Pink-m,
Mine is bfn too. I tried posting earlier but system was down. Dun be too upset. And it is good to hear tat you are prepared for next cycle Liao. Take care. Hugzz

Pink-d,
Congrats on ur bfp

Pink-M: Any advice from CARE? Are you gg bk to see angela soon? i heard she will be bk on Thurs...

Fat-babe: U tested at the hospital? Sorry to hear abt this. I dare not raise my hopes too high coz it might be false +ve... I posted to seek advice...hope that it's for real...

Fat-babe: u cheer up too. Hugz hugz...
What are your plans now?
Maybe hor, next time we shd do hpt early early like PinkD cos we both resisted & got bfns... Haha...

Pink-m: I did coz I nearly burst from my waiting...so this morning i couldnt care anymore...but now the worry is it might be false since i took Hcg jab last thurs...

Tzac, thanks for the answer. Usually I do have heavy flow for first 2 days but seem this time not so. Maybe I expect too much.. Hehe. I thought it will be very heavy than usual. Anyway, as long af reports and flow is there should be ok rite.

Pinkm, yes agree with you abt the 2ww, not too sure if I go another fresh cycle will the 2ww drive me insane :)
don't think I'll be doing my fresh so soon. Might do it in nov- dec coz of the sch hols. Don't want ppl to ask me again.
What I'm sure of my parents will not even know I'm doing fet and I will not coop myself at home during 2ww. I want to lead a normal life though still taking things easy.

Ladies with care, does CARE accept frozen embbies from other hospital as I hav a feeling I might fail this time though of transfer to care

Wow, so much has happened in a few weeks. firstly congrats to all who have BFP, and for those who are still trying, don't give up. Have faith.

Hi Gan/Pandawife/Just Faith/Baby - haven't been here in a while. Basically been resting at home for the past 3 weeks, and just went back to work today.

I wanted to check with you MTBs, how often do you go for scan? I find it sooo difficult to wait in between scans. Always worry if anything is wrong... I always need the reassurance of scan.

Also, have your symptoms eg nausea become better? At which week did you find the symptoms improving?

jj: the tcm sinseh lor...scary hor. she so absent-minded leh. make me dun feel really comfortable with her. will give her another chance n see how the next round.

grumpus - Can't la ... I will be super late for work. The usual waking up & bathing already will only reach work on the dot....

Tzac - Tsk tsk tsk ... its very unprofessional to leave the needle in .. think u should bring this up .. in case it happens again ...

pink-d -> Congrats

working_wife ->
Hvn't heard from you for the few weeks. Hope everything is fine now! How frequent is your scan now ?

Pink M, sorry to hear about the update. glad tht u r brave and preparing for FET. My limited understanding of FET at Care.. i was told they hv v good success rates with FET.. thawing success is also high..

the preferred FET is medicated so tht they are in control of your cycle...and it involves superfact injections.

u will probably hear more from Angela on Friday.

working wife, is ur MS still bad?

i get scanned by Dr Paul every 2 weeks... smtmes in betw Angela will also scan me to check on the babies..so certain periods, i am scanned weekly...

i can understand how u feel... coz we dunno if baby is growing well inside.. how many weeks are u now??

up to a certain stage..u will actually be able to see babies heartbeat movements from ur tummy if u lie down on ur back... in between scans, i will monitor the tummy movements just to assure myself tht they are ok... of coz MS is also another way of telling tht the babies are growing well.

i m 12weeks plus now...n still throwing up everyday. bt the bad nausea sort of ease off as in it doesnt last the whole day...

Pinkm: so sorry to hear this but don't worry fet will be good!

Working wife: how far r u in yr pregnancy? Do u have nausea too? My nausea is more like indigestion

I'm 10 weeks now. I wish I could get weekly scans too... my last scan was last Sat (more than a week ago) and the next scan is next Fri (12 weeks NT scan). this is the hardest because the time in between is 3 weeks!

My symptoms seem to be fading - I feel like my appetite is better these past couple of days and don't feel the nausea much. I also had very bad heartburn and indigestion problem the past few weeks, but these two days, again that has eased off. So AS USUAL, I'm feeling paranoid, which explains why I really want to scan

working wife, i am with kkh, so if dr thinks the pregnancy is stable, i dun get to see dr loh so often. For e.g, my last appt with Dr Loh was on 12 June when i am 9 weeks plus, the next appt with Dr Loh is on 17 July which is 5 weeks apart! but luckily in between there is a NT scan when i am 12 weeks.
I dun have any morning sickness so i can only go by faith that my baby is growing well. So far baby has been growing on track.

working wife.. i was told fading symptoms is a sign tht babies are slowly taking over the hormones production.. which is a good sign.. meaning the pregnancy is stabilising... usually between 10-12 weeks...

working wife, usually scans are done every 3-4 weeks...my case they hv to monitor closely coz its triplets... i was told i will be scanning every 2 weeks all the way thru out...

Thanks girls for the consolation. Feel better now. Gan, ur right, just have to have faith that everything is going well. Leave it in God's hands. Its hard for me to adapt to the longer wait now cuz during and after my hospitalization, I was scanned every 5-7 days for about 3 weeks consecutively. So now to adjust to the 3 weeks wait is hard! My consolation is that the scans so far show that the babies are growing on track.

Baby79 - how about you? You're having twins, how often is your scan? YOu shld be 12 weeks plus now?

nm, no need to envy me....i felt i am like the odd one out when everyone is talking about puking, nauseous etc. =)

working wife, initially i was not used too coz during my week 5 to week 9 i was scan at least once a week and sometimes twice. dun worry i am sure ur babies are doing fine. =)

<font color="0077aa">jj
official holiday starts in mid Nov for teachers. However my students will be having holidays end of oct. so after that, it will be alright to be on HL, as long as students studies are not affected and compromised during my HL period

Bliss
yeah, today is Youth day holiday. Take the day to do research and check out what to eat and don't eat during this preconception period lor... haha
so much to learn just in this forum.</font>

<font color="0077aa">grumpus,
can i cook the longan, red dates and wolberries tea the night before i go to sleep and store inside the thermal? then the next morning just add some hot water to warm the tea?
Cos I 6.55am got to leave home le. If i still cook means i have to wake up earlier... heee</font>

ineedmiracle,
for me i would think should be ok, u just boil the tea with less water to accomodate the additional hot water u'll be adding later.
but hor, old ppl always believe everything must be freshly cooked, overnight food no good....so if u ask me i say ok but may not be the best way lor.

wat time do u wake up? can u set everything to boil first thing when u wake up then go get ready then just b4 u leave pour out into thermal then leave? pot and all at night reach home then wash, can?

or maybe slow cooker boil overnight?

gan, i wanted to say big thank u for the encouragement, positive words and your sharing on the brazil nuts and reminder to wear slippers at night during my FET cycle. today's blood test, i got BFP!

and of course to all sisters who shared the info and given me the encouragement. Baby dust to everyone!

<font color="0077aa">grumpus
slow cooker also can? but my slowcooker very big. then will end up must put alot dates, and longan le. and very big pot.
actualli hor, roughly whats the ratio of the red dates, longan to water?
hee...i think i try the wake up an cook then go do other things. I also prefer it fresh fresh...

<font color="0077aa">millen
congrats to your bfp
<u>how often</u> and <u>how many</u> pcs of brazil nuts did you take each time?
whats the benefits of brazil nuts? It was mentioned in ther thread, but I just can't recall the benefits....</font>

ineedmiracle,
i never tried slow cooker b4, just trying to think of ideas.

for 1L of water, i use abt 8-10 red dates and abt 1-2 pc of longan. if u find it too sweet then can reduce the longan. and a small handful of wolfberries.

<font color="0077aa">grumpus
drinking about 1L a day sufficient?
I using those seedless red dates cos remembered jj mentioned such red dates not so heaty. I get heaty easily. This drink can warm the womb right?
after reading so much, my info kinda mix up le.</font>

PinkD, congrats! really happy for u
u got a positive on a cheapie test(less sensitive), so it shld be a confirmed good news!
U dun get too worried abt numbers after BT hor. My proges level was abve 1500 all the time, and only once it drop below 1000, CARE start jabbing me wth proluton. Sometimes, i really think they abit KS la.. it kinda give patients with weaker heart alot of heartache. Try not to read so much into numbers, and trust me, u feel alot better.

PinkM, very sorry to hear ur news. Admire your great spirit and all the best!

miracles: I heard brazil nuts are rich in selenium and this aids with implantation.
Frm the start i took 2-3 pcs per day and then abt 3-5 per day during 2ww

I find it is a gd source of snacks.
I get mine from parkway parade...it's like a nuts bar and u can buy them by their weight...

Hello Poppy: How are you? Miss you!
Poppy do u rber how many days after yr Hcg jab you took ur Hpt?
I read that you took 3 days earlier like me too...
heee...i know CARE is very anal abt figures...i hope we are all in gd hands.

Thanks Poppy! had yr scan alr?

millen, CONGRATULATIONS! I am so happy for you! Welcome to MTB club. =))
Remember to take things easy and don't tire yourself.

hihi, yes i tested 3 days before BT, for everyday until BT. waste of money, but it makes me happy
Seems like Clear blue is more sensitive than the test CARE uses. The lines i tested at CARE is much fainter. But who cares, a BFP is a BFP ;p
ya, single or multiples, most impt bb healthy. u must cont with Immunocal, chicken essence, healthy food etc. next is the reading of HCG and making sure it goes up.. then the scan. lotsa worry ahead, but welcome!

Poppy: I had an Hcg jab last Thurs so i hope this cheapie dark line is not due to the Hcg...
im testing again tmr...remember we said we have never felt so close to being preggy so gotta test till realy believe?? :p

meanwhile, pinkD, u mus start to think "happy happy happy, nothin can dampen my mood!" okay! after another 2weeks, u will become sleep deity like me, sleep sleep nonstop..zzz goodnite...

ineedmiracle,
1L a day should be sufficient. i didn't even drink everyday when i was going through ivf. drank abt every 2-3 days once only.

yup get the seedless type of red dates. this drink helps to warm the womb and is very nourishing also.

Working wife
I dont have weekly scan also... My last appt with my dr is 2weeks plus ago... Gng to see dr this thur... Will be in my 13th week...

Gals
I find my tummy so big for my weeks... So many people commented my tummy dont look like 3 mths... Like its 4-5mths big... So scarey my tummy will get too big later on...

baby..my mum oso says my tummy is 5 mths size...seems normal for multiples...
i m prepared by 3rd tri..i hv to bed rest coz tummy too big....

my next scan oso this thur...

grumpus &amp; ineedmircle - I'm trying this out. I will boil the red date + logan + wolfberry then put it in a thermal cooker (those don't need fire one)

Then let it slowly cook overnight (still fresh !) then nxt day just transfer to container to drink with hot water in office ... though diluted still contains all the goodness inside (cos its cooked thru n thru)

hows this plan ?