Just Faith...i still pee many times at night.. feels like bladder is spoilt! i can literally feel the pressure on the bladder...

must enjoy being a queen while it lasts! heheh..after bb come out, we will be slave to them..hee...

pink, angela is like tat .. sometimes depend on her mood , if good mood then will talk and tell u more.. Dr paul scan his will one by one calculate the size

pink,
if the follicle is big enough i think will definitely hv egg. but whether the egg is viable or not u won't know until it is retrieved and examined by the lab. cos that is egg quality mah, some ppl hv good eggs some ppl dun. international recommended no. of eggs retrieved is 8-15

nig,
haha, surprisingly as meticulous as my dr is, she does not monitor E2 and prog during 2ww, after bfp also no BT. but she gives adequate support, pregnyl jabs every 3 days for the 1st wk of 2ww, and crinone inserts twice a day. after bfp transition crinone to duphaston twice a day.
cos my dr says E2 and prog can fluctuate and the actual no. is not indicative of anything also. just like hcg, some ppl hcg no. look like singleton but scan already is twins. some hcg high look like multiples but scan only singleton.

Pink, all my scans done by Angela oso very fast one. she is so experienced tht her eyes just need to "scan" the screen, she can tell how many follicles and wht size leh.. i thot its quite amazing..keke.. i had a few scans with Dr Paul during stimulation, oso very fast one.. and waiting time to see Dr Paul is much longer.

nig, u are from CARE as well?
Ya her mood is not very good. She got into a minor accident on Wed...apparently some car scratched her side at a roundabout. She was very upset when she told hubby and I on wed.
Today however, the scan was so brief...she seemed like she was in a hurry...then I was like ?? huh done alr??

pink: Oh your is no pay leave, since then just take this chance to rest as much as possible and dun think so much. Now we just have to pray for the best.

JustFaith: Yes! I checked with the nurse yesterday abt the HL, she said they cover up to 20days of HL, including sat and sun. This is really a good news to me .. hahaha... Finally, i can take a break and grow my embbies in peace

Cheyenne, I bfp under his hands two times. But the first time, u gt m/c. Now I m 11weeks preggy. I dun follow strict dos n don'ts. Just stay relax and have a happy heart. Keep talking to yr embies. You will given a pic of the embies on ET day bi put it under pillow everyday. Hehe

baby i put on abt 0.5kg based on weight check last sat but my tummy is very big. My mum said looks like 4mth preggy! Like pandawife, felt tired easily when out....i was at hdb for 1st appt as we sold out flat and after 2hrs, i am completely drained though i was sitting most of the time. Just had a nap. Maybe nite time wake up many times to pee.

i also wana ask the same thing, ET tmr morning, will there be pain actually? full bladder is not that uncomfortable right? and how long does the whole ET takes??

Pink: u will enjoy the ET cos u get to see the embbies for the first time n dr Paul will guide u to see how he puts the emmbies in

dear both ms pinks..

ET is like pap smear ...very fast..and painless.. no worries..

dont drink too much water.. wake up liao clear ur bladder..then take ur normal bf drink..plus another 2 glasses of water...u are ready.

wht i did was, i drank the water on my way to CARE..

after ET, u will lie down for about 45mins..then can go toilet to relieve ur bladder.

nm: Now that I have had my final scan done (there is no more apparently), I hope I can go for ET smoothly. I wonder if they wld stop me from doing ET coz lining too thick?
Coz Ning said said "Ur ET is on wed...hopefully there is..."

panda, yeap heard from Angela today. All eggs were fertilised except for 2 (one from IVF and one from ICSI). So in total we will have about 15 embbies. i'm glad that those embbies that went through IVF had fertilised too so natural conception can take place one lor....

nm, I did ask on phone to Angela if i can transfer 3 embbies since got quite a few. she say she will think 1st then we discuss tomorrow. but she still prefer to transfer 2 only...

pinkdestiny, i really really think u think too much. hmm... take it all easier k?

pink martini, thts very gd news!

then u can hv enough frozen embbies to make round 2 and 3 of babies.

did angela tell u the reason why she prefer u to transfer 2?

JustFaith: This is interesting, a pic of the embbies. Will definitely put it under my pillow, LOL. His strike rate is quite high, that y go for him. Check with u, when will i know how many follies are retrieved from me during ER? For the grade of the follies and how the fertilisation result, will we know on tue as my ET is on Wed? Or is it we will only get to know on Wed itself? Sorry for so many questions, just want to get prepare first, cos after ER, think i will be sleepy?

Panda, fear of OHSS and my build. cos she says i will get more bloated. she's quite worried about that. actually husband also not for the idea of transferring 3, he thinks it's gona be a nightmare for me to carry 3 to full term... so he's more of the idea of 2 only. gota see how it goes tmr..

pink martini, i tink thts a valid concern leh. i oso concerned if i can carry my babies full term.. i did some research online ..and it seems like taller ladies hv better chance of doing that. so am also abit worried coz i m not very tall. but i told myself since its fated tht all 3 embryos implanted, i will do my best to keep them in my tummy as long as i can.

i tink u r young.. so the chances of getting pregnant is higher too...

haha cheyenne, let me ans you cos ER was yesterday for me. the moment i opened my eyes, the nurse was next to me telling me how many eggs out of how many follies were retrieved. the following morning, clinic called to tell me how many of the eggs got fertilised and through IVF or ICSI. then grade of the embbies will be known only on ET day cos i guess more incubation still needs to take place 1st. yes yes, after ER, very sleepy! slept the entire day for me. but my cramps after that was quite bad, had to take 2 panadols then better. but it lasted only 24 hrs.

panda, i agree. but i thought i just needed someone to tell me that the more i transfer it will increase the risk of losing the other 2 if 1 doesn't survive then i won't insist... stubborn hor?
cos deep down, i also wan to carry 3 to full term then close shop! but then again, so many embbies how ar.. keep freezing meh..

i also hope the chance of IVF success is higher if younger, now spread some bb dust to me! haha...

hey pink destiny, i was there in the afternoon ard 3.15 but didnt see u? Don't worry too much, there's too much hormones messing up ur mind now. I can understand how u feel when the nurses/angela make certain curt or less hopeful remarks.. But u must remain optimistic. Ur body do really listen to your mood!

I had my BT out today, and guess wat, the HCG level tripled! Angela didn't give me jab in the morning, becos it wld be a pointless if the BT is not good enough, she plans stop all the support. But the HCG turns out well, and she called me back for jab! I'm not going to share HCG level, becos it's pointless, every gal's HCG is different, it doesn't mean the higher the better, or the higher u get multiple. The only way to determine single or multiple is thru the first scan.
So, dun worry too much, let's take one step at a time. My race is not over, i hope my baby will con't to work hard

sisters who are in ER, ET stage, take heart, relax and stay optimistic!

Poppy, yes, agree with you. HCG level dun matter to me. Anyway, I only took once since I BFP.... SO you are looking forward to your next scan? Really happy for you.

Pink destiny, I also think you worry too much. If you can stop worrying so much, your chances of BFP is higher... "ai zai" okay?

Cheyenne, what Pink Martini shared is right. We will know how many eggs are retrieved during ER day, before the nurse discharge you, they will also give you instructions on what to prepare on ET day. Once Dr Loh transfer the embies in you, tell yourself you are 2 weeks preggy... okay?

Hey ladies,

Are the side effects of puregon very bad?

I will be having my first injection of puregon later. For lucrin, I have been injecting it on my own but told husband to help me tonight as there are two injections. I tend to be a bit blur. Scared that I may be too overwhelmed with 2 injections :)

Mel,

Thanks for the information on what to do for ER.

Pink Martini: Thanks for sharing. Alamak, so sleepy still tell us so many things.. how to concentrate. Gosh.. those cramps again, i better get mentally prepare for it. Gd luck to your ET (tomorrow)? and wish that all of us strike !

JustFaith: Will treat myself as if i am preggy, just bedrest for the first few days right.

Cheyenne, no dear. Bedrest throughout 2ww and even after I BFP. All this while, when I am at home, I eat, bath, sleep, watch tv, surf net and read newspaper or mag. Only visit KK. No shopping. Occasionally, go out with DH for dinner, cause scared he feel bored.

Cause I got bad experience from my first BFP, I didnt have enough rest. Just carry on my work as per normal, which is no good at all. Now I am doing all I can to give my body lota rest.

Poppy: i was getting dressed in the ultrasound room when I heard ur name. I think we missed each other...
I am so happy for you and your good news. Ok, lets not be troubled by the numbers.
We will have positive energy and attitude!
U take care!

Gan,
tall woman have better chance to carry multiples to full term cos they have longer torsos and hence more space for the bbs.
although having said that i had a colleague who was only 1.5m, she had identical twins and carried both to full term with each of them weighing 2+kg.

clercler,
what is yr puregon dosage? i didn't have many side effects. very bad migraine on the 2nd day which i took panadol and slept off, subsequent days ok already. slight bloating and cramping, that's abt it. drink lots of water and eat more protein - egg whites and milk.

Grumpus,

Mine is 250. Is it consider high? Glad to know that you side effects were minimal. Hope mine is same as yours. I am having thalassemia, already physically not very strong. I have been sleeping a lot since my lucrin, feeling very tired.

JustFaith: Will try to stay at hm most of the time, but thinking of going for a walk at nearby park to have some fresh air on 2nd week. Can go to places like movie and mum's place for soups? Else think i will have spiderweb on me end of 2ww :D

Hi clercler, during my puregon stage, I have two eggwhites (hard-boiled eggs, but not cook very long)and milk every morning and more than 2.5L water each day. Beside having mild headache and cramps, I did have much problems.