panda, the baby poking u? I think i am having slight cold, been sneezing and yesterday night, a sudden sneeze felt pain on both sides near pelvic area. Hope this sneezing will go away soon.

Btw when preggy dun take so much peanut stuff, else baby may have allergy.

Panda: Thanks a lot! btw, can use for the whole body?
Aircon room very dry so wonder can we use normal moisturize? and how about can use perfume when you are pregnant?

faith..the food came..n my babies dun like...i eat half a pc..then want to puke..only managed to finish a small whip potato...

Gan: true..preggy cannot take so much peanut..there's 1 type of nut must avoid..cause can cause jaundice to baby...can't remember wat's the name of the nut..though..must ask my mum..

gan...babies still v small leh..dun tink its them...mayb uterus expanding in tht direction..oh yes..i rememer..cant take 2 much peanuts...

live..use whole body ok. even hair... i continue using my korres body moisturiser on the legs coz its organic pdt. stop using perfume since 2ww.

panda
I cant eat beef due to religious... But i feel like eating beef leh.. I feel like having cheese burger.. Steak... Arrghhhh... Duno how mann...

Preggy really makes one chAnge their taste buds.. I used to love garlic, vegetables, fish... Now cant stand them..

baby...i oso dun take beef coz of religion...bt no craving..coz i dunno how it tastes like..

u r rite..i keep telling my hb..my body is nt mine liao..the babies r in control..

has yr spotting cleared?

Ladies, how do you managed to get rid of bloatedness after ER and before Et?
It's so unconfortable. Chr nurse told me to take a liquidcall anacid, it seems to help abit.
What other thing can I take?

Faith: me osso D9 leh, did u do your ET on 8 jun? when is your BT?
Gan: I guess I will test on D12 then, kan cheong to knw the results.

Is it ok to eat sour prunes? Just bought a packet during lunchtime as feel nauseous all the time.
Kfc, yum yum leh

Faith, that's fast. U r in 2ww Liao

really hope to have you with us soon.
Baby dusts to you!!!!

Pandawife/gan, everytime I want to eat something, I will push it to the little one. Will tell hubby or my mummy "baby wants ......". When I m grouchy, will tell hubby "baby dun like daddy... Always dun let mummy eat this or that". Lol. Though I know very well that baby not consuming the food now.

Pandawife, yr appetite is really jialud. I just had char siew rice. Hope I won't puke later :p

thanks blissful. me only took 4 days mc fr doc as tis is FET. realised i only left w 3 days of mc liao. feel like taking mc these few days osso cant as was not feeling too good

Em Kay : You can try Ms Jin frm Raffles Chinese Medicine. It is in Raffles Hospital. She does accupunture. I'm with her as well. You can bring all your medical report to show her as well when you visit her.

Hope 4 bb, I do not take protein drink, probably you can eat more egg whites and food high in protein. What stage are you in now?

Su yana, I rem I was always bloated and even after ET due to the pregnayl jab etc. Its an uncomfortable feeling as sometimes I will also feel nusea and a lot of gas. Rem to drink a lot of water, I drank at least 2L per day. Its helps.

Is it ok for my hubby to inject me while me lying down?

Is it normal to have slight discharge while taking puregon and lucrin? Just now, when i go to the toilet to pee, i found slight discharge like mucus like that. Is it because i drink not warm plain water? Took 1 jug of hot water but initially become cold due to the air con in the office. My pantry is too far so i took 1 jug of water to save my effort for going there often.

Pls advice.

Hi BBdream,

For my recent FET, I did not take any leave except after ET. I only went down for a scan 14 days after taking prognova as I m on medicated FET. I took prognova 5 days after my full blown af. I understand that you may need to go for a few scans if the lining is not optimal but for me, pretty lucky as I went for scan on a sat and doc told me to go for ET on the following tues. May I know which hosp you are in? If you are in KKivf, u will need to tell them how many days of leave you want after ET. Nurse told me normally its only 1 day which is the ET day but I requested for 4 days and they give me. Hope it helps. When r u going for your FET? All the best!

Hi girls... Back from my BT.. hpt shows -ve.. no good news.. Looks like I can't join you girls for this journey... My journey has to end here..

Girls from CARE.. haha.. Those of you who are worried abt being the first to wreak their record.. I gotta say... The dubious honor is all mine...

Really nice to know all of you, and good luck to all... Stay positive... And visualise!!!

tzac, u mean for FET, hospital oni give MC not HL ah? Is yr boss ok? If he is understanding, mayb u can request to take time off to go back home to rest?

Mel,
*Hugz* Sorry to hear tat. Remain to stay cheerful, k? On the +ve side, u r blessed wif 2 cute boys. I'm sure they will be nice handsome gentlemen next time.
I wish u all the best.

Blissful: not too sure whether they give HL or not as I din ask. Silly me hor….He may be a bit unhappy but as I scared I not successful tis cycle, will go for another fresh cycle. Will be taking 14HL for fresh cycle then so did not really ask to take time off for tis time round. Just ren lor 

just faith..yeah lor..my appetite v bad...thts y nurse already pre empt me 1st tri will lose weight...i m really looking 4ward to 2nd tri...2weeks plus more to go!

nig, think it depends on individual. I had frequent urination, tiredness, sore boobs, bloatedness which lasted even aft last jab of pregnyl (1-2 days before BT). There were many who had no symptoms at all but bfp. Most impt, stay positive.

blissful, Nadia - I'm spotting ! I honestly didn't expect to be happy that my menses is here....

called kkivf n they asked me to wait till full flow... at least dr zou's prediction was correct.

yeah! I can start liao

blissful: yeah, gotta think positive hor :)

my nausea v bad this week n its already past 1 week of my 2ww. my earlier fresh cycle, i did not hv much symptons during 2ww so dunno whether this is gd or bad.

JJ: Good...so when r u popping the pills..Started mine this morning...hehehe..Hmm Dr Zou very accurate hor..need to go back for accu once my AF is done..heheh..Wan to ask whether u will still take the herbs during IVF?

Blissful: Jiayou...Jiayou...Soon..u will be joining us..

Yippee for 3 of us..

mel: Sorry to hear abt this...are you ok? Pls dun be sad ok, u still have a lovely pair of handsome twins!!

Im back from CARE. d8 scan shows 30 follies...biggest measures 16mm...with some between 12-14mm. Angela showed me a graph with gradual gradient. She said things look gd. She joked that I am a mother hen..haha
Lining is abt 10.4mm... she said ER might be on Sunday depending on Fri scan.

Hubby's sperm survival test is bad...it says poor survival after 72hrs. This is the worst results thus far...with low count, low morphology and motility.
:
I seriously hope his sperm doesnt jeopardize the IVF results lor..

JJ,

Wow.. you sounds excited leh... Anyway happy for you too.

Mel,

Hugs... Take a break! At least you are already blessed with 2 lovely boys. Did Doctor say what cuase the failure this cycle?

Pink Destiny,

Since your DH's SA result is bad, are they going to use ICSI to fertilise the eggs?

pink,
see told u not to worry!! yr follies and lining are on track!
as for hb's results, if ICSI is used u only need a few good sperm, so who cares abt low count, low morphology and motility
and the sperm dun need to survive 72hrs, few hrs enough already :p

grumpus: U very cute leh...somehow you would always spring good news whenever I am down... heee...
Ok la guess I wont go so hard on him...but seeing him eat fast food irks me! :x

pink,

when will the hospital check our hubby's sperm? Ur hubby's sperm was tested when? coz before i started on ivf, my hubby sperm count was low and thats the reason we did ivf.

Caryn: I was adviseda gd period of 2-4 days of abstinence

Lubna: My husband has a few rounds of sperm tests done...for bacteria infection, survival, 2 rounds of freezing etc...

Suyana,

Take a lot of egg white and water, it helps reduce bloating. The nurse also ask me to boil ginger and longan to drink. You can add red dates for a little flavour. Hope it helps!

Mel,

Sorry to hear about the -ve result. Nvm, you have 2 very cute boys already! Take care!!