nm: panda is right. I train my hubby in the chores which i cant do after tmw...haha...i can really been a princess. If BFP then i can be a full-reigned queen :p

baby..oh..glad to hear tht...my case is still under care...nt yet transfered to tmc..i still see dr paul at care.

i tink my babies r growing...today i can see very obvious heartbeat movements at my tummy....

hv u developed a faint line from the belly button to pubic bone? i read online its due to our hormones n will go away after birth....

Panda ,Gan : How r ur babies doing?

NM: Hi! How r u? Still maimtaining the same schedule as 2WW.When is ur scan?

Pink: U have done with ur ER--Good --now u dont have to worry about lining anymore--have you decided how many embbies u r going to trandfer.
ur
I am havin a difficult time to decide--what to do with my job--should I quit or continue? What do u think?

panda: haha will try to "train" slowly...at least now i have a part time helper with the cleaning of the house....last time i "pao" every thing to do...

pandawife, may I know till which week will your nausea and vomitting stop? I had a terrible day yest and just now, I vomitted. Now I am feeling feverish and could not lie down on bed, as I will feel very giddy once i lie down. My back also very hot, is this part of the morning sickness or am I falling sick? How did you managed?

ladies doing ivf with kkivf, can i check if Lucrin jab alone, before the Puregon, how long do we need to jab ourselves? was told 2-4 weeks. how do they decided the duration? on average, will it last for 4 weeks?

now trying to work the timeline backwards so as to know when i should start.
Will bloatness come during lucrin/ puregon jabs?

popy: glad you have arrived safely. Which part of the world are you at? how are you?

Is ur job stressful? if I am preggy, I might ask for No pay leave because my job is very stressful...everyday is pumped high with adrenalin!
Yes my ET is tmw, i plan to transfer 3..maxmize my chance

Popy:how are u? i am good ..still am following the same schedule of 2ww... my first scan is only on jul 8...still long way to go..

nm - yup c-sec... hmm.. more common in multiples, compared to c-sec.. for me.. i wanted to try natural birth.. but my BP shot up high high, so, PT say ,must c-sec else, later affect blood flow to myself and babies.. i still bargain for more time for me to carry the babies.. you want to try natural?? PT is willing to wait, if the babies and you are okie..

daylesford - me okie.. for this time, no lah.. didn't go second opinion.. does you or any of your aunties have woman related cancers? e.g. cervical, womb, ovarian, breast.. any hormone pills are thought to increase chances of getting those.. however, if no issue, should not be a problem.. as you will not be consuming hormone pills for long long number of years mah... in any case.. bcp pills are only helping to increase the endometrial lining.. no worries lah... trust Dr Cheng!!

nm..ur hb v lucky man..hehehe...me n hb share the household chores previously...bt now he one man show...coz cannot wait for part time helper to do things like laundry..change bedsheet..wash dishes..boil water..keke...

like what pink d said..like queen..keke...:p

mel: i wanna try natural...easier recovery...but will take epidural cos double the pain if really strike twins...

lets hope my bp will be good to me...

mel..only if twins can try natural leh. i was told triplets confirm do c sect...

i watch those ang moh delivery documentaries..they always giv epi w c sect...nt GA..so can see n hear the babies once they r out...but in sg seems like planned c sect always is GA....

Pink,

Glad to know u r doing good--good luck for tmr---I am back home --I have already taken no pay leave for the month of June --Have one more week to decide what to do next.

Nm,
Take care-- I am doing well. Waiting for the scan and praying everything goes on well

i take utrogestan/COQ10/cod liver oil and vit c

nm: i was trained from young by granny to do housework so i am used to it...i still wash dishes..simple stuff i still can do..

popy: I am like you...have been on no pay leave since April. I need to tell my office whether i wana extend or go bk. It all depends if I BFP...

nm - good good.. i got friend with twins with natural..

pandawife - no lah.. planned c-sec can use either epi or LA.. for my oanned c-sec is epi with c-sec mah..

popy, everything will go well lah!!

nm,
my bloating was quite bad 1st wk of 2ww. 2nd wk, it totally went away.

panda,
actually planned c-sect in sgp can also choose epi or GA. i was given a choice in my last pregnancy. in fact i tot most dr recommend epi c-sect cos the risks are lower and can hear/see bb coming out.

rose...i was told usually by end of first tri..MS for most pple will stop..bt hv oso heard of those who continue all the way for 9 mths leh...

i m still puking everyday...its my babies way of telling me they r ok..hehe..self consulation...

r u drinking enuff fluids? coz we get dehydrated aft puking..n if body nt enuff water will b prone to falling sick. so even if u dun feel like drinkg must oso take small sips of water...

there is not cure for MS..unless u want to take anti nausea pills..i try to tahan..n find ways to make myself more comfortable

Hi ineedmiracle, on the 15th day, u will need to come back to kk to check on ur lining and do blood test. They will call in the afternoon to tell you about the blood test result and inform you when you will start on puregon. As for me, i started on puregon 2 days after the 1st check up.

mel/grumpus..thanks! coz my gf told me usually GA...hehe...thts great..i dun want to miss this once in a lifetime experience!

wow the thread goes on so fast while i went lunch

mel: thanks for ur advise. i feel so too which is why i m kinda thinking of asking for a 2nd opinion..not coz i don trust Dr PT but coz my gynae whom i have been seeing din ask me to do the op...told me to proceed wit iui then ivf...well obviously my iui failed. However Dr PT took one look at my inside n said u need to op...so i kinda feel sad.

pandawife, I read that week 6 is the most severe symptoms of MS, I really cannot tahan, I feel weak and sick. Even the taste of water makes me disgusted. I really hope someone could knock me out.

ineedmiracle, at kkivf, normally 14days of lucrin injection u go for a bt to see if u r sufficiently suppressed to move on to puregon or gonal f stage. But i do read that some girls were asked to go back slightly after 14 days for bt. How long the jab depends on ur response to the jab. For my case, i jab for 17 days, start gonal f on D17.

rose..it can be seasonal..u will occasionally hv some nt so lousy days...hey..i started ms during 2ww! initally i cried a few times leh..esp alone at hm..aft puking will burst into tears...

weak n sick for sure...now i cannot walk or stand more than 10mins...

if plain water makes u sick..try ribena..apple juice or hot milo/holicks? dont dont force urself to take any food u dun like..will feel worse...

hoping: I undstd 2nd opinion is impt. U know when I went to see a very popular gynae (his clinic is also at Paragon!), he told me I have PCO and andemyosis! I was like what? I have seen 5 gynaes before him and everyone said I am fine. He was sure I dun ovulate. Come on, i know my body the best...i tested myself with ovulation kit every mth and got a positive. Then I sought 2nd and 3rd opinion and I was glad to know i dun have that problem! So...seek the opinions u need...put urself at ease

Lubna (lbag)
thanks for replying to me. sometimes really difficult to get replies, hence easier to be silent reader here.

are you with kkivf too? which doc? you on are waiting for ER or ET?

nm: what happened to angela? My goodness... dun scare me!
She keeps asking me to ask her/call her coz she has auto-roaming..i think its a bit like burn out coz so many patients to take care of huh?

pink: tomorrow she is on leave for two weeks..
she deserves this holiday....even so i think she will be communicating with ning/angie too hahha

nm and panda: Angela is flying off tonight or tmr i think. U know when I first appeared at CARE on 17 May, she was calculating on excel and said "o i might not be ard"... I was so scared...luckily she saw me thru the impt stages!

So who would be taking care of us while Angela is away? Angela is a very impt figure leh...

Blissful,
Finish microgyon for all 21 days (comes with 21 pills). Lucrin jab until told to stop. At least that's what I was told.

Pink, ET tomorrow! Yay for you. Where's your fav salad and wrap place?

panda: i think so...this morning she had 3 ER sessions.

we texted each other so not sure if she is in spore or abroad.

pink: ya
grading of embbies is not within our control and care will transfer the best 3 embbies on ET. Like what some ladies said, you need not have the best embbies to become pregnant. there are ladies who are pregnant with other grades too

GAMBATTE!

pink d..when i did my ET..she was out of town..the other lady who strike triplets oso ET same day as me..hehehe...

angela told me ning will text her all our bt results n updates..so rest assured she is keeping an eye on our progress...

hello iloveshoes: Yes ET tmr! Finally!
Oh there's Soup Spoon at Paragon...so after ET i will get lunch from there. Hmmm feels like a healthy treat

panda: Angela is so "lao lu ming"...workaholic huh? but we benefit as her patients la...
u think i can do ET now that im bloated? paranoid again lor... :x