Su_yana :

Dont worry abt follicles growing too fast. Your doctor will adjust dosage. 1-2mm is the expected growth range.

My cycle was very resistant at first. Grew at 0.5mm, consecutively for a few days... almost want to give up that time, then, it grew to 3.5mm, non-stop... lol.. but most importantly is to have a good lining.

I am taking only folic acid and crinone inserts--did a blood test yesterday and they told me I dont need any injection--what r the other medications for?

Popy, I think your BT is to test for progesterone. If progesterone is low, you will need to go back for additional support. Which other medications are u referring to?

Justfaith, i dun dare to test...is it accurate?
I scare disappointment...but yet...should I test...
Later going out to buy lunch...should I buy HPT...

4094795.gif

Nm, justfaith and tigi, thanks for the advice.
Feel much better now. Haha, I was so engrossed abt eggs that I did not ask abt lining. Anyway, will ask when the nurse call me later.
Tigi, were you the one that left the room and I was still sitting on the sofa :)?
I'm happy that both if us is in the same boat... Fast grower. I might have to go down again tomorrow to check and also getting the overdriel injection.
Dr Chew is more gentle compared to prof.. Hehe. First time checking done by him.

thats what the clinic informed me that I dont need additional support.

I was refrring your medication other than folic acid and crinine insert--why did u take hcg jab?

I took bed rest only the day of my ET--from the next day I am moving around--not doing any heavy work though--do I need to take bedrest all the time?

suyana, i also think dr chew is more gentle leh... heehee. When prof did my pap smear, i bled a little... :p
I was still siting on the safa when your name was called... i am probably the 3rd or 4th patient after you. i din ask about my lining too.

Rose: I will be thinking of all the ++++++++++ for u....update us ok...

popy: my clinic administers HCG to all patients Post ET
its also to boost progesterone i think.

aspirin for me is more for smooth blood flow

ok thanks.

One more thing--I took bedrest only the day of my ET--from the next day i'm moving around--not doing any hard work though.Do I need to take bed rest all the time?

popy: utrogestan is also for progesterone production, aspirin is for my blood flow, fraxiparine is a daily jab for myself cos my blood flow prb

Tigi, so you also think the same abt dr chew.
Oh ok I know, you were on my left side while I was sitting down. Yes, I wore black. Hubby not free so I was alone. I'm not working today, so stress free. Don't have to rush back to work. When's your next scan?

Hi ladez. Tis wkend I wl b doin my las pregnyl jab. At ytday's bt, nurse only mentioned tat my progesterone level is on a gd level so can cont wit my last jab. Aft the last jab, does it mean we'll hv to depend on our own hormones? In kkh, can we request for add support?

Nm, I'm worried cuz aft the las hcg, I wl be totally 'free' from any kinda suppot. Is this normal or shd I request? My bt is on the 21st.

oh ic...should be alrite...just make sure u rest well, no spotting of fresh blood....do stuff slowly....talk to yr embbies...

i took my last HCG yesterday but knowing that the nurses are available if i need them, is reassuring enuff for me

Hi nm, is it ok to have intercourse during stage 2? The nurse says its ok but my hubby worried.

Btw, yesterday, i did a vaginal scanning and is it normal to have brown spot? My menses should have finished on wednesday but yesterday after the scanning, there is brown spot on my pantyliners and today also i noticed that. But it not a lot.

nm, i m feeling very exhausted... i nap thru the whole morning...just woke up at noon time for my med and lunch....

last night tummy stretching thru the night.. so uncomfortable tht i din sleep well...the bump is growing v fast...

wht did ur hb cook for u for lunch today?

I'm in D3 aft ET. Time really flies... It took me 6mths to pluck my courage to do IVF n in a flash i'm in my 2ww.
I'm suppose to go bk on D7 for BT for prog level. Does it mean that if I require additional support it means no gd huh? Pls advise.
When will the implantation takes plc, will we be able to feel anything? Cos my TV switch is located quite below, n I did squat a few times to 'on/off', will it affect my chances???

Btw, any kind soul to post again what I must or should not be doing in the 2ww again. Appreciate n thxs!

Since is best to take Immunocal n ensure on empty stomache, can mix the 2 n drink?

N can we go dental during this period, Thxs for the advice! Sorry for d many queries.

I was rather upset ytdy when my DH told me one of his best friend's wife got preg. I hated this friend of his, bef that he was telling us he wan his bb to be born in which mth lah, n urging us faster hv one. Always tell me when i c u the next time i wanna c u carrying a big belly hor. He is working overseas n his wife is in SG so is really so lucky that given this kind of situation still can strike. I teared abit, DH told me cannot or else embryos will be sad n be affected. I feel lousy. I'm sure u gals understand. Y there is no foolproof ART to preg huh? I apologize to my embryos for being sad,I must be thankful that things has been gg well n nw in my 2ww. Jus 1 last barrier, I'm sure God will be blessing me n I will be fruitful.

Just Faith, glad that little Faith is growing well. At least put ur heart at ease, That day during ET forget to ask abt my linning, but was told my linning gd enough.

Su Yana, mine biggest was 15.5 on D7 aft stimulation. I think most impt is to hv more ard the same size, nt diff by alot. Cos sometimes they can't wait for the smaller ones to catch up with the big ones hence resulting in less mature foliclies.

Rose, gd luck!

hi faith: dont worry too much..do u have a tv remote control? just use the remote lo ...try to refrain from bending too much
i just use the remote to switch tv off....

Donts:
no housework
dont carry heavy stuff
no pineapples/watermelons (those "liang" food")
no caffeine
no cold/gassy drinks

Dos:
try to maintain high protein diet
take fibre food
chicken essence is ok

i think what the ladies do with immunocal is mix with milo or orange juice at room temp?

try not to go dentist i suppose after things stabilise then go?

faith:

Don't worry too much during 2WW. Did you do a blastocyst transfer? For blastocyst, d next 3 days aft ET is more cucial. Try to rest more during 1st week. Treat yourself as preggie ok. As for dental, I'm not sure. Check w yr clinic when you go for BT.

Ignore that stupid friend (OOpps..) Juz that I feel not many people out there will feel what we are going through. Coz they are able to conceive naturally, anyway who will want to go through all these, right? I know it's hard to ignore such comments but try not to let it bother you too much. Muz try stay happy n relax during 2WW. Are you taking MC/ HL during 2WW? If so, try to occupy yourself to keep your mind off 2WW juz in case your tots will run wild. jia you.

he din cook today...
yesterday bought beef goulash from soup spoon paragon and i heat up to drink.
very bloated today....hope the bloating remains bloated ...hahahah
i keep playing online games...

I have tested (not clearblue, bought the cheapest one). Its shows two lines!!! Could it be the jab? But the last jab was on last sat, could the HCG be left in the body for so long??? Now I very very excited, scare its a false positive!!!

today i went to Clinic D for the 1st time to hear what the gynae have to say about my condition. we've decided to go for IVF or SO-IUI.

a nurse from kkivf brief me about the 2 procedures. She told me that duration for SO-IUI is 1 month whereas IVF is about 2 months. Is this true?

DH suggests that we try out IUI first then IVF because shorter duration, less jabs for me. However, if doing IUI, I will have to check for block tubes. Can advise me how they check for block tubes?

Are we allowed to choose which month we wanna do the IUI or IVF? cos want to choose months where my workload not so much...

ineedmiracle: I have done the tube checking b4; It's called HSG..they will put a dye too see whether the dye flow tru the tube..not pain..very fast..just a little cramp after that..but it will be fine...

The Dr did ask us whether wan to take SO IUI or IVF..We told the dr we prefer IVF..yup u can choose when u wan to start actually...I did chose mine..;-)

Hope the above helps...;-)

Nm, me n hubby got this habit of switching off the main switch when nt in use. I think I'll get DH to on it bef gg for work or simply jus leave it on. Thxs for ur list!
I was only taking immunocal bef that but nw read that ensure more selenium n hence decide to take that as well. Was taking morning hw to take so many things n wondering can mix both n eat. Save time, haha...

Skies, kk only do D2 transfer. So does that mean embryos got to be blastocyst inside me then they
will implant huh?
I'm taking HL till BT. Later will surely wake up at ard 6 to go toilet aft tat will sleep a while more. Woke up ard 9+ - 10. Eat bfast, watch tv n surf net. Try to lessen walking but the more i avoid, i more i forget this n that, then hv to get up n go take my stuff. Alamak

Rose, i think result should be accurate by nw. CONGRATS! Do share with us what u did so we can all higher our chances of success.

Hi faith, i am still shaking now. Cannot believe its true...

I didnt do anything. I just tell myself to take the 2ww as a break and other than eat, sleep, watch TV and surf net, I practically dun think bout anything else. I did drink a lot of milk though.

And also I had an orgasm 2-3 days after my ET (which I later realised from some sites that it is not advisable, but there are others who said it helps for implantation. Unconfirmed studies for both.)

I am still doubtful, guess will have to wait for tmr blood test to double confirm its for real. I cannot imagine myself to be a mother! Oh god!

Hoping, nope.
I just drink HL milk and also manuka honey.
Also my father-in-law extracted fresh fruit juice (apple, pear and strawberry) for me every alternate day. Coz initially I was constipated, the juice helps to clear. The second week I started feeling hungry earlier than meal time and a bit of diarrhea.
I seems to be getting hungrier and eat more meals.