Hi - have been searching for threads on FET procedure with KKH as I am planning to start in Aug. It has been 2 years + since my baby girl was born thru IVF under Dr Loh + TCM and I am now planning to take the joining for a second attempt.

Glad to share my journey as I have been lucky to succeed on my first IVF cycle. any advise info on FET experience if you will be able to share. tks!

gd morning everyone
Iluvshoes - no worries, I like the name miumiu better now hhaha.
I'm seeing tcm now. Shud I let my physician k ow that I'm doing ivf soon so she cud adjust the yao cai ?
Have no idea how to bu my body except taking the folics acid given by kkivf and hb taking cordecyps. Anyone can share some advice? Tks

Gd Morning Sistas...Gee couldn't sleep the whole nite..with the breast sore..the thigh sore...the little on and off cramps..Eyes closed..Mind awake...There goes my werk today...

Seaview: yup ..hubbie will follow..dun know wat he will do later...till me discharge..hope all goes well tomolo

iloveshoes: Ya baby....follicles gonna be out...hehehe..no leh they didn't call my name loud..so not so bad..heheheh

morning ladies
i will be very busy these days, hope later in afternoon got chance pop in.....

iloveshoes/babychloe, now you in which day liao???

<font color="aa00aa">morning

Hi KY

Mel - me at 6dp2dt - I think! lol. Has it only been 6 days?! Gosh, feels like an eternity. Later going in for BT for p levels. FREEDOOMMM!! now catching up with work first. Hope your day will go well

Morning Ladies
Anybody take body temperature everyday ? my body temp keep dropping after af reporting on monday, from 36.8 to 36.3 today, is it in normal range ?
Very worried leh...

<font color="aa00aa">mic1980 - not very sure why your temp drop but just wanted to reach out to give you a * pat pat *</font>

hi sister,

Morning!!! To keep u inform, KK will not be issuing hand-written HL... Now thinking of reasons, when they ask me...

iloveshoes:- under the section of hospital/clinic, its indicated Reproductive Med. KK Women's and Children's hospital Pte.Ltd.

hello everyone

i'm gg for my 1st scan after AF to see if things are gg alright this sat. now v stressed at work, and actually want to postpone this 1st scan till next cycle. but my cycles are 6 weeks, so it will be in sept/oct. hmmm, anyway my hb said he'll reimburse my checkups and ask me to go this sat. nervous leh.

shoes - you're so humourous. your posts make it sound so fun. you're still working from home ? i think i'll have to continue working after ET cos dont want to take leave and let my office know.

<font color="aa00aa">seaview - oic. then bo bian

baby33 - yup, still working from home =0

Mic1980 - I find it too stressful to monitor basal temps so never. Why dun you ring the clinic and ask then? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bb33 - just want to add that I find there is no "perfect" time to do IVF, same as there is no "perfect" time to become a parent. Sometimes we postpone and postpone and time flies. Be like Nike - Just do IT. Things have a way of working themselves out =) That's what I feel la. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">tokkie - thanks. Aiya, also not preggie BT!!! roftl. My yoga pants are tight and I look like a barrel now. defo cannot go shopping roftl!!!</font>

mic,
I'm not sure what's the bb temp supposed to be when injecting. However normally, temperature will be high during Ovulation and then when it drops (36.3 in your case), this will mean AF reporting. If you're pregnant, the bb temp will not drop and maintain at the high temperatures. Hope this is useful.

mel ocean,
did my ET ON 24th, so today considered day 5?

iloveshoes,
me no symptoms. How about you?
Enjoy your 'outing' later. My turn to get out of 'prison again tomorrow for BT. Yahoo!

Last night while I sleeping .. felt tummy ache / lower tummy ache .. crampy type of pain ... not sure if its due to the puregon ..

Cos my last night puregon jab meds was quite pain going in ...

anyone experienced ?

iloveshoes : Yah I know! Its also impt to have a good reading on the progesterone.
hahah... I know what you mean...my yoga pants too...

I have to go for my progesterone jab later...

Morning bbChloe!

Nadia &amp; sesame_oil,
if you ladies intend to take TCM herbs during ivf, must have 2 hrs gap between the medicines k. Dr Zou will remind you.

Gd morning!

I'm topping up my Immunocal. I'm buying 4 boxes (2 for my dad, 2 for myself). Any 2 ladies who wish to buy (3 boxes each) so tat we can 've 1 box free?

Tks!

seaview,
yes, thats what they will indicate under clinic, hospital, even on mc. Last fri i just submit an mc from dr loh, with that indicated... So far they din ask me anything, but i was thinking, if they do ask, then i say i went for a cyst checkup, then a cyst op for the HL given during 2ww.

Just to check, they gynae that sign the HL, will it be our own gynae? If yes, then we can always say cos we choose tat gynae, and he under tat dept, so naturally the mc or HL issued by him will be frm the dept he is from lor....

U think this will work?

Mic1980,
Dun overstress yrself. I personally tink temp drops is normal when AF comes &amp; during AF. Until when u reach ovulation, it wil rise to 36.8-37.

I dun measure my basal temp anymore once I started the pills &amp; jab.

Called kkivf, nurse said is normal, our basal temp will up and down during af. Me more relieved now.

blissful, my spotting was finished. how abt u ?

tokkie,
you are also having your 'outing' today? Wow, lucky you!

Are you having any symptoms?

I so sian have to do the Fraxiparine jab @11. VERY pain! Oh my... it's in 40mins time! Sob3! So difficult to 'poke in' comparing to Lucrin &amp; Puregon during my Fresh Cycle. Needle is 'thicker' : ( Now many briuses on my tummy.

SeaView - ah ... that's assuring to hear. scare me cos I nvr exp cramps before during my normal af cycle... (hope nvr touch wood)

I checked my own coy HL policy &amp; its stated that if HL but nvr stay in hospital must be from their provided list of hospital etc govt hospitals..

I noticed that the private hospitals all not listed in that listing ... heng i choose kkh

babychloe : heehee... yah tml oso got outing... heehee... accupunture tml...

Not much symptoms leh... you have any?

Aiyoh so poor thing... try to take a deep breath in when poking the needle in,usually will help ease the pain for me... dun cry.. *Hugs*Hugs*

Mic1980,
So far tis morning, dun c anything on my pad. Mayb will spot abit but I tink will finish soon by tdy bah.

Again I ask: Any1 wan to buy immunocal?

tokkie,
must be careful when yu're out k. iloveshoes, you too.

So far no symptoms. So wondering whether you have any. This 2ww is real torturous man!

From being a expert in giving myself jabs, now macham like newbie : (

Gals, jus done a speed reading and you mean now KKH issue HL and it will state reproductive medicine. Die! I cannot let my company know! How?
I am at a loss now!

Seaview, I think I will write to Dr Loh telling him my concern. Cos it is too obvious! The whole world will know!!!

babychloe, I m taking now. But considering whether to take during 2ww?

bbchloe : Not too sure. Suspect that it could be the sudden surge of progesterone level, and body not able to adapt. Coz day before progesterone level too low and I request for jab instead of taking duphaston as recommended by doc. heehee.. KS

blissful, try writing to Dr Loh and tell him your concerns. I will write to him as soon as possible too. The nurse assure me that they will not indicate anything on the HL, but the dept itself is already a big lobang!!!