Hi ladies I just left care. Lining is btw 12-13mm as of today. Biggest follie is abt 21mm but the rest need to get bigger. Will be half dose gonal f tmw and Er is mon. A
gela said that lining will shrink after hcg jab and Er...so i'morf hopeful.

Angela din say though. Initially she wanted to stop all med ut decided to give half dose for some smaller ones to grow. Is it true the bt tmw will predict no of eggs tat will be collected

iloveshoes,
lucrin need to jab until u're cleared for ER. so when u start puregon jab u'll be jabbing 2 a day.

pink,
do u know how many follies u hv that are abt 10-12mm and abv? cos my dr uses that as the cut off. biggest follie has to be 18mm or above to be cleared for ER and any other follie which is abt 10-12mm and above will be part of the mature eggs collected. those below 10mm will not be mature and will not be able to catch up already. so from there roughly u will know how many eggs u can get.

Angela said the smallest is 11mm and many are above 12mm. The scan was very brief and fast leh and I think too many follies for her to count one by one?

Panda/gan/just faith
Did u gals put on weight so far? I have put on at least 3kgs..
I can feel im getting fat.. Not only at the tummy.. Must be frm all the food.. Macdonalds.. Late suppers...
I heard the normal weight gain for full term pregnancy is 12kgs.. I aldy had the 3kgs before i hit on 2nd tri.. Scare i gain too much weight...

Btw dr took my blood pressure yday.. Read at above 150.. Dr says its high.. Says maybe i too anxious before the scan..

Yup bytomorrow she cAn estimate the number to be retrieved. I agree withgrumpus as that range size of follicles will allow for mature follicles

iloveshoes - good luck, good luck!!

Nm - what ET?? I assume that it's a hug?? The boys are screaming in my ears now... I assume that it's becos they're really happy with your hug!!

Pink - dun worry abt your follies and lining.. Hokie?? Everything will proceed according to plan... Sometimes they will sacrifice the fat follie growth to allow the smaller follies to grow bigger so that they can do the harvest.. Else, such a waste of the small follies..
have faith!!

baby...i lost 3~4kg due to the ms..hv nt gain or lost anymore since. only tummy growing now..other parts of me including boobs still the same..

r u taking those powdered milk? angela told me nt to take too much milk..otherwise v hard to lose the weight gain after birth...

how r u feeling today?

i overate for lunch..until now bloated..n it was only half pack fried kway tiao.....

Just an update abt myself, did my first scan of follies at KK yesterday. Total follies I have ard 20. But dr said collectable size only got 7. I will be having my ER on monday. Hopefully, the rest will catch up and i will have more follies with good size to be collected.

panda: I had too much chilli so i feel very bloated. Go easy on your food intake?
Your three gems are mini prophets? I honestly feel better now...esp when i hear the lining will shrink later.
I hope tmr's prog and e2 level show something optmistic!

pink..i din know the bt b4 er can predict no. of eggs! din tink so .much..just drift along..hehe...

the 3 of them r my little miracles...so hope to share the positive energies with u...;)

Thanks mel, not so worry abt the follies as i know 7 will be fine. Just that they are growing abit too fast for my lining which is only 9mm as from yesterday. 9mm is ok?

Panda - thanks!! Usually, I'm never down for too long... Else, I think I'll go crazy...

Nm - horrrr.. That ET.. hmm, no wonder.. In an IVF forum, cannot use ET lah.. For the moment, I was confused.. Heh... Me blur lor..

nm: heee i have my weekends lined up with progs alr...i think i will go to a GP fpr pregnyl jab la...just hope he/she dun ask too much...i dun wanna entertain anyway.
U must be excited...tmr is confirmation day for U!

panda
No im not drinking milk at the moment.. I also scare will put on too much weight cos i know powdered milk v fattening.. I will start drinking when im in 2nd tri.. Maybe drink alt day.. To get the nutrients and calcium..

I think i eat too much liao.. Since i preggy.. I never stop myself frm eating.. I can eat many meals a day.. Last time im v cautious.. I wont eat too much fried food and supper.. Now i practically eat whatever i want.. So thats y...
Just now i cook fried yong tau fu.. I finish all by myself plus one bowl of rice..

I better control my eating.. Else become fatty bom bom liao.. Haha

NM, KK is involved in alot of IVF studies. Was telling Dr Loh how come Govt not using the $25mil to top up the grant to 5k or help to pay for our medical bills. Apparently, the study is to find out if babies conceived through IVF are normal or not... Was told aft my delivery, they will take a sample of the placenta to do the test. And some of tests will be subsidized etc.

Frankly speaking, I really dun mind. But so what if the study has other findings?? We will not stop trying for babies as long as there is a way out for us.

Baby, I have put on weight since puregon and 2ww days. And have lost abt 2 to 3 kgs. So far, my weight measures the same as compared to 6 weeks and 9 weeks. My blood pressure was around 140+ during my last visit at week 9 - was explaining to Dr Loh that I feel anxious seeing the bp machine. So far, when I tested at 24hrs clinic, my bp was normal.

My appetite is always good. But MS is just as bad. I will eat every 2 to 3 hrs. I had 2 pieces of roti prata with eggs for lunch at 12pm+. At 3pm, I asked my helper to buy kway teow fishball. I have cravings for sour and spicy... so far, no fish and meat for me. Char Siew still okay.

pink: Good to know 9mm is still within the range. Was bit worry cos they dun seems to grow hand in hand with the follies. Anyway, I think I am consider lucky that my stimulation stage is shorter.

Looks like your 2ww will be close to mine, my ET is on wed. When will be yours? Let's work hard together

nig,
i only had bad symptoms during the 1st wk of my 2ww. i was bloated, tight chest, eat a bit only full and sore boobs. pulling feelings on both sides of my tummy, when i sneeze or cough i will feel like a pressure on my uterus.
the 2nd wk the symptoms subsided, bloating went down, cramping was off and on and sore boobs off and on.

pink,
oh, i had 50 antral follies and my dr counted every one she could see. as stimulation progressed she would 'aim' those that she visually see as big enuff. then she would measure those and note them down. so all through stimulation she can gauge if tmrw do ER how many eggs, if 2 days later do ER how many eggs etc.

Cheyenne, during my first scan at kkivf, my lining was 9mm. When I did my ER, my lining should be around 11 to 12mm... your lining is nice. Dont worry abt the follies collected. Most importantly, is the quality, not the quantity. All the best to your ER on monday. :D

grumpus: Yr doc is very meticulous! Angela did not...the scan was very fast...there is no real calculation although she said the smaller ones are ard 11-12mm. So I let it be lor...
how many follicles is considered gd? Coz not all contain viable eggs right?
And also, how many eggs retreived is considered gd?

Pink: usually mature follicles contain eggs n that is y I ask for the size of yrs. Mature follicles ranging from I think 14 or 16 to 23 mm . I est from my own experience cos though I din not have many follicles most of them were mature ones

pink: I am with KKIVF. This is great! 2ww buddies
How many days of HL u requesting? Can't wait for my ET to happen. Abit worry abt the ER, I scare of the cramping. Still have bad experience abt it after my ops last year.

justfaith: Thanks for the reassurance. Yup, u r right, I only require one good quality egg to make my wish come true

baby, u can take the brew black chicken essence for calcium. i take it twice a week now.. fresh milk only occasionally mixed with oatmeal...

i oso eat alot of junk food leh.. macs, mos burger, kfc, bbq chicken wings, even satay! bt of coz the portions i take is quite miserable..coz eat abit i wanna puke liao. end up my hb tummy oso growing bigger now! haha..he probably put on the weight i lost!

until now, i still canont walk or stand too long leh.. i will start to feel very unwell and lightheaded. yesterday went JP for baked potato again..after tht hb ask me if want to go check out bigger sized bottoms for me.. before i reach the shop, i told him i need to sit down..start to get lightheaded liao.

and hor, only eat 1 baked potato, my tummy bloated the whole evening and night.. super uncomfortable!

maybe u eat in smaller portions... coz we will feel hungry very often...i get hunger attacked average 2-3 hrs.. and i m still waking up at 4am everyday to eat...otherwise cannot sleep...

i agreed with pink , grumpus doc more meticulous..
grumpus , aft ET , did your doc do BT to check yr E2& progestrone for the 1st wk of 2ww?

nm: Angela did not tell me. Today's scan is like one min? She only saw the biggest and quickly saw the smaller ones...that's all...
I think I shd have ard 10 matured ones hopefully?

cheyenne: I dunno abt HL as I am on No Pay leave now...so the HL is not needed...but i thnk it is abt 14 days? I think mild cramping might be expected but no worries ok?
I just wan ET to come after ER...the rest I am not scared...

Pandawife,

I am so glad I dun have to get up so often at night to pee. Nowadays I get up at 7am+. Have chicken essence on empty stomach, then at abt 8 to 10am+, then I will have milk + bread or milk + biscuit. by 11am+, i definitely feel hungry again. Hubby will standby thinking what to eat or cook for lunch for me.

I really feel like a queen all these while. Only need to bath and feed myself. The rest are taken care of... wohahah

Pink Dest : 1 min is too fast. Maybe nx time u can chat with them as they scan you. I used to do that. And I listen carefully when they read the follicles and lining readings. Easier for discussion when I see the doctor after the scan.

Just Faith: ya I am quite upset that the appt was changed from morning to afternoon and when we met, it was so fast...
i always feel hurried somehow when i talked to Angela..