BB Rabit, thats what my mum told me. Cos when she was expecting my sister and brother, she has no MS at all. Only when she was expecting me, she puke all the way to 4 months. Then she told my grandma she will stop at 3... too siong liao. Cos first two pregnancy very smooth for her.

So when is your next scan? Have you heard baby's heartbeat already??

Lubna, I had all these symptoms before I tested BFP. I am sure these are good symptoms. Pouring lota baby dusts to you..

<font color="aa00aa">Just Faith - I know what you mean about cab rides - I love cabs but sometimes the journey is not exactly comfortable
. </font>

BB rabbit,
yup if yr mum no MS, unlikely u'll hv. i didn't hv when i was preggie with my daughter and now also dun hv.

iloveshoes,
It's really up to u if u want to drive or splurge on cabs lor.

Just Faith,
haha, my dad is a cab driver and i hate to sit in his taxi or even when he drive the family car! cabbies hv this very bad habit of stepping on the accelerator then let go then step again so the car keep jerking back and forth. that day my day picked me up i was complaining that he's a horrible driver that i feel nauseous, and i dun hv MS one leh!

Lubna: you have gd symptoms! Chin up...BFP coming yr way soon!

BB rabit: actually its good with no MS. It drains many ppl's energy off... pkus u can still achieve a healthy pregnancy minus MS! U shd be happy

Grumpus: Did you continue to drive after BFP?
I used to like driving and gg fast on first lane...haha now I very kiasee..i haven driven still last week of stimulation... coz soemtimes light headed, so i cut down.
But i hope to drive soon...sometimes wiaitng for cabs can be a pain!

Grumpus, sorry, hope my posting did not offend anyone here. Ya lor, some really jia-lud.. like what i always complain to hubby... 采油放油!

My hubby and I usually dun step beyond 2,000rpm. Otherwise, the ride will be very 辛苦. hahaha

Pink D : Be good lah. Book cab lah... I like to book transcab. You know the red wish toyota... more spacious and dun have the sour smell.

So how many plastic bags have you used up lately??

Pink D,
yes i continue to drive after bfp. my hubby travels like 40-50% of the time. i take care of my daughter full time so really no choice. can't stay cooped up at home all day and can't keep taking cab all the time, plus cab got no child seat.

when i was preggie with my daughter i still drove to and back from work everyday until the last tri when i was ordered bed rest then i worked from home...

justfaith &amp; pinkd: thanks u all for giving me the encouragement to think positive. i always pray to my Allah to give me chance to become a mother so that my relationship with my hubby become more stronger after 2 years trying so hard conceiving and enduring what ppl says about me. i really hope he listen to my prayer.

Jus faith: heee...wa u atas leh...i like Sonata...but Sonata drivers are usually reckless because the car engine is very good...the rev so much and cut lanes like no one's biz!
No of plastic bags: ZERO! (pls god, let it stay this way!)

grumpus: maybe in a while i might drive... see how but should take lane 2 at least

pinkD: ya lo...even at paragon, i will wait till the newer cabs turn up or the red cab turn up..hehe ..there was once i had no choice but to take the older version one so i told the uncle to go slow cos i am unwell...heheh he was quite nice lah

nm: i think soon we have to remind cabs not to speed.
My last can exp was too thrilling. He did not brake...he only squeezed in between lanes and he kept sighing whenever he has to stop...

nm: i think soon we have to remind cabs not to speed.
My last cab exp was too thrilling. He did not brake...he only squeezed in between lanes and he kept sighing whenever he has to stop...

pinkD: hahah ...i always use that excuse so far it works...cos destination is paragon and i will alight at the medical centre taxi stand so i assue they believe me...

wah that cabbie so "hiong"....scary...they think they driving sports car? hahah
(no offence to anyone)

Pink D: when is yr EDD or when is yr first scan? now u are considered as 4 weeks right?

grumpus: If my daddy drives a cab i want him to drive me ard! Like that feel safer...remind him of grandchild inside hor! :p

nm: Indeed. Somemore its at night ok? Sigh cut here cut there...next time i must open my mouth liao!
I dunno my EDD leh...shd be March2011? But it will be rabbit! I dun have rabbits at home yet!

My ER was 21/6...exactly 2 months after Panda.
The website says it would be 14 March if its singleton...
Twins By Ave Gestation: February 19, 2011
Triplets By Ave Gestation: January 23, 2011

Huh if triplets deliver so early, the they wont be baby rabbits! :p

Lubna, i dun hv cramps since ET..in fact tis wk (2nd) very normal except d slight pinkish stain ystr am &amp; tis am, dun feel bloated, oni aft my meals..
i went to get d kit at watson jus now when i went for my lunch..but i dun noe if i'm brave enough tmrw to test..
btw, nurse did told me not to take too much "cooling" stuff like watermelon, cabbage, kangkong etc..

Panda: Christmas babies! Then can collect many ang bows during CNY!
I have checked, Lunar New year is 3 Feb 2011...heee...
Let us know when the EDD date is confirmed

pink D..yeah lor.. i very tempted to ask Dr Paul if i can tahan until xmas eve, can he deliver the babies on tht day...coz its oso my wedding anniversary..

I went for my 1st scan for my coming FET in KKIVF this morning.

Sad to know that I have to cancel this cycle

Today is my D10 after menses, my lining is 10mm, my biggest egg is 14mm, but I tested +ve in O-test. The female African doc at first suggested I go for blood test to make sure I am gg to O but not O yet...but after I posted a few qns to her, she said she will check with Dr SF Loh. Ended up, Dr SF Loh said cancel this cycle, observe the next one...I am so sad &amp; disappointed...

I actually requested for medicated FET just now...but the dr still insist I observe and go for natural...

Anyone has similar experience? Please share. Thanks.

hi ladies, i just came back from kkivf. did my scan and the doc said i got 16 eggs. is this no. considered little/alot/normal? she also said not all are of the gd size yet, so i will still be on puregon and lucrin till sun and mon go back for another scan. if all goes well, then my ER will be on next wed or thurs.

Blissful,

Cos the egg size must at least 18mm. Mine only 14mm &amp; I am ovulating liao..the egg is too small..

But I dun understand leh..I have frozen embryos, why they still look at my egg size har?

Feel like crying when the Dr said cancel the cycle &amp; observe the next cycle ...sob sob...

I called Dr Zou. She said my lining &amp; egg size are ok in D10 but dun understand why I ovulate so early leh..my cycle is 29 days, rightfully should be around D12 - D14..

Dr told us to try naturally cos the egg might be releasing tomorrow...must "work" hard tonite liao

PinkD, catch your baby dust

PandaWife,

Thanks. Please pass me some of your baby dust

The African Dr also said the same thing...ya, must think positively now..but still a bit sian..dun know what happened to my body system...sigh...

PrayHard..

there you go *sprinkle babies dust*

a positive mindset very impt for ttc-ing.... relax and the chances of it happening will be higher... i know its tough...bt must try....

prayhard-i was at kkivf centre today too. was there at 10am, hmm..maybe we maybe sitting near each other!

grumpus- thanks for the info. its assuring to know the no. is ok. the lady who did the scan for me read out alot of numbers, i think its the size of the eggs..some are 11, some are as small as 6 i think.. when i asked the african doc who was on duty what the numbers are,she said its the size of the eggs, and she said some are still small, but not to worry cos i will still have at least 3 days for it to grow.

strawberry
when you mentioned no accupuncture during 2ww, you mean dr zou say can't have or gynae?

JJ
i read that having accupuncture session on the day of ET, increase chance of conceiving in other countries. If im nt wrong, raffles tcm oso does it.

Anyone does tcm during 2ww?

Hopefulmummy,

I think I left KKH around 10am leh..I reached there around 9am, didn't wait for too long...everything quite smooth until I see the doc...

You have 16 eggs har? Very good number lor..I had about 8 eggs during your stage but during ER, the doc managed to retrieve 12 eggs...so yours are quite a lot to me liao...

Suyana:
yes my repeat bt was this morning. Actually the 1st bt 4 days ago read 13.4 so had to repeat today cos it's not a confirmed bfn. So I had to continue all progesterone support till today.

Bt today's showed only 1. something so it's then a confirmed bfn. I was told that implantation did take place, else it would be < 2 reading, not 13.4. So somehow the embbies dropped off in week 3 or week 4. So there was/were baby/babies actually but it/they were lost, too early to be considered miscarriage too.

I'm supposed to stop all medication today so should expect af to come within a week.

prayhard- oh, i thought you were still there when i reach. yup, 16 eggs of diff sizes. i was quite worried about OHSS as i have pcos. but the doc said no signs of pcos and she said the lining is gd. it was so funny, cos i was vomitting since wed, so my hubby asked her is it possible to be pregnant during this stage. then there's this indian guy in the room, i think its the embryologist, he asked why. then my hubby said cos im vomitting and we din take precautions. the guy laughed so loud, and we felt so paiseh. they said the initial stage must take precaution, and we told them we were not informed by the nurses..

pink martini, u met angela today for consultation? how was it? is there something she can do differently for ur FET?