, P will go come whether you can ovulate anot. But I'm kinda worried will my low P affects my chance to get preg?

so was thinking if i should get a gynae to observe me closer during my 2ww?</font>

Shoes:
He irked me big time.
1. Spoke without any empathy or emotions. And painted the bleakest &amp; ugliest picture of our chances of natural conception. Even consulting TCM doc &amp; 2 Ob/Gyn didn't sound that bad.
2. Charged husband &amp; I separate consultation fees to consult him at the same time. Consultation fees alone cost $200+.
3. Went through detailed SA with my husband &amp; told him no hope liao, must go thru $7k operation then let's talk further.
4. Waited SO LONG to see him each time appt was made &amp; we reached on time.

The list can go on &amp; on if I'm typing on MacBook at home &amp; not on this small iPhone screen!

winnie - yup .. with $$ comes better support from the clinic. But sadly not everyone can afford that amt of $$.

kkivf is like a production line from what I see ... even though individual nurses in kkivf is very friendly &amp; caring but sometimes its after hrs support that we require &amp; kkivf can't provide that.

miracle - u need to decide which clinic u want to go under. for me cos my $$ isn't sufficient for care i had no choice but to go to kkivf.

Shoes:
No no no, go to him. Don't let me change your mind.
Have u consulted him before?
If not, what makes you want to go to him?
Dr Paul Tseng is tomorrow is it?

JJ - I was contemplating between CARE and kkivf but hubby say money aside he just wants me to be comfortable and be well monitored

<font color="0077aa">JJ
i will still go to kkivf...cos $ is an issue too. Just that wondering if any gyane would mind monitor us during our 2ww. I remembered a sister here did mentioned about getting a gynae to monitor her closely during 2ww...hmm...cant remembered who...

moreover i feel that once after 5pm, we can only depend on kkh 24hr, and that sounds very scary. though if at least we have another gynae on standby for us, it more or less assured us... </font>

<font color="0077aa">winnie
your hubby so sweet...with those words, the more you must be guai and rest well at home during 2ww instead of thinking of going back to work</font>

winnie - that's good ... if u comfortable with care &amp; have the $$ to spare then go for it ...

what's impt is how u feel .. cos u are the one going thru the whole process.

for me is i want to have at least some $$ to support the bb's (if successful) hence kkivf is for me. It will also be bad if i BFP with Care &amp; end up not enough $$ to support through-out pregnancy &amp; bb's birth.
= )

<font color="aa00aa">Winniepooh, need to give KK a try first la, cos my success rates for both were the same. Which is true la. Just never say that after success may also fail haha. Anyway, I have history to deal with, so not something anyone could have anticipated.
No regrets trying KK actually =)

Pink M - My regular OB says CC will do anything one lor. Which I feel like maybe that's what I need now? Not consulted him before. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">I was also concerned about the stress of having to make 20-25k work in that 1 time! At leat having tried cheaper option, I know that I can work it out, and justify more expensive alternative. Wierdo thinking me know</font>

miracle - I'm suppose to be on MC today but as usual phone never stop ringing, now everytime my phone ring I was hopping to see CARE number hahaha.

JJ - actually those money that we've save are for rainy days, but since we've come so far I'm not gonna care anymore. we still can earn back those moolah

shoes - actually I dun mind KK cos of dr loh high success rate, but due to work issue we really dun have the time to wait 2 to 3 hrs just to see him

Angela just called me back and say I can continue with my flu med! hubby say christmas has arrived early cos my nose is super red now!!

miracle, Dr Zou will prescribe me medi when I am hving my AF, then change when my AF finish to pre O medi. As I no longer takinh my bbt now, she will agar agar chg to aft O medi for me.

<font color="aa00aa">Winniepooh - Actually the wait wasnt that bad, only had to see Loh once and the time I wait to see him is shorter than the time to see my regular OB.

BTW, those are CARE with Dr Tseng, did u see him at regular clinic or just see Angela and will auto be assigned to him?</font>

Hey ladies
After my full flow menses came I find kk 24 hr clinic not helpful at all. Today blood test show bfn. Have to go again this fri. My dr gv me 3 day p jabs today to Thursday coz inserts don't work when bleedg.

Can anyone share their feet experience? How soon, differences? Hv 7 frozen wonder what chances to be usable for et..

shoes, I do not have a good impression of Chris Chen also. Hmm, he keep asking me and hubby go for op though I got no problem at all. Fyi, some of the gynaes also give bad feedbacks abt him. Some even refuse to comment much, just shake their head.

shoes - not sure which doc I'll be assigned to yet, so far only saw Angela once, will update once I get more info

sesame - my gynae say those couple who go to chris chen confirm have to go for op. she even have one patient, pregnant but miscarry at 8 weeks then the very nite went to see chris chen, the husband was made to do the op that very nite at 12 midnite!! they manage to conceive but miscarry why do the op!?!? my gynae dun even give good comments abt dr loh, seriously dunno wats wrong with her thinking that they were once colleague before she setup her own clinic

winnie, I dun wish to get cut up for nothing lo. His clinic v weird one leh, can open up till past midnight. I think besides the 24 hrs clinic, his clinic has the longest operating hrs lo. After one consulation, hubby and me decided not to go back to him anymore. He did not even suggest IVF and ask us to get cut by him!

What abt Dr Loh tt your gynae dun like about him?

shoes, its true that you really need support now and seems like CC is the oni one whom can give u this support now. Though I dun like him, but if I were u, I will go to him as a last resort and to rest my mind.

12Bmami, you are going back to KKH this fri for another BT?

I hv read alot of -ve comments abt KKH 24 hrs here also.. Sigh! No choice la, since money is an issue to me also.

iloveshoes...when u go to care..dr paul is the default gynae.

however..u will see angela most of the time. she designs yr programme..does the scans.. u will see paul for some scans before ER n ET..both done at care by dr paul.

after bfp monitoring oso done by angela..n scans by dr paul preiodically until 20weeks..then transfer to his clinic at tmc.

hope this clarifies

sesame - she seems to be against all doc, I din even ask her abt CARE cos I know she sure say bad things only. a few of my sis friend went to them and all give good reviews + the good reviews I get here I just hack care her and book appt myself

<font color="aa00aa">sesame oil, yeah, from what my regular ob says, CC will do anything lo. So I dunno!!???

winniepooh - oic. OK. I will call and ask then. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hey panda wife, ok, so no need to see Tseng before seeing Angela la.

Anyone heard from BBChloe?</font>

correct..just go talk to angela...she will take care of everything for u...

even now i transfer to tmc...i still go to care for regular jabs n seek angela's advise on pregnancy issues...

<font color="0077aa">pandawife
can advise me, how closely was care in monitoring you during your 2ww? how often do you go back for bloodtest in the 2ww?</font>

there are 2 bloodtests during 2ww to assess if additional support is required. i was recalled back to care late in the evening coz 2nd bt my levels dropped drastically. angela stayed back to wait for me.

after bfp..oso intensive monitoring...bt 2x a week....until 11 -12 weeks of pregnancy

iloveshoes, me oso wonder how's BBChloe now? these day didn see her login &amp; chat? Hope she fine.

Read ur earlier post, hope u more ok now... nvr give up hope, okie!

<font color="0077aa">Pandawife
do you think if theres any gynae who will bother to monitor us during the 2ww? checking our Bts?</font>