Karen-Not sure if it help my bloatedness anot.I've been taking immuocal for awhile, 1 pkt per day, like 6wk before IVF. But for the last 3 days, if i feel terrible at nite or in the aftn, i will make am additional cup to drink. After which usually better. I am also working. What i do is to keep a small air-right container of ensure in my office, so earier to drink.
I cannot fit in my pant anymore, relying on babydoll dress to work now. My waist expanded by 3-4inch

I actually told my boss I'm planning to do IVF about 6 mths ago ... but not sure if she recalls cos she dumping a lot of work to me. Sigh.

Not sure what to tell my team and colleagues though...ideas?

yes.. ineedmiracle... i also heard abt it.. but not really becos of this reason...actual reason is i really like "rabbits" pp..... hahaha

hi BB rabbit: tks for the info.. ok i'll do just tat... just need to be hardworking a bit... tks a lot!

Karen Sim (simkaren)

what are the tests needed to be done before ivf.
Will all tests be completed within a day?
hence to save $, it will be better to get referal from polyclinics?

I may sound silly, but how to go polyclinics to ask for referal to kkh? need get queue number and see doc and pay consultaion at polyclinics?

Nadia, take it easy... then yr AF will come naturally..
wow! u r fast..already informed yr boss abt yr IVF. But its gd tat he is understanding to accept the fact tat u'll b gg for 2wks HL. I've not told my boss yet..tink my heart will *bump bump* when I'm abt to notify him! He will be shock for sure coz no1 will cover my work.

Sob sob n sob.

This morning half of my family including my hubby happily tag along with me to the hospital to hv my BHCG BT. Before I received any result, I started to see red patches n I know this is it. I know it is not gonna to happen. I started sobbing even when I was at a food court. Then a call came from hospital n confirmed my assumption. Tough to accept it but still hv to. At first I thot, no menses till today means I m safe but it is not true. But the bright side is I did not hv ectopic as I hv a history of this n hv higher chance of getting it again.

I know my hubby is sad but keeping it to himself. My nephews are too coz they r so excited for me earlier n even help to name the unknown baby. My family too r upset but they r still v supportive. Now I feel so lost n I hv let them down.

Blissful, my boss also will be shock when i last minute to notify. But i worried is when i return back to work, my table will become messy and as high as moutain.

So scary..

Lynn Cheng,
Sorry to hear tat. *Hugz* I'm not gd at words but pls be strong. Afr a gd cry, u've to stand up & move on again. Jia you

Dun mind if I ask is tis yr 1st IVF? Under which hospital?

Mic1980,
I'm equally as worried as u when I return to work. Not oni table messy..my email inbox will be "flooded"! I went for 1 day training last wk & when I returned to office, my desk was already in a mess! I'll feel very frustrated coz I can't stand the untidiness on my table when I kept it clean b4 I left the office. I reali can't imagine the day when I return to office afr the 2 wks.

Hi Ineedmiracle:
what are the tests needed to be done before ivf.
Will all tests be completed within a day?
i think got a few blood tests to do.. i think i did blood tests on 2 separate days... they will schedule date to do the BT...just need to wait for results... maybe other sistas here can help to confirm this... cosmy memory not too gd...

hence to save $, it will be better to get referal from polyclinics? of course referral fm poly saves more $$

I may sound silly, but how to go polyclinics to ask for referal to kkh? need get queue number and see doc and pay consultaion at polyclinics?
i went to polyclinic and told them i want to see fertility specialist cos i've tried for more than a yr and tried assisted methods...
i went to poly clinic in Jan'10, see fertility specialist in abt two to three weeks later..then got slot to do ivf in May'10..
i think if u go fertility specialist straight, queing will be much shorter...

Lyn: don be sad... don worri.. u r nt alone...we hv sistas here to encourage one another... God always has his reasons...perhaps he wants u to get ur body more ready for the nxt ivf... good to rebuild ur energy for a fresh cycle...meanwhile, just try the naturalway to conceive while waiting...maybe u might just strike!

Jia You!

which hospital u went for ivf?

just faith
Wow bb really grow v fast mann!!
U can see the bb hands and legs?? Is it very obvious?

Panda/gan
How r u gals?
I wonder when will my bitter bland taste go away.. Will it stay thruout or it will go away in 2nd tri.. Hmmmm..

Hi Karen: Gonna make a flower basket tonight. Show you if u keen? meanwhile a virtual flower first --&--@

Lynn: I undstd the plight of disappointment. There were many times I ran to the toilet to see if its really AF or implantation spotting. Please brace urself and move on. There are ppl who succeed after their first try. Hugs

Blissful: I think Angela is teaching me to be more "economical". She said start at D7 coz that's when bloating really kicks in...and that I can save $$. But I have 33 satchets and shd be able to have more than enuf. I think it is gd to have them once stimulation starts.

**Question**
This morning after a scan, I have brownish stain on my pantiliner. The spotting is scanty but still there. I am kinda worried...my period ended morning night already...

Tk u for all the comforting.

Yesh...this is my 1st IVF n I m with Dr Kelly Looi frm KKH. Thus, I did 2x IUI at a private clinic located at TMC before about a year ago. Still sob as n when but I know I gotta move on. Like my mum said, "just be it if u dun hv the luck to enjoy bundle joy n dun take it too hard on yourself."

Lynn - you have not let anyone down.. **big big hugz hugz** pls stay positive and strong.. i had 2 ectopics previously, and i always think that what is lost to you, will always be given back to you.. when you are good and ready, let's try again...
we will go thru this with you!!

Poppy, ur blood test not 17 days after ET? Today is my day 14, 3 more days to BT. I dun dare to use pregnancy kit, scare of disappointment. So waiting for BT on sat. Anyone knows if the BT at KKIVF will give immediate answer to pregancy? I did a blood test on progestrone last sat, what is that for?

baby,

i m feel extra tired today.... just took my comforting hot shower... puked 2 times liao.. hopefully dinner time can eat properly..

hee..thot u were hoping to hv more pregnancy symptoms? tink of it this way...at least u dun hv bad MS..and no problem eating..

i am also having bones aches at the hip bones and the bone area just above the butt...smtimes the ache can be quite painful...

Lynn, dont take it too hard, many of us here only BFP after 2-3 attempts. take a break, and try again. i m sure ur family will be just as supportive.

pink destiny, there is a standard set of hormones test required before ivf and one of the item is FSH.

did u do the same at CARE?

I did not leh...

I only did E2 and I did a progesterone test with prev gynae in Apr.
But none of them did FSH for me. Ning just told me that she realized I dun have FSH test...how ah?

Lynn,
Big hugzz to you..Had dissapointment a few wks back too..was initially quite happy that my HCG level doubled (although it's at the low level) so when my next BT came, the nurse gave a solemn face and tell me I need to see doc..my heart sank..I knew it..but with my hubby's support, I managed to embrace the pain and disappointment..

Take care now and try to tiao your body for next IVF.. succeed will come very soon
be positive!

Hi sisters who taking immunocal,
I took it alone this morning..it's not that bad, I find.. just gulp it down and it's over..

mel,
wah whole family rolling around on 2 queen size mattress, sounds fun!
i did that with my girl on a king size mattress. hb and me on the 2 sides and our girl in the middle. up until she was one yr old then hb gave up cos he kenna kick so many times, so he moved to a separate single mattress on the floor. thankfully managed to wean my girl off and now she is sleeping on the mattress on the floor.

karen,
how old is yr girl? my girl also late bloomer leh. i carried her to sleep for every naptime and bedtime until she was one yr old. even now i hv to lie beside her for her to go to sleep. i still spoon feed her her meals too. she is only independent when awake and i must confess i plant her in front of the tv when i need to cook :p

btw she is also a clomid bb and my surname is the same as yrs

pink destiny..

dont worry too much..since u already started the cycle.. u r still young..shld not hv FSH problem... tink positive and march ahead! after nm, u will be the next success case!

lynn sorry to hear the news but dun give up ok. Take some time to rest and 'tiao' ur body. Pamper urself with things u enjoy like shopping, pedi, facial etc. I am sure we will see u as a proud mummy soon.

Rose, at kkivf, do bt say at 8am will know the result by lunch.

Baby i am doing fine....felt tired every afternoon, today took off from work, so just had a nap after my macdonald lunch....had the mac spicy wings and fries.....unhealthy hor but too lazy to walk down to buy....and dun want to walk so much.

Lynn - sorry to hear your experience but very heart warming to know you have such close family support. How blessed you are. Take heart =)

Tk u so much for the support.

I did TCM before the IVF but was kinda of on off. I hv to blame myself too. During the 2ww, I did some housework after D10 like sweeping, mopping, cleaning, doing my laundry n bathing my dogs. I can get carried away when doing all these. I also carried my dogs which each of them weighing abt 4.5kg. Guess I carried heavy stuffs that y this happen. I also squatted alot too.

Nx round I will be guai guai n try to do minimum.

blissful2010 - Nearly lost yr msg in the many many post ... Ha !

Thot nadia suppose tp start 1st ahead of us ... Maybe me n nadia will be the same period ... sort of excited now ...

Meantime i witholding any large expenses so as to save $$ for ivf ... so hard esp now is GSS

*cry*

JJ, ya, I oso tink so too tat most prob U & Nadia will start at the same period. Then both of u can later give me advice when I 've query.

JJ i wish i can go shopping! I have not step into a shopping centre or even supermarket since my et on 20 apr! Maybe u shld indulge alittle now. =)

Gan, same here! hv not done any shopping since ET too...only place i go is CARE...

super duper deprived.... i told my hb at the rate my tummy is growing, i need to buy bigger undies quite soon... if cannot tahan until 14 weeks..hv to ask my sil help me buy liao....

Mic: Well definitely not easy to report to so many pple..i have 3 bosses & 1 manager to tell actually..i told them during the office meeting actually...prepare them 6 mths in advance..no choice..cos i find my bosses r understanding..so might as well...but quite glad they r able to accept..I guess u have to figure out and see on how receptive ur superiors r..Best of Luck..Unless u wan to tell them u go holiday or sumting mah...;-)

Blissful: Thanks..ya hope it will come..not stress la that it's not coming..i guess shld be norm since i was sick mah..already gulp so much meds during that time..so expected..hehehe

Hopefully we 3 can start ard the same time +/- mah..hehhe...this will be nice..

Lynn: So sorry to hear dear...HUGZ..HUGZ to u...Take care...Recuperate and embark again...

Gan - u can't shop ?? u can buy some essentials now rite ?? like stretch pants / stretch mark cream, bigger tops ...

Now awaiting salary in .. almost dry ...

JJ, yes need to buy essentials....but guess have to at least wait till this sat after my check up with dr loh and asked him can i go shop. Kekekeke

pandawife....i am worst...i used to wear pants to work, only have 2 dresses. Now all my pants can't wear coz my tummy has expanded...undies also not many can wear..so have to rotate the clothings for work. =p

Gan, thts true...u stil hv to find clothes to wear for work....

luckily i m normally a dress person...so still can get by .....bt undies cannot liao..even bra oso making me very uncomfortable..although i dun tink boobs are any bigger..just more sore..

I just called CARE. Apparently they still my blood sample to run a FSH test already.
I also have a blood test dated April. What shd a FSH blood test result look like?
Ning said this mth is slightly slower coz the drug suppressed it