judebabe: all the best for et and rest well during the 2ww

leapgal: thanks so much for ur help...i got the royal jelly

morning ladies, for those on Immunocal, i have got questions.
The 30ml water seems too little to melt and mix the powder evenly. I get clumps and lumps and it makes the drink very yucky.
Any advice?

Pink-destiny,
For the Immunocal, I 1st shake it fast 4 a while & then gently (dun shake too long as it is heat sensitive) & lastly use a plastic spoon to stir until I dun c the powder anymore. Sometimes I pour a bit more than 30ml of water so tat it is ez to melt.

If u wan better taste, add the immunocal to orange juice or milo.

pandawife, baby, grumpus and just faith do u sleep on ur sides or back? I have been sleeping on my left side recently but when i turn to my back, i felt my right side tummy like numb and feel the blood flow thru the right side tummy...dunno how to describe, like u sit very long, ur legs numb and when u stand u have this sensation of blood flowing thru ur legs? Is this normal? R we suppose to sleep on back or side?

Judebabe,
All the best for ET.. rest well & take care..

pink-destiny,
I do exactly what Blissful2010 did, I oso use the spoon & press to melt the powder then I stirred & press again...if u dun like the foamy stuff, add OJ or milo and the foam will disappear..

i am really frightened.
I started to spot after using suprefact, Gonal-F and Fraxiparine.
It stopped last evening and started again this morning after my breakfast and the 3 jabs.
I am scared. I dun wanna have to cancel the cycel...

Wow...so many postings again! So hard to catch up.

Sorry for not posting these few days. Had my hands full for the past few days, hb and I have been babysitting a 3yr old for a friend. I really take my hats off to those who already have kids. The experience has been wonderful and hb now cant wait to have our own kid(s). It was so touching yet funny to see him showering the boy and looking in confusion at the diaper. It's really tiring but we would gladly have this challenge any day now. Really wish to start IVF soon!

Lynn,
Don't despair. I understand your feelings all about letting others down. I could sense my ectopic letting down my in-laws esp. Still, it's the courage to continue trying that's most impt! Rest well and get your body ready and try again k!

minochang,
How I transfered fron Dr Jerry Chan to Dr Loh was to simply call the appt hotline and make an appt to see him. They will then tell you that all your subsidized benefits no longer apply and have to pay as private.

Ineedmiracle,
Just go to polyclinic and tell the doc about xxx years to TTCing and now need to see fertility expert. They'll then refer you to KK Clinic D. My referral was really fast. I went on a Thur to polyclinic and got my appt at KK on following Mon. A doctor will be assigned to you and all fees will then be subsidized. Test I need will be D2 test, D22/23 test. One of them was for FSH. I remember another was for Rubella. Then before 2nd appt with the doctor, have to go in earlier to do ultra-sound to check. Be prepared for super long wait for this one as have to go 2 different departments and even wait for US results to come out before can see doctor. At this 2nd appt, the doctor confirmed I'm suitable for IVF and referred me going to KKIVF. That's when I asked to switch to Dr Loh cos of his experience and other underlying medical issues that I had.

Tigi, I'm going for my 2nd scan tomorrow. :)
I'm Malay, u guess it's easy to spot me tomorrow. Er is either monday or tues. Depends on tomorrow.

Jubabe,
Each embie represent hope. And you have 2 hope waiting for you. All the best for your ET and keep talking to them to stick fast to you! Think ++ and BFP!

Nadia,
You too stressed isit...that's y AF hiding. That what happens to me. I always feel that AF have sixth sense and very playful. Will only turn on when it's in the mood. All the more think abt them, they won't come. So you must relax.

Poppy,
Congrats! Spread your bb dust to us!

Mel,
Haha...pushing 2 mattress tog? That's brilliant! Your room must be really big wor! We upgraded from queen size to king size bed cos doggies like to sleep with me. Dunno what to do with kid next time!

Just chart out my estimate dates based on the ivf flow chart given based on if my AF starts this sat ...

input all the dates (manually) & calculate using the online ivf due date ... it falls on my nxt year Bday !!

Ha ... no only wishful thinking but hope it comes true .. or at least on my dh bday, then can be a prenz for him...

Gan,
i sleep on both my sides and my back and sometimes even face down on my tummy. towards later pregnancy, books advise to minimise sleeping flat on the back cos the weight of the bb etc will reduce blood circulation.
sleeping on the left is recommended cos blood flow is better when u lie on the left due to some major artery (sorry can't remember the exact details)

but anyway, just find whatever is the most comfortable position for u to sleep in. somehow instinctively we will not sleep in a position that is dangerous to us or the bb.

maybe u sleep too long on one side that's y the other side get numb. i find that i hv to change positions very frequently during the night.

hope that helps

syrah
thanks for the info. Indeed it is fast. I went down to polyclinic to get a referal yesterday and my appt is tomorrow!
So all test is on CD2, CD 22/23? Meaning tomorrow is just meeting the gynae? Then they will arrange for us to be down on the specific Cycle days? Will there be any checking of block tubes? Also, does that mean i can go down and let the gynae knows that I've intention of doing IVF?
Noticed that most ladies tried IUI/SOIUI before attempting IVF. Is that recommended by the gynae.
Lastly, which means by 3rd appt, we will be transfered to Dr Loh if we requested to have himas our gynae for ivf?
Sorry for so many questions.

Gan,

I sleep on my sides.. also like Grumpus, hv to change positions..so one night i will turn here and there one..

i never find sleeping on my back comfortable... so thats out for me....

Pink, did u call Ning just now about ur spotting? I was there when she took the call I tink... she told u to let them check on Sat or smthing right?

Yes Panda. That was me.
I am very worried. I was scared I have to cancel the cycle of what. U know paranoia at work again...
angela asked me to scan on Fri to check the lining...everything looked gd until the spotting...

Ladies, can anyone advise me. Today i went for my d7 scan, total 9 follicles. Biggest being 14mm, 12.5, 12,11, 10- All on my left, 9,8,8,5- all on my right. Is this normal? one side is growing bigger compared to the other side. KKH ask me to go down scan again tom. Likely ER on tue is the smaller eggs do grow tom. Will the smaller one grow fast enuff to catch up. What can i do or eat to help?

Ning mentioned that its ok to hv some spotting right?? dont worry too much... if u feel stress, it will cause ur hormones to go haywire...

just now angela was telling me, to go thru ivf ...most impt is to relax...cannot stress... same thing after u BFP...must relax too.....

ya...but i dun undstd. I think the main cause is the fraxiparine.
It is supposed to thin blood right? coz I am allergic to Aspirin and has to be use this jab instead. I dread the spotting... sigh...
angela asked me not to worry first...scan on sat then see how

i tink shld b alright.. if its a major concern, they will ask u to go down immediately to check...

relax ok.. maybe later the spotting will go away liao...

nm, really ah..hahaha.. i was just talking to ning abt u...she din tell me u were coming.. i left 10mins before 11am....

just now i kpo, ask ning if they hv many multiples this year...she says alot of twins and triplets...surprisely, lesser singletons..

hi nm and panda: thanks. I also told myself if it is of major concern they would ask to see me immediately.
I think it is the frax at wk...Ning said sthg abt some fluid being expelled from my womb or what...

Just faith
Haha.. U rem how negative i was during my 2ww... Im really a proof that preggy symptoms are exactly like pre af symptoms!!

U mean u have more tests due to u are 35 this year? What kind of additional tests?

Gan
I sleep on both sides.. Its more comfortable than lying on the back... I think which ever position is ok as long as u feel comfortable.. Most imptly u must be able to fall asleep.. Hee..

hehe just now angela felt my tummy and ask if i was bloated...i said still bloated but fluctuating bloating..she touched and say "good"

pink: sometimes maybe still have some blood in the uterus so frax help to expel it?

pink destiny, yes..dont worry ok.. must hv happy hormones in ur body now...so tht the eggs will grow well... focus on ur positive energies.. and trust the team at CARE...they will monitor us very closely to maximise the chances one...

just faith: me 35 too..just turned 35 in may...
when is yr bday?

panda: did u understand the numbers on the BT results? i can never ...hubby ask me ...i blur..hahah

BB rabbit hopping,
i think it's normal that one ovary is more active than the other. during my ER i had 10 eggs retrieved from the left ovary and only 5 from the right ovary.

yr right side the 9,8,8 should catch up by ER day.

dun worry too much and keep up the high protein diet.

panda: most likely....but later part of the week...i need to continue to zen out for now till then.hahha

angela asked what i do each day and my answer was watch tv series marathon....eat and eat....hahah

there is a new pic of triplets pasted on the panel where the nets machine is...very cute...all three slightly diff skin tones and differing amt of hair.

i tink the baseline for each person is different..so long as the bt results dun fluctuate too much...it shld b alright... they will compare with before and after ET bah... thts my guess lah..hehe...

i tink that is the most recently delivered set of triplets... 2 gers 1 boy... the boy has very thick hair... the 2 gers has lesser...keke..

bb rabbit hopping i also have one side of the ovary producing more follicles than the other, in fact alot more, coz one side like almost 20! So dun worry

panda/grumpus/baby it's the numbness i felt for last 2 weeks that got me worried lor, was afraid the blood didn't flow to baby. Maybe i sleep on 1 side too long le

did poppy post anything today? i din scroll back to read..so many posts....

if all strike...that will be so GOOD>..... ning mentioned u all chat in forum har? i went ya....2 in 2ww and 1 waiting for first tri to be completed and 1 waiting for ER...of course lah....

now i sitting at starbucks paragon waitin for hubby cos he went for hair cut...poor hubby been home with me for a week....so i guai guai sit here drink hot milk and eat waffles ..surf net on my mac and wait for him heheh

pink: me too...never tested positive before...now keeping whole body "crossed" that my wish will come true...

i am a "rabbit" heheh

nm, i m the same today...babies very playful, early morning 6am play puking game with me..hehe..

have not heard from poppy today... ning says poppy oso high chance.. coz she is young..
yeah..i told ning tht we all know each other on forum.. hehe.. she says the world is sooooo small..

the tcm doc who referred me to CARE told me tht all the patients she refer to angela, 100% all strike with her...

pink destiny, u missed out Mel.. hee.. next week we will hear gd news from nm and mel...after tht will be ur turn!

Hi ladez. May I know wat progestrone bt is for? Nurse said if my result is low, hv to cum down to kkh to collect another type of support. Anyone ever go down again on tat same day to collect?
Hoping. Dun mention sista....