I will be starting my suppression this Friday via bcp- birth control pills. I will be away in Sg in July and Dr suggested that I am on 'prolong' bcp till I return in Aug and will start my jabs by mid of Aug.

Wonder if anyone knows if there are adverse effects on prolong consumption of bcp especially during the gonal-f injection phase ?...

lychee, ttcingbb, sunstillshines,

I will be still seeing Dr Cheng at Level 1. Will only go up to TFC in Aug. Shall see if Dr Lee is there then...

Gloria, some mummies with twins at the other forum do not get MS too. So having MS or not has no Direct correlation with how well bb is growing.

I realize that by worrying is no use. Worry does mean things wun happen if it meant to happen right? We dun hv any control. So just be positive, enjoy ur pregnancy, eat well n be a prett mtb.

sunstilshines,

I have PCOS. Maybe thats why I was very hesitant about IVF at first. During my 2nd SOIUI cycle with KKH, it was converted to IVF due to over stimulation of eggs.

Sunstillshines,

You haven't mentioned which tcm you are with..;)

My hubby did his SA collection at home too. If you don't stay that far, suggest to collect from home to reduce any possible stress for your hubby.

gd morning gan...

how r u feeling today? i managed to sleep until 7am..din wake up to eat at weird timing! hope this can continue...

tmr going for my oscar scan...feeling abit nervous abt it....angela is out of town n asked me to sms her the results aft the scan...

pandawife - when going for your oscar or any other prolonged scans.. pls lie inclined not flat... cos your babies are quite heavy.. and they will press on your nerves.. the last i had a detailed, i nearly blacked out.. cos the boys were pressing on my nerves and thus, reduced the blood flow.. my eyes glazed over and my hubby told the sonographer to stop.. had to stop for 1/2 hour to recover.. after that the sonographer raised the chair a little, for me to lie incline, then, there were no problems..

nm - nice numbers..
stay happy..

gloria - pls dun worry... just stay positive and happy.. pregnancy is an amazing journey..

poppy - hey.. congrats on your baby's development.. when is your 1st scan?

mel..how many weeks was ur scan done? everytime scan at care...they make me lie down flat...mayb coz my babies still small..hehe.. tmr i will ask doc to incline the chair..thanks for the tip!

how r u feeling? better?

Daylesford, my hb and I used to go to the TCM at Bouna Vista. Were consultated for a year and finally we dropped her... becos my hb's sperm quality did not seems to improve...and my body is no longer absorbing the chinese medicine.

now, I am totally off from TCM. Dr Michelle Lee said that we will monitor this cycle since I am not taking any TCM. If I dont O this cycle, then I guess, highly and likely I am a confirmed pcos....

If I am a pcos, then I will have a high chance of getting OHSS??!! then, SO-IUI will not be suitable isnt it?? Why is it so hard for me to get pregnant?...

morning panda! I also slept pretty well last night only woke up once to pee. What time is ur scan tomorrow? Am sure the babies r fine. Dun worry! the gynae clinic is near junction 8? Saw a few woman clinic there

my scan is next tues, i am taking leave mon dand tue coz very excited abt the scan, didn't see baby ho for 2 weeks le. Tomorrow also taking leave for the BT. =)

I am staying quite far from TMC... no direct bus... need to change 3 times..mrt and bus... I wonder how should I tell my hb if he should collect the sperms at home or at TFC...

gan..great tht u oso had a gd nite sleep

hope the rest of the mts slept well too...

scan at 1130am..its blk 502.nearby j8..tmr i bringing hb..mum n dad to meet the babies...coz the scan will b clearer..so all can say hello to them..doc will oso try n see the gender..hee..

oohhh..u hv a long wkend..thts nice..can take the chance to rest more... can understand ur feeling...i never c them for a week already miss them! everytime come hm from scan feel v happy..i will keep smiling to myself..hahaha..sounds like siao liao...

sun..mayb on the days u need to deliver the sample take a taxi? dun stress over this...there r many other things during the process tht might b more stressful tht u need to cope with.

Sunstillshines, who says pcos can't have soiui or ivf? Dr loh always tell me, I have nest of eggs. Ovaries are bigger. I strikes under his hands first time he put me on soiui. But lost it eventually. That time I was on 50iu and all went well. No ohss

for my second soiui converted to ivf, I started on 100iu only. I have 13 eggs collected. For pcos, we need to be under medications to stimulate the eggs and ovulate the eggs. Our risks of getting multiples are high.

Just be sure that u r cleared if the nec tests. Eg. HSG for blocked tubes. I m sure every pcos can get preggy lor. I had bt done to confirm I have pcos. Pcos is not a serious infertility problem. Losing weight will help - but I can't even run due to my metal implants on my right ankle.

when I was with TMC, I took a cab to deliver hubby's SA. Reach there ard 20mins.

Pandawife,

I m also going for my down syndrome test tomolo at kk. Officially, baby faith will be 12 weeks old tomolo. So glad I have come so far. Baby faith is a strong warrior.

How goog is Oscar test? 90% accurate I read on the net.

just faith..is ur DS test oscar test?

oscar test has two parts..scan n bt..for my case bt probably will nt b very accurate..so depending on the scan.

Kk din mention Oscar. I already done my bt, together with thalessemia the last time I was at kk. Tomolo only scan for me. No more bt. The package is $321 Incl gst.

But it is not 100% accurate. I understand this test can only be done from week 12 onwards.

pandawife - from 6 weeks, i started scanning at Dr PT's clinic.. nearer by work place.. so, didn't scan so often.. scans are as per normal schedule lor.. detailed at 20 weeks... i didn't wanna do oscar, so didn't go at 12 weeks.. but PT's chair is a bit inclined.. so not too bad.. yeah, i'm okie..

sunstillshines - i had pcos, i got preggy on my first ivf.. stay happy.. your time to be mummy will come..

just faith..i think its the same...oscar test is to check for DS... can b done betw 11-14 weeks.

mel..i tink care will onle release me to tmc after i clear 14 weeks..they r still monitorin my hormone levels w weekly bt. i prefer to go care..hahaha..tmc parking headache....
how come u din wanna do oscar scan?

Pandawife, ok noted. my scan is in the afternoon. not sure if the results will be available same day. my nx appt with dr loh is 7/7.

sunstillshines: hi, haha no Im not having triplets! I haven even gone for transfer...my transfer is tmw...you very funny la...I will take it as your blessing for me :p

girls: after your ER do you feel more bloated? I feel very bloated, esp after a heavy meal. But i feel ok if I dun eat alot... is this OHSS?

panda
How come yr oscar is done in clinic at bishan? Not tmc?
Is the gynea dr henry?

11 weeks can see gender ah? I tot must wait till at least 16weeks...

My oscar is next thur.. Abit anxious also...

baby..yup...u heard of dr henry chew? care sends their mtbs to him for oscar..dr paul doesnt do oscar scan i suppose.anyway..care made all the arrangements..so i just go tmr.

do u know tht for multiples. the scan cost is by per baby? its nt a flat scan fee...so mine is x3...

nurse told me dr henry will try too see the gender..i read from the kkh mtb..dr loh can tell gender at 10weeks scan for a set of twins...

pink d...how at u will having triplets soon?

last nite i watch a documentary on home n health..they featured 2 sets of triplets...v v cute! i watch already..cant wait to meet my babies in dec...hee....

pink d - how was your ET? today, right?

baby - usually for boys, can see earlier.. but agree that 11 weeks abit early to see gender.. mabbe now the machines are super duper defined.. dun worry abt the OSCAR.. all will be well..

pandawife - Dr Paul sends his patients to the TMN FAU to do all sorts of scan.. for me, i asked Dr PT if an oscar is necessary... then, my hubby interupted and asked me a very good q infront of PT.. he asked.. 'if you will need to abort any of the babies due to high risk, will you do it?'.. heh.. i told my hubby no.. so, Dr PT says, 'well, if you dun have any intention to terminate the baby(ies) at all, dun do it..' so.. i chose not to do lor.. easy peasy decision.. :p so difficult to get my little gift... i decided that i will have those little precious(es) no matter what..

nm..its normal to hv disrupted sleep during 1st tri..ning told me to listen to my body...when tired..go nap..if cant sleep its ok... so on the nights i dun hv enuff zzzz...i catch up w it during the daytime...

panda: sorry dun quite get yr last post?

mel: my ET is tmr at 745am as Angela said there are many eggs and they all quite diverse in development, so tmw is better

mel...care sort of makes it compulsory for us to go....dr paul v nice..will give patient the choice... i agree w u...these babies r v v precious to us. i take it go do the scan for a peace of mind tht babies r well ..

ning told me dr henry scan machine can see v clearly..thts y i bringing an audience there tmr...hee...

nm..hehe..set hp reminder or write in a notebook... ning always tease me abt my notebook...i told her pregnant woman more forgetful..hehe...she says yeah coz babies taking all our nutrients

panda: the best part is i wrote down i needed two things aspirin and crinone..i mentioned aspirin but forgot crinone...

something very wrong...

pink d...tht sounds bad...mayb u dun eat too much..aft ER n during 2ww i drink cuppa 3 times a day..if nt v bloated n uncomfortable...

pandawife - didn't know that CARE makes it compulsory... should not be leh... funny.. anyway.. yup Dr PT is quite open.. argue with him abt any thing you see on the WEB.. he is willing to discuss it with you.. he used to tell me funny terms, write down on a piece if paper.. then tell me.. 'go google!!'

just faith u will get ur results tomorrow coz ur bt will be out too....then they use some formula to cal based on ur age risk, bt and scan.

Panda if boy u may see their gender earlier. I am not sure if i can see mine next tues, if not have to wait till 17 july when i see dr loh. My detailed scan is 21 aug......must wait 5 weeks from 17 july!!