Hi all sistas,

wife currently 8 days after ET, yesterday went for blood test progesterone level, nurse just took blood samples n ask us to wait? If no call from them means continue the HCG jab n come back on 1 week later to do the preg. test.

Wife complain no symptom at all, n she say her boobs no longer soring as before.. Think that it is a failed cycle.

damn busy, so many project to rush, Gosh... Come in have a deep breath haa..... Okie, have a quick one...

Shoes/bbChloe, jia you, 8 or 9 days to go...

Sesame, my last HL leave issued by KK didn't stated any reproductive medicine or wat kind of surgery
The reason i gave to HR is i ungergo lapascopy (correct spelling?), me can't claim insurance but HR recognised my Hosp leave.

RTG, not everyone got symptom, ur wife still have fews day to go b4 bloodtest. both of u try to relax, dun read too much on symptoms. my last pregnancy no symptom no ms at all :0

RTG,
your wife & you must stay positive!

Some sistas no symptoms also bfp.
Know it's a killer 2ww for all of us but hang in there.

No more negative thoughts k. Give your wife a hug for me. Asked her to come visit us on the thread. She'll definately enjoy chatting with us.

RTG, +ve thoughts is very important now. Keep talking to the embbies. No symptoms does not equals to BFN. Alot of gals here BFP with no symptoms!

mel ocean,
thank you.
I have done everything that has to be done so now leaving it in the hands of god.
Praying everyday that he'll bless me with my much awaited angel.

mel - is it really necessary to give specific reason? cannot just say its a gynae thing. you mean they will probe and ask ? so KPO. risky if they find out its not the laproscopy thing ? will u get into trouble ?

Babay33, dun think my HR so "eng" & made a call to hospital to check staff ungergo which surgery. if they want to, also not easy cos hospital wont reveal patient's info for outsider de...

Of cos, i've informed my GM abt my ivf thingy and she'll sheld for me.

Mel ocean,
Thanks for your positive words..sorry to kpo..ur previous pregnancy is natural or ivf ?
I had told my wife thatalso as i read from you sistas that some successful cases got no symptoms as well... but it just doesn't helps..

Baby chloe,
thankyou for encouraging words..
BTw what is BFP , "p" i guess is Positive ..

Sesame oil ,
Thanks... Praying hard that God will make this cycle successfully.. Very heart pain to see my wife undergoing those painful needles again if failed...

Su Yana: Thanks dear..tomolo is ER..yup shld be next week ET...

Werk so busy...need to clear all before HL tomolo..argh...

Hepi Lunching Sistas

Blissful:- Thanks!! hope will be fine!! tell sistas some secret.. TRYIng to telepathy to my embb, asking them to be strong, and tomorrow I will bring them back home... hahaha!!! Did i sound crazy...

<font color="0077aa">Today so happy!!! Tra-la-la-tra-la-la~~~

Just send an email to dr loh to ask if he will issue me MC during my puregon stage.. And he said YES!!

Now i just need to take my supplements, and looking forward to my sept af!
With the support frm hubby and dr loh... Half the battle won!!</font>

Thanks all sistas for comforting words..

Just called up KKIVf..nurse told us to just continue the HCG jab and come for the pregnancy blood test on 6 Aug...
then i asked about the progesterone level, she told that the level is at about 300+ and says it is normal...

is 300+ a good level ? good sign ?

JJ
i din ask. If need to, i will ask him when the date draws nearer. Cos we have only 14 days mc a yr, so now must plan and save for the big day. Haha...

You also need to have handwritten HL? But the last time, those mc he gave you, also printed with reprod med? Cos the one i got recently, have that printed.

Seaview
yeah... So happi...

miracle - yup .. did print reproductive med but my here practise is we only need to submit to HR upon request. If not they usually take what we key in.

I have another type of kkh mc which is the green handwritten one which i got for my soiui that was done in apr 2010. Nothing on that written MC states that its from kkivf / reproductive med centre.

Bliss.. I start my ivf in aug.. Menses expected to come 19aug.. Is it too early to buy immunocal? How much does it cost and how many packets? I intend to take taking 1 pack during lurin (suppression) and increase 2 packs during puregon (stimulation).

minakochang
let me kpo....

immunocal is a health supplement. Some of us are taking it before the cycle.
In ivf case, immunocal helps to ease bloating, so you can start to take ard stimulation stage and to 2ww.

A box has 30 sachets abt 90.90 if you share with bliss... Else it will be $100 per box.

hello ladies

I'm on the verge of going crazy at work cos all the dateline are due tomorrow! come here to take a breather before I go bonkers.

where to buy immunocal? I'm thinking of starting next mth cos I'm cycling in Sept. got a D2 blood test due next mth

JJ
back in april, you requested for the handwritten one? Or they just give that to you?

Sesame
you ask dr loh abt the handwritten mc or HL le??

<font color="aa00aa">hi all, me back, waiting for KKIVF to call. Have my KFC...dunno why can only finish 1 miserable piece, sad

Miracle - they auto gave the handwritten one ... I didn't make any special request for handwritten one.

When did kkh stop the practise of giving out hand written HL's ? recently ??

winnie
aiyoh... you really need a break lah. then u start treatment must plan and go bochup...else stressful.
immunocal can share with bliss...3 boxes will have 90sachets.
2ww needs 3 x 14days = 42 (if bloating bad)
stimulation needs 2 x 9days = 18
lucrin needs 1 x 14days = 14
total about 74.
the rest you can have when u bfp...cos might have bloating after tat....

haha... i must be so bored....i come n kpo again

Hi everyone been a while since I came in. Stopped after my first cancelled cycle in April.

Sistas I'm with kk ivf n I told dr I never let my Ofis knw so my mc n HL shows clinic d gynaecology instead. So u may wish to tell dr tt. I know how stressful it is coz some offices, like mine, not supportive of ivf.

Did my ER yesterday, ET tmr...nervous..

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes. JJ
no choice lah...my job deals with numbers, so only numbers will convince me mah, and affect my decision..

iloveshoes: I already plan what to eat, and do when start my cycle le...

JJ: also have enough numbers to support that dr loh has many cases of bfp recently. every success of dr loh adds on to my motivation leh.</font>

<font color="0077aa">12BMami
so your recent HL never show that reprod med ah..
now i must make a note in my organiser to inform kkivf when i start</font>

<font color="aa00aa">miracle - actually the # that should concern u is what the doc thinks YOUR chance as a couple is....cos everyone has different circumstance, very hard to take an average "performance". </font>

<font color="0077aa">ladies ah....

ask you all...
are we drinking those ensure, anmum, similacmum, for the proteins or just overall nutrients?
cos i think nutrient sama sama the same....but protein level is different....</font>

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes,
Dr Loh say i have high chance..i never ask why. I just "orh"

but that could be ...
1. he wants to be encouraging?
2. I'm below 35
3. he is in a good mood that day

but a good grade embryo can also bfn..so i'm not going to take that statement seriously....</font>

Ineedmiracle no my HL states gynaecology soc D. Specially asked frm dr.

Seaview I also got cabergoline yesterday. Retrieved 19 eggs. It's to reduce risks of OHSS coz if they retrieve more than 15eggs got higher risk. Actually pharmacist told me for some pol it's to stop breast milk ask. Hahaha

Nadia all the best for ER tmr.

<font color="aa00aa">Miracle - cos I specifically asked docs as we were shopping around how they rated our %age and compared that way.

I felt that was a fairer comparison since every couple has different background and its difficult to rate a center's success that way, not to mention that public centers have to accept all sorts of patients and don't have a choice to reject patients, which will affect their overall reporting stats.

I'm from analytical background so like to "justify" my shopping choices hahahaha. scientific not? haha

good grade embroyo also have chance to BFN and conversely lower grade embroyos may succeed - that's the beauty of this whole procreation thing mah...we all realise that somethings are not controllable by man. At least that's my take away from this whole experience so far.

Why KKIVF still never call me ah? Waiting waiting</font>