Pink, my no. is 20000+, by tonight may reach 30000+ wor
i dun want to waste all the efforts done so i do ER. If symptoms show before ET, can have possibility of abandoning ET till next cycle.
My ER is Mon...

Tigi, drink lotsa water and eat high protein stuff now. there is also med to take after ER to prevent OHSS. We had that after ER in kk when we have alot of eggs retrieved. by the way, in kk we didn't check E2 level before ER so won't know if will have risk of OHSS. a BT will be taken on ET to check to see if we cld proceed with ET

Judebabe shld be able to use HPT on monday. use clearblue! all the best!

Tigi,
wow that is high.
but how do u feel? now that u know u hv risk of ohss do take precautions like drinking at least 2L of water a day, lots of protein, milk and at least 4 egg whites a day. i know some of the sistas here take 8-10 egg whites a day.

but i agree, already made it so far should try to push through to ER. if hv to freeze and do FET later is still not so bad compared to having to do the whole cycle again.

Thanks Suyana, i hope i can go ET smoothly too...

Btw today i asked nurse why protein n water is important. According to her, protein is ought to bind the water and making it easier to pass out as urine hence reducing water retention. Lot of water is to prevent urine tract infection

Tigi: I took my e2 BT this morning but nobody called yet...anyway eat lotsa of water and take high protein stuff. That might help?
I hope you dun hv to abandon the cycle.
My ER is also on Mon...I can undstd the disappointment and anxiety...

thanks sistas, i will heed your advice and take extra precaution.....

grumpus, i m feeling bloated, on off mild headache burping... haven't do ER already can experience the mild OHSS i think... :X

thanks adeline, gan

i bought immunocal and it is delivered this morning, is it ok to drink 3 times a day? Feeling very kiasi now..

HI ladies, I am embarking on 2nd IVF soon and would like to know what is Immunocal? Been reading that you ladies are taking it.. Did not take that during my 1st leh?
So are the chicken essence, eggwhites etc stil valid for foods to take during the cycle? Any foods to avoid?

Btw, what is the diff btw Gonal F and Puregon? I was told to use Gonal F this time round iso Puregon at KK.

pink, u taking the hcg jab tonight too? i slept early nowadays , likely to ask my hb to wake me to take the jab

pink, E2 sort of jumped almost 2X over a day... so Wed is still ok, then Thurs spike ..... as if i reach some threshold of stimulation.

Tigi: I just went to chk my report. My e2 report on day 6 was 3000+...dunno whats mine today...
But right now just do ur very best not to be hyperstimulated...

BTW Tigi...d6 was the only time CARE took my Blood test...and the enxt one was this morning...
In between there was none. And they did not tell me if its too high cannot proceed with ER...

Thanks gals.

Panda, I didn't insist. In fact we didn't even speak about transferring. One moment I was propped up in the OT chair then next moment dr Paul was showing us 3 embbies & within secs all in liao. After that husband asked: har? put 3 ar? Then ning replied: u dun wan 3 ar? Abit too late lei..
But even grade 1 also got plus & minus one mine were grade 1 minus. And we couldn't make out anything on the ultrasound pix that we given to bring home...

Tigi, same situation. Just that embryologist kept monitoring my E2 and lining to see if ET can take place. Cos I had 20+ follies & E2 was too high also. But during the last few days of stimulation, I upped egg whites frm 2-4 a day to 10. Then drank immunocal & ensure milk. Then after ER I was told can proceed to transfer cos E2 lowered. Before that, they only wanted to do ER & FET next cycle for fear of OHSS & too thick lining.

hey pink, the bloatedness will be worse after ER, esp when u have so many follie. Mine was worse after ET, that's when Care gave me immunocal. So u have to continue drinking even after ET..

Pink martini: huh they never asked you how many you wanna transfer? :x
I did my E2 blood test...results still not bk...I was also warned of the possibility of not being able to do ET by Ning... hate the suspense leh...
what was your e2 level and how many follies do you have?
I hv 30follies leh...dunno if E2 will explode not...

pink martini, ohhh..thts how u ended up putting 3! its fated!

for mine, i told ning few days before ET that i want to put 3..so on ET day, christine told me, we picked the best 3..and showed me the embryos on the screen beside the chair..

the pix cant really see ...coz the embryos are very very small... smaller than the diameter of one strand of hair!

pink destiny..maybe its standard protocol for CARE to inform of the risk when there are many follicles..

for me, i tink they din tell me coz its my 2nd fresh cycle..and the previous one i had about the same number of follicles and i was ok by taking massive raw egg whites...

panda: When I had 26 follies, my E2 was abt 3000+ (Day 6)...dunno whats today and whats considered too high e2 as well...just wait and see lor...
so tired of all these waiting games...

panda: how many follies did you hv?

pink-d, i took blood test every time i go, today is 5th time liao...

pink-m, so glad u can go ET... n thanks you for sharing , u gave me very good assurance of being able to proceed further to ET by following the Dos' despite being at risk of OHSS intially!! muaack muaack

gan,

just to update, i finally did my et today, and transfered 3 embbies. like what you shared earlier,the embbies can grow after thaw. mine all grow from grade 3 to grade 4.

just back from CARE.

Pink destiny: yr BT results will be late cos angela sorta reprimanded the company who do blood analysis tat they are too slow when the samples were brought over to the company so early in the day.

how i knew? I heard angela telling the person off...she was anxious to know a couple of ladies' bt results so as to know how to manage the data.

anyway, my bt results were forced out from the lady from the other end....hahah HCG:817 E2/Prog are good levels ...so next Bt is tues morning..

pink martini: transferred 3? thats good...higher chances of multiples
rest well ok

pink D: getting excited for monday? gambatte!

Millen this is great! I am so happy for u as ur embbies are doing very well! Rest well the 1st week of 2ww! Wear slippers at home to keep ur body warm! Lotsa babydusts to you! =) waiting to hear ur good news 2 weeks later! =)

GAN: they say chances of multiples are high but lets wait till wk 6 scan.

now continue with utro, crinone, fraxiparine, aspirin... the usual stuff ..tues go for blood test...

nm, no need wait for week 6..week 5 when u go for bt, angela will wanna scan to count the number of sac liao..hehe.. tht was wat happened to me.. she more gan chiong to know than us...

congrats!! i oso tink high chance of multiple

panda: oh is it...hehe din know that...she very gan chiong just now...i went ard 10 and had blood test ..i brought a sample of urine for her to check cos hubby say to do so so i did....very quickly she told ning to take my blood and she grabbed the urine sample to other room...she came back beaming away hahah..like a proud mother heheh

then she say ..u have lunch ard here ok...then come back up and i tell u the blood test results asap..i told her that its ok ning can call when the results are ready ...she insisted ...can tell she was very gan chiong..

thanks panda for yr well wishes..

panda: angela asked if i took immunocal and i told her i did not ...just ensure milk in the morning with 2 eggs...and not every day too...she say to continue this procedure...

yeah.. shld continue..coz hor..the next few weeks E2 will continue to rise...u will feel bloated plus hungry at the same time.

so happy for u! hee..

angela asked me if i can eat or did i have MS..i told her i eat more than hubby..she got worried...and say to eat small meals every 2/3 hrs..hahah she say wait i cant loose the extra wt..

heee..she raise valid concern.. i hv a gf..1st tri put on 4-5kg...coz hungry all the time..so eat and eat....then the doc told her to control her diet...

pink martini - whooo.. your offical pregnancy starts today!! remember that you are 2 weeks preggy already.. good luck!! sticky dust!! sticky dust!!..

pink destiny - good luck on your hcg needle today and your subsequent ER.. sun or mon?

nadia -
i had lotsa support from this forum my first IVF.. hence, i'm still sticking around here.. those previous cycle girls are still on my facebbok.. i think we girls who go thru this, tend to stick together... only we, who go thru this, know the ups and downs, ins and outs, the heartaches and the joys..

oh, girls who have fb.. pls add me.. [email protected]

nm - the numbers are good..
jmm.. you know what... for my BT in my first ivf, my hcg numbers at 14dpt is also 800+..
may you have multiples.. yeah yeah!!

adeline - pm me if you need the list.. or.. can some kind soul put it into the google spreadsheet? i'm using my phone most of the time, so, a bit ma huan to do the fancy stuff..

pinkdestiny, last E2 before ER was 7373 that's why proceeded to transfer. About close to 30 follies, actually some more made it to fertilisation today so total 16 embryos and after transferring 3 today had frozen 13.

Gan, cos few days before it was recommended that i only transfer 2 due to lining, my small build and also fear of OHSS. just that yesterday after being told of fertlisation results, i ask for 3 instead. they said will think about it and today transferred 3 lor..