A big congratulations to hopefulmummy and kittychan, I m so happy cos both of u are from KKH somemore. hee
I feel v motivated now!!!

Hugs tokkie and rest well. Since your doctor can pin point on the problem, guess he should be v confident in the next try.

Thanks all! Cry enuff Liao... Now got to plan my next battle. Looking for aug/sep cycle buddies.

Shoes: jiayou!!! Rooting for you!

Thanks mel & blissful!

Sesame_oil : have to rest 1 cycle. But will be on OCP once menses come withing next few days, timing quite controlled, so 2nd cycle should be end of aug Based on our calculation my next ET should be mid sep.

tokkie, I see. Then you are ahead of me. Never mind, you will BFP the next time round. Don't be sad anymore ok? Chin up and fight again!

Sherlyn : Thanks! How did your ET go? Must rest well today..

Sesame_oil : Thanks! I'm quite ok already... just got to keep going...

tokkie - take care and rest well. look forward to cycling with you ! take the opportunity to go for holiday before next round starts !

U take care Tokkie!!

Getting nearer n nearer to my HCG shot timing !! arghh ... so nervous

I gained like 3kg since start of lucrin .... hmmm ... wonder if its due to the bloating

Thanks tokkie, my et went well. Trsf 3 embryos. But I couldn't urinate after that. Gota use some force n it took me 5 toilet trips to finally clear my bladder.
U r a brave girl. I'm sure your turn to bfp will come soon. Press on!

Big big congrats to hopefulmummy & kitty!!
Collecting all your bb dust!
And I think hopefulmummy can change nick liao!

Tokkie:
Hugs hugs..... B strong k?
Can only grieve for a few days then prepare to fight again..
Rest well.

Tokkie, be strong, things will turn out well as long as we never give up!

I'm not sure izzi the folic acid that I'm taking twice a day, I'm feeling cold, feverish and sore throat. I also feel like my AF is coming like that, even though got a BFP last week... still in doubt whether I'm actually pregnant??

jenn
but if its confirmed u r BFP by the hosp thru BT, shdn't it be positive then? maybe u wan to tell them abt your symptoms to ease your mind.

Die ~ Gers I seem to be having the sniffles ... running nose (abit)
Since I going to 24hr clinic tonight wonder if can at same time see doc ...

I don't want to anyhow eat meds now....

Sorry to interrupt....I went for IVF earlier this year and was successful.

I have a new box of cyclogest (15 pessaries @400mg)to let go at $30. It will expire on Aug 2012. For those who are interested, pls email me at [email protected]

Baby dust to all who are trying and Good Luck!

Tokkie
hugs. Yes cry ur heart out then move on with ur positivity k. You'll hv bfp this coming round. Hugs hugs

Hopefulmummy n kitty
congrats!!!!! happy for u both.

Seaview
I'm feeling lousy, still in KK. Hope can drink on my own soon coz too dependent on drip.

tokkie,
I'm so sorry to hear this. Know nothing I say will make it any easier. Want you to know that I'm thinking of you. hugz

Wasn't able to log on earlier cos dropped my laptop. At my friend's place so using hers now. Looks like I'll be 'computer-less' for the next couple of days...

You take care ok. bfp on your coming FET!

hopefulmummy & kitty_chan,
a big congrats to the both of you!
I'm so happy for you. Do take good care of yourselves & a beautiful 9mths to you!

jus went for counseling in care today... hm... will be doing the pre ivf test...
they say cost up to 1.7k cash... scary... is it true for ur in care?

Sherlyn,
welcome to the 2ww club!
The waiting game is pretty hard. Hope you've got things lined up to keep you occupied.
Must eat well & drink lots of h2o.
Think positive & bfp to you ; )

JJ,
can understand cos a week prior to doing the ET, I wasn't feeling well too but me K.S didn't want to take any medication just in case...
No harm telling doc that you're not feeling well later. See what he/she says.
Take care & must rest lots.

Claire - my pre-fertility check up's (i.e. HSG, SA, Blood Works) are all subsidised. Only after I've gone thru this pre-fertility check up's then I convert to IVF side which is charged at private rates.

I don't think my pre-fertility check up's came up to 1.7K ...

Claire - can't omit those that have tested before liao ?? thot as long as the test results is 1yr old the hospital will take it as it is ....

they now then tell me the test incomplete... alamak... then some test span is 3 to 6 mths... so cannot use... see how ba... i think by the time it drags, is end yr liao...
JJ, when ur next visit?

Babychloe,
thanks. Guess I was too tensed up after et that I couldn't urinate. Not a pleasant experience when I hv to exert pressure to empty my bladder. Was shivering the entire process. Feeling at peace now, finally we brought home our embryos.

Jj,
me too was unwell b4 er during my fresh cycle. Take care n recover well b4 ur er n et. Jia you

Ya the complusory HIV test is valid for 6mths only. Then they will ask u if u immune to rubella, if u don't know, test again

Next Visit ? To where ??

Sherlyn - seems like a trend .. I googled on Puregon & it did say 1 of the side effects is flu-like symptoms ... hmmm

Jj, probably because we r stressed up by the procedures too. My hubby even had fever n flu during my stimulation stage. N I got his virus. Dun worry, u will be fine. All the best.

Thanks all for your encouraging words and support! Am ok already now planning next FET. Doc has narrowed down the reason of failure to 2 possibility, 1 either the embryo quality & other possibility could be a genetic condition whereby implantation is impossible. Doc is hoping that it will not the 2nd factor, coz its incurable. So now have to pray hard that it was the embryo problem.

BBChloe : Jiayou!! You take care too!!! Do update us after your BT!!
Sure you will BFP!!

finished with my hcg shot. not painful at all!
the nurse administered it while I sitting down.
the nurse was quite friendly though...

the puregon vial shot even more painful!

ok 1 hurdle down, nxt up: ER!

Tokkie, sorry to hear that. am believe you are stong fighter. Jiayou... will be BFP next round.

hopefulmummy & kitty_chan, congratulations!!!

baby33, I'm still waiting for the visit of my AF. I don't take a lot of supplements, only immunocal and chinese medicine (prescribed by Dr Zhou). considering the royal jelly now.

hi ladies, thanks for all the well wishes.. ging back on 18 aug for scan to determine whether is it twins or single. the hcg level indicated in the paper is 921..any idea what that means?

i was asking the nurse now considered how many wks pregnany, she said considered 4 wks preg already..like so fast..even though ET was only 2 wks ago..