panda: sometimes i hv this panic attack...
i dunno why...it started since the day i thot i cant do ER/ET coz of lining.

Occasionally the fear will be there...like anxiety...
wanted to rid off this feeling...its like butterflies in tummy feeling...weird...

aiyoh...thts no good for the babies...

u must totally chill and relax.... all the ER/ET is over liao... now u want to provide the best environment for the embbies to grow well....

i talk to my embbies everyday during 2ww..and make my hb talk to them also.. sort of create bonding too... u can try ..we even gave them names...

hmmm...test of my memory..hahahaha...

let me tink...i probably order pasta mania couple of times..and macs once or twice.

in general, i feel its good to avoid too much fried food... try to eat healthy..coz last thing u want is to fall sick during 2ww....in fact its impt to keep urself healthy thru out 1st tri... ning mentioned to me before.. dun get fever..

immunocal helps a great deal.... so continue with tht....

i pop vit c maximum dosage everyday oso...super kiasu...kekeke

Hi Ladies, yesterday after my ET, my bladder was very full as we need to drink about 500 ml of water before doing ET. Nurse gave me the urinary plate so i can pee on my bed. But i can't. I was in the position of w my head lowered down and buttocks higher up so the embbies will not flow out.

But as I was feeling v terrible w the bladder full, my hubby supported me thru my back so i can sit up and pee. Now that I think about it, I feel so bad. I was worried that my embbies will flow out and not able to implant.

Am I thinking too much?

pink-destiny: maybe that's a good sign in telling you that you will be preggy this round. I always tell myself to be positive. But i know some don't cos they scared high hopes then fall down pain pain.

but what you tell the person? you only start to look big after ER? not before that hor? cos i dun wan to go ard telling my students I'm not pregnant or I'm fat.. hahah...

pink d, not sure about fizzy sort..keke.. i pop nature's farm one. 1000mg per tablet.. together with the morning medications.

iloveshoes, yes its gd to take vit C...i was taking all the way even before i started suppression jabs coz want to keep my body in optimal condition.

Pink, what i understand embbies won't flow out. Just take care. Are you with Nuh? I know Nuh will tilt the patient after ET :)

Pink,

Don't worry. Embies will not flow out after you pee. Your doctor has already transferred the embies in the uterus. Have faith in your embies and doctor.

All the best. Lota baby dusts to you.

my name is Claire
I rather active in smh threads...
I had an ectopic pregnancy last yr march... had my left tube removed, and been ttcing around end july last yr till now... jus a couple of months ago, i went for tcs and dh sa test... my results all ok, but dh sperm quality poor... thats the reason why ttc so long liao still not preggy...

wanted to do iui last cycle, but CARE in sgh made so mad... then i drop the cycle... i decided to jump straight to ivf... if fertilisation is the prob then i target on the prob... planning to do ivf ard end year...

btw, my current job is FC in prudential hor... in case later ur found out and i'm not truthful... nevertheless, if your got queries on PruFirst can pm me. I'll be happy to answer ur qns, and i promise ur that there's NO OBLIGATION.

Su Yana,

I remember one of the sistas who BFP before me, her nick is "nancy". who BFP with twins. No signs and symptoms during her 2ww... LOL

Don't read too much about symptoms lah... it can be very stressful if you dun have what other sistas might have.. LOL.

Caryn,

I think Gan has a friend who transferred 1 embie and BFP.

For me, yes, I have total bedrest during my 2www. I dun even do simple chores like folding quilt anymore.. LOL

Hi Claire, I was with Pru too but not a FC. Mabbi u can start tiao your body w TCM which I saw alot of ladies doing so before embarking on IVF.

su yana, i dun have much symptoms for my FET, besides more gass during 2nd week of 2ww.

Whereas for my fresh, i have more symptoms but never BFP

Hi Faith,

Thanks for your reply. I am feeling upset cos I only have 1 fertilized egg. And i can only transfer 1 tml.

Why do you transfer 2 instead of 3?

ineedmiracle: i told her i just did ET and its bloating, not preggy! Eeyo...i also hope i will be big for a reason too

You are a teacher...so gg bk nt week?

caryn, yes my gf only had 1 embbie, transferred 1 bfp and gave birth to a cute girl. Have confidence in ur embbie, talk to him/her, dun think becoz of 1, low chance. I transfer 2 grade 4 embbies but never bfp ar. So what is meant to be, will be. Just keep a positive attitude, impt during 2ww and even when u r preggy.

Claire
i'm planning to have ER/ET ard nov. so planning to start the jab in my Seot cycle. maybe we can be cycle buddies?

Just Faith
wow so envy you to have total bedrest. so you eat n surf net in bed? If can, other than bathing and going toilet, I would choose to have total bedrest as much as possible. Was this 'total bedrest' advise given to you by your gynae?

pink-destiny
yup..a teacher and starting war next week...

thats why my ivf need to be well planned so that i can 准准 hit end year holiday without having to see the face of hods and P.

lunba - may you have a smooth ER tomorrow..

ineedmiracle - hey.. the staying away from cold drinks body prep is good.. actually after all these processes.. your body requirements and needs will change..

pink d - how are you? did you remmeber to do visualisation?

Caryn,

hehe.. good question. I have opted for xtra 3k fund from govt. Hence I can only transfer 2, maximum.

Which doctor are u seeing?

hello mel... i keep talking to embies...coz now i diarrhoea... i ask them to tahan and be strong.
im scared diarrhoea will affect my poor embies...

Pink/ineedmiracle,

Yes, total bedrest for me. Ordered by my hubby. My doctor didn't insist on total bedrest. Bo bian leh... IVF is a long, tiring and expensive journey. I dont want to take things for granted, or take things too easy. Hubby's support is also very important. He is now working from home, so that he can always be there to answer to all my needs. I am now living on savings now. We still need to pay for car installment, maid's levy/salary and give allowances to our parents.

But we think all these are worth it. Money can earn back nx time.

just faith,
its very hard for total bed rest coz feel very miserable...so i watch shows, lie down and walk...alternate...
but i think i shd lie dn more

Hi pink,
i prob will go see tcm next cycle... now i begin my new cycle so abit too late liao... tcm require me go back during af...

hi ineedmiracle,
sept ar... think by then i got budget liao... haha.. ok ar... cycle buddy...

hi ladies..wow the forum is back to normal...yeah!

panda: missed u at CARE just now..angie said u left already when i reached ...hehehe

pink: u can go ikea and buy the breakfast tray to use...and can put laptop and anything else while lying on bed to rest...

pink D: every day during my 2ww, i surf net, walk ard the house, read the papers, watch cable tv, , occasionally went out for dinner or lunch....or sometimes just casual car ride ....

Pink,

During 2ww, lappy was on the side table or on the floor. I didn't put on the bed, as u know, most of the lappy are wifi enabled, i scared radiation is no good for me/embies. During 2ww, I only visit this thread on my iphone. I also refrain putting the iphone on my tummy.

When helper need to tidy the room, she will move the lappy to living room. I will put lappy on the arm rest and surf net. Abit ley chey hor? As I said, I dun wan to take any chance...

Pink,

Forgot to tell u that I have 4 months of CRIB in 2006 aft a major op. So this 2ww is nothing to me.. hehehehehehe

Hi, I'm new in this thread. I'm in my 10th days of ER. Since D5 onwards, I started to feel discomfort at my lower abdomen. It is getting stronger each day. Now I just feel that my AF can just come to visit me anytime. Anyone experience that? Is it normal? I try to relax but it's difficult. haiz.....