Baby, pandawife, and those who are experiencing nausea - I just remembered... There is 1 thing I found that really helps makes my nausea better... That is orange skin... I used to make my hubby and colleagues eat oranges, so that I can put the skin peels around my office... Nice natural air freshener... Helps control my nausea too... May work for you...
I sometimes stud it with cloves to get a nice little twist...

im sad.

CARE just called and said that my husband's sperm showed signs of baterial infection and we both need antibiotic treatment.
Another problem... I am very worried that things will go wrong with this treatment and I am doing my best...
Sigh, so one more problem to add to the exisitng sperm problem...

this is discouraging

Gan - yeah... I think I could have carried longer, if not for the fact that I wanted my twins to be born on my birthday... My extraspecial present for myself.. Heh... But thanks to dr paul... I actually had high blood from 31 weeks.. But he was willing to work with me to try for full term... I somemore very garang.. Want to try natural... Haha.. He disallowed... And this is the only time when I was with him, that he stopped me from doing what I want!!

Hmmm... Still retaining happy thots, I guess... I'm on 6 mg per time, 3 times a day... Let's see what fate decreeds...

pink destiny, it is normal for the hubby to take antibiotic treatment, so dun worry. in fact in kkivf, all hubbies take a course of anti biotic before ER for ivf. So dun let this upset or discourage you.

Pink - pls dun worry... 1 in 3 men have bacterial infection and dun know it... They get thru life just fine... Now, back to the IVF portion... My hubby had bacterial infection in his seminal fluid too... Took antibiotics, but did not clear up.. But we proceeded for IVF too... Look at what I got.. Twins!!
cheer up... What happens is that, if there is bacterial infection in the seminal fluid, the bacteria will either eat away at the tail of the sperm or ride on the tail of the sperm, and make it hard for the sperm to swim... You gotta remember that when your hubby give the sperm sample to them, they will wash the sperm and seperate the seminal fluid from the sperm.. And even so.. They will select the good heads(yes, you only need the sperm head) and do icsi.. The tail is purely ornamental... Heh heh.. But I do wish for you that the bacterial infection clears up.. No harm to your buddy, but, if you get an all clear, you can skip the icsi... Take heart, my dear...

thanks Mel, Gan and Syrah! I did not know what it means but I know it made me upset to receive another piece of not-so-optimistic news!
But at least now I know better. Thanks ladies. You really are my gd source of support!

Hi pink: don't despair , jus take it as a form of detox . When I was about to start gonal f , I had a day op . It delayed my schedule but i take it as way to make sure I m totally ok b4 next stage .
Panda/Mel/ poppy: did u have to take utrogestan 3 times a day ? Did u feel sleepy after taking it? What is the ok level of e2 and progestrone during this time?

nm: U r right abt things. It might help cleanse and rid the badies of the sperms! I was on utrogestan (vaginal inserts) twice a day after my last SO-IUI so I did not feel sleepy.
But I have heard of ppl feeling drowsy when they consume orally

mel: Sending U Positive vibes! +++

nm, the utro tablets 3 times a day makes me abit drowsy and blur... like brain slow motion kind of feeling...

hmm...the E2 and prog level depends on individual leh.. were u given pregyl and prog jab today?

nm, dont worry abt the E2 and prog levels.. its a monitoring tool to see if additional support is required during 2ww. sleepy is good..have more rest in bed.

baby, i not drinking alot of water too...coz it makes me wanna puke.. bt the strange thing is i need to pee very often! haha.. thru out the day...my hb oso very amazed how come i need to pee so much when he never see me drink alot..

u r right, plain water tastes horrible.. i only drink tht when i take my medication...

mel, how do u eat with bad MS? the nausea feeling just puts me off food and drinks totally...bt angela told me i hv to eat...even if dont feel hungry must also eat...

Syrah - thanks... Thinking positive.. Not much I can do now, anyway... So, I might as well be happy, create a positive enviornment and give the little embies a good fighting chance...

Pink - recieving, recieving... Sending you positive and happy thoughts... **beam beam beam**

nm - yup.. 3 times a day... A bit sleepy.. But that is expected... Dun worry abt the levels... For fresh cycle.. Usuly quite high.. In anycase.. When ning passes you the report, a guide range is written on the side..

Pandawife, your ms really sound bad. I guess i am those strange ones who didn't have ms. I only felt slight nauseous on off lately and more tired. but can still eat during meals. but dun like meat as much, unless it is cooked with alot of other vege.
Did u try flavour drinks?

Pandawife - with bad ms, you just have to try all sorts of nonsence till you find something that you can tolerate... Cos your taste buds are bland.. Anything bland tastes really horrible... You need food with more taste... I used to puke at the sight of fish soup.. Heh.. So offending to the person eating it, right?? Oh... Keep a packet of saltines or soda biscuits at your bedside.. Once you open your eyes, put a little piece on your tongue.. And wait for it to soften before getting up.. Nibbling on saltines is supposed to keep ms at bay... Btw... It is never MS. as in morning sickness.. It is whole day... Damn badly named affliction... Should be call Whole Day Sickness... WDS.. whhooooaaaaaaahahaha..

Gan, yeah..angela told me MS is cos of the high HCG levels.. my last bt HCG over 200k liao..and its still rising..

i m extremely sensitive to smell... even when sleeping, the smell of cooking from my neighbours float in, i can suddenly wake up with a bad bulk of nausea one...

yeah...i tried ribena, 7up, 100plus, honey water, different types of the fresh peel juices, fresh orange juice.. when i wanna puke, whatever i drink, will puke one.. so when the nausea feeling not so strong, i will try to drink as much as i can...

Just Faith,

Thanks for your email leh... I bet you neva see my email yet.. hehehe.. coz I got alot of "silly" questions for u in my replied email. Hope when u are free, u can ans my queries but no hurry lah...

Lubna,

I oso not sure how to cleanse it...hahaha... I juz started to see dr loh fm KK too. I usually read what all the sistas said and then try to catch abit here and there. I hope that I can understand more in future...hahaha

Pandawife,

Understand that u hvg ms quite badly. But hor... I ever read fm chinese newspaper saying that when a mom ms during pregnancy hor... the baby will be more clever one leh... so u will have 3 smart babies next time... yipee...

Mel, yes, its whole day sickness! hahahaahahha...i totally agree...

i cannot take bread and biscuits leh.. makes me wanna puke for sure...so the eat crackers in bed doesnt work for me.... angela ask me try baby biscuits...went to buy 3 different types..all fail...

any sort of fish is a big no no for me now...

in fact, i dun even dare to eat out now leh.. thank god i m not working... if not i oso dunno how to cope with it... very scared i eat half way, smell smthing not right, start throwing up... yesterday in the car back from CARE, my mum open a bottle of rasins, immediately i wanna throw up...quickly wind down the window...then she ask me whts wrong...hehe..she cant believe i find rasins smelly!

pandawife yes drink as much as u can whe u dun have nausea feeling, impt to keep urself hydrated.

Mel i am actually hopping i can puke coz that wld really make me feel preggy. Abit silly hor. But i only feel hungry very often

pinkaddict...haha..really ah? hahaha..

my mum says they so small want to pick wht they like to eat...haha.. coz today lunch my mum cooked for me.. so when i told her i puked all of it out..she went " oh dear, the 3 darlings dont like the food i cook huh" hahah.. sounds so funny....

Panda: wat about Ribena? can u take that ? Btw: can we drink chicken essence?cos in the list of do/ donts, it says no herbal soup or herbal tea ... Does it include chicken essence?

Pandawife,

Not only Gan wish for ms only... me too leh, I everymth before AF oso wish i can ms so tat it means i m pregnant... hehehe

Your 3 little ones sure will be someone great in future so u tolerate them abit now bah... hahaha

gan,
dun worry, u're not the only one. i hv no MS too, didn't hv the last time, and this time even less than last time...
i always tell ppl my body adapts well

Mel
Really ah.. Multiples have worst ms.. Hmmmm...
Mine not very jialat.. *fingers crossed*... I can still eat.. Just feel restless and slight nausea feeling.. And yes. Its whole day..
I also cant stand fish soup... I used to love it.. I also dont like vegetables...

Panda
Thou in the day i dont pee as often.. But nite time i wake up a few times to pee... Im trying to drink more now.. Im drinking ribena now..
I scare to brush teeth now.. Wana puke mann... I dont dare to brush my tougue.. Sure puke.. My tougue must be v dirty now haha...

Gan
Dont wish for ms.. Its really v uncomfy to feel nausea the whole day.. Enjoy while u can now.. U never know when will ms hit u.. Once it hit u.. U wish u dont have ms... Hee...

Leapgal - sorry, u are with Care? Maybe differ clinic differ practise.

I am also trying to find out KKH support as well. Anyone can advise me?

Panda,

not only you lor. When i tell my mum they don wan to eat rice, she scolded me n say it's me who don wan to eat n not them. But until now I still don like rice. Prefer other food more than rice

leapgal for kkivf, if u have less than 15 eggs retrieved, u will be given pregnyl jab, more than 15 eggs, given utrogestan inserts. Both serve the same purpose progesterone support. Just that with more than 15 eggs retrieved, taking the jab wld make the gals more uncomfie, as u will normally feel bloated with the jab.

i m due for my 1st scan tomolo for my FET. anyone can advise normally how long it will be before i hv my ET?

skies,

i have not really figure out wht they like and dont like.... smtimes ok, smtimes not ok.. so every meal is a challenge..coz my mum and hb will ask me wht i wanna eat..and i m clueless... after i name the food, i might wanna puke when it appears!

did u hv bad MS too?

baby, maybe try changing toothpaste? it helped one of my gf...

i hv same problem as u..dun like fish and vege now..i used to love them too...

Pinkaddict, ya I read your email. Will reply this weekend cos I just resumed my evening classes.

Judebabe, sorry I mix up. what gan says is right. Empty bladder for ER and full bladder for ET. in fact, Before I left home, I drank two glasses of water. Car ride from home to kk is abt 20mins. I waited abt 10mins before my name has been called. Even after ET, I din pee immediately.

Bb rabbit, after ER, I was given antibiotics. After ET, my support was duphaston two times a day n folic acid. Every 4days must jab pregnyl on our own. I can't remember the dosage though. I didn't insert any pressary.

Faith, yes grade 5 consider the best in kk. During my et, I transfer two grade 4.

I am new here, just did my IVF embryo transfer, now in my 2 weeks waiting period for pregancy blood test. May I know if anyone experienced side effect from the pregnanyl jab after embryo transfer? The jab that needs to do at hospital every 3-4 days...
The first and second day of jab my stools get harden, bloated and tummy like bigger. But when it gets to the day before any jab, I will get diarrhoea 2 -3 times. Is it normal? And I read that there is no symptons for pregancy during the waiting period...but I realised that my digestive system a bit unusual lately...

Rose, it is very common to feel bloated and as if you are 2mths preggy lol. I only started to poo regularly, up to 5 times a day when it was near to my bt day. Think from day 14 onwards if I recall correctly. That's why I asked you earlier when you did your ET. Calculating which day you are at now.

Hi Karen Sim,

Can u email to [email protected] yr part time maid's no? Sorry I cant catch up with the fast pace of this thread altought I am trying very hard...hahaha... I nearly missed yr post earlier.

By the way, is yr part time maid good? Beside $10 per hour. Do we need to pay any agent fee?

Thanks for your assistance ya!! muack muack

rose,
it's normal to be bloated after the pregnyl jab. the pregnyl jab is actually the same hormones as those produced when u're preggie so u will get preggie like symptoms like bloating and bigger tummy.

for me i was extremely bloated and constipated after every pregnyl jab but will get better the day before or the day of the next jab, prob cos the meds hv worn out i guess...

Just Faith, thxs!
Went to c Dr Zou just nw, she keep telling me to relax n nt read too much into sympthoms. But can't help feeling am I normal n does that means my body is nt reacting well since I dun feel any diff. I'm kind of demoralised.
Just hv to wait for the scan tomorrow n c hw...

Btw, if mr ER is on Mon, when will my ET be. N can i request for HL fr ER till BT?

Faith,

what sympthons are you expecting huh ?
We are at the same stage. My Er is on monday.... ET is depended on the egg growth... could be wed/ thu or friday if got the chance to do assisted hatching.....

HL is given to you 18 days until BT... same for all hospital