Hopefulmummy,

There were quite a few couples there this morning. What time you reached there? When is your next scan? The Dr schedule me for scan on D8 on my next cycle. Think during that time you already in 2ww or BFP

Ya, when I was in the Consultation Room, the male Indian guy was there too. But I dun know who he is. I was with my husband.

Prayhard - jiayou tonite...dun stress yourself..turn on yr relax mode & do it..after doing, put a pillow on yr butt to lift up for 20mins...sounds very traditional hor...heehee..hope your strike!

PinkM - hope your are feeling ok? {hugz}

Hopefulmummy,

How thick is your lining today? Which day are you in now?

Sorry for asking so much..just want to make sure my lining is ok cos during my fresh cycle in Dec'09, my lining was too thick (16mm).

Prayhard,

i reached at 10 sharp. my next scan is on mon. i really hope can BFP cos we have been trying for a baby for many yrs. at first i thought the problem lies with me cos of the pcos, but after a few rounds of tests, found out my hubby's sperm count also not gd. we did not go thru iui at all, the gynae immediately recommend us to do ivf, so i guess our situation must be really bad..

Iloveshoes:
I love to type your nick! Haha... I love shoes too!
I feel ok. Cos it's a closure & finally I can stop all support & let af come. Cos boobies are still so sore..

Panda:
actually today is not post consultation. It's repeat bt. Angela wants to do post consultation after today's bt results. So will discuss more with her next week.

Actually I really like CARE leh... I feel so well taken care of. It's like this repeat bt, I didn't feel like doing. But angela insisted cos she doesn't want to give up on me. Somehow I felt that I gave up earlier than her....
And Ning & Angie too, so much help & encouragement. Angie told me today they were all very optimistic that I will succeed cos my numbers through the entire cycle was good. Minus the final beta/hcg number la... So now I feel that I've let down so many people even CARE... haha....

Prayhard,

no worries. we're all here to share info. but hor, i din ask her my lining how thick, she just said its gd, thats all..alamak..cant help much. if lining too thick can still do ivf?today is D8 of my puregon jab.

ineedmiracle,
i also have irregular cycles sometimes. from what the doc said previously, he said its ok one, cos we're on microgynon, which is a contraceptive that controls our cycle.

Hopefulmummy,

You did the right move...dun go for SOIUI, I personally think that it is a waste of money & time cos I went throught 3 times and all failed...ended up still have to go through IVF...see stupid me, still went thro' 3 SOIUI..haiz...

I was married for 7 years, 36 yrs old this yr...no longer young...have tried all sort since Year 2006...my husband's sperms count is ok but not many can swim..so....but I dun finger-point lah..we work hard together since we both like children..so let's work hard & jia you

hi all...i went for my 2nd opinion today and it left me in more confusion in fact

the doc that did my scan n review said its not necessary for me to do a lap op agn coz my cycst is only 3cm..she advised me to proceed wit ivf strait away...

now shld i or shld i not do op bef the ivf? sigh...thot this 2nd opinion will help me beta to decide but instead left me more confused.

i knw this qn may have been asked before but can we take those supplements together with tcm medicine? From what i read here, seem like CoQ10 is good so thinking of eating that too.

Hopefulmummy,

The ideal lining thickness is 8mm - 12mm or 14mm (I can't remember) but cannot be too thick else the embryos can't implant...

I was 16mm on my ET day & my doc at that time still proceed with the transfer..I was damm angry when I found out...

Thus I transferred all my frozen embryos to KKIVF and plan to do my FET in KK...

Prayhard,
i guess the gynae didn't see a point in us going for iui at all cos our situation sounds bad, so immediately recommend ivf. we decided after much struggle to give it a try cos we don't want a case where 20 yrs down the rd, we look back and regret not giving it a try. at least nw if we try and still fail, then we know its not meant to be.

i'm married for 5 yrs liao.. have been trying since we got married, but nothing..

yes yes, everyone here jia you together and encourage one another on this journey.

pink m...i agree the team at care really v nice n take care of us very well...i see tht they all try their v best to help us fulfil our dreams of completing our family.

glad tht your coping well..jia you ok...u will bfp from fet!

hoping..i find it odd...u only hv 1 3cm cyst?

mine was like more than 10cm leh...but was nt asked to do lap by care..

Prayhard, hopefulmummy,
me too, i tried for more than 5yrs & nothing!
initially doc recommend iui then aftr duscussion due to my age (very old liao..hahhahh), it's better to go str do ivf. save time save $ lor..moreover, no time for me liao...
hopefully, it's gd news for me...and every1 too...

Hopefulmummy,

Same thinking. Told my husband that we should at least give it a try than regret when we are too old to do IVF.

Actually hor...I told my husband this morning..I intend to do another fresh round if FET failed...he looked so shock..I said I will try again but if still dun succeed, that means it is God's will...but at least we can answer to ourselves that we have already tried our very best and should not have any regret when we look back...

panda
U still on utrogestan and duphaston med support?
My dr say can stop liao... Just finish my remaining 3 days supply then can stop...
Dr give me calcium, iron and natal vits med... Also ask me to take my omega 3 fish oil...
No med support feels abit unsecured... Hee... Thou abit happy no need to insert the utrogestan liao...

baby..i m on crinone inserts n utro orally. will start to reduce dosge n totally stop next week....and i hv to continue proluton jabs 2x a week until i deliver.

i was told can stop my iron tablet when i finish the current supply since on obimin pluz. calcium hv to take oso..plus aspirin n folic acid.

Prayhard,
I heard "kao luck" (chestnut frying in coal) is good for "soldier"..mayb ask yr hb to get some & eat b4 u do it tonite..hope it helps...

Prayhard : Don't feel sad. I understand how you feel. Coz I had to cancel my natural FET last mth too, coz my E2 was like yo-yo up and down,and doc decided to cancel the cycle. But eventually, now I'm on medicated FET. Look at the bright side, I'm sure the doc knows what he/she is doing, & they don't insist to do ET, so as not to waste our precious embbies.

Try natural this cycle lar, who knows maybe can strike naturally.
Meanwhile, continue to take good care, and continue with all supplements to prep your body.

any1 got mosquitoes bite?? these 2 wks i got many bites and d mosquitoes attack oni me! my hb & MIL didnt get any??? yy?? and my MIL stay at home wz me whole day.
best part is, dun noe where they come from. we didnt spot any at home...

hi panda: i have 2cycst..one 1cm and the other 3cm..tats why now i m like scratching my head asking how?

i keep on insisting wit the doc jus now if i shld do lap n doc said not neccessary..if i wan real bad, they can drain the blood of the cycst out(think like wat u did) but she said its too small to make an issue out of it...

maybe my cycst shrink so much frm the last scan i did wit angela? hhehehehe

Prayhard : don't worry too much about it.
Look at the bright side, as I told myself last mth, maybe Im still not ready, I will the time to prep and be more ready next cycle.
Your turn will be here soon.

Thanks! Will keep you in my prayers.

Panda
U still have to inject till u deliver ah... Can self inject? So u no need to go care twice a week.. Abit time consuming..
How time flies ya... Rem that time we still worrying abt bfn and discusing abt our next options... Now we are in our 2nd tri liao..
Do u intend to bf?

baby...can self inject...but my mum prefers tht i go care n let the nurse do it...so we compromise..go care once a week..the other time my hb will jab me. plus angela can scan me as n when i miss the babies when i m there...

yes..time flies...i abit cant believe babies will b due in 5 mths time.

yes yes...i want to bf...how abt you?

Prayhard,
i admire your determination. i told hubby after this 1st round we use up all the frozen embryos, i dun want to start another round already. its tiring.

Janice,
jiayou! though i don't know how old you are,i have heard of successul cases where the mummy is 39 yrs old. so don't give up hope.

Tokkie,

I told my husband, must be him keep saying he wants to go for short break in this month, thus our frozen darlings know that we are not ready to welcome them, that's why has to postpone to next month

Ya, I will think positively & continue my tcm and vits...u must jia you too

Hopefulmummy,

Sometimes I will feel weak also...sometimes I will want to give up & just have my husband at my side...no children also nevermind cos IVF is too tired and stressful liao...but I really, really hope to have a child to call my own..so I just have to move on & think positively...at least I tried very, very hard for it before so no regret when I think back...

Hello everyone, I am newbie here but in fact I was a silent reader for quite some time. I would like to thanks everyone here for contribute all the do and don't during the process. Btw, I am in 2 ww now for my Fet in kk... My bt will be on 13.. But got very strong feeling my af will visit anytime haiz... Haiz... How come God will give us to choose such a difficult road to have a baby... Does we do lots of sins that's why we got punished now? I don't have anyone to poured out beside my hubby. But he seems soo stressful too....

Janice,
mosquito target ppl with sweet blood

everytime my hubby goes to my mum's place he will complain of a lot of mosquito bites. but me and my whole family, never even get one bite.

hopefulmummy,
dun keep thinking yr situation is very bad that's why dr recommend u to go straight to ivf.
actually i also totally skipped iui and went straight to ivf.
i hv very severe pcos, my gynae offered us soiui or ivf, and my hubby and i decided to jump straight to the option that gives us the highest success rate. after all soiui also need to do jabs, so might as well do it right the first time round and go straight for the one with best chance of success.

now u've already embarked on ivf so dun think so much already and just stay positive and tell yrself u'll make it.

<font color="aa00aa">Tina, hang in there
I think we all have good and bad days - just think of how much more we will enjoy our kids since they came to us in a more challenging way. </font>

hopefulmummy,
even dr advocate positive thinking u know. when i tested bfp, one of the 1st things my dr said was, congratulations, u remained very positive throughout the whole treatment and i think that has really helped u get positive result.

so think positive

Balroggal, its singleton for me. My hb n I were so overwhelmed when doc zoom in n we saw our bb's heartbeat. Aft many yrs of marriage, we still cldnt believe we r now pregnant. My next scan wl b 3wks later. How's ur scan? I believe u shd b able to c ur precious ones this tm round.

Tina, think positive. Think most of the BFP ladies complained of AF reporting before BT... it is really not a bad sign after all.

Pouring lota baby dusts on you.

bb rabbit i am using SK II, googled and checked with the skii girls, they say safe. I am only using the sign signature. Just make sure no retinol in the skincare, shld be ok

Tina, dun tink of it negatively...be +ve k..many mummies here say being +ve wil hv +ve results..
btw, i'm hvg my BT on 13jul too..i tink 13 is lucky no. cos my BD falls on 13th..hehee. JiaYou! Jiayou! r u wz KKIVF?

Hopefulmummy, TQ, i'm 38 tis yr..very old liao lo..

<font color="aa00aa">On the note of remaining positive, what are some of the things people are doing to keep their spirits up? Do share!</font>