pink d..i had delicious toastbox mee siam n lerk thai fish balls for lunch....

now my turn to pasta mania for dinner..keke..just ordered a pasta n pizza!

u will feel much better after u test positive on hpt b4 going care.....

lyn..care prescribes 150mg...i hv been taking it since 2 mths b4 ivf until now.

Pardon my ignorance, hope you can enlighten me.

(1) After ET, there are two blood tests. What is the first blood test for?

(2) How soon is it possible to use HPT to test for pregnancy?

Thanks so much.

twinkle belle..i tested on d12 after ET...ET day considered as D0. some sisters tested earlier like d11 or even d10.

twinkle belle,
the 1st BT is to measure prog level and adjust yr support level if necessary. u can test from D12 after ET onwards provided yr last hcg jab is at least one wk ago. if not try to wait until at least 5-6 days after yr last hcg jab otherwise it may be a false positive.

sorry for asking thus question.
Those who had failed their ivf,,was the af that came after the failed cycle, was the flow heavy? I find mine was not, wondering if it's normal. I expected it to be heavy after all the medication in my body.

<font color="aa00aa">hello all!

Sunflower, I bought a preconception gold multi vit this am from guardian. Blackmores brand, looks quite steady. Think can try</font>

Hi ladies (iloveshoes, nm, just faith and others), thanks! Seeing baby heart beat was pretty miracle, to think that there is a life within you. Its beyond words. I am still experiencing some side effect from the duphaston, so will not be online as often in order to take more rest too...

Thanks again for all your encouragement during my IVF and 2ww. Esp to Pandawife, nm, gan and gloria. To the rest, stay positive and must have faith that your turn to be mummy will come very soon.

I need to lie down again! Have a nice evening all!

hi iloveshoes &amp; sunflower, am also deciding on which CoQ10 brand to purchase. Think will try Blackmores then.What other supplements are you ladies consuming?

Grumpus- Missed your earlier post. How do u cook the black chicken pao sheng soup? Just black chicken, pao sheng and red date? And also how often do u drink? THANKS!!!
God bless me for my BT tom for my HCG level, my bloatedness, burping and farting all gone.... Scary

BB Rabbit,
i use half a black chicken, few slices of pao sheng and few strands of cordyceps. add together with abt 3/4 rice bowl of water into a double boiler and 炖 for 2-2.5 hrs.
dun need to add too much water cos the chicken itself will hv essence come out also.
like tat will yield abt one bowl of chicken soup.

i dun use red dates but u can add 2-3 pcs if u want, no prob.

i drink this abt once a wk. sometime every 2 wks cos in between i drink bird's nest.

all the best for yr BT! dun worry i'm sure the hcg level will be fine!

BB Rabbit,
errr usually ppl say all the bu stuff start in 2nd tri. that's what i did for my last pregnancy.
but this pregnancy cos is through ivf i actually started black chicken and bird's nest even b4 bfp, during stimulation already drinking.

I was a silent reader here, but did my FET in June and tested positive last week!

Can I ask mummies who saw TCM drs during IVF - did the dr ask you to continue any chinese medicines after BFP? I only did accupuncture and my TCM dr said if I strike, can go back for "an tai yao", but my dr said not to take any chinese medicines.. a bit confused whether I should go back to see her.

msmummy...

i took an tai yao from 5th week onwards...stopped about 10th week coz my MS was too bad and throwing up all the medication.

according to my tcm, its gd to take it during 1st tri...after tht should stop.

iloveshoes, me too taking conceive well gold! Running out of stock liao, need to buy again, wonder where got sale selling cheaper, eg. 2-box value pack etc ...

I am also taking alot of other stuffs, you sure say i kiasu if you know, heehee

<font color="aa00aa">sunflower - I'm also taking Immuancol (sp), royal jelly too. What else are you taking? Doing probiotics on and off too</font>

Pandanwife, ok noted with thks.. Do u know how we can benefit from it?

Iloveshoes, where to get immunocol? Is it a protein drink?

morning ladies...
my BT is this Thurs (but I might wanna go on wed) and i tested with relatively dark positive line this morning.
However I had Hcg jab last Thurs so this might be false positive?
I just thought of running the HPT experiment from today to BT day to check...

Pink D,
i found this online.

Wait 14 days after a 10,000 IU injection, 10 days after a 5,000 IU injection, or 7 days after a 2,500 IU injection.

Yr hcg was less than 2500IU right? so u can test before 7 days. somemore yrs is quite a dark positive so i dun think it's a false positive from hcg jab. false positive from hcg jab should be very faint only.

i hv a feeling it's good news *wink*

<font color="aa00aa">Live and ineedmiracle, i hv called Lena... my pc was down over the weekend thus unable to login to check Lena's number.</font>

Pink D: if the result come out fast and n need to guess whether it is faint/dark, then I can say you have bfp Liao. Since your hubby only avail this wed, no harm going for blood test earlier. All the best!

Pandawife - thanks for the info. Perhaps I will go back to see her after my scan then.

Pinkd - Congrats! I also had positive hpt about 3 days before my blood test. Kept testing everyday cos I wanted to make sure it was still there!: )

dear all, wow thanks for yr well wishes. Erm since it's still early, I dare not be too happy yet...I also hope i did not jinx myself.
I am scared the line will get weaker then by wed/thurs BFN liao... oh silly me!

Grumpus: Yes I took 1000IU on Tue and 1000IU on Thurs...so altogether abt 2000IU...last hcg was Thurs...so i waited till today as my earliest to test... i will continue to test the next 2-3 days

BB Rabit: I hope to be like you. You gave me hope to test early :p

Just faith: I use cheapie...Watson's brand HPT and like a science experiment, i saw the diffusion of lines and the test and control lines appeared equally dark

msmummy: yesyes im gonna be like you. Have you had yr BT already?

Thank you hoping, live, Adeline, Blissful, and my dear Panda and nm who have to constantly put up with my paranoia via facebook and sms

lets hope this BFP is for real...

<font color="aa00aa">PinkD and Msmummy</font>: congrats!!!! pls spread your babydusts to us...

<font color="ff0000">Immunocol</font>- If anyone want to share with me, can let me know,I am staying in the north area.

PinkD
Congrats congrats!!!!
It will get tmr and on Wed. Go take BT on Wed.
Quick...dust me more baby dust

Nadia, Mic,
The Immunocol is now at my place, they just delivered. I'm staying in Sengkang. So if you need it urgently, can collect from my place, else I will drop them to you on Saturday/Sunday. Got to check with DH.

Ineedmiracle: Thanks..I dun need it urgently..Sat/Sun will be fine...No problem..Thanks..

PinkD: Congrats..Congrats...

Pink-F: Soon it will be yr turn. Yr BT is earlier but u haven tested but im so kiasu...cant wait.

Girls gotta hold yr congrats in first la...in case really false positive then *faints*

pinkD
looks like CARE indeed give the extra support to ensure the good news. I'm so happy for you. Wed you going for BT ah. I'm going to make sure I log in and check the thread.... the news will definitely make my day...
kao_kiss.gif