jia you! Twinkle Bell! Hearing u and ineedmiracle's story almost make me shed my tears.. pls stay strong and hv a smooth smooth ivf jolurney to all of u...

Actually for me, the stimulation stage is stressful but not as stressful as 2ww.. cos most of the time i'm alone in the house... either sleep, eat, surf net, watch tv...

so i also like to come to the forum to find company to brave thru this process... jia you everyone!

today my bloating is better but if i walk or do too mush things.. i will still feel short of breath... but when i ly down i will feelbetter...

hello morning pink d: how r u ? remember to stay positive, anything can happen!

hello morning grumpus! tks for ur earlier reply too.. tis mornin popped 4 egg whites... did u hv hcg jabs during ur 2ww? did u go down to the hospital when u hv mild ohss?

u take care too.. i'm sure u r enjoying ur pregnancy now. hope i can be like u,,, holding the hand of ur 2.5 toddler and carrying a tummy soon!

Blissful: i do read some old postings abt HL from this thread. so i became "smarter".. all the best to ur ER & ET!

karen,
yup i had hcg jabs every 3 days, which made my bloating wayyyy worse. i didn't go to the hospital when i had mild ohss but since i was going every 3 days for jabs the nurses will just keep tabs on me.
i'm definitely enjoying my pregnancy now since i hv no morning sickness, no discomfort, nothing...hehe

Nadia, I'm better now. Thanks for asking. :)
so your injection went well yeah. Good for you.
Remember to drink lots of water coz, you will feel warm but you are not having fever.
Take care sis.

Twinkle belle: Like you I was full of anxiety and trepidation before ER. There were so many stages and each stage always carried a possibility of not being able to proceed further.
Perhaps to encourage, I was quite sure (now that i am thinking bk) I had a case of OHSS but I proceeded with ET.
I had albumin drips on ER and ET days...coz I had 33 eggs retrieved and I bloated till I could barely walk and eat!
Now that I am in 2 ww, I am mostly restless and worried, wondering of this 17k would go down the drain...and how am I gonna react when I see a
-ve sign on the pregnancy kit.
It's as if i almost live my whole life ard this IVF process...
So I understand. But be proud that you have gone thru ER and ET will follow suit. Tell yrself that soon you will be in 2ww... Chin up ok?
This forum has been gd...it has helped me and others a lot. Chin up. We are here for you.

Karen: morning babe. Did you take the Hcg jab last night? Increase Immunocal to 3x a day...CARE advised me this when i was bloated.
As my E2 blood was very high, i was not given hcg.
Until my e2 hormone dropped on Tue, then I was given minimal dose of 1000IU on Tue and yday.
And yes I do feel bloated on and off. In fact at times, i dunno what is bloated and what is not, since my tummy has grown so big now haha

I took microgyon yest at 3pm. In the evening afr dinner, I had indigestion. At night, I had mild gastric. Now better afr I applied the oil w(Ru Yi You) which normally used by babies.

Su Yana: Yup will remember the water...alreadi taking 2L a day..maybe need to increase more..actually my body feel warmer eversince I took microgynon...so with Lucrin..I guess it will be the same..Thanks dear...

NM, yes, the lower back pain started in 1st tri. Think from week 7 onwards, my lower pain started to ache.

Now I am in weeks 13+, I started to feel hip pain. Very suan suan feeling. I even feel like going to 24hrs clinic to ask if there is any exercise or anything I can do to reduce the hip pain. I cant sleep well at night. I can't lie flat on the bed, I need to sleep on the sides.

Anyway, going for my week 14 scan nx week. 7/7. Hope baby is growing well...

What's your update? The forum has been down a few times. I didnt catch up with your posts, if any. R u carrying twins or triplets?

Hi Twinklebelle,

Hey... I was KKIVF centre this morning to do the 1st scan on the follicles size - now 8th day on Puregon. I was still telling my DH that twinklebelle might have ER this morning too...
I guess you were the couple seated at the last row... I am the lady in black dress seated infront of the scanning room. Good Luck to you~! +ve on the way!

no, i didnt have it. I was on insert now. My stomach still cramping coz of my constipation. veri xian...

byw, i was adviced to use the insert for 3 times a day with 8 hours apart but i always end up doing 2 times a day. Always forget the timing and if i do it, the next hour will be midnight already. Is it ok?

Hi Pink D: tks... but u hv any idea if we can still eat immunocal during 2ww? anyone else ever take immunocal during 2ww?

lolz, now i feel preganant when i see my tummy bigger than usual too!!! hee

Dear Lubna,

this is from the older postings... hee i learnt something again..
pregnyl=hcg jab... hcg shots apparently will encourage production of progestrone also.. during our IVF cycle, progesterone is a human hormone that helps support the endometrium lining, it is supposed to help suppress our immune system to allow acceptance of pregnancy also, progesterone jab is a more direct way of getting progesterone into the body... progesterone or it's synthetic form is available to us in the form of duphaston pills, Utrogestran pills or the crinone inserts.

do eat more fruits and veg.. increase intake of water... take care, Lubna! Perhaps u can set alarm for the inserts timing...

Karen, u can take immunocal thru out 2ww and after BFP...

i m still trying to take it.. angela says its good for the babies....hv to hold my breath and drink..coz the smells freaks me out now....

karen: Yes u can drink Immunocal.
But I stopped drinking as I drank 3x a day when I was super bloated. The taste was yucky la.
Now that I have on-off bloating, I just let it be lor...haha...
Yday my aunt saw my belly and was shocked. She said I looked life I was 3 months preg. Then I realize I could have been bloated la...

Pink-D, not so much of discharge for me but at times will have whitish kind. Not sure if its due to the crinone gel inserts.

Do you still have the slight pinkish discharge thats from the gel?

another old posting:
HCG supplement or injections can actually delay the onset of your menses. The hcg is actually supposed to tell your corpus luteum that a pregnancy is ongoing and it shd continue to produce progesterone to support that pregnancy If not hcg is present in your body, by the end of the luteal phase, the corpus luteum will degenerate and stop producing progesterone, thus causing a sudden drop in progesterone level which will induce AF.

strawberry: FYI Buy 10 boxes get 1 free offer, they allow up to 3 delivery places. Meaning to say, each of us best to share in this way: S$100X10=S$1,000/3=S$333.33 per person and 3 of us get 3boxes and 20sachet. For those who want to share with another lady, they can split amongst themself after she collected the products.
It is safe to consume after confirm pregnant. In actual fact it is good for the baby as it has bioactive components similar to human milk protein. During pregnancy, our immunity quite weak so it help to built up and prevent virus

panda and pink! tks for the assurance.. i'll starttaking it tomolo... now my bloatedness is back again... but not as big tummy compared withthe last few days... tjs a lot!

my discharge is clear.. usually my pantyliner will be wet...
maybe i drink a lot of water?! hee

<font color="0077aa">live
thanks for the info. I can share if you and strawberry are okie with it.

Nadia,
where you staying? See if convenient for me to pass that 1 box to u.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Panda
so difficult to BFP, so we will do all things and eat watever that is good for baby...right?
so even if taste yucky, will also gulp it down..</font>

live, i m still coping.. just went for my jab this morning...

woke up feeling like all my energy got zapped...after eating bf still feel very giddy...

its good if u can take immunocal daily... i take alternate days coz i really cannot tahan the smell... hv to force it down ... bt today i was given antenatal vits already...so will start taking it daily......

how r u feeling?

pink: When is yr BT?
mine is next thurs... Im still alright...no cramps... occasionally the twinges and pulls.
I am always giddy in the morning...is it because of the utrogestan and crinone? Sometimes getting outta bed can be tedious when giddy...

miracle..hehe.. i used to b able to tahan the smell... ever since MS.. everytime drink liao hv very strong urge of puking all of it out..... i m hoping in the next few weeks MS will go away..then i will guai guai everyday drink..keke..still hv more than 1 month supply of it...

panda: i am also giddy. Since Mon, I would wake up either giddy or light headed.
Is it because I had utrogestan from previous night and crinone in the morning?
Other than giddiness (it's not too bad0 I dun have other signs

pink freesias,
preggie symptoms and AF symptoms are very similar. cramps, sore boobs, bloated etc....
my last pregnancy i didn't even know i was preggie until 6 wks scan. i told my dr but i tot my AF is coming cos i got cramps and sore boobs exactly like pre AF, he told me preggie symptoms are the same as pre AF symptoms.
so dun read too much into everything.....

pink-D: Mine is 1 day before you, next Wed. That's gd. My cramps smtimes woke me up in the middle of night. I will woke up to pee to check if AF comes.

I did not take utrogestan. NUH only gives crinone gel and 2 HCG jabs. Did you ask CARE?

Try not to get out of the bed immdly. Sit or lie down awhile before geting out.

Oh i did not ask CARE coz usually it gets better after breakfast.

I have too may qns i always forget what to ask..

Rber what grumpus said...sometimes the cramps are similar so dun be worried. Are you testing earlier?

pink freesia:

grumpus is right.. tat's wat i read from the net too.. actually i had af cramp the day b4 i tested BFP for my last preganacy, at tat time i tot must try again nxt month... hee

but i also hv frens who dun hv any pregnancy symptons till they missed their menses.. hee

so u c..very individual reaction... all the best tat u BFP! stay positive and like MEl one of our senior sistas said earlier, VISUALIZE!! right, MEL!?

Mel, my regards to u.. just saw the old postiongs abt ur failed cycle.. nevertheless i know u were here for us by still encouraging many of us... thanks!!!

Panda: I am fine. So far I am pretty alright only on and off feel tiring in the afternoon. So in the last 2 days I took 2 days half day to rest. At least I can have some energy during weekend :> Sometime like other sis concern when there is no other symptom. But again always tell myself I must have faith in God. Please take care

Thanks grumpus. You're always answering our doubts

pink-D, if test HPT, usualli test on D11 isit? I'm alittle tempted too but dh don't allow ...

karen, thanks
... your prev one is thru natural conceiving?

Pink: I wanna test from D12 onwards...that means Tue to Thurs. Thurs i would be gg CARE alone...if its a -ve, it would be very hard for me. I dunno where to cry and wail leh... ;x
so if its -ve all along at least i am prepared lor...