<font color="0077aa">Seaview,
if i'm not wrong, it is a health supplement. And high in protein, which is required during ivf =)

you starting ivf?</font>

ineedmiracle, thanks for replying me...
Yes, i on ivf cycle, today will be 6 Lucrin injections.. Must I take it from Lucrin stage or Puregon satge?

<font color="0077aa">Seaview,
you are with kkivf too?
read your msg about those terms we use.. actually i only know
BT = bloodtest
BFP = big fat positive (i tink)
AF = I think refers to our period. but can't remember the exact terms.
ER = embryo retrieval
ET = embryo transfer

The rest, like FET, etc, i'm not very sure, though i roughly know what the ladies mean when reading through...=)

Is this your 1st ivf?</font>

ineedmiracle,- thanks for telling me the term... Yes, this is my 1st IVF and i am with KKIVF.. abit a nervous...how about u?

hi seaview... ya I think u earlier then Nadia, today is her day 1 lucrin jab

I'm going to take my lucrin jabs on 7 jul think by the time I start 2ww u would have BFP already !!!

<font color="0077aa">Blissful,
Only yesterday I told a colleague of mine my plans of doing ivf, cos she went thru 1 failed ivf, and she knows that most wanna keep it a secret, so I think she will be able to give me advise and keep it a secret.
As for reporting officer, I might say go for some women surgery, don't feel comfortable to say lor.. hee

Seaview,
Actually now i still doing fertility test at kkh. Must wait for the report to review then can decide if i can go thru ivf. If can, I planning for a sept cycle.
So far hows your jabs? any side effects?
You with the famous Dr SF Loh?</font>

JJ, hahas.... ok ok...: )

ineedmiracle,
hmmm, ok.. so far the jabs still alright... I felt warm and my tummy bloated after the jab.. Currently, i am with Dr Matthew Lau, but had made an appointment with Dr SF Loh on 14 July... haha (which means that i want to change DR)
I read thru the threads, and to my understanding, Puregon injection will make our tummy more bloated and will make us nauses..

<font color="0077aa">Seaview
is the Lucrin bloatedness bad? Wont look like a preggy woman right? cos i don't wish people asking or guessing...</font>

leapgal,
i did my scan on tue..but bb too small cant see, only 5wk 5days, only manage to e the water sac. will be goin back for another scan next tue.doc say by then shld be able to see bb and heartbeat. so excited lo..
btw gals,
wanted to ask doc but really very paiseh. do u know if we can contd will intercourse, or better not to have?

Today is my 1st day of Gona-f. I was told to start with 375iu. Is the dosage high as this is only my 1st attempt? Quite worried that there will be no room for higher dosage for more stimulation

Any sisters also at this stage? Would like to find cycle buddies.

Tokkie, which stage at u at now?

ineedmiracale,

as for me, the Lucrin jabs, i did experience bloatedness, but it still alright.... Are u with Dr SF Loh?

karen: thanks! hee...i did not drink leh coz I was not as bloated as before. Tummy is still hard and big but i stopped drinking.
I just took another HcG jab...but very low...1000Iu...Nurse wanna give me 500IU only... I was like "huh might as well dun give right?"

nm: glad u have stopped spotting! Phew

Pink-M: How are you? Approaching BT soon huh?

Tmr would be the next and second of my 2ww...wow...by next week I would have an answer alr...wonder what would it be...

Seaview: U have started Lucrin 6 days ago and ur scan is on 14/7 is it? Mine too on 14/7 leh..Must be there by 8am...But me started Lucrin today as mentioned by JJ..maybe u and iloveshoes will BFP together...heheheh

Yes manage to get my flu jab done today...;-)..

<font color="aa00aa">Blissful - will just tell my team I am doing some operation again or something la, but my boss already knows I have IVF scheduled.

Seaview - can be cycle buddies with you. Me 2nd week of Lucrin already, BT &amp; scan coming Wed.</font>

Iloveshoes, thanks... will be glad to have u as my cycle buddy. Ty

Nadia, we might meet each other on the date.. By the way, did u opt in for the AMH study?

Seaview: AMH? nope the Dr nvr mentioned abt it leh...hehheh..Oh we will meet each other...heheh..Can say Hi to each other mah...but y ur scan is so late than iloveshoes...hmm just wondering...

Seaview - is it the overian reserve study ?
I opt for it ... went for the V scan &amp; 2 tubes of blood

the scanner (lady) told me they calling up the ladies to ask if they want to opt in ...

I request for a copy of the results which will be emailed to be in 2-3mths

JJ- yes.. the lady is called May right? Me also requested a copy of the results..

Nadia, definitely we can say hi... Who is your doctor? Do u know when will i know my HL? Boss is chasing me over it..

Seaview: I will let u noe the nite before..wat I am wearing..so we can recognise each other it will be fun...

Dun know whether ur ER will be ard the same time as iloveshoes..Mine I predicted shld be end of july or early aug...I did rough calculation..hehehe

Seaview: But really dun know rite or wrong leh...heehee..just predicting only...i tink we will know alittle more accurate date after we start puregon..i tink

Seaview - ya lady called May ...
From what I know she stated this is a trial pilot, afterwhich it will be made complusory for the future ivf ladies ...

So ours is free this round

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia: I think ER/ET also depends on how well we respond to the stims...some people respond quicker , some slower...so not easy to estimate.

I also having trouble planning work!!</font>

Balroggal, i tot u r already in wk6 when u did ur u/scan...oh ya, i aso want to know whether its ok to hv intercourse during these period. Do share if u happen to ask doc on ur nex wk's scan ya.

<font color="aa00aa">JJ, what is the difference between this test and the FSH test done in BT on day 2/3 of menses cycle, which is also an indicator of ovarian reserve? just curious</font>

The lady explained to me that this test can be done within 4days from start of AF ...
the difference would be they also do a v scan to see the eggs at D4 period.

Kitty : I'm not too sure, but it seems abit high @ 375, you done SO-IUI before? I was only put on 375 on my 2nd fresh cycle, coz not too responsive at @ 225iu, Initially doc wants me to be on 300 but since still have 75 so she say dun waste do 375.

I'm doing medicated FET. I'm on lucrin now, waiting for AF to come next week so that can for BT and scan. Once lining reach 8mm I can do ET.

Ineedmiracle / Seaview : FET = Frozen Embryo Transfer

I am suffering from insomnia now. The ER will take place in another 4 hours.

There are so many things which could have happened. I cannot imagine what the results may be. Would there be sufficient embryos to transfer? Would the embryos be of good quality? Would it be possible to do the transfer since I am clearly suffering from OHSS? Do the rest of the ladies share these concerns before the ER?

This IVF journey has not been easy and other than dh, I have not shared this with anyone cos I do not want to raise anyone's hopes especially after a miscarriage (natural conception) this Feb. I longed so much to tell my mother but thought it would not be wise to burden her with my anxieties.

I am really thankful to all of you who have shared your stories and who have responded to my big and small questions concerning IVF.

Visiting the forum has offered me the community of support which is so essential in surviving the stress of this IVF journey.

Whatever the outcome may be, I will try to accept it with dignity. Even if this fails, at least I tell myself that I have given it a last shot and not wonder years down the road when I am menopausal and eggless that IVF could possibly have worked for me.

Thanks for listening to the rantings of an insomniac IVF patient.
Will update all on the ER later.

Twinkle Belle, I understand how you feel. Yes, this isnot an easy journey and only those who go through this will really understand the uncertainty. But, iwill say I have a few friends who do not go thru this and yet they know the pain and know being sensitive with their comments.
Think of good outcome which I know at times will be difficult.
Ithink having gone through a miscarriage makes this journey even more fearful and stressful as I experienced that.
Hope for the best outcome. Keep yourself occupied . Don't look out for symptom. Just go with the flow. :)
good luck twinkle belle.

<font color="0077aa">Indeed I agree. This forum really helps me alot. I never thought of choosing ivf, till i chance upon this forum. Before, I told myself, no way, the needles going make me painful. I will feel so depress throughout the whole pre, during and post ivf. But this forum really helps me.
AT least for now, though I've yet to start the ivf, I know what i'm expecting, I know where I can turn to when i need help. I know there will always be you ladies there to give me the support i need.
That is why, i pluck up the courage to plan for ivf. Because I know that I'm not alone. I'm not the only one trying hard to conceive. =)</font>

iloveshoes: Ya lor me too difficult to plan..hopefully no need so much stimulation...but watever it is..Hope all of us have a smooth journey..Didn't sleep well yesterday nite..Hubbie snore woke me up the whole nite and worst is my sore boob..hyperly sensitive and very sore..but will tolerate and manage all..I know I can do it..And so is all of us Sistas...

Twinkle Belle: Eventhough I have not completed the IVF process..nor been pregnant..I understand wat u r gg tru..IVF itself is not an easy process..after the whole stage..we will nvr have that 100% guarantee that we will BFP either..Nevertheless..Stay Hepi..Be Positive...Like wat Su yana said..Keep urself occupied so at least the anxiety and worry will go away...Do take Care..Wish u all the best...Remember to STAY HEPI AND BE POSITIVE...

Su Yana: How r u feeling today? Better? Do take care..

balroggal, leapgal,
if yr pregnancy has no complications then it's safe to continue intercourse. if u hv any bleeding etc etc then intercourse is a definite no no.
if u want to be really kiasu then just abstain until after 1st tri.
that's what my dr told me.

good luck twinkle belle... natural to worry n fret over this... it's a big investment with no guranteed results.
update us when u feeling well enough later!

<font color="0077aa">ineedmiracle and Nadia</font>, i dunno isit 1 or 3 boxes... I just failed my cycle and I read so much abt taking immunocal here, Thus i want to give it a try b4 my next cycle.

<font color="aa00aa">Live</font>, can you advise how the purchase for immunocal is like? Thank you.

Leapgal, balroggal : I agree with grumpus. Better to have BD after 1st tri. For me, i m very kiasu, I will abstain throughout my pregnancy. When I bfp first time last year, we had BD before BT. On the same day the BT result was out, I started to hv bleeding, on and off for two weeks which I lost it eventually. Both hubby and I were guilty that we were both so naughty. So hubby is very understanding this time round. He say he will settle his own needs. But it is good to ask yr hubby to clear his spermies at least once every week, at least to keep the spermies fresh in supply.

<font color="0077aa">Dear ladies,
I read that theres a massage at nirvana rustic that warms the womb. actually how we know our womb hot or cold? seems like usually go see sinseh, they will say not warm...</font>