ROSE: i am with CARE Paragon (pink too)
many ladies here are with KKIVF too
which doc are u with?

Hello Rose, I am with CARE Paragon, like nm.

ER would only be 21 June...still 2 weeks later...I think by then many sisters in 2ww would have BFP-ed already!

Pink: i will be there tomorrow and thurs...lest Ning or angela change my schedule...
i am going to do a BT for E2 and prog.

there are four of these tests ( one before ER, one on ET and two post ET) and I cleared the first 2. so now see how the results will be next week

oh yes i have these tests on my schedule as well.
I just did E2 on Sat...think the results will be out tmw.
I wonder what are the tests (E2/progesterone/HcG) for? Do U know?

Pink: I also nt too sure...Pandawife knows better ...hehe i hardly ask for explanation from ning or angela...all i ask is is it good or bad? then they will say good..so i will be like be happy and start chatting...hahah

Rose: BFP is big fat positive

CARE paragon is private..
you are rite...

Rose, BFP- Big Fat Positive (tested positive on pregnancy kits)

Yes CARE Paragon is pte.
Some of us are with CARE: nm, myself, Mel, Pandawife and Poppy, just to name a few

pink: on ER we paid a larger amt and angie will deduct the medisave from that amt... ET also pay another amt for use of lab facilities/ER room/meds and some professional fee

u can pay via credit card first? or hubby pay one day and u pay for one day

hehe...
angie will prompt us....but on ET day angela will remind u to bring chq book cos u will have to decide whether to buy the insurance or not. its payment by chq.

Rose: in private we do not get the govt grant of 3k. we can still use medisave to deduct 6k(1st ivf), 5k(2nd Ivf) or i think 4k(3rd ivf).

for me up to this pt I spent ard 12k (after deducting medisave).

Pink: i bought lo...to be on the safe side
just in case anything should happen when the bb are born and have to be in NICU (intensive care) at least our burden not so high. but its not 100% coverage....better than nothing...

nm, 2 bt post ET will only tell if body need more support.. cant tell if its signs of bfp leh...

i recall the first bt, my E2 quite high, about 13,ooo.. thts y not given pregnyl jab support...then 2nd bt, it dropped to 700..then angela ask me to go back for the jab.

u hv to wait for D12 do hpt to know.

panda: thanks for the info...my first bt just before ET was close to 9000. tomorrow i will find out the second bt is how much. my arrangement with ning was if everything was alright ...dont call me by a certain time...hahah only call when sth is not ideal.

i referring to first bt after ET.. before ET i cant remember liao..keke...

my first prog after ET only about 300.. 2nd one dropped to only 100....

dont tink too much about the bt results... first week most impt is relax..and be happy!

my MS peaking this week...feel like wanna puke all the time....even orange juice cannot ease the nauseaness now....

lost craving for all food liao.. wish i no need to eat/drink..

Hi, finally my pain subsides but am stil having the bloated feeling. Hb wont be around for the next coming 10days n I really duno how to plan my 2ww. Haiz, so sian cus no one else know tat we r doing ivf.
Ask u ladez, is it ok to kneel down when picking up things fr the ground? On the list of dos n dont, it stated avoid squatting or do anything tat stress the ab muscle n on off Ive been doing sum light hsework.

I am a silent reader to this forum. Thinking of starting IVF soon. Can I ask you ladies some qns?

1.I am looking at collection and trf of embryo in nov. When do I need to start?
2.Do I see a doc now? Or wait?

Leapgal; kneel to pick up things? should be ok . What I do was kneel on both knees n use one leg n arms to pick myself up . So minimal use on ab muscles .

My crampy feelingwent away too but stillbloated .

nm, its possible to feel giddy and lightheaded from the utro tablets...

sip or drink, doesnt make difference..hehe..

i keep telling myself, its ok.. tahan.. babies are growing well...

dunno how to make my way to CARE tmr...

Hi CWE,

I think it's best if you consult a doc, who can help you to plan the timing.

Have you done any checks before? If you haven't, some time need to be put aside for checks.

tmr i going at 230pm.. no need to do bt...so change to afternoon...

cant take lemon..too acidic.. i feel hungry alot..bt nausea and cannot eat..so its really a terror.. always eat a few mouth of the food, will feel very strong urge to puke ..

Lychee,

thanks for your advice. I am looking at Dr Cheng from TFC. Will consult him soon, but was just thinking when should I start preparing.

panda
Yr ms is really bad...
I went ntuc to buy those pickled mangos.. Its quite nice.. Have spicy flavour also... U can try...
I still have those bitter taste.. Body very warm.. But nausea seems abit better.. I realise my nausea will be better when i eat.. It will get worst if i feel hungry or my stomach empty.. So i try to eat as often as i can.. In small meals..

baby...triple dose of MS mah..thts y so happening!

i dun really fancy dried fruits.. had some fresh mangoes last wkend... bt cannot eat too often oso...heaty...

my hb went mil house to collect my chicken essence..just called to ask me wht i wanna hv for dinner...i m clueless..

nm, i kneel down on both legs to pick up things n uses one leg n hand to push myself up. thx. if ok, shd be fine bah. my crampy is like on off so when ok, i tend to forget im in the 2ww n tend to walk like normal. so the moment i realised, i told myself to slow down. so having cramp is actually gd for me. heeh

Wish I see this forum before my ET...did so many things that should be avoided...I even strain myself to clear my bowels when I experienced bad constipation on day 2 or 3 after ET...also blend down to pick things up etc...

Rose, it's ok. Dun feel bad abt it. Not too late to start now. When doing ET, remind yourself u r already 2 weeks preggy. When u hv yr bt and tested positive, you are already 4 weeks preggy. Lol.

Gals in 2ww, please behave like preggy women during yr 2ww. Hehe.

Gan, Sorry I missed your earlier post on teaching me how to cook bai feng wan... thanks ya!! Juz saw it yesterday... hehehe... me slow lah always cant catch up with the thread.

pinkaddict, i wasn't the one with the bai feng wan receipe...kekekeke i think it's just faith and karen who posted. =)

Hello CWE,

I am also with Dr Cheng. Like what Lychee mentioned, its better for you to consult him soon. This allows you and your husband to decide if both of you are comfortable with him.

Just to share, I started off with Dr Cheng for pre-pregenancy consultation at the beginning of this year. Unfortunately after some tests, we found that it will take us longer than normal to get pregnant, therefore my husband and myself have decided to embark with IVF. As I intend to start my super-ovulation phase in Aug but due to my work travel commitments, I will be away in both June and July and Dr Cheng had customized my supression peroid medication so that I can start the jabs in Aug. Therefore I strongly encourage you to arrange an appointment with him soon.

Hi Gals, *Wave*
Having butterflies in my stomache nw thinking of ER tomorrow. Seriously I dun kn wat to expect, jus wondering will my follicles hv eggs. (I kn I think too much but sometimes when u kn too much u also think much) I hv to fast fr 12 tonight n my ER is 10+. Fainting liao cos so used to having my bfast at 9.
Back seems aching fr all the hse chorus today cos for the next 2ww is rest n rest.
BTW, any gals here got sore nipples during this stage? Mine is rather painful as once my clothes touches the nipples, pain liao. Hopefully this sympthoms last me till my BT, haha...

Dr Zou, was saying actually KK's protcol for D3 transfer is nt so gd as compare to NUH. I didn't kn there's such a diff but anyway NUH is too far for me. Alot of Sis here also BFP under KK, at least assure me that I'll be in gd hands as well.

Hi daylesford,

thanks for the info. Yes, I am trying to figure out when I can go for my consultation. Heard that he is good. I also have work committment therefore I am scheduling my ER and ET in Nov/Dec. Read that need to start accu too, so will also try to find time to go to that Dr Zou. Did you do with her?

Hi CWE,

Yes, I am with Dr Zou as well. I was with Dr Cheng for 1 month monitoring followed with Dr Zou for TCM since March. Initially the intent was to conceive naturally and I only do acupunture 3X a month before ovulation + consuming of TCM powder herbs prescribe by Dr Zou.

But well, things eventually changed with time and I have decided to proceed with IVF. Glad that I started off with both these Drs who specialised with IVF. Perphaps I am fated to go through this path .. Just started a 2X / week acupunture in June to prepare my sup.ovulation phase in Aug.

PinkAddict,
Dr Zou's clinic is located at Blk 505, AMK Ave8,
#01-2670 Tel : 64560833. If you want to do acupunture, you will need to call to book for an appointment, else just walk in for consultation. Accup cost is $25/per session. Meds approximately about $8/day.

Hi CWE,

I am with Dr Cheng too. You will be in good hands if you go to him. He is very good in his work, highly skilled in this area. Plus he is very nice too, which is also very important

Hey Faith,

Good luck! Think your symptoms are normal cos all your eggs are giving out hormones.

I just had my ER last Sunday at 10am in the morning. The nurse asked me to eat 2 pieces of bread and drink a cup of Milo at 11 plus the night before. I usually take breakdast at 8 in the morning, but i wasn't hungry on the morning of my ER.

Take care and rest well tonight. All will go well tomorrow