miracle: U are so funny and supportive

Pink-F: Pls dun say that. Well nothing is confirmed yet. last night i had AF cramp and this morning too...i woke up to bloated tummy and AF Cramp so u could imagine my heart in my mouth as i tested...

Adeline: I had Hcg 5 days after my ET.
Initially i wasnt given any as my E2 was very high. CARE was afraid i would feel very uncomfortable...but then my E2 plummeted from 10,000 to 600...so they gave me Hcg later on..

pink-F: i was crying coz I was preparing for failure and the emotional roller coaster...
it felt all too poignant crying alone in thed bedroom..plus i had cramps last night. Really those AF sort no joke so i thought game over.
Then i could not sleep...i woke up at 2am and tossed and turned in bed...until i decided to get up coz of full bladder...then tested lor...
i told myself at least i have some buffer time to feel sad if negative...

Mic1980,
Oh ya! I'm oso more tired..I slept alot on Sunday too. Now I'm feeling restless at work.

Pink-D,
We need yr bb dust badly. *Absorb*

Mic1980 & Blissful: I did feel sleepy..by 9pm must sleep liao...Body warmness yes...soreness..yes..so almost the same symptoms as mine..I am finishing the microgynon tomolo..Last pill liao...

Blissful: I will pour, scatter and distribute once BT confirms.
For now I am still bit reserved la...
I just hope the lines wun fade by tmr...after all I use watson cheapie HPT...

<font color="0077aa">ladies taking Immunocol
i just mix Immunocol with cold milo and shake, then realise, it doesn't dissolve well, have small blumps everywhere in my milo drink. is it suppose to be like that? But i drank it down anyway, and no taste at all. only tasted my milo =)
Read that this Immunocol has lots of benefits..just wondering did anyone gave their elderly to drink and any obvious benefits observed?</font>

Pink D, the result of Anti-mullerian hormone shows that I have a good ovarian reserve. Hb swimup test also so good result. As I am a suspected PCOS, so now Dr is monitoring my O cycle. I have O on Sat. So, hb and I tried naturally this cycle. next sat, I will be doing a BT again. From there, then we will decide if SO-IUI is suitable for me.

I just wonder if it is ok for me to run on the treadmill as I m ttcing now. Moreover, i have just O on Sat.

Mic: k la..today is D5..but body feel much more warmer..like having fever..but not having fever la..it's just the side effect...under than that all is well..no bruises..except for the one I did in KKH cos poke to hard..too nervous..hehehe

nm: U know im still jabbing myself with fraxiparine...i dun get skilful as the days go by.
In fact I have two red patches from the frequent alcohol swaps leh...sometimes they itch lor..
do u hv this?

sunstillshines: when i was in the suppression stage, angela advised exercise so i went joggin 2x a day. But towards end of stimulation, i was heavy and bloated nd cant run. I haven exercised since then.
Its good hubbys's sperm is gd. My hubby's sperm is quite bad - poor forms, low count and bad survival so never got preg despite trying for 12 full months...
But ICSI helps...

So if yr doc think u can try naturally then its gd news. Maybe u dun even need IVF!

pinkD: itchy? nope cos i apply moisturiser ..maybe yr skin too dried out by the alcohol swipes?

i hate that fraxiparine...urggh....cant imagine i got to jab till delivery...maybe i should request for blood test to check if i still need fraxi...

nm: i wish i csan put that that Fraxiparine to a final halt but Angela once said we need that all the way to delivery leh. One month $600, so 9months = $5400 and daily pain, bruise and itch.
Ok maybe i shd moisturize now... so wun be so itchy...

nm: i hope the strong line wun fade. I show u the pic on yr FB now

Just Faith, I was suspected because my LH is higher than FSH. However, the ratio is not 1:3. The ultra sound also shows some small spots dont know what are they...

Pink D, hb's sperms very bad during our last IUI try in April this year. That was in Geneagles. After that failure, we felt so hopeless and he started acupuncture with TMC in May. We were very surprised that his sperm counts increased by 10X!! This is quite amazing!! As such, this gives us hope and we are trying on natural this cycle. Hope to catch the baby dust from you!

pinkD: ok...sometimes i curse my own blood....cos i can take aspirin but i have that silly blood coagulation prb...so irritating...

sun: my hubby's sperm fluctuates worse than Wall Street's index. One min he can have 90millions sperms and 98% motility..the next he can only have 5million sperm and 30% motility...all in one weeks' time. And as fate decrees, his sperm is always bad during crucial period like IUI...
even during IVF Angela told us the frozen sperm were bad... thank God for ICSI...otherwise... hmmm i might still be at a loss now...

nm: I am allergic to aspirin, otherewise gulping down a pill solves all ny prob...guess we areall wired so dffly!

ice pack put in freezer..betteri know one ice pack can last 3 hrs or so....but u travelling in car? as long as have air con source ice pack can last longer

PinkD, I also wonder if my hb's sperm result is just for that time... His also dropped like stockmarket when we went for the IUI.

Does ICSI also require injection everyday on my belly?? If yes, it is no diff from IVF leh... I am really confused by these 2.

pinkD: bad for health le...considering his occupation....heheh ...u can scold him..cos he put u in this position...heheh (if he eats healthily then no prbs liao)

btw are u ordering tingkat?

Mic1980:If your cooler bag can't last long enough, I can lent you mine which should be able to keep more than 6-10hrs. Let me know if you need it.

sun: i think stress also causes poor results.
Whenever he hasto produce for specimen check, he feels very mechanical...

Actually ICSI is an extra step of IVF. On the day where the lab wanna fertilize our eggs, they would choose one best sperm egg and inject into our eggs.
All my eggs were fertilized by ICSI coz Angela said his sperm annot make it :p

pinkD
my DH also loves fast food. Dislike steam food and herbal soup. However, when I cook, I will steam the food and boil herbal soup. I told him, what you eat when working I can't control, But you have to appreciate if I cook at home. lolz.

ANyone know where we can get herbal soup good for pre-conception/pregnancy? Cos rather lazy to cook sometimes. Am considering SOup Restuarant. They have a black chicken soup.

Pink D, that means did you also inject yourself everyday to stimulate the eggs? Or did you wait for your normal cycle for the big follicle to appear?

miracle: Same...my hubby is very ang mo...since young he grew up with potato and salad...no chinese brewed soup! And he said he felt like puking whenever my family made him tonic! *roll eyes*
I love soup Restaurant...the soup tasted as awesome as home-made goodness!
Alternatively can ask mummy to cook

Better check with doc/TCM what is gd lest it interferes with all the jabs and drugs from IVF

it depends on the bus air con...
or u can borrow LIVE's ice pack? better be safe mah cos once u reach yr hometown and u if you have prbs with yr meds, then its too far to buy yr meds....

soup restaurant is quite good...u may wanna check if they use MSG? actually chicken soup with red dates/wolfberries and huai san is ok for preconception time..
i dump everything in crockpot and boil

miracle, what I heard from chinese doctor is that need to understand 'qi' of the body then drinking the herbal soup is effective for the body.

sunstillshines,
if u run regularly on the treadmill then no prob to continue. just dun over exert yrself.
i know of ladies who exercise on the treadmill throughout their whole pregnancy.

sunstillshines,

ivf and icsi are exactly the same process. the only difference is the method of fertilisation. for ivf after they collect the eggs and sperm, the lab will put them in a dish together and let fertilisation occur naturally. then they will transfer the fertilised egg back into yr uterus.

for icsi, after they collect the eggs and sperm, the lab will pick the best sperm and insert them directly into the egg. one sperm for each egg.
then transfer the fertilised egg back into yr uterus

<font color="aa00aa">mic - if you have a frozen ice break and a thermal bag, it should last the 6 hours. I've transported lucrin in this combo for > 8 -9 hours door to door without problem. Just wrap the icebrick with the lucrin in some paper if u are KS like me :p </font>

Sunstilshines, I can't remember which is fsh or lsh. Basically I know I hv more male hormones than female hormones. Other symptoms include : weight gain, irregular menses. Pcos can't ovulate on their own.

Before you embark on soiui or iui, yr doctor should also make sure that u r cleared of blocked tubes (Aka HSG). For me, I hv two iuis at tmc under doctor Eunice chia. But failed terribly. No support from tmc at all. Each iui I spent abt $500 - $600. Must be paid in cash. I switched to dr loh after that. Before putting me on soiui, he make sure that I m cleared of blocked tubes. I bfp on my 1st soiui under dr loh, but m/c eventually. This march, I started on second soiui with him but due to over stimulation of eggs, I switch soiui to ivf. My protocol is shorter. Only stimulation stage.

Hubby tends to under perform when it comes to his turn to contribute. But I always encourage my hubby. I try not to give him any pressure. As he is with me for every visit, he also understand the pain I went through, the $ and time spent.

For ICSI, as what pink d has explained. So it helps even for women who hv blocked tubes. Less to mention women who can't ovulate etc.

<font color="aa00aa">frozen BRICK, not BREAK. I must be losing my marbles.

Thinking of heading to Doc Zou later. Do I need to make an appointment or can walk in?</font>

pinkD
i also wish that i can have my mum cook soup for me. But i have no intention of letting my parents know abt it till probably i can see the 1st bb heartbeat bah. Any idea from knowing bfp till 1st scan, is how long?

So now i can either cook it myself or just buy from soup restaurant. Just wondering, is there anything or any soup that we cant take or too liang? I want to tiao body well this 2 mths before ivf. Since i probably will not go tcm, cos i knw i wont take chinese med, thus dun wan waste money...

miracle: I am not sure how long to wait till 1st scan...maybe BFP ladies can help?
For me i dare not tell anyone too so I got my source from Soup restaurant, Dian Xiao Er and chicken essence from Eu yan Sang.

Thanks iloveshoes...still early not cfm yet...