updated myself, <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

IVF Sistas.xls (30.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

nm, pink, pandawife - hey, so qiao.. i am also born in may.. so are my twins.. all 3 of us taurus.. haha. somany 'gu's..

bfp mummies with multiples - just to share with you girls.. try to get used to sleeping on your side.. cos you will defiantely grow bigger than all otyer mummies with singles.. also. sleeping on the side will eliminate the pressure on your back and nerve.. thus, it does not obstruct the blood flow to the uterus, placenta and the babies.. sleep with a towel or a soft pillow under your belly, when you are lying on the side, to help support the babies.. it is more comfy this way..

judebabe - congrats on your smooth smooth today... heh.. yup going hk in my 2ww.. let's see if i come back with good news..

daylesford - heh.. thanks.. where will you be huh?

i'll be in CARE on 16th.. anyone will be there?

Mel/JJ, wah...really so qiao leh! we can form taurus club liao..hehe...

Mel, hmmm.. hv u used the pregnancy support pillow before? i was tinking if want to get one.. those fully body length type...

my appt next week shld b 15th..miss by 1 day!

Hi Sistas...gd morning..I know this is for IVF Sistas..but need some advice..My sister was at KKH 24 hrs yesterday..got spotting..early stage of pregnancy..dr scan and say could not see anything yet..maybe too early..gave her folic acid and duphaston..Took BT..and will have to go bk tomolo to take BT again..

With duphaston &amp; folic acid..is it enuff support for the spotting problem? Anyone can advise?

Thanks...Take Care to all Sistas..it's Friday ...Weekend is coming...

Nadia better ask for a progesterone jab or a better jab proluton. I had spotting in my early weeks of pregnancy and ask for jabs when I am at 24 hrs. I was also on duphuston. Also ask ur sis minimise walking and lie on bed

Hi Mel : have fun in HK ! I love HK !
So many may babes from care:)wat a coincidence... Wonder if poppy is also a Taurus ? He he

Nadia,
yr sis conceived naturally? usually no hormone support is given for natural pregnancy. if there is spotting then duphaston is prescribed as the 1st line of defense. what dosage is she on? if the spotting doesn't stop she can call KK and they can increase the dosage.

next step then is all the jabs and other forms of support but dun worry usually duphaston is enough support for the spotting, only may need to increase dosage.

ask yr sister to rest more and minimise bending, squating etc.

all the best!

Gan: Thanks..the nurse just called her..ask her to go to KK today..cos her BT is high..will ask her to ask the dr abt the jabs..thanks dear..I really hope everything is well for my little Sis..Very worried..Can ask for the jabs is it?Thanks

Grumpus: Ya hers in natural...not sure wat dosage she is in? Oh..no jabs yet huh..hmm k la will tell her..i did told her not to bend or squat so much..rest more..wonder y they didn't give her MC leh..hopefully to hear gd news today when she go back KK..just wonder y they ask her to go back so urgently..Hopefully all k..

Nadia ask for mc or take leave to rest, from my own exp, rest is impt. I suspect my 1st bleeding episode was due to
me still working and walking alot in office though I had some brown spotting then. Also dun carry any heavy things.

nadia,
typically they won't straight away give jabs but u can insist and ask for it i guess, do ask her to ask for MC though, better to rest at home for a few days. BT high means hcg high means good sign? maybe they just want her to collect more support. dun worry.

Gan,
for normal pregnancy no prog support at all. if spotting then start with duphaston. if still continue then get prog jabs.

for ivf pregnancy, prog support given as standard support so if still hv spotting then straight away move on to prog jabs.

for my current ivf pregnancy i'm only on duphaston, no prog jabs at all cos no spotting
*touch wood*

Grumpus: K noted...Yup maybe I guess wat u say is true..giving her more support..Will update more when I hear from her..Thanks...Thanks

minakochang, OIC. But I did not book the separate counselling session wif the MSW. I dun wan to waste my leave to go down to KKH again. So tis Jun menses, will start embark IVF liao.

Gan,
no ms at all!! my sore boobs off and on only. i noticed if i get tensed up or worked up then the nausea will come. once i relax, settle down it goes away. so most of the time no nausea also. and i'm eating a lot!

I also eAting well... Only feeling more tired. But sometimes due to lack of symptoms I wonder how's my bb leh tomorrow seeing dr. When r u seeing ur gynae?

lucky u, get to see bb tom already. i still hv to wait to the 20th. another 10 more days!
ya it is very worrying when u hv no symptoms, i always wonder how the bb is doing in there. at least in 2nd tri can feel bb movement so u hv constant reassurance

Gan,

My sore boobs are not so obvious these days. But still bigger than those days that I am not preggy. Guess these are the hormonal changes. I only get nausea feeling if i wake up with empty stomach. Very chum, sometimes no appetite for food, but still have to stuff myself with some bread or biscuits, otherwise, will start to puke again. And everytime I puke, my whole body start to shiver. Also having terrible backaches. Sit too long also cannot.

But when I see the food I like, my appetite becomes good. I am selective of food now. Still prefer no rice and no fish.

Grumpus, I also agree with you. I am really looking forward to 2nd tri - guess I also need the constant reassurance.

Hi ladies, im back. Went for my bt and scanning yesterday. I can start on my puregon tomorrow and will go for another check up on 19th June. Hope it will be fine tomorrow. Yesterday, the nurse told me i and my hubby can start having relationship. So funny how they put the sentence. Btw, my hubby is worried. He is scared by having sex now will interfere with the treatment. I sit true?

Lubna - "having relationship", that's cute! I've heard a few permutations of that..."come together" is another that cracks me up.

Nadia,
Bedrest is the usual standard procedure if the spotting does not stop. Like what the rest said, Duphaston is usually given for pregnancy. Another thing my prev gynae did was to take BT on 3 separate days to ensure that HCG is climbing well. Don't mean to scare you but cos it's still early and cant see anything, doctors must be ready on the lookout for possible ectopic. Further jab will be the one on the thigh (think it's progestrone).

From what I understand from my other mummy friends, it's quite common for preg ladies to have some brown spotting too though. Usually Duphaston is sufficient to stop it. All the best to your little sis!

Syrah: Thanks dear...will take note of it...Hopefully it's really nothing and will stop subsequently...Thanks once again..

Tigi, how was your scan?
Did I spot you?
My er is either Monday or Tuesday. Now just hoping all follicles have egg inside. Mine grow a bit too fast. And what I understand, too fast also not good.
First scan after 4 days of gonalf, i've follicles around 10-11. Today 8 days, the biggest is 15. I do have other of smaller sizes.
Ladies, what is considered good growth.

suyana: when u mention follicles of 10-11, you mean the number or size?

i think an ave lady after stimulation ought to have at least 15 follicles with mature follicles being 18 mm to 20mm? something like that..

hmm an ave gonal f cycle is ard 11 days so you are on target

Am I rite tat can do hot as early as d12? Me hv backache nowadays, is it becos lie down 2 much? Congrats 2 All bfp

Poppy, excited? I pretty gan cheong, no spotting yet. Pray that my AF will not come, but good news will. Lets wish together that we will get a bfp tmr!!! All sisters, so excited, the 2ww is finally coming to an end!!! Hopefully.

popy: hihi...i thought u had gone back home? i am ok...bloated and some crampy feeling on and off...i try to lie down more often....but i do walk ard the house not more than half hour as instructed.

tzac: think yr backache is due to lying down too much> heehehe
how many more days to BT?

Rose when is yr BT?

Tzac, I use hpt on day 14. Was having all the pre AF cramps, sore breasts etc. hehe... wait for two more days lah... when was your last pregynl jab? Ya, maybe u lie down too much. When you BFP, more resting for you. hehe. All the best, lots of baby dust to you!!!

NM, now officially week 10, i think. I cant wait for 1st tri to be over. When do you plan to test on HPT?

Nm, yes, it's the size 10-11mm. So, 11 days of stim is normal. Today is 8 days of gonalf for me only.
I just hope my fast growth is quality eggs :)
we ladies are funny. Too slow, we want it fast, now I want it to slow down.
Thks nm for your input.

Just faith: prb day 12....dont want to test too early..

Rose: wishing u all the +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

suyana:if today is day 8 by monday it will day 11...so each day the follicle grows ard 1mm to 2+mm so you will be ready... dont worry....
how abt yr lining?

Hi suyana, i think i saw you today, you are in black top with jeans? I was there with my hb.
Today Day 4 scan, i got 7 follicles, biggest 9.5 mm, rest 7-8 mm... I think we belong to those who has more follicular growth on first scan. Nurse told me some ppl has only 3-4 follicless. No worries, she also said the rest would catch up... CHR will look at bt and adjust the Gonal F. Trust that you are in good hands. Continue to have more protein (follow those in do n don't list) my personal belief is they can help to boost follicular growth...

popy:i am taking utrogestan (oral), crinone inserts, aspirin, folic, frax jabs. I just completed 3 HCG jabs spread over one week.

yrself?