Gan, maybe can double check with Dr Loh on ur Sat appt.. bt i tink shld b ok de.. probably u sleep on one side for too long....

U know it was only after I signed up for IVF with CARE then I read abt the many wonderful successful stories from CARE! Made the right choice!
Yes yes, no matter I will wait for my turn. I just hope I dun spoil CARE's record...

pink: think positive....heheh

nm, u r still at paragon... hehee..enjoy ur drink...

i need a hair cut very badly too...bt hb says clear 1st tri...then go cut.. otherwise tummy so big, my hairdresser sure ask me...keke...

ineedmiracles,
Yes, the tests will have to be done when next cycle arrives. As for checking of tubes, it really depend on indv cases i think. The doc should be able to advise you on this. Just get the basic tests done first. You never know you may just be assigned to Dr Loh for IVF and wont need to ask for transfer.

pink destiny, me and my hb both taurus oso.....

so the BFP came as birthday present for both of us when i tested positive last mth...

pinK: ya me May baby..
u too mine is 8t may i remember it was panda's BT day. when is yrs..

panda: heheh got free music too from "That CD shop" so very relaxing actually.. i need a hair cut too but must wait lo...

Wow Panda! U are so blessed!
I was hoping too but my SO-IUI failed in May...but nvm, anytime where there is a BFP, it is gd news for me, no matter time or date.

nm: My bday is 9th May!

haha one more similarity - birthday falls on same month!
I love "That CD Shop"...it has awesome collection. Go buy sthg U like to chillax

pink: yr on the 9th? so coincidental...diff of one day but many years apart...hahah

i got their High society collection. love them ...

I have their High Society Collection too... a few of them...my fav is the black one...named Music to watch girls by.
Hee...enjoy chilling.
I jis hope the staining vanishes la...dun spoil my mood...weather is so lovely...

pink: when u least think abt it ..it will go away..stress works against us... during my stimulation i had one week of HL so it was so relaxing

but the second week of stimulation, had to return to work...the eggs were not growing as fast as in the first week...the first thing angela ask was are u stressed?

ya stress is so scary! these 2 days i was stressed coz i was afraid I wld have to abandon the cycle coz of the bleeding.
But since Ning and Angela felt that there's no concern I mus relax.
I will go listen to my High Society (thank God u reminded me)

Syrah: Elo..me stress hmm..not really lei..i knew that my menses will be delayed again cos of the meds i took mah..fall sick..pop so many pills..lost count..but it seems a little spot is here today..shld full blown by next 2 days or so..;-)

So for how r u doing? Nice to hear u taking care of ur fren's child..true..must really salute mothers out there...children nowadays r very adorable..and extremely smart..the qns they ask u..really makes u ponder..heheh..I'm really waiting for my 1st little niece or nephew next year..My little Sis is pregnant...hehehe

Baby,

Ya, I still remember u were very negative before you BFP... then alot of good news followed, you are expecting twins.. hehehe. Thats why always like to tease you Mummy Babies.

Gan,

I also sleep on both sides and occasionally on my back. I dun feel comfortable sleeping on my back cos my back hurts when i sleep for long time. Have never experience numbness before.

hearing everyone's stories abt bfp and er and et make me wish that i can start on my ivf immediately so i can be preggy too...oh wishing that my dream come true soon

live, i continue with folic acid and duphaston, 1 tablet 2 times daily.

When I experienced brown spotting once, Dr Loh doubled my duphaston to 2 tables 2 times daily.

When I saw him for 9 weeks scan, he ordered obimin and natal care plus for me.

Will stop taking duphaston at 12weeks.

JJ, I was mixed up abt the consent form.. I tot same for soiui.. It was the blue & white form to sign after ivf ppt presentation.. And I also manage to change doc to Dr SF Loh.. waited over an hr and see him only for 5mins @ clinic d.. Counselling session took abt 1 1/2hr.. I was @ kkh today since 9am till now.. Very tired.. Lucky manage to get mc from Dr Loh today

minakochang, my counselling session + signing of consent form was less than 1 hr leh. Mayb coz me & my hubby the oni couple..not many qns fr us & oso the lady doc oso present quite fast, chop chop & finished liao. Yrs was a group counselling?

Mic1980, the doc went thru' the IVF presentation slide abt the whole procedure. Its for yr knowledge & expectation b4 u sign the consent form.

Just Faith,

How are the ER & ET process? Were you scared when you entered the OT?

Any pains after the ER & ET? Did you stayed long before returning home?

minakochang - Wah .. so long there ? did u go for the counselling ?? I didn't cos need to make appt & my and dh not much leave to spare for this.

Yr DH didn't go ?? So now u got the advises on procedure timeline & costing for ivf hor ...
I just glance thru today, seem like they can allow the embroy to grow till blast stage .. but need another additional $300+ fee

live i am on once weekly proluton jab, 2 duphuston twice a day, folic acid and 6 progynova a day. My bfp from fet, so a bit diff, got progynova.

Jus had an arguement with a colleague over work...sianz!

Seems so .. if we pay an amt ... maybe can call to clarify ...

But is it a higher % of success if let it grow till blast??
cos i understand that NUH does this too (not sure its charged?) which has its own cons

Gan 不要动了胎气. Not worth getting angry.

Caeyn, no I wasn't scared at all. In fact I was so excited. It was only a 10 to 15mins thingy at the OT. You will be under sedation (put to sleep). By the time u wake up, it's all over. Was ordered to rest for abt 2hrs. As we hv to fast the night before, when we wake up, we will be given Milo. Can request for biscuits. But I din. Gal, no painful at all. I think baby delivery will be worst than this.

For ET, very relaxed. But need to hv full bladder when doing embryo transfer. (for Er, must empty bladder). It's like pap smear. I was still very chatty with dr loh. I rested for abt 15 mins in the room after ET.

Hubby accompanied me throughout ET. And watched the embryologist bringing in the embies. After ET, I really felt I was preggy.

Ivf is a long n tired journey. Come n visit the thread often if your family dunno what you are going through. all the sistas encourage each other.

Caryn, it is done in the room nx to OT.

Live, I hve no idea leh. According to dr loh, some ladies dun hv it as our own body produce the hormones during pregnancy.

Hello Ladies..… I am back,

I consider ER one of the milestone in ivf cos I am the type really cannot hold bladder type… somemore in air con place but today I have a bladder of steel..

Here is wat happen today…. while nurse ask me to drink water to beef up my bladder….. cos late for registration liao… I suddenly feel like making cake….(ermm .. sorry but is…doing big business)…. Really stomach pain…..so I managed to find a toilet……. Then no time to drink liao…. So I gulp down all the 700 ml at one sitting….. then bladder still not full…… just then, dr chew called to postpone to transfer……

At that instance, I suddenly see light really felt that god is helping…. So I endure to the last minute and the ER was a smooth one…. Last time, I kenna “scolded” by dr loh cos didn’t drink enuff water cos the view was obstructed ?

Su_yanna,

So fast, you are doing ER ? All the best….NUH takes care of all the patients and you will not have OHSS although you posted that your follicle growing very fast…

Btw I pay for my bill liao… total is abt $10,000… after medisave and govt grant, to pay $2000 cash… yours should be cheaper cos of medicine… you first time doing ivf ?

Mel : Thanks for your wishes…2ww… still go for holidays… never mind, just enjoy yourself… dun take wild rides in Ocean park though…

Ineedmircale,
Most pple try iui befor ivf so it is less invasive and also cheaper…. Dr loh always like to tell the story that one of his colleagues strike twins with iui,… why not check whether your tube is blocked or not (hsg?) first with kk…put iodine into your bottoms… heheh dun be scared huh…no problem : )

Judebabe, glad all went well. I hope to have many good quality eggs. What was the biggest egg when yo last scan? Take care of yourself. When is yo bt?
What are you going to do to spend your 2ww. I've bought 12 magazines from pageone warehouse sale :). All are past issues going for a dollar per mag. Hope that can keep me company..the is my second ivf and I expect to pay some cash . My first was all covered intact there was $500 balance out of $9000.

Mic, the social worker will ask what are your concerns for the ivf treatment. We chat many things as she also gone through ivf herself. The fear of injection, hormone changes, dealing with emotions after getting BT results, communication with DH. She shared her experience and what she gone through. It was surprisingly not a bad experience!

Bliss, think you got mixed up with briefing and counselling liao. The ivf presentation+sign consent form+nurse consul is briefing session. Counselling session need to book seperate with MSW (medical social worker).

JJ, my DH was with me for all 3 appts. Dr Loh even prescribe supplement for him. As for the blasto transfer, it will depend on doc's decision because sometimes the patient may not be feeling well so they delay the ET and let the embryo grow more.

Su_yanna,

My BT is on 23 June... my biggest size egg is 20.... i think to have egg in the follice, the size need to be at least 16mm

According to the nurse in CHR, abt 50% of the patients can do FET... cos NUH only freeze good embryo...so aim to have more eggs

what to do in 2ww ? I am bored to death cos i dun like to watch tv... read inspirational/ self help books and simple housework lor..

you must jia you huh

Judebabe, how come you need to hold bladder during ER?

During my ER, I was asked to empty bladder. Need full bladder for ET though..

leapgal,
dun hv pain le..jus tht i got backache n somex breathless..my bt on 18 jun..so scare tht b4 18 my auntie will come..coz i nowadays like got mense cramp lei