<font color="aa00aa">seaview - re: the bloodtest post ER, I wasn't asked to go for it, nor given any of that c drug even when I had more than 15 eggs retrieved. Kinda wierd that my protocol differs so much from you all!

Maybe cos I am normally fat liao, so can't tell OHSS! LOL </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, drink more water and Immunocal. I took 4 packets a day between ER and ET to help ease the bloat - and really didn't eat much either. Just eat what u feel like, when u feel like and stop whenever u dun feel like.

So on hindsight, its good that your ET takes place on Mon, instead of the usual 2nd day practice...gives you more chance to resolve the OHSS</font>

tokkie- yup unexpcted delays. dont konw whethr to be relieved or not since im not mentally prepared for FET in aug. yikes

phoe, bui bui - i think i;ll try natural cycle this month, then if not ovluating i'll go medicated next month. my period is 6 weeks apart, so if i miss aug FET i will be in Sep FET

do you know roughly on day what of AF will FET take place ? my 1st scan today is day 12 of AF. next scan is on tue, day 15

iloveshoes:- Aaaa.. that's werid.. but i was told by the nurse that BT will be required if more than 15 egg retrieved.... kk protocol so different.. Confused again...

Seaview, the BT that you went is to check for OHSS? What kind of support are you given during 2ww? Are you required to go back KKH for jabs?

sesame:- nurse never say it check for OHSS, they just mentioned is blood test.. during the 2ww, i was given progesterone (V insert), (3 times a day, each time 2 capsules), I do not required to go back for jabs, but need to go back for BT for progesterone level.. if the level is low, they will give me oral progesterone...

seaview, Orh, then I wonder what is the BT for? Din read before that BT is required before ET. So I suspect is to check for OHSS.

Is the V insert easy? Dun really like the idea of inserts as I m v prone to infection down there. Most probably will opt for jabs.

sesame:- I also suspect.. But the form only stated blood test..

The V insert is easy, but i find it.. Eeee... dont like it...
Sometimes wondering it is deep enough?? and scared the capsules might come out when i pee...

Seaview, Other than OHSS, I can't think of anything else. Perhaps your E2 level was high during the cycle also? So they take another BT jus to be sure.

Erh, don't think the capsules will come out since they will melt inside I suppose?

iloveshoes, Maybe KKIVF thinks that you are not in risk for OHSS, thus the BT is not assign for you. do not worry too much. The professionals will know what to do.

sesame:- might be... :p I do find some powdery on my panti-liner, but when i pee, i saw some powdery things inside the toilet bowl...

Seaview, perhaps those are the residue from your inserts. What is suppose to go in are already in. So don't read too much.

You might want to try to lie down on bed as long as you could when you are done with your inserts. Do not go pee or shower after that. Perhaps it might help?

<font color="aa00aa">sesame - if their criteria for OHSS support is # of egg retrievd then should be same protocal ma. Not worried, more curious :p

Maybe I was too agile after the whole thing and gave them false impression lol</font>

iloveshoes, I read before that high E2 during the cycle might be a sign of OHSS.

You still v active after the whole cycle means you do not have any symptoms of OHSS wor. So not required to do anything extra ba...

sesame:- ok..

iloveshoes:- maybe.. cos when i reached kk, i told the nurse how i felt.. maybe because of that, they ask me go for bloodtest..

<font color="aa00aa">seaview - oic, cos everytime they ask me, I always tell them AM OK LA! just a bit here and there but still alive! LOL</font>

Nitez gals, I m tired liao. Power low...heee..

Do not stay back for too long. Shd sleep earlier esp when you are in your 2ww ok?

sweet dreams!

<font color="aa00aa">seaview - not good actually, cos body actually in pain to tell us to rest, I always dun listen and cheong on...my doc also always tell me to LISTEN!!!</font>

this 2 days, i felt nauses after drinking the immunocal... think is time for me to change honey to something else.. any suggestion??

Ps:- Dont mention milk, cos i dont drink milk.. i find it yucky.. :p

Thanks babychole, iloveshoes &amp; sesame. Baby dusts to all ladies here...

Yup, Dr Zuo said I'm the 3rd patient she has so far who succeed with 1 embbie transfer.
I was almost lying on the sofa for the whole day during my 2ww. I dare not go toilet too often, always wait until I cannot hold... try to avoid "cold" food and eat more fish and veggie. Also take the powder given by Dr Zuo. Actually I didn't experience too much pain or bloatedness...
I'm still thinking dunno shd I cont taking chinese med... hb scared it will be harmful leh...

<font color="aa00aa">seaview - must ask my boss to be nice to me then can not cheong lol...and must wait till BFP first ma!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">just wondering what my boss's reaction will be if I tell her I want to cycle again in Dec hahahahaha probably freak out!</font>

iloveshoes,
during the 2ww, I didn't have any much medication except for the crinone gel inserts and the powder... but now I'm going to have 2 jabs per week and 2 oral tablets per day, my hb is afraid too much hormone medications for me, that's why he discourages me from taking chinese med... I really dunno...

<font color="aa00aa">Jenn - think if he doesn't feel comfy and is so involved in the process, then respect lor.

babychloe - positive but realistic too :p</font>

Body aching today sia ... walking around whole day.
I have aching at my pelvis there esp on the right side ... anyone experience ?

Dr Zou say today no's good ... so now intensive acupunture to make those small eggs grow till min size of 18mm &amp; to grow lining to min of 12mm

Dear sisters, thank you for all the well wishes. Will definitely spread the baby dust if confirm BFP after my BT on this tues. hee hee I tested again this morning, using Watson Brand. Still positive. Getting really excited and nervous.....

Hi Hopefulmummy, how have you been?

bbchloe, i also want to take MC/HL for my 2ww during FET but I just took 2weeks HL for fresh cycle in June. Boss will question my condition if I take another 2 weeks in August. Don't want to tell him I m gg through ivf 'cos once he knows, the whole world will know.

flowers&amp;fruits,
good morning!
This journey already so tough for us yet we have to think of work, m.c/HL...
Sigh! Why can't people help us, at least make it a bit easier for us... : (

Morning all!

Just finished my jab. Now waiting for my dim sum buffet to start. Wahahaha.....

Kitty_Chan : things are looking good!

BBChloe : jiayou!! You are almost there already. Don't let the external factors to affect you. How u feeling? Had a gd nite sleep? Duno y for 2 notes in a roll have been waking up in the middle of nite feeling hungry....

bbchloe, gd morning =)

I tell myself those who conceive naturally do not have 2ww bedrest so it should be fine.

People who have not been through ivf wont understand, they can't lend us their support but the sisitas in this forum will .... hee

Going off to Dr. Zou, you take care &amp; stay cheery =D

tokkie,
Just did my jab. 6 more days of Fraxiparine then if +ve (pls, pls, pls) still got to continue, which I don't mind. Even if it's 10 jabs/day, I'll do it! Bring it on! ha3! ; )

Wow, having dim sum. Lucky you! I'm having chicken &amp; egg sandwich now.

Didn't get a good night sleep. As usual still having nightmares.

Waking up at night feeling hungry is a good sign... really. Baby dust to you my dear friend.

BBChloe: heehee.. Yah haven't had dim sum for a long time so decided to go lor. Heehee. Yah I think if bfp my jabs also have to cont. Agreed no matter how many also not scared alrdy we have come so far.
Thanks! Same to you my dear dear friend!