iloveshoes: Can I ask u..another qns...u collect the puregon on the same day when u went for the scan is it? Sorry asking so many..

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, yes I collected Puregon same day as BT and scan. Need to bring chiller bag if you not heading home immediately as it needs to be chilled. No worries la...ask away...</font>

iloveshoes: Chiller bag huh? hmm..dun tink i have..nvm go straight home la..like that time when i collected my Lucrin..Thanks dear...

i keep having gas pains in my tummy....n farting alot...sometimes cant differentiate whether issit cramps or gas pains...sian....ive been having rashes on my hands...not sure if its the duphaston....

pinkd: do you feel your body is hot during 2ww? yesterday i was like perspiring and my body feels very warm. yesterday i dreamt i got my af, scared to go toilet and when i checked today, luckily dont have. very paranoid lah now. btw, do you feel the need to go toilet frequently?

iloveshoes: drink more water!

Lubna: Towards the end of my 2ww, I can perspire while sleeping in air con room!
And i pee very often coz i was drinking lotsa water...but i would get up every night esp once to pee..usually ard 2-3am...
it continues even till now...

Actually if your BT is next week, can start testing a bit earlier?

Nadia - Ya ya .. D2 of lucrin jab I'm already heating up .. my dh say how come u so hot ?

iloveshoes - Since there is a lag btw yr BT &amp; Start of Puregon jab .. how did kkivf tell u to jab ?? Did they call u say yr BT ok can now start puregon jab ?

iloveshoes, think better make appt to see Dr Zou on weekend. I just called up to make appt for acupunture tomorrow and was told fully booked liao...

Nadia,
my body is always warm, so now that you and JJ mentioned after taking Lucrin, both of you are hot. Can i check, if this hot is the heaty type of hot or just feeling warm - perspires alot?
Moreover now the weather is hot, don't you all feel agitated? I can't stand heat... must always have aircon... :p

iloveshoes, dont think i will walk in coz dunno how long i hv to wait... just realised that my last dose of med will end tomorrow morning... so tot can go buy med and acup at the same time... now dunno wat to do leh...

miracle: When i was on suprefact (it works like lucrin) I was having hot flushes.
It's like u feel permanently warm...as if like you are running a mild fever.
My hubby used to commeny I felt so hot... and while everyone felt cold while watching movie, I was still warm haha

iloveshoes, i m gog for scan tomorrow and hv to report back to Dr Zou on my results den she can adjust the meds for me... so dont think i can get the meds today...

pinkd:thanks for the reply. i will start testing on sunday. at least 3 days before my actual bt. must use clearblue is it? how much eh? then tested early morning? sorry, first time using. hehe...

No prob dear lubna

I tested 3 days earlier too! MY BT was Thurs and I started testing since Mon...
I used cheapie like Watson brand on Mon, then Clearblue on Tue and the last piece of Watson on Wed b4 I reach the clinic

ineedmiracle,
the hot is the perpetually perspiring type of hot. in aircon room everybody ok and i'm saying it's so hot why the aircon not cold.

even now at night my hb sleeps with a thick comforter blanket and i'm just using a thin towel blanket.

miracle - my hot is just those warm warm feeling. Plus skin hot to touch...think only way to curb this is drink more water ... since all our intake is considered heaty (ensure, red dates drink, nuts)

<font color="aa00aa">strawberry - do u think results are better with TCM meds? I worry it clashes with the western meds</font>

iloveshoes - I also stopped all TCM at the start of this ivf cycle. but intend to request for 1 week worth of herbs for my 2ww period ...

then i will only take in the 2nd half of the 2ww. Who taken before .. is it yucky ?? or still ok like Dr Zou's pre-O period herbs (the less yucky one)

ineedmiracle: Yup like wat JJ say..and grumpus too..really feel hot like u have fever like that..but not havig fever..i also kena the cold one too at times..not often..whole body will shiver for awhile then k liao..

JJ
will you continue acupuncture throughout 2ww?
So far how you find tcm? did you do this at you last so-iui?
Am still deciding if i should go for acupuncture. Do you feel stressful having to go work, then rush to tcm then home to jab?

pink martini, you mentioned that AF is still not here. Did you go for another blood test?
i was told to if af did not report but then it came 2 days after BT.

iloveshoes, i took the TCM meds with an open heart... Dr Zou says just take her meds 2 hours apart from western meds... personally i find the meds during 2WW nice but the pre-O meds are yucky :p

ineedmiracle, there will be no acupunture during 2WW.

miracle - no lei ... i won't be continuing the accupunture. will be a good ger &amp; stay at home.

the nurse at kkivf also asked if i doing accu during 2ww, then i ask her "but must lie down on tummy (for the back accu). Can meh ?" she say why not.

I didn't go to this sinseh until after my soiui fail (Wake up call) But so far she is 1 of sinseh that understands IVF process (of the different hospital)

But since active promotion of DR Zou in our forum .. her place is pretty packed. Might have to wait at least 1hr for each trip

So far ok for me to go down after work...my dh usually fetches me home after work

ladies, i'm wz KKIVF. my BT is D19 according to the list given, which is a day b4 Lubna...
ystr had slight blood stain, anxious, i called ivf center. the nurse told me, if the colour is light, jus contune the inserts and go for the BT on d scheduled date. if it's fresh blood, go for early BT.
PinkD, u oni wake up in d nt once? i woke up 3-4 times til i feel so tired in the am...hv in fact cut down on fluid compared to 1st wk, but still wake up so many times..gosh...
Lubna, u testing on sun? im stil skeptical...shd i test early cos i'm afraid of -ve result..omg!

PandaWife,

I think my little one not only pantang when I say I hve no MS...even when i start to think I am feeling good today.. no MS, the puking game will start... arrrggggghhhh..... Not fair de leh.. My mum says I will puke until 4 months, just like her.. pay-back time!

<font color="aa00aa">JJ - I asked Dr Zou if can drive during 2WW, she told me better not at least for first week. Ask me stay home, relax, don't work nor think of work. Say if want, walk to food court eat, buy little things and go home rest. Sounds like a tough challenge for me!</font>

Anyone know if after BFP, can take chicken essence with cordycep? I've been taking the normal one wif red date. Got 2 box of those with cordyceps as gift.
Btw, i so envy pple with MS, at least u know yr little one is growing. All i can do is rely on BT and scan(soon) to determine if my little one is well. Esp when i dun have any sign of BFP at all

My dear iloveshoes, during my 2ww, i also didn't drive. Also learnt how to be passenger. Just started to get used to being passenger. It's a privilege. Once, I had to drive, i find that when i have to do reverse parking, my tummy kena "pulled" or stretched.

If you really have to drive, please take note of what I just said.

BB Rabit, dun say too early hor... MS is no fun at all. It really drained me out most of the times. Yes, I still take chicken essence. But I will avoid, the tang gui... i heard from mum, tang gui to be avoided throughout the pregnancy. is cordycep "dong chong cao"? sounds okay for me....

BB rabbit,
can take chicken essence with cordyceps.
just dun take those with dang gui.

iloveshoes,
actually i drove during 2ww. i did try to rest for the first few days but after D5 or so i hv no choice i hv to drive for my hcg jabs and accompany my daughter to school also cos hb not in sgp.

<font color="aa00aa">grumpus: me too, no choice as well. So wondering how. Splurge on cabbies?

Just Faith: To people like us who are waiting to BFP, the MS you ladies go through is very much something we want to experience. HAHA</font>

Just Faith/ Grumpus - Thank you! If my mum and her sisters and cousins all no MS, me unlikely to have right? I still remmember one of my cousin also did IVF, she was so worry as well, no MS. In the end, she requested for scan/BT so often.

janice, i also like you. very scared to test coz i easily get depressed but maybe i will just try my luck this sunday provided my af did not come. do you still have cramp? i still have pricking pain at my right abdomen. i also very tired due to frequent toilet trip. and feel giddy at times. sometimes i tried to hold for a while. hehe....

iloveshoes, i took cabs a few times when hubby is not available. I end up puking again after the ride. Guess being a full time driver for the last 5 years, i kinda not get used to riding in other people's car. Especially those old cabs, like toyota corolla. The old cabs got those "sour smell". Sorry, I dun mean to be rude to anyone here whose family member is a cabbie. And no hard feelings to any cabbie here. I usually throw up after the ride.

So far, only our family car and dad's 4-door pick up is okay for me.

Regarding MS, yes I know what you mean... I also look forward to all signs and symptoms. For now, I am still enjoying this journey to being first time mummy... I am sure many ladies here will get a chance to BFP!! Most importantly, must have faith and lota positive thoughts.... try to stay as stress-free as possible, hubby's support also very important.