Hi su_yanna,

Sometime no hear, yah... ER on monday... the nurse confirmed the date liao... remember i told you abt the doasge 300iu..... it resulted in me having 14 follices.... this time the egg size more equal then those use with puregon....

Er... is done by prof in the afternoon..... ET is dr chew liao... but i think both your ER and ET can be done by prof...

i meet dr chew today for the first time... like that lor ... no feeling... but he looks less experienced then Prof ..hope his hands are steady on my ET day man... keeping my fingers crossed

nurse says must settle all payment before ER..ie monday.. Think this time ... should amt to $12 to $13k... ($5k medisave $3k grant) maybe i have to pay $4k cash ?

my lining at 10.5 today... wonder whether i shd got accup and make it to 13 by next friday ?

Anybody knows where to buy brazil nut beside amk hub ?

All the best to the Ladies... may we all BFP !!!

Judebabe,

the last i knew was the following places... but not sure if still valid:
cold storage (parkway, great world city, bugis)
carrefour (never state which outlet, but it's near the bread section)
Jurong Point 2 outside NTUC X'tra there's a counter selling all kinds of nuts and dried fruits
Giant at Vivocity (raw brazil nuts with shell)

hope this helps. and for your info, KKH now provides 14 days of HL for a start. think there's a change in standard/policy.

wish u success too...jia you!

Karen
I also track on the posts here.. I also looking for helper..
Sorry.. U mind giving me the contact agent again... Thanks!!

Panda,

I think mine is not as serious as yours. But it can b pretty bad at times. I can puke after every meal and smtimes cannot finish my food. Everyone is telling me to eat more coz having twins but not tt I don wan to eat more but when c d food don feel like eating. Think for us, it will b more appropriate to eat more but small meals. But I did drink cold drinks coz they help me to eat better. Depends on individual coz some ppl might not b able to take it.

faith, initially kkh issued me 14 days hl but i requested till bt. u may request for 18 days but they wl issue on the day of et instd of er.
best of luck on ur er/et...

Faith, in kkh, the default HL is 14 days starting from ER as day 1. Dun think it covers all the way till bt. As I m not working, I wasn't concerned abt the HL.

Frankly, I dun think it is an issue to cover till bt day. That is 3 days more nia.

Gan, can you help to answer faith's question?

Just faith
Yup i received.. But i havent call her yet..
U told me she dont converse in english too well.. I scare she dont understand what i say.. Btw, she is helping u now? Is she good? $10 per hr? Got min hrs each time?
I need the helper to help me clean windows, mop flr, wash toilets... No need to iron or wash clothes..

Faith, ER on Monday, ET on Wed. I requested for HL from ER to BT for my fresh cycle, i.e. 19 days. So I believed u can ask for that too.

Judebabe, have faith in dr chew ok . Remember, there's a lady who bfp under dr chew.
Are you saying you respond well with gonal?
I've just started gonalf yesterday. Going for scan next Tuesday.

judebabe, i got my brazil nuts from holland and barrett... with member discount i think it cost about $10 for a packet...

suyana, went for baseline scan on fri by dr chew. i am starting gonal F on Monday! one stage cleared.... 1st scan prob by dr chew again.. so far haven see prof wong yet :p

Thanks Gloria for the venue to buy brazil nuts...

how are you coping... what stage are you in : )

tigi, suyanna,
We are all nuh ladies...hheheheh....
congrats !!! you arrive in stage 2 liao...
I heard the min dosage for gonal F is 112.5 to 450.... dun need to bother abt the dosage..lah...but after the first scan ... if your follice dun grow, prof will up your dosage... higher doasge also means more $$ lah...

Gonal F injection is more pain free than suprfact...today is my last injection liao...no side effect... except sometimes feel "pull" feeling at the side

Actually, i find the service in CHR is quite good..attentive and prompt..

Morning sistas!

wow... today i read more info abt ET & ER... hee..

Pinkaddict: i've PM u already...

Baby: i can pm u too if you still need it... my email: [email protected]

ya... like many ladies here.. i also wish for MS or any abnormal sympton b4 AF.. hee.. cos i constipated & tot was gastric flu before i confirm pregnancy previously... but i also got frens who tell me they practically hasno MS at all... my mum also told me she got no MS for her preganancies... so i tot maybe me too... who knows i had terrible headaches, feel cold, no apetitite, sleepy ... so i guess cannot think too much.. if got any religion, just pray to our god or goddess sincerely for more baby dust... all the best to all of us!!! take care of your diet, rest well and stay cheerful! SMILE and the world smiles with u...

judebabe: i bought my brazil nuts at Giant Parkway last week... got disc... 3.8 per 100g... the sales gal says normalprice is 5.5 per 100g...

u may wanna try the Giant outlets..

Yeah , tigi, judebabe n I are buddies

agree with judebabe, higher dosage of gonalf means more money. I start with 150. Hope first scan is ok n follies are good. Judebabe,any idea when prof is leaving? Wonder who will do my scan.
Wat is consider good size of follicles after like 4 or 5 days of gonal f?

suyanna, tigi, judebabe.. mon , 7th June i'm going for my scan and e2 BT...hope i can go to stage 2 and join u all... thought i'm from KKIVF...

Congrats! May MS be mild and manageable...

skies,

yes, u r right, hv to take smaller and more frequent meals. i hv not been able to finish my food ever since MS started... each meal only can eat 1/4 of wht i used to eat..after tht if try to eat more, will wanna puke liao... so hb end up eating my share too..hahaha..i laugh at him...coz his tummy growing as big as mine liao..

hi Panda: how r u? sorry missed quite ano. of posts here... how's ur scan? seeing ur babies moving, sometimes even tot they r waving at u..... hee.. very touching right...
hv good rest and a very nice weekend!

Baby,

I have own helper. She is my helper's galfriend. Abit diificult to converse in English on the phone. But face to face still ok. My friends are also using her. I recommend her cos she's hardworking and meticulous in her work.

You may to check with her on her rates. She is still charging 10 an hour to my friends. Min 3 hrs preferred.

Maybe try texting her.

oh ya forgot abt tat...thanks for the reminder...bee hoon with minestrone? heheh cant taste much after all the meds...need something sourish

ok, i lost track of discussion already so i shall jus reply wat i can rem..

nm, yes that pill makes u drowsy. u ok after ET? do eat more egg white esp after u get HCG jab. the bloated feeling is the worst after the jab. i had my last HCG jab yest, and feeling so uncomfortable today.

pink, dun worry. my hubby also had the bacteria infection, and his spermies are not good either. ++++ tots

pandawife, how many days before BT did u do HPT? my hubby goin biz trip soon, so we wan to test before he leaves...

goodluck to all ladies doing ER and ET! i may have missed some of ur question cos i was too uncomfortable typing... lie on sofa whole day man.. back to my lying down now..check back later ..

hi poppy: yr one week into yr 2ww lo...fast rite...me only day2 as i had my ET yesterday...hahah
what do u eat during lunch? running out of lunch ideas...can eat fast food?

i am bloated but still alrite i guess...just lie down and feel better hehe..after eating feel worse ...test HPT maybe day 12?

poppy, i did hpt on D12... bring the positive test stick to CARE on D14 ..otherwise they will ask u to do urine test again..

nm, i had cup noodles once during 2ww coz hav craving.. :p

Gan, i bought the olive oil liao...the lady very nice.. gave me tips..she says can use on bust area also.. and next time can apply on baby's hair or prevent nappy rashes..all very good..

nm, ok to eat fast food..bt try to avoid too much fried food bah...coz later if too heaty easy to fall sick...

plenty of vege and soup is good...

Karen,
The scan went well...babies are growing well...
still too early to see them moving.. can only see the blicking heartbeat now..

Panda:
hehe now eating/drinking minestrone..
tonight maybe fried bee hoon..with loads of vegs..haha

its day12 rite? i remember u said sth like day 12...

pandawife did u order on line for the olive oil? Coz the places they sell not very convinent for hubby to go down.

I very scared i got uti ...been peeing very often but no pain or discomfort when pee la. had a big glass of cranberry juice just now

Gan, my hb went AMK to buy...coz he went there to buy lunch for me...

I have been taking cranberry supplement everyday leh...since 2ww...coz i prone to UTI and not drinking alot of water. u can consider doing tht.. i hv checked with Angela and its ok to take.

pandawife, amk got ar? Thanks didn't notice....ok amk near where i stay will ask hubby go buy. =)

cranberry supplement buy from gnc?

nm,
actually ok to eat anything in moderation. but try to eat healthily lor and instant noodles is not healthy :p

karen,
i think if AF come at usual time before any bt/hpt confirm preggie then i would take it as an unsuccessful cycle and it's just normal AF, cos embbies didn't even implant.
if confirm preggie then AF come then is mc lor.
that's just my thinking lah i dun think there's any official definition leh

yes...u call 64549407..its a residential address, not shop. Blk 313, #09-2302...call before ur hb goes...in case the lady not at home..

i bought the cranberry pill from Guardian..Healtheries Brand..10 000mg per pill..just pop one every morning ...no need buy from GNC...this one works just as well.

Had my scan today. Twins! Wow, I'm still recovering from the shock.

But the doctor said that one heartbeat is good, but the other is rather weak (102 bpm). He said that doesn't sound too good... but just continue to stay positive. will need to check in a week's time. I am happy but at the same time feel sad abt the weak heartbeat my poor baby has. I'm at 6w 4days today. Does anyone remember their heartbeat rate at around this time? is 102 bpm really very low?

karen, np we can all be cycle buddies even though you r from kkivf... good to have sharing from diff clinic

Judebabe, suyana these r the days Prof will be away on leave which i copied down from the calendar when i first consult chr in april...
11-14th June
23-27th June (one nurse told me then that Prof not decided if he is gg for this conference, not sure what the outcome now)

gan: he took leave to keep me company...cos he know i will do some light hse work if he isnt ard..plus i have a grandma who doesnt know what i am experiencing now so in case she ask me to carry some heavy stuff ..he is ard...

Working wife,
Congrats on having twins! Stay positive! May the other twin catch up and grow well.

Gan/Panda,
I'm taking GNC cranberry supp. Works well for me. I loaded up on supplies when they had sale. Buy 1 bottle and get 2nd at half price.