think everyone's wombs is cold ... cos that's what most sinseh would say

They will usually adv to cut off cold drink, don't eat food directly taken out from fridge, let it warm up abit. drink warm water. don't eat bittergourd. wear bedroom slippers at home

my hb and i are cantonese. Before married, he had soup everyday. Now, after married, his wife only fried dishes... I can only make chicken corn soup and lau huang kwa soup once in a while. hahaha... Someone told me it is very convenient to boil soup in a slow cooker.

grumpus, I dont consider I run regularly as I run only once a week because I was afraid that sperms become blur after O so I stop running whenever O occurred. I am getting so fat...

I was told all the 瓜 are cold...
winter melons/watermelons etc...dunno how true...
sun: the only soup i cooked thus far is ABC soup
I love potatoes

pink-d: no cold drinks is the only thing she said. me osso din ask more. will ask her again on my next trip next week.

blissful: it could be one of the reason. she did mention can drink red date n wofberries. i said i did tat during ivf n she said its a bit late. shd start earlier so i will startdrinking from next week as recovering fr cough now.

i find my tcm careless leh. she forget to take out one of the needles after the acupunture....how does one feel after the acupuncture? me can feel the sensation on my tummy area..is tat normal?

I went for foot massage. The shi fu who does the massage for me asked me if i seldom take cold drink.. i told him yes...I don't take cold drinks liao coz wan to conceive mah. I believe when he press certain area on my feet, he will know. I oso took DOM & red dates drink daily so I tink the drinks help to warmth the womb bah.

Sistas: Can I check on the wolfberries drink..Can i just drop by any singseh shop and ask them for wolberries and red date..How to cook it leh? Any measurement? Thanks

blissful: red dates as in only red dates? did u add in other thing? put in thermos flask for how long? i tink i better be more hardworking n start taking now

<font color="aa00aa">kitty, thanks for the reassurance. Its hard to know what's in there eh?!

I made appointment to see Dr Zou tonight. She's hot !! Can only get 8:45 appointment when her clinic closes at 9pm.

Pink d: I was also told to avoid 瓜 beofre. Potatoes are fine la, they are tu dou ma! </font>

iloveshoes: Yup Dr Zou is hot...must always do advance booking..hhehe...that's wat I do normally..1 week in advance book...hehehe..so at least can get earlier slot..after werk rush..reach there by 7pm..hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, OIC. I don't really mind late appointment cos I live nearby haha. But good to know that MUST make appointment!!! Phew, heng can get one tonight.

Anyone take herbs from her during IVF process? Wondering if should or not, concerned it may interfere with the stims etc.</font>

oh yeah, seem like can also tcm during ivf. RCM has a package which is called ivf booster to be done during ivf

<font color="aa00aa">tzac: do they only do acu or take meds too? I'm all for acu, just wonder if wise to take meds or not, cos read some docs say may interfere with the stims

pink d: haha, so can still eat potatos then. </font>

iloveshoes: oh u stay nearby huh..me stay east la...so not near..ehehe..me not taking her herbs cos I find my body too heaty liao..scared take the herbs more heaty..alreadi had a hard time trying to get rid of the heatiness...heheh

pink-D,
I used to like green tea...now I totally stop liao. My colleague offer me her premium green tea. I told her I dun wan but i did not tell her the reason y coz i got no intention to tell her i'm gg thru' IVF. :p

Nadia, tzac,
i put red dates (5 pcs), dried long gan (3pcs), &amp; wolfberries (10+ pcs)..throw them in the thermo flask &amp; fill in hot water. I waited an hr, then drink so taste not so blend..&amp; the water absorb all the goodness fr the ingredients
If u r the heaty type, then put the long gan alternate days.

I bought the wolfberries fr Yu Ren Sheng. Red dates &amp; long gan from any other medical hall. U can get them fr Sheng Siong or any other supermarkets too.

Blissful: Thanks cos the problem is I dun know how the wolfberries look like...hmm maybe will c whether this singseh shop nearby my workplace have or not..Thanks..will copy ur info..Thank u once again..

blissful: thanks, can drink everyday hor?

iloveshoes: i think its combination of acu n medicine. i m coughing at the moment so was not given any fertility med but she commented that she will prescribe to me when i see her next week.

nadia: its small n red in colour

Its my D5 of the Suprefact injection. I was told to take folic acid and also Multi vit. Can you recomend brand of multi vit? Thanks.

No prob, Nadia. In chinese, its called "gou ju zi". Chinese like to put them into soup..very nice..gd for blood circulaton &amp; eye sight.

it's a BFN for me. Actually sort of expected it cos I really don't feel anything during 2nd week of 2ww. It's been great knowing u ladies &amp; I'll still hang around. Cos it's FET for me in 3 mths time. Won't give up.

Thinking of doing accu. Never did that b4. Tzac: u did yours at dr zou? Heard she's really good.

Anyone heard frm fat-babe?

And congrats PinkD!!

Iloveshoes, short getaway can only happen later. Tomorrow back to work :-( the earliest will be dec during my sch hols.

Pink, I will still drop by this forum daily. You can also pm me. When is your bt?

Tzac, sorry to ask this. After your failed cycle, was your af heavier than normal?
I'm asking cozi find it weird that I did not really have a heavy flow. I am wondering if it's normal.

tzac, i take the drink everyday.

Nadia, u can based on the pic provided by Mic1980 to buy. hehe

Iloveshoes, Dr Zou oni accept cash. I alwys wish she has nets thr coz I alwys run out of cash :p

my TCM doctor advise that it is better to eat gou ji zi (aka wolfberries) on its own like a snack. Because so that your body absorb everything from that berry.
I was also advised not to eat 瓜 after day15. I also kissed goodbye to coffee when I started ttc. I find I am quite a spoilsport when I go dinning with friends... because some restaurants does not offer water or warm water. Only offer coffee, tea, green tea or cold drinks. No ice-cream also...

Blissful, Tzac, iloveshoes: Thanks...i did ask my colleague..nvr thot of it..she wrote for me in chinese too..Scared pronounce wrongly..I have seen the wolfberry based on the pic..but always thot it's the red dates..hheheeh..Thanks dearies..gonna buy it later after werk..and drink it everyday..but alternate on longan..cos of the heatiness...Thanks once again...

Blissful, did you cut the red dates when you put it in the water? because I find that red dates are still in one piece when it is soak in water for some time.

Pink martini: Sorry to hear dear...Hang in there...Maybe can try to tiao ur body before u do ur FET...HUGz to you dearie...

sunstillshines,
sometimes i do eat them like a snack but hor alwys got stuck in btw my teeth.. very troublesome to dig it out esp in office. :p

Pink martini, I know how you feel.
So you are doing FET soon. Which hospital are you with ?
If I were to do FET, I only have one but will still go ahead.

pink d,
my mum is cantonese and knows alot abt soups and herbs. ever since i quit my job 2 yrs ago i become so aunty already lor and learn all this from her.

re: red dates and wolfberries tea
actually is better to boil all the ingredients in a pot then transfer the tea into a thermos flask, rather than just soaking them in hot water.

in addition to red dates, can also add blue dates and black dates. these 2 dates are more ex but also more 'bu'. longans are extra and tend to make the tea thicker, sweeter and heatier. so if u scared heaty then dun add longans, just wolfberries will do.
the dates should be cut in half before boiling so that all the goodness will go into the water. can even add some ginger in to boil if u find yrself very bloated.

this tea can be drunk almost anytime and as often or as infrequent as u wish. i drank this every alternate day for one whole yr while i was breastfeeding my daughter.

re: 瓜
瓜 is considered liang but if used to boil soup like lau huang gua or dong gua soup and u add some red dates and longans in then it won't be liang anymore so still ok to drink.

Pink-m: Im sorry to hear abt this but i admire and respect yr determination. Pls dun give up. Yes go for FET in 3 months time. In the meantime, let yr body recuperate first.
I will pray for you.

Remember to buy those red dates w/o seeds. less heaty. Which reminds me that I should start drinking the red dates drink already ...

Tzac - who forgot to take out the needle ??? that's pretty serious lei ... Yes I'm still with Dr Zou. going twice a week, I've requested to her that I'm not keen to take her herbs during the jabs stage.

Will ask for 1 week herbs for the 2ww period ... then only in 2nd week of 2ww then take the herbs

Already juggling to take too many supplements liao ... (@_@)

Black chicken soup should be ok ... DOM unsure cos its alcohol tonic ...

Ya its better to boil the red dates drink for maximum effect, but since in office think the best way is soak in hot water.

I only boil if I'm home whole day

pink M: sorry to hear tat, its good tat u din give up. i did not go to dr zou as place is a bit inconvenient for me. i went to raffles chinese medicine. me osso same as u, never did TCM b4 so thinking that mayb shd tiao body before trying for fresh cycle in sep :) let's jiayou together.

su-yana: din notice heavier flow. find tat flow is as per normal. mine is usually heavier during 1st 2 days. even when i pee, the whole toilet bowl will be red (*sorry for this*) is your flow the normal for you?

blissful: will do the same as u, start drinking next week..

Thanks ladies.

Suyana: I'm with CARE. I have 13 frozen embryos &amp; really hope will bfp with them next time. It's really a tough journey ya? Feel the toughest is 2ww cos it certainly felt longest &amp; like in a tunnel cannot see light. Unlike injection stages we will still know how our bodies are reacting to the medication.
When are u starting your FET?

Ladies who did FET at CARE, can share what's the process like? Any medication? For how long? And after ET no need stay home for 2 weeks hor? I think I'm most dread that now.