<font color="aa00aa">looks like recent grads all from CARE. QQ for CARE patients: does CARE open on Sunday and Public holidays? cos I know KK doesn't. Wonder what happens if a procedure falls on one of those days...</font>

nm. Thanks.

Live, better borrow from you. I scare mine one cannot last long. What NM said is correct, if my medicine have problem, is too far for me to buy or waster my effort.

iloveshoes: if a procedure has to be on sundays/public hols, CARE will still see to it. Thats what I was told. But I think there is an extra cost for that

<font color="0077aa">pinkD
i know i can count on you.

I love soup from soup restaurant and dian xiao er. Can share what are the soup you buy? Theres a Soup restaurant near my place, so i can go get from there.
Did you continue to take the soup even when you start your ivf? </font>

Hi miracle: I love the lotus roots soup from Soup Restaurant and the fish maw with conpoy from Dian Xiao Er is very gd...like sharks' fin!

I rber the night after ER I went to order the fish maw and gulped it down with hubby...its abt $18 but the portion is big enuf for 2-4 pax

I did not take soup all the time. B4 i was married i could have soup everyday...but coz i dun cook...soup become a rarity!
Sometimes i would have soup from Soup Spoon...its MSG free...

so both restaurant also MSG free?
Soup spoon i only like mushroom soup. Tried clam chowder and pumpkin, but dun really like.
The thought of soups make me drool.. Hungry le. Hahaha
today your mood seems much better. Whats your dh reaction when he knw abt the test result this morning?</font>

miracle: My mood is better coz I am not so worried abt failing the BT on wed/thurs.
However, hubby and I are still grounded and keep our happiness to a minimal...lest we rejoice over nothing.
So another 2 days to confirmation, I must not be too happy...

I dunnof if Soup Restaurant and Dian Xiao Er put MSG in their soup. I hope not because they tasted too wholesome! Heee...u can try Tokyo chicken stew from Soup Spoon...not bad.
During my 2ww, I had mushroom/chicken stew and pumpkin...

Blissful: Hmm similar symptoms to microgynon leh..but body really feel much warmer..sometimes body can shiver..like wat Su Yana said earlier..not having fever just the effect of Lucrin...other than that all k..hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">pink d: I don't know how you remain so calm. Can only pray that I can remain half as sane as you at that stage. </font>

Nadia, just to add what you mentioned.
There was one day during stiumlation stage, my body was so warm. I was quite sure i was having a fever. I was in the air con room and my body was shivering. Went to the doctor afer work that day, I know my fever might have went down but wwhen i went to see the doctor, my temperautre was normal
then i suddenly remembered that i might be having hot flushes.
But anyway, my eyes were hot too, can feel water coming out from it...
Take care ladies.

<font color="aa00aa">hey blissful: me ok - looking forward to wed's baseline bloodtest, cos like finally moving on to next step. I hope can pass this stage soon!

how are you &amp; nadia doing?</font>

Su Yana: Glad to see u here..Hope u r doing well..Hmm will take note of that..I already had the shiver spell..maybe like wat u mentioned the hot flushes..but it's on and off..so far k..

iloveshoes: Me on D5 of Lucrin..still long way to go...;-)

yah lor. The soup restaurant soups really veri nice.
Later going vivo to buy the samsung navibot. You heard of roomba? Wanted get tat but roomba so ex. Then can use to vacuum hse. Then i can go to the soup spoon and try the chicken stew!! Yummy</font>

<font color="aa00aa">nadia: oh dear...you have hot flushes too? I think I've been very blessed to not have any effect so far...but also worried ...maybe meds not working? eeeks!</font>

Nadia, will be in this forum on and off. Actually, most of the time, I am just the reader

I've yet to see if i want to continue with this IVF journey. Time will help me decide if i want to go for it.

Nadia - feel hot ah ... I'm normally quite a warm person ... means I will get hotter !!
do u feel extra sleepy or tired out ?
I'm going to collect on this wed liao .. than can join u for the jabbing ...

how is the timing 10pm for jabs ?? not too late ? not too early ... last round for my soiui i jab at 8pm .. then found that I still need to rush home sometimes to meet that timing .. hence i intend to shift to 10pm ...

<font color="aa00aa">pink - d: u back at work liao? tot u still on no pay leave
Suyana: maybe take a break and then come back to the journey. I read on another forum that most people succeed on 3rd fresh try...</font>

Grumpus, thanks for helping me to understand the diff between IVF and ICSI. I heard some people said that it is no good for women to run as the womb will become unstable. I wonder if the sperms will become blur when I am running. hahaha... because the womb will be shaking when I run.

PinkD, I have not started IVF yet. Dr is checking my cycle this time. Today is my day 18.

Just Faith, Same here. I have spent $500~$600 to do a IUI at Geneagles and it failed. I find that one of the reasons is my hb's sperm was not processed immediately. We waited for more than 2 hrs for his sperms to be back at the clinic. Now, I am with Dr Chang Li Cheng at TMC-TFC.

iloveshoes: no la not yet...but soon...sigh dun look fwd to work la...sianz...

sun: Jiayou! Oh ya dun make the same mistake by gg bk to the gynae who failed you. 2hrs is too long...by then the quality would be compromised!

PinkD, ya lor! Wasted my time and money and also give me a false hope...
Like what lloveshoes said, you are maintaining very calm now...
U said that you drink soup everyday... so are you a Cantonese?

iloveshoes, not too sure if there will be a 3rd try. I don't know why this time round, my mind seems to make up very fast about not continuing.
When i got pregant with my first iVF but miscarried, I told myself, there will be a 2nd time which i was surprised at the decision that i made because I told myself only one try

This time after the failure of the 2nd, I was somehow sure no 3rd time.
I do have one frozen embryo in blasto stage, might just do one FET and hope for the best. Yes now, i'm taking a break..at the same time, i do hope to conceive naturally.

sun: haha u also realize cantonese drink soup everyday? they believe all the nutrients from the ingredients are all in the soup! No im not cantonese... :p
I am trying to hold it in now lor...coz i have been worried for the past 10days since ET...argh...save my worries for tmr and wed? ;p

Thanks jj

I hope its for real...

suyana: i have heard stories abt ppl conceiving naturally...right now maybe you can take gd rest first? FET is less stressful...consider that option later? take care gal

<font color="aa00aa">suyana: don;t think so far I guess? Just take it a step at a time?

I know of a real couple who's done IVF 11 times and the clinic even told them that their 12th will be free, cos they admire their determination. And they really kena on their 11th time!

Admirable to have kept on trying hor...

I guess for your case you've suceeded with BFP before, so it should definitely have better odds then people like us who've never.

How about planning a short getaway?</font>

Su_yana : Don't rush into making decisions yet. Take a break first and slowly decide. Btw I kinda miss u not ard here in the forum cuz we are from the same doc

iloveshoes: im supposed to return nt fri leh...sianz leh the thot of returning...
like nm, I wanna rest for first tri leh...my wk is very stressful! *cringe*

iloveshoes,
I'm ok. Tdy is my D5 of microgyon. I oso dun 've hot flushes like u..but I feel sleepy &amp; easily frustrated over small things. I reali dun know how to cope wif work for these couple of weeks. Just now I almost wan to quarrel wif my colleague..I nearly wanna blown up too but I remind myself to be cool...*relax* I know she is stress coz her boss has been giving her alot of pressure &amp; so does my boss giving me alot of pressure.

All the best to yr Wed bloodtest.. I hope u can move on smoothly all the way to BFP...

Su Yana: Ya I agree with u..Time will help u to decide..no need to rush..Our body also need time to recuperate before we start again...Do take care...Thanks for answering my queries dear..

iloveshoes: I dun tink meds not werking for u la..different body react differently...hehehhe..i tink mine started eversince the microgynon..now with Lucrin..more warm..

JJ: hopefully u dun get like me...i do feel sleepy...so nowadays by 9pm..gg to dreamland...but have to keep myself awake cos my jab is at 10.30pm...so keeping myself occupied..till the time comes..Yup I remember urs is Wednesday...Excited that I have a few buddies here..hhehe

Think with the numerous amt of hormone jabs we receiving ... our fuse / temper tend to be very short ...

Like me normally towards AF period, I will be very short fuse &amp; will flare up at the tinest of things .. even my DH knows he will ask --> yr thing coming huh...

Looks like we have to practise 'zen' ...

<font color="0077aa">jj
really very fast. Soon you are starting your ivf. Think by time you bfp, i just started mine in sept.
Ask you, if i wan to book sept slots for ivf, means i cfm ivf, then dh needs to be there to sign any forms?

PinkD
i love drinking soup daily. Bt eversince move out and stay, no more mum's soup le. But im nt cantonese. </font>

ineedmiracle - the nec forms to sign by both DH &amp; yrself will take place on the ivf briefing day (usually 1mth before ivf suppose to start)

that time my soiui need dh's signature so they let me bring home to get his signature at the 2nd u/scan date then bring back to give them back.

if u sept start means u using yr sept menses then got abt 1.5mths of jabs so the actual ER/ ET should occur in Nov (if for example yr menses comes mid mth)

Is it school holidays for u already ??

ineedmiracle,
Tdy is Youth Day so u r not teaching tdy? 've a gd rest at home.

Yr DH has to be with u to sign the consent form. Tat time I tot we can sign separately but no, the nurse wan both of us to be present.

<font color="0077aa">jj
really very fast. Soon you are starting your ivf. Think by time you bfp, i just started mine in sept.
Ask you, if i wan to book sept slots for ivf, means i cfm ivf, then dh needs to be there to sign any forms?

PinkD
i love drinking soup daily. Bt eversince move out and stay, no more mum's soup le. But im nt cantonese. </font>

sunstillshines,
maybe u dun run, just brisk walk? that's y i ask whether u run regularly cos if u do i guess yr body shd be used to it bah. i hv a friend who runs very regularly, even preggie also she still continue to run. later on in the pregnancy when she got too heavy she brisk walk but while carrying extra weights in her hands!

wahhhhh everybody talking abt soups make me feel like having soup too. lucky i'm at my mum's hse today and she's making soup

actually cantonese soup is the easiest to cook at home lor. just gather all the ingredients and boil away for at least one hr and u hv yummy soup.

hi pink-d, congrats! catching all your bb-dust.

me juz came back fr my 1st acupuncture...sinseh said my womb is cold. anyone has the same comment by TCM? Anything way to improve this?

grumpus: U can even make yr own chicken soup! im so hooked on chicken essence

tzac: thanks. I hope its real BFP. And i hope yr turn comes soooooon +++++
BTW did yr sinseh advise the food? Avoid cold drinks and fruits that are "cooling" like grapes, watermelons, coconut etc... but the rest im not so sure...

tzac,
If womb is cold, embbies cannot implant/stick to womb?

Did u take DOM, red dates &amp; wofberries drink b4? Mayb u can try to start now... &amp; avoild cold stuff.

Iloveshoes, dun worry about not having any side effects as we react differently to the med. For myself, I also dun have any side effects at all during Lucrin stage and I still cleared the bloodest and is now at stimulation stage.

Guess its easier said than done of not being worried when we're not experiencing any side effects. I'm now also worried that I dont have any bloatness feeling though its already my 4th day of Gona-F. Dun know whether the folicies are growing well.....