<font color="0077aa">sesame
oh..then i wont need wheatgrass. my bloodtest all okie. today told dr zou, i took her med, i start having cramps and visit toilet 3 or more times after taking her med each time.
she was surprised cos most of her patients tend to have constipation hence the powder is to 'bu' our body.

winnie
take care hor. Once we start the cough, it can drag for two weeks...then if burning 1st, 15th and 30th, means we can cough throughout. I'm staying indoor today. with windows all closed up, hiding in my comfy room with aircon on. haha...

And if you are going to take cough mixture or antibiotics, then do check with CARE, cos not sure if they will weaken the body and eggs... </font>

miracle - I'm taking ventonlin inhailer, symbicort + fedac. stop the cough syrup for abt 2 weeks liao. I think I shld ask CARE if I can take fedac or not. I haven't start coughing yet &amp; pray hard it doesn't come!

Hi sisters!!! How u gals today? Just wake up from sleep... :

susan: good num of eggs retrieve! all the best for ur coming ET!

Shoes: still waiting for the results?

Winne/ sesame: my sit is the same.. Hubby sperm count low, plus no forms... Was also told that ivf is the only option..

sesame_oil: there is still mild bloatedness but i'm unsure if its due to overeating or gas ...

yesterday was only 16-celled embryo i think ... so still too early for any signs .. haha ..

winnie, no doctors advise us to try iui before as it is as good as BD only. They keep advising us to try IVF. We went to Dr Loh as the last resort and got the same advice.

Perhaps you try to go outdoors during this period? Might not be so bad?

miracle, Dr Zou also told me the same thing tt most her patients will constipate upon taking her medication. But I still go toilet regularly everyday. That means, we are not being "bu" by going to toilet?

sesame - I think my gynae wanna earn my money by suggesting iui!! cos she say ivf is too stressful for me and told me I got 40% chance with so-iui! happily believe her words and my patience runs out after 2nd failed attempt

winnie, Wah!!! Your gynae really unethical leh! Stupid! If so-iui got 40% success rate, then can I say ivf got 60% success rate? U are v patient with her.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi, KKIVF wants to stop all support cos my blood test came back only 100. Taking some time now to collect myself. Will talk more later</font>

I was telling hubby if I BFP with ivf I wanna go back to her for check-up, after this incident I'm very sure I won't go back to her and just stick with CARE! cos CARE is so much more professional than her!! even Angela also comment that I'm very very patient with her, eventhough Angela's words hit the nail to the bed very hard but thats the reality we gotta face

shoes - PRAY! u might wanna seek 2nd opinion. ur apple, banana and cherry is still clinging onto u!

sesame_oil: this is what I found on day 4 embryos ...

A morula contains about 10 - 30 cells. The morula stage is the final stage prior to formation of a fluid filled cavity called the blastocoel cavity. Once the cavitation has occurred, we can see the fluid in the cavity between the cells and we call the embryo an early blastocyst.

From this website: http://www.advancedfertility.com/morula.htm

<font color="0077aa">iloves
if kkivf wanna stop, then perhaps you check with your own pte gynae?
((hugss))

sesame, pinkf
you all also clear bowels smoothly ah. Mayb cos e all on so many supplements, so we already very 'bu' le? hee... so in the end i request to take her medicine once a day lor. still dun like the medicine taste. really take for sake of taking...haiz...

sesame
i can understand your frustration now that you have to keep postponing your ivf cycle. cos it just means more medicine and more accu. so tiring. but who knows, in the end, you will be very 'bu' and ready for success!! =)</font>

winniepooh, anyway its over already. Don't dwell over it and look forward to your cycle.

Thanks JJ for the website. wah!!! didn't know there is so much to know after the embryo is put back into our body. Thanks!

miracle, yes, I also clear every morning leh, Jialatz, don't tell me my body did not absorb in all the "bu"? Must ask Dr Zou when I see her again.

I also do not like the medication leh...haiz. I hope I will stop all these yucky medicine by next mth when I start on my jabs!

I just called CARE to ask if I can take the flu med but Angela is not in. now just gotta wait for their call in the late afternoon

Gals, if we fall sick now, also cannot anyhow take medication from GP ah? I tot we have not start on the cycle yet so its fine to take medication now? Hmm...

when you seeing her? she away from next week - the following wed...then i tink i wont be popping by till she back bah,...think tat period also somewhere my af comes...

so i will go down again this thurs...and the next one tink 26th le...haha....</font>

pink martini - yup i'm hoping to do FET this WEEK !! dont know if can or not, depend on what doc say tomorow. i'm gg to take AL instead of HL, and only 2-3 days AL, hopefully fall on weekend, the rest of the days maybe 0.5 days. dont know how to tell too. i'm praying that things will be smooth during 2nd week of 2ww. after all, normal ppl get preggers without bed rest too. its a bit hiong, but dont want office to know

miracle, I will be going to her on Sun. She will be only away from 18th onwards right?

Seaview, thanks! I am rest assured now. I think with icsi, our plms will be solved.

I just told hubby I'm waiting for CARE to call me back cos I called to ask if I can take the flu med. he say now bo bian, dun take might worsen my attack. I'm thinking if cannot take then I just go down and see GP liao

Sesame: ya!! Going for my bt next Monday, excited cum worried!

Very tired too, tomorrow going back to work! Have been shutting myself from work for 15 days!! Tomorrow must be a busy day for me.. Sian!!

winnie, if you want to be more assured, then wait for CARE to get back to you. Bt your hubby got a point also, if dun take then hw?

miracle, There is a Dr Huang will take over her, its a man. I will skip this week. will collect the medication in advance.

duno dr huang will poke pain apin anot..so i better give it a miss. i still thinking want to take medication anot...but then she say it is 'bu' for us le...haiz...</font>

winnie, I think its better to make sure your body is ready for the cycle rather than you fall sick during the crucial period. But of cos I am not the professional, so cannot advice you. Get clearance from CARE and see how.

Bt I seriously think its better to take the medication and recover soon.

miracle, I duno abt this Dr Huang lei. So I also dun wanna take the risk. Never mind la, take it as a break, hee hee...

I also dun like to take the medication! Yucks! But I have force myself to take for 8 mths already and counting. Haha.

For the medication, don't need to make a v big cup. Just add in with some hot water, v minimum, enough to dissolve the medication. Not too hot, mabbe about 60 to 70 deg, so tt it will dissolve better. Then its much easier for you to drink it.

winnie, for the front is tummy area and leg area. As for the back acu is at the back.

I find the back acu more comfortable. I fall asleep most of the times.

<font color="0077aa">winnie
below the belly button, that spare tyre area and also the back.
I noticed that when we are tense up, the poking more pain. but when we relax, not pain.
haha...easy said than done. i cant relax when she poking the front...but can relax when at the back.... mayb cos i cant see? hee</font>

Found this online, for u gers to visualize each day of the 1st week after ivf:

Day 0: Egg retrieval, Sperm collection &amp; preparation Insemination

Day 1: Check eggs for fertilization (the presence of two pronuclei or PN's)

Day 2: Embryos at the 4-cell or more stage of development.

Day 3: Embryos at the 8-cell or more stage of development

Day 4: Embryos at the compacted morula (16-32 cell) stage

Day 5: Embryos at the blastocyst stage of development

<font color="0077aa">winnie
you cycling in sept right? i feel that you should start to see her to tiao your body well...and also your hubby to tiao his spermie well..by time she back already 26th le.

soul
give her a call. if before 6pm, usually no problem one. so far i went twice in the morning, including today. morning not many people, no need wait. i try to schedule late afternoons...then sept holiday will go morning ones...hee...</font>

if this week go see her then next week need to stop cos she's not around, so thought better to see when she's back cos not interrupted

winnie, I see. Dr Zou also hv medication for us to take during AF leh...and pre O medication as well.

Acu can only proceed when your AF flow is spotting only.

Shoes:
Hope u are reading this now.
Can u seek a 2nd opinion?
My 1st BT reading on D16 was a miserable 13.5. But CARE refused to give up &amp; asked me to continue all P. support and retake BT on D21. Their rationale is that 13.5 is still a +ve reading cos BFN will be < 0.2 reading. If by repeat BT HCG has increased no matter by how many fold, it's still a BFP which resulted from most likely very late implantation.

Your reading did increase albeit not as much as what the hospital would like to see. But a reading of 100 is still a BFP reading no matter what. In CARE, the lowest reading ever encountered was a 25 that resulted in a successful live childbirth.

So don't give up now like what the hospital suggest!
Please seek 2nd opinion!

Winnie:
- 2x daily Crinone inserts
- 3x daily Utrogestan
- 1x daily Aspirin
- 1x daily Folic

I think Crinone insert is the major progesterone support. Cos after stopping it, my menses came full flow the following day.

<font color="aa00aa">pink martini, my regular OB says to stop support to. Dr Zou as well. I have appointment with Dr Loh from KK in the am, probably to work out FET or fresh 2nd round and scheduled one with Paul Tseng in the pm to talk through additional support or abandon cycle.

Actually managed to get an appointment with Chris Chen tonight at 7:30pm, in 2 minds about seeing him</font>