hopefulmummy, I hope I can be as calm and cool as you all when its my turn. for now, I can't visualise. tsk tsk.

iloveshoes, can understand. Don't think you can concentrate in doing other things also while waiting for the phone call.

<font color="0077aa">hopefulmummy
go extend HL when bfp lor....i'm sure your dr wont mind giving.. =)

iloveshoes
if results will be out in an hour or 2, i wont mind sticking around kkh to wait. I would love to hear the results from the nurse face-to-face, rather than over phone. so scared wait hear wrongly ...haha...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">miracle - got to see what hopefulmummy and kitty experience tomorrow lor...
I probaby only there in pm for my jab</font>

shoes- if i continue to take mc, later my boss tell me no need to come back anymore..haha..

sesame- just take it easy and keep yourself occupied doing things that make you happy..its important to stay positive and happy..

<font color="0077aa">hmmm.....wonder hows nadia with her ohss...
on one hand, it will be good to have more eggs, cos higher chance of having quality egg, but on the other hand, so scared to suffer from ohss....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">miracle - Dr Zou mentions that normally PCOS patients will have large number of eggs due to the nature of PCOS. So unless you have such issues, probably wun have this chance ba...Think Nadia ever mentioned she has PCOS IIRC</font>

<font color="0077aa">sesame
now i still can be very positive and happy, but i know, being me, i sure will start to worry this and that and read into every little symptoms when i'm in my 2ww.

so now i can tell sisters here to be positive, stay cheerful..but when my turn comes, i will need to hear alot alot from all sisters to calm myself down.. haha i get stressed up easily, even my hubby also worried for me. if only i can be like him, happy-go-lucky...</font>

miracle- ohss is really unbearable..i had it and that few days was really hard to pass..painful and bloated and cant move at all.. when i went back for ET, i was in so much pain everytime the taxi went over those temperature strips on the expressway..and when we reached kkh, the taxi driver came down and took a wheelchair for me..haha..

sesame- keep it up..its better to think positive and keep your mind off worrying..

Shoes : dun think so far lar.... U will bfp.

iloveshoes, be more positive ok?

ineedmiracle, I think we can hold hands liao. I also worry easily. I can keep telling myself to be +ve, bt on the real side, I know I m not! So now I try to pray alot to keep my inner self calmer.

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes
hmmm...yah nadia have pcos.
dr loh did mentioned i have mild pcos,or perhaps suspected pcos from all my previous gynaes. but nothing was done to it...

just hope mine will go smoothly.... =)</font>

sisters - wanna check any of u seeing eys tcm at paragon? if yes which physician is good? hubby say he'll eat anything now that can beef up his soldiers

<font color="aa00aa">tokkie - thanks. Running through various scenarios in my brain's decision tree map. LOL.

HOpefulmummy, I know what u mean. I chided my husband for going up bumps too! Plus had to entertain my in laws after and couldn't tell them my suffering. Had to tahan the pain and walk normally! </font>

<font color="0077aa">sesame
yah hopefully we can be cycle buddies and really hold on tight to each other.....

hmmm...if we stay near each other...think we will start to share -ve thoughts every day and our hubbies will go crazy....hahha.....</font>

<font color="0077aa">tokkie
you mean you RH dr ask you take metformin before ivf??
nope, dr loh din give me anything...

winnie
why dun you get your hubbie to see dr zou too?</font>

ineedmiracle, no, we must try to be +ve. IVF itself is already stressful enuff not only to ourselves but also our hubbies. So no matter what, must stay relaxed and happy!

Ineedmiracle : yah I've been taking since my first appt with my doc. Will have to take even if preggie. Coz from wat my doc says, pcos is insulin related. She says studies shown it well help in our situation but she also duno y. But I read online it helps with our eggs n also reduce chances of miscarriage. So I juz take.

<font color="0077aa">winnie
eys have accu?
actually eys also not say all really good, but of cos must find the good one in eys means also more ex. =)

but then again, it will be better if he goes to the one he feels more comfy with =)</font>

miracle - I know eys not all are good thats why need to hear review before I make appt.

tokkie - I think I just stick with eys for now since hubby is comfy with them. think tomorrow I'll call and ask abt dr xia schedule

Ok all me gg off our estate cable down thanks to the diggings for downtown line... Very hard to type on iPhone. Seeya all tml. Nitez

miracle, I went to Dr Zou this morning. She didn't do acu today for me. Instead she gave me med for me and hb for us to try natural conceiving first. Acu will only be done on D11 - D13 of my cycle where i'm going to ovulate. Hb will acu on D11 &amp; D13. She's quite a nice person to talk to

PinkF:
Hi! Why no need accu ar??

How I wish she'd said that to me. Instead, she makes me go twice a week &amp; medicine twice a day. All the way till FET.....

Our Dr Zou is cousin of Dr Xia Rong (EYS) ???
Sure or not ?? This Xia Rong charges like $500 for 1 mth worth of herbs lei ... think haven't incld the acupunture yet

pinkM:
She say let me try natural for 2mths first if cannot then start on Oct to preps for my IVF. I thought no harm trying first anyway I'm not starting too soon. She says my endo lining was 13mm which is considered abit thick and may not be receptive to the embryos. Plus the eggs were grade 3 (6 cells) also not very good. She says it must be at least 8 cells after D3. So that may be the reasons why I failed.

No leh, you're different. You're gg for FET soon so must quickly prep your body. I also take her med twice a day. You go once on wkday another on Sat?

Hey, btw ... think my AF cycle after the failed IVF kena cock up. How about yours?

JJ:
I also heard Xia Rong charges damn ex. Don't know izit cuz its at EYS?

seaview - I very prone to getting ohss cos I'm PCOS! I was telling hubby abt up my protein intake after ET then he say from now no more de-caf coffee! I really regret telling him that lor!! but if I can BFP after getting ohss I seriously won't mind

winniepooh:- the nurse did mention to me when i am at ET... fyi, me also very addicted to coffee o... to prepare for the IVF, i had stop drinking nearly 2 months.... gosh..realli miss my coffee...

winniepooh:- nurses from kk also mentioned that, ladies who retrieved more than 18 eggs will be prone of getting ohss...

PinkF:
I go on weekdays after work usually. Tinkat dinner at home so have to rush back after that else food may spoil. I try not to go on weekends cos feel waiting time is longer.

My 2nd af after failed cycle is not here yet &amp; not time too.

Yours is messed up in what way?

PinkM:
Oic. Does your hb need to take the medicine too?
I meant I think my AF is late. Not much symptoms as it usually does and my AF is quite on time.

PinkF:
It's also 2nd af for u after failed cycle right? Heard from Dr Zou &amp; CARE that it's usually late &amp; unpredictable.

Sure hope mine's not too late cos booked for a trip to Bali with hb later this month. Hope af can come before that.

How long had yours been late? If too late do a hpt k? Cos according to CARE, 15% of patients who failed ivf got pregnant right after naturally as ovaries are still stimulated.

Nope he's not taking med, as his prob not major. I mean, SA not perfect but still pass la...

<font color="aa00aa">JJ - yes, confirm EYS Dr Xia is Dr Zou's cousin from Shanghai. You can ask Dr Zou next time
Her herbs are expensive cos they are from EYS ma, naturally marked up. I've not taken Dr Zou's herbs but from what I hear she uses formula 1 and forumula 2 as well, similar to Dr Xia and its pre-Ovulation and post-ovulation, which leads me to think they must be quite similar?

Tokkie, hopefulmommy, kittychan - blessings be upon you three today!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbchloe - wondering if what sort of reports did u manage to get for your transfer to CARE from KKIVF? Were you able to get your husband's SA report (from the IVF) and reports of your blood work?</font>