clercler, ya i had up to 10 egg whites b4 ER to prevent OHSS. they have to be half-boiled, cannot be fully boiled eggs cos no more protein left if fully boiled. i usually have 5 for breakfast and another 5 during dinner. just mix with a bit of dark soya sauce then gulp down. after a few days i see eggs also scared. but bo bian leh... but if eggs are prepared by my husband and he serve the bowl to me then i will gulp down without thinking which is better. cos if i prepare myself i'm totally totally put off by the time it's time to eat them... now after ER, was told to cut down to 6-8 eggs as a little bit of bloating will be good for ET and implantation i was told.

Hi Pink Martini and Cheyenne, Thank you for your expert advices on eggs. I have cooked and eaten two eggs. Instructed hubby to buy milk and eggs tomorrow. Actually, I like egg whites. But hope can tahan having to eat so many a day.

clercler,
my dr told me the international average dosage is 150iu but women in sgp seem to need at least 200iu and above. so yr dosage abt average bah. if u can afford to rest, then rest more. as yr eggs grow u will feel more and more tired. my nurse told me to eat at least 4 egg whites a day, raw to half boiled. y dun u start with 3-4 first, if u feel more bloated then can increase the no.

grumpus, mine was 375 gonal f which is equivalent to 400 puregon....almost 3 times of international standard.

Clercler, i also took 4 egg whites a day during simulation and drink alot of water. impt to drink lotsa of water before and afer ER.

Hi gals, I think i have the longest stimulation period le... today is the 12th day and still on Gonal F. My ER is posibly on Mon ba...

oh btw suyana, how ya ET ytd right? You are officially in the 2ww! When is your bt schedule to be? Hope you bfp k ;)

n judebabe, your testing bt soon? Same to you, bfp k! ;)

Pink Martini, I am working on commission based. I dropped my work immediately when I convert my SOIUI cycle to IVF due to over stimulation of eggs. Money can earn back next time.

Cheyenne, Can.. can.. can go park or your mum's place for soup. I avoid going my mum's place then cause I didnt tell mum I do IVF, dun want to make her worry. Of cos, by now, she knows already, cos I need mum's soup. Also, my mum is babysittting my 4 year old niece, very sweet gal, am so tempted to carry and play with her everytime I go my mum's place. So mainly due to these two reasons, I didnt visit my mum during 2ww.

Clercler, like you, I used to like egg whites. In fact, I love egg whites. Maybe thats why I could have up to 10 eggs in one day back then... after I bfp, say around 5 weeks, I stopped eating.. cannot tahan the smell you know. Now I see eggs also scared... lol

Tigi, guess our bodies are all different. Just tahan a few more days than others and everything will be norm again :) All the Best!

Just Faith, I am new here. Quite confused over various terms. Really very mountain tortoise. What is bfp?

Tigi, so when do you need to go down again? don't worry abt long stimulation. As long eggs are good, that's the most important ok.

Yes, I'm in the 2ww :). My bt is on the 30th and that's mybirthday. I think judebabe bt is this coming week. Which day I'm not sure.

Your folicles not big enuf yesterday ?

clercier, ya i keep telling myself a few more days oni... maybe i am getting gan cheong...
BFP = big fat positive means preggie!

Suyana, I am gg down tmr again.. wow, hope you get the best birthday gift this yr!

It seems so, n my bt shows high side, so my dosage is reduced for the past couple days...

JustFaith,

Yup, sometimes the more the parents know the more they will worry and even more anxious for us. Better to let them know when all is done

I wonder how u ate 10 eggwhites everday!! I only taking 2 each day, i already so sick of it. Personally, I dun really like eggs, so the best i can do is 2 hahaha.. after ET, still necessary to continue?

Don't worry too much ok Tigi. Hopefully tomorrow they can schedule ER on monday for you. I know you must be getting excited. Is Christina always entertaining you? I find she has a nice personal touch. Before you I went to my Operating theatre, she always give me encouragement. That helps :)

I got mixed feelings... happy the ER day is coming, but worried not enough embroyo.... also worried OHSS... now feeling bloated n mild headache... ytd i woke up at night wanting to burp ...

My hb n i find the CHR nurses very friendly, approachable n efficient lots! Last time we used to be seeing a private fertility clinic (SOIUI only) but find the service slow, n the 4-5 nurses at the counter chatty among themselves n not encouraging at all... i could be asking for too much, but for ladies like me with raging hormones from the jabs n sort, really appreciate the warmth from the helpful nurses...

Gan,
yr gonal f dosage high is prob also due to age bah. and anyway in my opinion yr dosage was too high also leh cos u had 30 eggs!! dun forget international target only 8-15 eggs so u could prob hv used half the dosage?

cheyenne,
better to continue the eggs at least one wk after ET. cos the pregnyl jabs can cause major bloating too.

Take lots of water. That will help.
For me I don't know why this time my bloated after ER was bad. I had mild fever a day before ET. Luckily managed to recover.
I understand abt eggs after ER.. hope for the best ok
I also feel nervous everytime while waiting for the embryologist to call.

Clercler, BFP means big fat positive = preggy

Cheyenne, I usually have 4 in the morning, then another 4 for tea break, then 2 before I go to sleep... or sometimes I switch the number of eggs to eat depending on how bloated I feel. I usually eat them half boil. when I open the egg, still can still see the raw egg whites. Now I think back, very very very "Er Xin". Besides egg white, I also drink chicken essence almost every morning. Occasionally, I will take some bird's nest.

Grumpus yes I also think I was oversimulated after ER when nurse told me I got 31 eggs my first question was will I have menopause earlier? =p
ur girl in childcare now? Is it tiring to look after her in ur 1st trimester?

Tigi,
i took 3 a day during stimulation. after ET i actually stopped but i got quite bloated. feedbacked to the nurse she told me better continue at least 4 for 1 wk

Gan,
haha i asked my dr the same qn, if they retrieve so many eggs does that mean i hv fewer eggs left. she said no, the no. of follicles we hv every month is fixed, some ppl hv more and some ppl hv less, just born with it. so like for me i hv 50 follicles right, every month one egg will grow and mature and the others will die off. the next month will hv 50 again

my girl is not in childcare cos i'm a full time mother, i quit my job to take care of her so doesn't make sense for me to put her into childcare. so far is quite ok lah, she's quite guai at home and i try to farm out as much tasks as possible to hb lor. when hb not in sgp i will go back to my mum's and she will help me with my girl. plus my mum has a maid so i get good food and rest

Nm - good luck for your test tomorrow... May you have beautiful numbers...

CARE Girls - Btw, I still have 4 tablets of utrogen and about 20+ tablets of progynova... Do you want? If yes, I'll pass it to CARE and you just pick up from them... Can save you girls a little $$...

Poppy - so happy for you... Yupz... The numbers are not the impt ones, it's the doubling rate... In anycase... Really happy for you.. May you have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead...

Gan: Wan to ask u..when u took the microgynon..was there any side effecs u encountered? I got bad headache on 1st day...my body seem to be heating up..can feel the warmness...yesterday kena dizzy spell..I think it's normal..nvr thot I will encounter all this..but I still k..Thanks dear..

Bought all my vits too yesterday..Vit C..COQ 10, Multi vits n Protein Shake..heheh

Su Yana: Take Care during the 2 www....Waiting to hear your BFPs news...

Mel: Sorry to hear...but feel fortunate that u r still here giving us your tips...U r a great help Sistas...and inspiration to all of us..Tank u from the bottom of our hearts...

Hmm have u sistas notice that we dun see Tickles here..hope she's doing k...

Pink Destiny: Try to relax and clam urself dear..Stressing is not good...during this period...Stay Happy...Everything will be fine..Like all Sistas did..Staying Happy ..It keep the spirit up...

Nadia no side effect with microgynon, only had headache daily with gonal f. Did u take after food? Hormones pills maybe better to take after food, not on empty tummy.

Grumpus lucky mummy that ur girl is guai. =) I most prob will be putting my bb in infant care after my Maternity leave.

Nadia: Thanks. How are you? i am trying to keep relaxed...so planned a packed weekend with frens and family.

What stage are you at now?
I feel very warm during stimulation too...haha frens have to wear cardigans in air con place and I am in sleeveless tops! :p

Just came bk from CARE. was there at 730am for my blood test. Fingers crossed for results and ER!

nadia..tickles is fine..pregnancy has stabilised.

gan..ur mum cant bbsit for u? my frens who send bb to infantcare all says bb v prone to falling sick....
i plan to let parents n mil bbsit until 18mths..then all go childcare...

ya lor must wake up at 6plus leh... :x
heee coz they have ER or ET at 745am so I msu reach there super early lor...now at home alr...
How are you today?
its Nm's blood test today!

Panda u kept in contact with tickles? Good to hear that, was wondering how is she too.

Initial plan was to have a full time helper to stay with my mum and she help me babysit but abit tough coz my younger sis is working abroad and my parents will visit her now N then so arrangement not so easy. So next choice infant care as MIL 75 yrs old, too tiring for her too and she also didn't offer.=p
already found 1 infant care recently near my home, will visit n see how they take care later in 2nd tri.

me ok..woke up 530am v hungry..bt v sleepy oso...hehe..din want to get out of bed..so i told the babies to tahan ..mummy need to sleep...then continue to sleep until 7am. 730am i snooze again aft eating until now. hungry again....

gan..yup..we chat on facebook...last we spoke..all is well... u go open fb account leh..so tht we can see bb ho cute photos next time..hee...

gd idea to check out the place....bt best is if can hv home care the 1st 18mths if its possible..

Panda, ya plan to open a fAcebook acct more for bb like a blog, will do that after I shift, now too tired and lAzy to do anything. =p

Nadia maybe ur body is just more sensitive.=) when I purchase my progynova from kk, they told me some will feel nausea or have hot flushed when taking but I felt nothing. So guess I m more insensitive. So dun worry but if reAlly uncomfie, call kkivf and inform the nurses

Pink:Gd u r keeping urself relaxed...Yup doing something fun will distract all the anxiety..Keep up..remember we have gone tru so much..so the best is to keep urself stress free..everything will be fine..

Today morning very much better..Starting Lucrin on 01/07 but the microgynon pills alredi giving alittle problem..but It's k..Hopefully the jabs doesn't give much issue...

Gd to hear Tickles is doing fine....As long as everything goes smoothly for the next few months...babies will be in your arms... Take care all...

Oh yes Good Morning to all..It's the weekend..Love the weekends...

Gan: so far k la..I manage well it seems..put alittle ointment on my head..and zzzzzzzzzz....heheheh..maybe true body abit more sensitive...but shld be normal

Hi gals I hav problem opening the previous post which Mel hav gave us the tips of dos n dons, any gals experience tat? As I m in stage 2 so hav to prepare myself for the upcoming ER(hopefully)

Pink Destiny: hmm ya i guess i shld..i drink normally abt 2 litres of water everyday...will drink more...maybe it help...will try..tanks again

Hi pinkdestiny, at which day of stimulation do u feel bloated? I'm at my D3 bt dun feel anything except for abit pain at tummy n hot flushing

Hi Adeline, welcome.
I haven been really bloated (touch wood).
Today is the last day of my Gonal-F stimulation (Day11) as my ER is Mon.
My lower abdomen feels heavy with some twinges at times. But ok thus far...except for hot flush and lotsa of cervical mucus since D8