su_yana
yeah, me govt sch teacher. you too? Ask you few questions:
1. your ivf, did you plan it in such a way it falls on our precious holidays?
2. did you inform your hod, and p about it?
3. those scans in the morning, how did you manage to go?

Pinkaddict
time is running out. need to get our body ready. so that even if not smooth, at least we know we've tried our best. treatment not cheap. so must make sure all done swee swee. haiz..but if oni $$ is not an issue.

One more thing, can anyone advice me...
- the morning scans for IVF, kkivf only give excuse chit for time-off.
- after ER, they give MC or HL? how long?
- after ET, they give MC or HL? how long?
need to work backwards and plan out.

nm
thanks. will go get folic acid from NTUC Unity and Ensure. erm...ensure fattening? cos gynae say I need to lose weight. hee...I buibui one, so inorder to conceive more successfully I need to lose weight. But don't know how to... haiz...

Pinkaddict
you've started IVF? with kkivf too?
you also go to dr zou? She good? monthly how much you spend at TCM? Her medicine, powder type to mix with water one izzit? I don't mind acupuncture, think cos i fleshy, so not pain, just dun like all the medicine.
but hor, if take TCM med, then still take folic and spirulina, abit over?

Ineedmiracle,
folicacid can start already. If u taking multivit jus make sure it is included then no need separately.
Spirulina, I took even before ivf on n off but during ivf deligently taking it for the protein source n all the other vit. I didn't n don't get flu or sick during these period.
The wolfberries red date longan, I didn't take this.
Ensure milk I only took it during stage 2 n 2ww.
And lastly I didn't do accupunture.

Vi4n,
thanks for the info. I think i sound very kiasu here....
I'm not taking any multi-vit currently, so will probably start off with folic acid first. Will check out on spirulina, but this one not cheap right?
Can i check, which Ensure did you get. Was trying to google online, and realise there's so many kinds. If you have a pic to show or link, then at least wont buy wrong stuff.
And i remembered you say eating durian is good. DH loves durian. when i told him durian is good. He so happy! cos he gets to eat too! haha

Congrats rosa! My bt on 24 jun n I oni d4 2day. Et is considered. D0 or D1 huh? Finaly went out 4 a walk today n tummy a bit cramp. Hope I din exert myself. Haha 2day din lie down much but back stil ache.

ineedmiracle,

morning scans, KKIVF usu provide excuse chit (indicate timing of your visit)
after ER, they will give u HL for 14days including day of ER. but becoz BHCG blood test is on Day 17 after ET, some sisters try to ask for extension of HL to cover up to BT date. total HL should worked out to be around 19 days bah.

hope this helps in your planning.

all the best to you.

Ineedmiracle, this is my 2nd attempt. last year, when I wanted to do this, I told my vp who is a lady. I assume she will understand better as she is a lady. I was glad she was understanding. So only she knew about it. My hod did not know what I was up too as by then, I had completed my dept prj. So I knew she would not call on me so did not update her. I told her abt the scan that is in the morning so she gave me time off. She did ask if I could go after sch but after I explained, she was fine. Ask for time chit from nurse n give to your sch.
I had planned to do it last jun hols coz I don't want to explain. But due to some unforseen situation at Nuh,I took 19dys of HL in term 3. I told my pupils that I would be away but did not tell them what. Most of my colleagues also did not know.
This 2nd attempt, again I planned during this hols. It would have fall nicely and my last day of leave is the last fri of sch hols. Again there was a delay coz I've started gonalf late. My leave will end on the first week of term3. Why I use my hols coz tired of explaining.
This time my scan was done this week so I don't have to rush back to work. So not stressful. I'm with Nuh and my sch is in AMK so quite a distance.
I will say last year, my sch was supportive. This year seems ok too. They had wanted me to take a graduating class in term 3 n after telling them my ivf, they are considering taking it away since I'm going to miss sch.

Oops long post. Hope this helps.

Ineedmiracle,
I bought red sun brand of spirulina from guardian, unity or Watson. Check out which one has offer lo. 1200 tabs for $90 something before disc. I take max 15tabs a day.

Ensure milk I stop taking it once passed 2ww. So no photo. But it is those pack milk with straw kind with word like milkshake. Come in 3 flavors strawberry, choc n vanilla.

Please.. I think everyone here know we are not being kiasu. After so many years of trying, ivf cost n all the prep not to say we have to take leave from work, take the black faces of bosses, we jus wanna make it a successful process ;)

oh btw don't over take selenium ok. So if u are taking vit, check the selenium level, u might not need brazil nut anymore. Like I'm taking blacksmore prenatal vit which already contained enough selenium plus all the folic acid n other vits so I didn't take brazil nuts during 2ww.

I don't find ensure milk fattening but with 5 meals a day plus ensure milk during 2ww I think I put on 1.5-2kgs during 2ww.
But those prenatal milk like similac mum definitely fattening.

Ineedmiracle,

out of the 5 items, I only take folic acid.

i din prepare all these before I embark in soiui. I just decided to attempt another round of soiui cos my workload was lesser that month. Somehow, GOD planned alot of things for me.

Rose,

gal, u made it! Like you, from soiui, I jumped ship to ivf. We will hv smaller medical bill size
I am sure your faint line is a +ve. Err.... One more thing, also avoid orgasm during from now onwards. I know it is difficult. But better take more precautions than regret later. During orgasm, your uterus will contract and affect blood flow. Some may experience cramps aft that. Cause ours is not a natural pregnancy - cannot compare with those ladies who bfp naturally.

Ineedmiracle, I'm one fat lady too ;)
I started the ivf journey with weight like 74kgs. When bfp I was 77kgs.
Till now at week 38 I'm at 85kgs ha ha.. I hope once bb is out at least I don't need to lose much weight. Hopefully la ;)

u can try to walk more n reduce carbo ;)

New to this thread here and doing my 1st fresh cycle now.
Did D8 scan at GonalF stage today. Have total of 19 follicles and lining seems ok. Just that they are not growing as fast. About 11mm on D7 and 13mm on D8 so had to up dosage of GonalF from 225 to 300 today.

Have a few questions here that I hope someone can answer:
1. What are the things to do and items to get during 2ww?
2. How do I prepare the egg whites to be taken at this stage now to prevent OHSS?
3. Anyone in this thread suffering from Endo and doing IVF? Anything to avoid doing?
4. Finally.... ehhh.... is doing b.wax ok at this point in time? Will it like cause any infection of any kind???

Faith - Don't be sad la, just tell yourself that everyone has different blessings. Yours is having your husband by your side everyday and that he can look after you everyday. Your friend doesn't even have her husband around each day. Eh, for all you know they also went thru ART but just never choose to share leh?

Like they always say, people like to share good news, seldom share bad news or bad things about themselves.

Hugs!!

Pink martini - Read that one thing to help follies to grow is to rest. Tough I think, considering most of us at this stage still trying to juggle normal life and work.

I think there is an excel file with a link to the to and don'ts of 2ww. Need scroll back pages to find link.

Just wanted to share that I rang to order Immunocal and the lady told me that she has a standing order of 5 boxes from someone else, and if I wanted to order 5 boxes too to get a combined 10 boxes. They are having a promotion of buy 10 boxes get 1 box free.

As its my first time ordering/trying this product, I told her no. But thought to share that if your supplies can wait, can also let them know that you don't mind waiting to share with others to get part of the free sachets.

Can't wait to start beefing up. I'm also going to force my parents to try Immonocal as it sounds like a good health product to take.

Gloria,
the 19days of HL indeed is useful. at least i have something to cover myself.

Su_yana,
my P is pro-family, VP is not, and HOD, hais...will be on the VP side. Think i just have to go with it, and the most get blacklisted lor. means sacrificing my PB. I guess that's the sacrifice we have to for our bb.=)
Hope to start in Oct after EOY, then at least lesser stress...

Vi4n
will go checkout the multi-vit then at least no need pop so many pills. the ensure is packet means easier to bring ard to drink, no need to add water? =) thanks for the info

Ineedmiracle, no need to add water. It came with straw. But since it is milkshake style, best taken chilled lo. I never try to take it warm.

ineedmiracle - sometimes makes you wonder why infertile couples still need to get "punished" at work for trying to fix our issues. Sian.

What's everyone up to today? I'm at work, on one hand trying to get things completed, on the other hand not very motivated. LOL

Ladies.. When to start taking immunocal? During suppression stage or stimulating stage? Also I am a big fan of coffee, I need at least a cup a day.. When must i stop taking it? My ivf is schedule in aug

Minako,
Some ladies started before IVF (even before supression) to build health and up the intake during stimulation.

Think if no coffee makes you even more stressful, then have your cup la. Else IVF process already so stressful...still add more stress?

Which center are u with?

morning iloveshoes...sleep is v challenging these days for me..

i oso love shoes leh...hehehe...my dad always ask me to open shoes shop w my collection..hehe

hi ladies.....din sleep well last night too...kept waking up ...once for no reason and second to go toilet.nowadays cant hold at all...

no leh..me nt working..stay at hm until babies r out..

nm..i got up at least 4 times last night...like bladder super full all the time....

panda, no, stop since 2ww...strangely didn't have urge to drink now. but i did eat some chocolates. =p

Just see doc, everything fine and dr loh said see me in 5 weeks time but in between will have the test for ds.

i woke up at six plus and went back to sleep..till eight..then watched charmed on starhub ....i realised if i dont empty bowels, the feeling is really terrible

gan..gd..cannot take coffee now..

thts gd news! thts means u got ur pink booklet too? 5 weeks time? how come so long...

i miss my babies liao..looking 4ward to scan next tue..

how tall is baby ho 2day?

panda: hahah i used to sleep like a pig...tv turned on with lights and i can sleep ....but cant believe i am awoken by full bladder.....pengz

pandawife, 29mm, i can't see bb very clearly coz scan from tummy and my bladder was not full but i tot i saw bb move.

Dr loh said i am stable so can see me 5 weeks later but in between i will have the first trimester screening, date not fixed yet.

initially when i had to stop taking coffee, it was tough....but now after so long...there is no urge to drink coffee...luckily i dont like choc cos it gives me sore throats..

i like the idea of a caffeine free body

choc will make me get sore throats....anything with cocoa will give me sore throats and it takes only a day or two....

and yr i am born in 1975

Panda/gan
I drink milo almost every morning.. Is it ok? Cos cocoa also got caffine right? But if dont drink v hungry le...
Gan, u went to see dr today? Its yr 10th wk scan?
Must wait for 5 more weeks till next scan seems long.. But got ds scan in between still not so bad cos still got chance to see bb..

Panda, when is yr next scan? Monday? Mine is next thur.. Tats my 10th week scan... Sleeping also abit uncomfortable for me now.. Duno why.. Like cant slp well..

hahaha....just my luck....from young i cant eat alot of stuff..like choc/cocoa/seafood (due to allergy)...

for choc, i will get sore throat
for seafood ( other than fish) i will get skin rash...

can die rite....there was once i ate lobster at tapanyaki and i suffered like crazy...

nm: me not BFP yet but I love the idea of the photoshoots! It's really very nice!

I think ur symptoms are quite encouraging! I hope u have a + soon!
Just came bk from CARE this morning. My spotting has cleared alr

Panda: R u on leave or are u full-time tai tai? hee