gan,
no prob. hehe my first pregnancy i also went shopping alot. every wk go see see bb things. this time too tiring to lug a toddler around plus mostly going to use back for old stuff so i just buy online whatever else i need

nm,
twins/triplets also eligible for baby bonus. "Twins and triplets (and other multiple births) are counted as separate births. For e.g. the first twin is considered as the first child and the second twin as the second child."

pink,
actually yr lining is good and yr follicle size is good too, just that maybe hv to move yr ER up lor. and so far u feel ok right? not too bloated or breathless or uncomfortable? if now u r still ok, means unlikely u'll get bad ohss, just continue to be vigilant during 2ww u'll be fine. dun worry, u'll get there!

grumpus: thanks for the clarification

grumpus/nm/lubna/panda:
Really these hormones are screwing my head up...so emo these days...cried in car etc? OMG!
I guess at this last point, I just hope to be able to reach the end point...u know...and then enter 2ww like everyone.
Grumpus: by today my lining shd be thicker alr...i see a pattern...i predict it shd be more than 12mm... I just hope Angela lets me move up my ER...coz today is D10 alr...no leh...i dun feel bloated or breathless...pretty normal except for feeling worried abt the stupid lining... :x

pink: its good to feel normal cos it means less chance of ohss :p) thats good right..

i am sure u will have ER on sunday...or maybe dont even need pregnyl cos yr eggs are big and mature enuff le...

nm: can do without pregnyl ah? How many eggs did you retrieve the other time?
Ning just called and asked if im in town...then can see Angela...but im home alr...heading bk later...
I wanna ask for ER on Sun...I dun wanna wait la...in case everything grows beyond expected!
Argh!!

i had 9 follicles, 7 eggs retrieved but one too small hence down to 6, then out of 6 eggs all fertilised but 1 din grow and 1 is of uneven cells (sth like that) hence left with 4 and transferred 3

i read somewhere before abt the pregnyl jab thing...

nm: I dun undstd leh...im not greedy la I dun need to have so many eggs retrieved lor...I dun wan 10 children...one is more than happy already..
i hv 30 and i think there shd be some matured enuf for fertilization. Just hope I dun have to use Gonal-F...I dun wanna be stimulated alr...

pink: yr much younger than I hence more eggs in yr ovarian reserve and thus better stimulated. I remember when i was in my late 20s, the cervical mucus is alot...but now at 35 it has reduced greatly.

u can store the rest first and decide later mah..maybe u strike 2 boys but you want to try for girls so have frozen embbies to help u out lo...heheh

u also asked a good question...i guess the answer to that can only be known either tmr or subsequent blood test?

btw is poppy expecting one or two or three?

nm: Thanks for ur constant support. I will see what the scan reveals. Angela always looks cool and says everything is gd. But will brace myself for bad news nonetheless.

update us ok, whether its singleton or multiples?
Im not sure abt Poppy...maybe can ask her when she comes online?

pink, nm
first time i hear no need pregnyl leh, i tot they will definitely do it so they can control the ovulation (ER) day.

pink,
ER is determined by the size of follicles and lining thickness and not by schedule. if u meet all the requirements, no reason y ER can't be moved up. Like u said, u hv 30 follicles, shd hv enough matured ones for fertilisation bah.

grumpus: I agree wholeheartedly. I dun undstd why i have to stick to 11 days. Just now Ning said probably shd stick to schedule and not do ER on Sun...
but well I guess the scan will tell... i also agree that shd be enuf quantity for fertilization...

pink,
you know my dr told me that the international recommended no. of eggs that should be retrieved is only 8-15? but somehow in sgp it seems the dr's are always aiming for >20

pink,
my last scan was on monday, lining 14mm. one last shot of puregon on monday night. had my trigger shot on tuesday night. ER was on thurs morning.
dunno what's my lining on ER day, my dr didn't even check

Panda, hope everything will be on your side.
What I understand is that dr don't have to follow the numbers of days for stimulation. Chr nurses told me the norm is 14 days but mine is 8 or 9 days coz some follicles big enuf and lining was already more than 8mm.
Hope you can fo ER soon not any later..

pink: later see if angela tells u the size and how many reach that size and above cos if reach 16mm onwards and suff nos. i believe can inject pregnyl

grumpus: U gave me hope again!

Coz imagine the linig thickening till ER or ET...wow faints!
So even if mine is 12-14mm, shd be ok..coz my ER is scheduled Mon..but I wanna ask for Sun!

Suyana: How are you? Is ur last posting for me? Coz Panda is alraedy 10 weeks preggy.. no need go for ER la... :p

pink,
yes yes so i told u, dun need to worry!! i was trying to push my ER one day up too, to weds morn cos hb was due to fly on weds night. if ER was on thurs then he had to ask for urgent leave and cancel his flight. my dr told me if we do ER on weds i will only have abt 8-10 eggs, if push one more day can get a few more, so she insisted we delay one more day.

in the end 15 eggs retrieved, 12 fertilised, 11 made it to ET. i transferred 3 and hv 8 frozen. now bfp and i hv an older daughter already. so wat am i going to do with my 8 frozen embbies? i think i would be even more upset if i had like 20 frozen embbies just sitting there.

Yes, last posting for you .. Ooops forget to indicate your name. Anyway, I think after no more jab ,I don't think lining will increase that much daily unless you go for Accupuncture. My last scan on sat was 10mm. When I did my et yesterday, it was 11mm. After almost 5 days go up by one mm only. So should be fine for you.

Gan: Thks. Later will see the Dr and check with her again.

Pink: Don't be over concern the lining. It will not grow like waht you expected. Like Su Yana mentioned. JFYI, during ET my lining is more than 15mm.

hi mel...how are the cutie boys....give them a ET for me..

iloveshoes: dont worry abt the jabs .. as long as u pinch hard, the injection itself is not painful cos the pinch is more painful heheh...

lubna: should be ok i guess? hehe

kkivf called me to ask if I want to participate in their AHM program is the check on ivf ladies ovaries (I think). Anyway have said yes so I got to go back mon for her to scan n take my blood test.

I asked for my results when it comes out. anyone got this call up?

the lady who spoke to me didn't really tell me much but she said it will benefit (maybe from the results??) if I'm unable to succeed this cycle. *touch wood* of course...

just the results I think... that about all I can get from this program. but if it helps others or give me insight into my cycle then I don't mind participating

JJ - that's quite cool.

NM - Yummy, chips!!

I can't remember how many days of Lucrin we need to be on - just jab until first scan date?

Jj, I have enrolled into GUSTO. It's a 25mil project sponsored by govt. I will be meeting the counsellor on 24th. Same day as my DS test for baby. Heard some of the fees will be subsidized for this study.

just faith - ya I know abt yr program cos u mentioned abt it here before. but this one seems different

all I need to do is go for 1 bloodtest n V scan during my D2 to D4 menses ... I suppose I need not pay for this bloodtest n scan