<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes
then you help me collect some.
I just need a bag, cos i can still collect more when you BFP mah.... I can wait. I need it in sept. hehe....</font>

girls.. was super busy in office, so, not much time to log in and say hi.. hmm.. for the red dates.. mabbe you girls want to take the pitted red dates.. cos those with seeds are heatier..

pink m, suyanna, tzac, fat babe - sorry abt BFN... take a breather.. rest well.. i believe that you girls will be moms, the next time!! in the meantime... 'work hard' naturally!! :p i find that a cycle of IVF tends to regulate the woman's cycle well, thus, the next cycle seems to be quite fertile.. i have known of some ladies in the states who have striked naturally after a failed cycle..

pink d - sound like congrats is in order!! whoa.. nice post..
i'll reserve all the nonsense hugs and poking for tomorrow.. after your fabulous BT..

pink m - for my FET is regulated.. thus, very little meds... main thing is, no supression.. therefore my total cost is only abt $4.8k well within medisave.. after ET, you can opt to stay at home or not.. they can gove you MC/HL but i think that you should take the chance to rest.. a well rested body and happy mind tends to lead to positive results..

adeline l - i have heard of a friend transfering frozen embies from CARE out, but have not heard anything abt transfering to CARE.. but i do believe that it should be hokie.. after all, it is your embies and it is your choice..

ineedmiracle - brasil nuts = selerium = helps in implantation

poppy -
happy to hear abt your beating heart.. isn't it a wonderful sight??

millen - congrats!!

nm - dun worry abt the birth patterns... the baby(ies) will change position as and when they like... my twin do not like to lie still.. up till 39 weeks, you woulde think that they have no space, but nooo... the twins will move in unison, creat super stretch marks for me.. until they are happy.. :|

grumpus - are you sure you have bad stretch marks?? cannot be worse than mine, last time bah?? mine is worse then those advertised on beauty centres..

Pink D- I believe once we start IVF journery, regardless of the result, after which nothing is too hard for us in life! We are all fighters and our babies are fighters like us!! I am like u, when i see a positive, i just cry and could not believe it. And when the nurse called me for my BT, tears dropped. I believe tom u will have tear of joys!

Wow .. Pink-D, such a nice long post.
I believe all of us appreciates that we found this forum.

At least we feel not alone in this long n hard ttc journey. When there is silly questions we can still count on the sisters here for advise &amp; not judgement.

Really wish all of us can BFP on 1st try .. but sometimes its really up to fate, even after regliously eating n drinking n doing our best.

But 1 thing i know for sure is if we keep trying ... will eventually succeed !

<font color="0077aa">pinkD
when it is our turn to need cheering, you make sure you must be there for us with you 1/2/3 babies hor
kao_babydust2.gif

<font color="0077aa">mel
implantation does it mean better lining too?
hubby said i'm spending so much even b4 start of ivf. all on the supplements...but i say all these also help me have a better body. hahha....
that's y now considering if i should go see dr zou</font>

ineedmiracle - hmm.. it is generally believed that an ideal lining will encourage implantation.. the selerium will help encourage the embies to implant, meaning burrow into the lining and stay put...

miracle - accupunture is believed to improve lining (ask gan !)
Even internet research shows that there is a positive link btw accupunture &amp; ivf success rates.
Its ok to just do accupunture just inform Dr Zou, but she wants to look at yr bbt temp so she can try to pinpoint yr O date

<font color="0077aa">mel
oh...okie
will start eating now...ahahha....
i think i very kiasu, Maybe now i eat one a day bah...when ivf starts then eat more.

i bought mine at 100g $5. Any cheaper ones? Got mine at carrefour.</font>

Live, my mum not advise me go back during jabbing period, so for the cooler bag, forget it first. In case i need, can i ask for help from you again?Thanks in advance for your generous..

<font color="0077aa">jj
yeah i read that before....how often you visit Dr zou? how much the consultation and accupunture fee? erm..if not trying naturally, still need to know O date? hee</font>

Hi Pink D... remember to save your long post in ur ivf journal.. very meaningful when u look back... can show it to your child when they grow up and let them understand wat u hv gone thru... really a tough journey...

tks to u and some of the CARE ladies tat i know abt immunocal... also "blissful" who coordinated the buying... i basically dependant on immunocal to curb my bloatedness, currently in my 2ww... one thing i noticed is sleeping also helps curb bloatedness... so rest well and if possible try to sleep early esp those already on ivf journey....

ai yo Pink D, pls dun mention abt the immunocal.. its "Ju Shou Zhi Lao"... i'm glad to have u as my frien and also glad we are cycle buddies who brave thru together...

May you continue to stay strong and as happy now! Wish you all the best in ur blood test tomolo!!! giving u all my sincere wishes, hugs** Karen... :D

miracle - I go twice a week. but on 1 week before ER think will suggest to her intensive whole week of accupunture.

For me she ask for bbt, think she treat me as normal patient rather then ivf patient ... but if u don't do bbt she also won't force u ...

reason for bbt is she will look at the temp then adjust the herbs depending on if the temp is too low or too high ... might be 1 reason she ask for bbt.

oh if youbuy one shot at 300g = S$10.80 at Pat's oven...
i'm eating 3-4 pcs per day, i also ask my hubby to eat cos nut is good for sperm...

<font color="0077aa">Karen
thanks. so much cheaper.
haha....

jj
mayb will give her a call and make appt.
Can share how much consultation and accupunture cost per session?</font>

miracle - i went since last month. For the first visit on Thursday, her assistance (Dr Huang if i'm not wrong) poke to me. The next day when i wake up, i saw a big bruise on my tummy, quite pain loh. Dr Zou only prescribe me 7days meds, after that she din give me liao. I will go on this saturday.

Send u my h/p via PM.

$25 per accupunture session. Seems like no consultation cost (think its factored in already)

with powerded herbs the cost can be up to $80 + depending on the dosage she gives u.

In case got not $$ there is a posb atm at the beginning of the shop stretch (near coffee shop).

Vivo city also got Pat's oven.

Mic1980 - I also kanna blue black ... but its from dr zou ... the other assistant dr i feel her acc like more pain ...

<font color="0077aa">Mic
thanks for the info.
Really don't liek taking med.
USed to see Dr Tan @ Clementi one.
Still got a big packet of Med...so waster money. DH scold....

jj

Anyone of you can give me Dr Zou's address and contact number? Opening hours too...thanks</font>

Pink D,
Congratulations! I'm really touched by your words. Although I don't post often, I do try to keep abreast of whatever's happening here. I totally agree that the ladies here are all very supportive and a really big help!

Ineedmiracle,
Generally all TCM doc will look at bbt. It helps to understand how your cycle is. Via her med, Dr Zhou is helping me to shorten my cycle (it's super long cycle of 37 days). Furthermore, my basal temp is very low. She's also quite concern abt that. I understand how stressful taking bb temp can be. At one pt with my previous TCM doc I was super stressed by it too. But now, I can see the logic of taking it and more or less just accepted it. Afterall it's just for a few more mths before we start IVF. So I just want to do all that I can now with no regrets later whatever the outcome is.

<font color="0077aa">jj
huh? the accupunture so painful? will get blueblack? Used to go Dr Tan, never blueblack before. In fact usually not pain...hmmm....</font>

pink: congrats on your positive testing. When you start to test?

pink/gan: yesterday i went for a blood test to test my hormone. if they said my blood test is very good and no need extra support, what does that mean? is there likely i will come my period? cos i always worried my AF will come before the pregnancy test coz i still feel the pulling feeling at my vaginal though the nurse said its normal.

btw, is it normal if the medicine from the insert will come out? very worried if not properly done. my stomach is not bloated already.

the needle nearer to the V is more painful cos maybe there lesser flesh ... but to me still can ren ...

Maybe yr previous sinseh accupunture different areas ??

Dr zou is 3 needles from mid-tummy to V area. 1 needle at both pelvic sides.

1 needle at knee area, 1 needle at ankle area for both legs.

then the back is 1 straight line till mid back (all this gauged from my feeling of needle pokings)

<font color="0077aa">jj
just you describing, i can feel the pain le.
i think she lady, thats why can go so near to V?
and one straight line at the back....wah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pain pain</font>

hello lubna: How are you? How many days to BT?
I tested on D11 and D12 past transfer. My BT is tmr

I did not have additional suuport until mu e2 dipped towards the end. No worries, yr body produces enough support so it's gd!

I have AF cramps on Day 9 and Day 10...to a point i ran to the toilet to check if dread AF is here. I think with the sufficient prog support, u shd not get yr AF

Yes i still get clumps/residue alsmost everyday. The nurse told me it is normal

My bloating was on and off. But for the past 2 days I was bloated...kinda hard to sleep with the fullness and bloating.
Gd luck babe ~

ineedmiracle,
Think it depends on indv body. I feel no pain in all the back needles. In fact very shiok! haha! I usually have lower back ache and after the back needles, will feel like just had massage. My problem area is with the two pelvic sides. Both Dr Zhou and the other lady when poking that area will have slight pain. Dr Zhou explained cos my tubes prob so that's y that area is trickier for me. But even so, it's just slight pain when piercing which will subside after a while.

<font color="0077aa">syrah
eeks...so painful....i dun like to be pricked when i cant see.
I know i hated the ear prick. Thats painful.

Anyone went to see Dr Zou in the afternoon? Should be less crowded right?</font>

Ineedmiracle,
Relax...No ear pricks for IVF ladies.

My session with Dr Zhou is always in the aft. Usually no need to wait. I only started going recently. Thus far, Mon aft ard 4+, very few pp. Thur 3+ will be full house already and will need to wait a while. I'm changing to Thur before lunch this week to see if less pp.

pink: what a relief to hear that. always worry that af is coming soon. my bt is on 14th july. my et was on 28th june so today will be my 9 day or 8 day?

is it ok for me to continue with folic acid?

why ivf no need ear?
hmm... Thurs most ladies on half day? how come will full house even it is 3+? heee

you also starting ivf in sept ah? so now you go once a week?</font>

Ineedmiracle: PM sent thanks....Dun worry abt the pain..it's just a prick..No pain..No gain mah...Just relax...it will be fine...Normally I will let Dr Zou know if the pain is not bearable when the needle is at a certain area..She will adjust for me..So no worries...

Miracle - nvr been accupuntured in the ear before at Dr Zou.... since we looking at womb area should all be at lower half of the body ...

Why must acc ear lei ?? unless your previous sinseh acc yr ear b4 ?

ineedmirales,
Like what JJ said, Dr Zhou's acup points are those concentrated at the tummy area and back area. 20mins front 20mins back. She uses elec current to stimulate and also a heating source shining from above. Yup and like what Nadia said, if really painful, just tell her and she'll adjust it. Same for the elec current. Can be adjusted to your preference. Dr Zhou explained it shld be gd enough that you can even doze off which is what happens usually for my back acup.

I'm booked for Aug actually but have a feeling AF will only come early Sept and skip Aug altog. Going to Dr Zhou 2x a week. Most of us at Dr Zhou goes 2x a week.

Lubna,
I heard that folic acid only required for 1st tri. After that bb nervous system already developed and folic will not be helpful at all already. By then change to multi-vits.

Nadia,
Hi! Long time didn't chat with you. Hope your sister is doing well. Read abt her terrible MS. Well, most imptly is that the bb is doing well. How abt u? Still doing ok too? You started your jabs rt?

if i'm not wrong, when AF here, cant do accupunture right? I think my AF coming this week. if so, i might have to book week after when AF ends.

you mean Aug wont have AF? yours not regular one ah.</font>