mel: i hav a qn for u...mostly coz u hav been with Dr Paul T for some time and i know u trust him...he wun advise to op unless its really necessary rite?

i jus don wan to go under the knife again coz it will be my 3rd time and i m scared...e more op i do will also affect my eggs reserve and quality of my ovaries

pink d: take small meals if u feel unwell....i realise eating my usual style isnt working at all
but i realise when i am in between meals and i drink honey or honey lemon, it helps to fill me up a little

Hi Suyana,

How are you coping in your 2WW ? hehehhe...

Btw can you PM me ? ... i have some story to share with you

Sunflower seed,

*wave* !!! my previous cycle buddy !!! How are you, my friend : )... glad that you are back here again...... are you considering to start with CARE....this time round ?

mel..yeah...ning just told me hv to go oscar scan this week..din ask me if i want to go..hehe...

i oso tink dr paul v open..angela ever told me i must listen to her when it comes to the jabs...must jab weekly..she says dr paul v protective of patients..he might tell me can stop jabbing..keke...

nm...still jabbing 2x a week...bt results r ok..now is jab becoz there r 3 of them...angela told me the jabs has an tai effects....

the few multiple bb mtb tht i met at care r all on jabs...

Judebabe, I can't pm you. You don't accept private msg
why don't you pm me instead?

Btw, I'm fine. Just came back to see prof.

nm...hmmmm...let me think...not immedaitely...i tink 1 week aft...coz i had some cramps..so angela says better start jabbing...

pink destiny,
i felt more bloated after ER too. during stimulation i was perfectly fine. I was so bloated until i hv trouble taking deep breaths. nurse told me to continue with lots of water and protein.

hoping - yes, he is a very 'pro natural' doctor.. usually unless really necessary, he will advise op.. however, i must tell you, my personal belief.. all doctors are just humans.. and they are as fallible as you or me.. Dr PT might be good.. but, if you are really hesitant to go under the knife.. seek a second opinion.. or if you want, discuss it with him.. he will take the time to access it with you.. he is one of those docs that told me.. 'i think you need to seek a second opinion to have a peace of mind'.. heh heh.. and i did.. not to disprove him.. but to let the reality sink in.. btw, i seek 2nd opinion for bad news..

oh ic....fri is my next BT. hope everything is smooth sailing...this whole week hubby is busy with work cos after two weeks with me at home ...poor guy...

just had beef fried rice (ta bao from my uncle's place) yesterday hubby and I went to uncle's place to have dinner and uncle cooked alot so tabao some for tonight's dinner...

heheh i think i will be having my uncle's cooking for the rest of my pregnancy hahahha..at least there is no MSG

grumpus: phew I feel relieved now. The bloating gets worse ater a meal huh? But after a night's sleep my tummy's flat again...then i ate breakfasr...damn it came bk.
Now i try to drink Immunocal 2-3x a day. Drinking water can be gross leh...coz alr so bloated :p

Tigi: how are you? I thnk u were supposed to do ur ER on Mon too, right?

nm: envious leh...home cooked meals. did you go out during 2ww? My fren asked me for high tea next week...can go?

pink D: i did not go out with friends , only with hubby cos he drives and we ensure that i dont walk too long...my "outings": grocery shopping, go paragon CARE and sometimes lunch or dinner....i try to ensure in each day i walk a little but for short while....

I din go shopping or go out with friends...

high tea? wow sounds good..i think its ok...just dont tell angela...hahaha ....i mentioned i went grocery shopping and her eyes opened very big.... but assured her ...hubby carried everything ...i passed him the grocery list.

during my 2ww i felt bloated initially then second week the tummy was just tight...i did not look like i had a waist at all....

PinkD: if u dont like to drink water all the time, try honey or honey lemon?

pink destiny,
yup the bloating is worse after a meal and at night. i remember there was one night i can't remember wat i ate, after that i was so bloated i couldn't lie flat on the bed to sleep cos i couldn't breathe. ended up i propped a pillow up and was sleeping in a sitting up position until very late when i guess my food had finally digested.

high tea ah? if u ask me i will sure say can go one :p just try not to stand/walk too much. but hor if u go is quite bo hua cos u can't eat much :p

Mel, how r u :p .. You went for 2nd opinion ?
Wanted to check wif you ..Am starting my suppression this Friday via bcp- birth control pills. Am awaya in July and Dr suggested that I am on 'prolong' bcp till I return in Aug and will start my jabs by mid of Aug. Wonder if you know if there are adverse effects on prolong consumption of bcp especially during the gonal-f injection phase ?...

Sunstillshines, since you stay quite far from TMC, either collect @ TFC or from home take a taxi down.

nm...until now i still hv bloated feeling leh...when i wake up in morning..my bump nt so big...by night time it will look n feel bigger n tighter...n stmimes breathless even when i m sitting down resting....

ning says its coz E2 v high....

panda: u got three mah...my tummy is tight esp after meals....or if i dont go to toilet....when i lie down i feel better? some times after lying for too long then get up will feel discomfort..

now i change my snacks to oats biscuits/muesli bars..hopefully can up my fibre intake....my E2 as of yesterday was 6000plus and prog was 600 plus...and i ask is it ok? angie and ning both echoed yes...hehehe...

i ask ning y my E2 so high..all the way is 5digit one..initally she says coz many follicles..now its coz got 3 babies...

yes yes..i oso hv discomfort if lie down too long n get up..like tummy v heavy...

now when i lie sideway..the bump dun feel good too...last night i fold a little towel n tuck it under tummy on my side..then i managed to sleep..

take more fruits...i snack on fruits betw meals..

i have a small bolster which i put in between the knees while sleeping sideways to put less pressure on tummy..helps a little...

fruits must take out from fridge first rite? i eat oranges and apples until sian liao...

i started liao cos dont know when the veins will attack...i am very afraid of getting varicose veins...i just put a cushion or pillow under the legs...

panda: i am a bt like you. My E2 was high before ER too...like 5 digits...now after ER more bloated lor...it's like perpetually full...no need to eat meals la...good la, maybe i can go on a diet :p

Hi pink,

Im very tired today. Yesterday was my scanning at day 11, and my biggest egg was 16. So they increase my dosage to 300 yesterday and today i went for my scanning hoping it will reach 18 and do the trigger today. But nope, it still havent reach 18 yet and they inject me with 300 of puregon again and ask me to scan again tomorrow. I cried today coz im very2 tired.

wow..u r fast.. i tink the pillow for elevating legs will end up on the floor the minute i fall asleep..keke...i toss n turn alot..

i take all kinds of fruits..apples.pears.peach.nectarine.lychee.guava.durian still my fav..keke...

panda: guess i am the pickier person in fruits...hehe i like all sorts of berries but quite ex...so most of the time oranges and apples...hehe

i try not to eat too may high sodium food....i alt between salty food and sweet food...my current snack is cranberries (naturally dried)

nm..initally i v guai..will cool the fruits to room temp b4 eating...now i just wash w tap water n eat liao..heheh...taste nicer..haha..

heheh ...think i will reach that stage soon too...i try to do my best for the little one so that i can reach jul 8 when i can see the fetus sac ...

hehe

pink d..u cannot stop immunocal...otherwise the discomfort will b very bad...u see until now i still hv to drink..makes me puke everytime...

nm..u r hi class fruits person..heheh..i take all fruits..except dun fancy pineapple and mangosteen..which nt suppose to eat now..so its ok.. if u like berries ask hb go buy..now is the time to pamper u! hee...

Lubna dear: sorry to miss yr post earlier.
I can empathize...coz there are many stages to clear to get that desired BFP, and every stage is impt.
Think of it this way, you have come so far and it is just 1-2 days and you can trigger. Some sisters here mentioned the stimulation can be shortened or lengthened to suit the individual..so after doc up the dosage, im sure the trigger will come very soon...then after that ER and ET!!

Chin up my dear! Dun stress. eat sthg nourishing? Soya bean prdts, lean meat and fish?

nm: u 8jul see detus sac, I 8 jul BT! Argh!! Trepidation for me!
I rber Angela say berries are gd...very high Vit...can splurge and enjoy! I love berries too!

panda: I think i can sign a contract with the company alr...aiyo...which means i must go buy soon. If buy straight from the company, what is the mimimum purchase do you know?

hehe...my hubby buy? he will say go with him to buy...groceries has always been done by me...he just push the trolley

heheheh

ya luckily i dont like pineapples and mangosteens too...

panda
Yup i heard of him... He is famous with fetal assesment.. He is good at detecting abnormalities in fetal..
I just find it strange that since yr gynea dr paul is at tmc.. They nvr refer u to tmc...
I same as u.. Morning wake up tummy not so big.. But nite time looks bigger.. Maybe due to eating...

pinkD: u can go for high tea...if not u will be very bored at home everyday...just eat a little ..chit chat....eat a little lo...anyway we are advised to eat a little bit each time

angela say berries are good? yeah...got license to eat more liao hahaha

nm: good to consult angela again...heee coz i asked quite some time back...plus u preggy im not...dunno diet got diff not.
nowadays i bloat so much...feel full all the time man :x

Hi Su_yana,

Sorry i am new to the portal.... I didn't know that i can dun receive pm....hehehhe... wait huh ? ... i try to PM you.....

Just Faith......
Wow, you have a a metal inserted in your right ankle.....>you must be a brave gal...Good that baby faith is 12 weeks liao ... congrats !!!

nm..must start training hb liao..next time confinement u cannot go out leh...

my hb has been doing all the groceries shopping ..i giv him the list..he will go n buy ...he even go chit chat w the durian seller ask him teach him how to pick those bitter sweet durians ...v funny...

thanks nm and pink. Just feeling tired that every morning in three days straight that i have to travel to kk for scanning. I will try to chin up and thanks for comforting me. Like you all, i wish i can reach the final stage soon.

lubna: for us its still nt the final stage yet...we are trying to take one step at a time ...

stay positive and happy thots always..