nm, yeah..try not to walk too much... kiasu abit..hehe.. i din go out at all during 2ww, except to go CARE for the bt and jabs..

just in case strike 3 mah..so its better to be extra careful....

did angela or christine tell u how many cells are the embbies?

nm: So excited for you! You take good care of yourself during 2ww!

Lubna: The cleansing I supposed can be done by TCM doc? Cos I recalled my last TCM doc will prescribe different med during mens time to help cleanse.

Tried the ensure (choc) this morning. Tasted not as full cream as I expected. The choc taste is quite mild with just a slight sweetness to it. I like full-bodied milk so this taste like low-fat full cream milk to me

syrah, how many spoons did you use?
The instruction says 6 but I find that too rich so I used only 3...the mild vanilla flavour is quite nice.

BB rabbit,

It's ok, don't throw away the pen cos the remainder can be drawn out for use. I was on 225 dosage. For my 5th injection, there was enough left over from 2 pens to be drawn out for use, so it saved me some money.

pink,
Thank u.U too take care of ur self.

Last few days I took protien rich diet and plenty of fluid and my stimultion period went pretty smoothly.Could not feel any difference till yesterday.

good luck!

I have been taking the packet Ensure drink cos this particular product line is higher in protein, which i needed after ER.

For the powder ones you ladies are taking, is it just for general well being as in calcium etc? Not specifically for protein right? Cos i think there is a difference? Anyone can advise please?

I just came back from my final scan before ER on monday... There are abt 15 follices range from 12mm to 20mm...

The nurse took a long time to explain to me the procedure for er and et.....

nuh ladies, shall i take single bed or 6 bedder huh ?

i also hope to be bloated... that is a good sign of BFP !!

hi ladez, juz did my et tis morning wth 2 graded 5 teeny weeny. total there's 6 embies so 4 were frozen. the pain tat im having since er was caused by my swollen left ovary. doc said it was to far tat she had a difficulty reaching it.

syrah, thanks for the info.

im having menses now and havent got time to see any tcm yet. this will be our last menses rite if the ivf went smoothly? so i think i wont be able to see tcm during my menses. Any other suggestion to cleanse our body after menses?

Yesterday, i also use 6 spoons of ensure milk. Taste like ice cream and very rich but nice lah. Only in the morning, my stomach cant hold any longer. hehe... I got this problem of drinking milk and milo. Once i drink them, i sure will visit the the next moment. And thats why i choose to drink the milk at nire rather in the morning. Scared problem at mrt.

thanks ladies for the well wishes...

just home and resting ...

pink: ET is like IUI so its quite alright...

panda: i only heard angela tell Dr Paul that the grade is very good. I forgot to ask for details ...hehe
I think i was lying down to rest for ard an hr plus?

i bought the insurance ..now 889.44 ....its from great eastern.

i am bloated but not sure due to what...hahah

i am going to CARE next monday and thursday ...panda u too?

leapgal: yr ET today too? rest well ok...

pink:
I used 5 spoons as it was tough dissolving the powder already. Think 6 will be thicker.

leapgal:
grade 5 is good rt! Good good... You still having pain now? Rest well k.

Mic:
Mine is Ensure Life too.

lychee:
The whole Ensure line is high in protein. From the abbott website, I read that the powder type is 9g protein. The bottled ready to drink type has a few more variations - regular, high protein, high calcium, plus.

Lubna,
Since you're still having mens now, will be good to make a trip to see your TCM. Still in time to clear. As for other methods, sorry, I've no idea. Anyone else know of anything?

syrah. doc said all 6 were of grade 5 till she duno wh one to choose. heeh. ya, im stil having the pain ritenow...n esp aft i drink or eat, feels like really tight muscle pull down there.

thx balroggal. hope we wl all bfp together...btw wat kinda support does the clinic gv u? mine was pregnyl, jab once every 3 days. gosh, i tot aft the hcg shot, no more jab aft tat but i tink i spoke too soon...

syrah,

will try to go soon. Coz actually intend to go next thursday, when im on leave. I think by that time, my menses cleared already.

leapgal, nm, congrats on your smooth smooth transfer, lotsa sticky dust to you two!!!

To all girls in 2ww now, sticky baby dust to us all!!!

nm - finally met you in person.. Great to see you!! Nice talking to you.... My boys are cheeky like hell.. Hope their baby dust rubs off on you!!

nm, thts gd news!
high chance of striking!

yeah...monday my appt is 230pm.. no need to do bt on monday..so change to afternoon.. morning always longer waiting time..
bt thurs will be morning 10am...coz need to do bt.

Baby79- Hope u are well. Try to PM u, but yr PM is off. U are with SF Loh right? Can i check what type of support did he give after ER/ET? THKS

nm: Great to hear from you. I might be going to CARE on Monday too. Good to know your embryo qualities are good! *lotsa of baby dust flying to U*

nm and leagal,

btw how to tahan full bladder huh ? I know that is important to have full bladder at ER so that the doc can see clearly... but i scare it will leak with too much water...then it will be embarrassed liao

How did you do it huh ?

baloggal and mel, the antibiotic is to prevent infections after er, it's the same as what was given to hubby to take in kkivf. But i didn't take as i was allergic to the antibiotic.

thanks gals with all the well wishes... : )

Seems like alot of ladies here gng into 2ww... Hope u gals will bfp and join us!!

Bb rabbit
Im not with kkh... Im with glen e.. Support med given is progoynova, utrogestan and duphaston... No injections and bt...

Gan
Cl dont do hsewk one ah? Maybe i will get a maid before i deliver.. Cos i will definitely need a maid to help me with my twins.. Dont think i can handle all by myself.. If have maid then just need cl to take care of my bbs.. Cooking wise i shall think whether i need her to cook or order confinement food..

Panda
Ya so glad all our bbs are growing well... So happy..
Cant wait to reach 12 weeks.. Counting down to another 4 weeks to reach 2nd tri..

Nm n leapgal, have plenty of rest during 2ww. Dun worry about housework. Just keep talking to embies. Sending you lots of baby dust!

Leapgal, well done gal. Initially you were worried abt yr follicle now. See?you have transferred very good eggs today. Just enjoy yr 2ww. Tell yrself you are 2 weeks preggy already.

Judebabe, I emptied bladder before ET. And only for ER that I need to have full bladder. Hope I din get the procedures wrong.

Mel, I also took the antibiotics after ER. Hubby din take cos mine was soiui converted to ivf.

Gan/pandawife/baby, I hv some light brown spotting last night, when I cleaned with tissue. It din stain my panty. As I din feel any pain/cramps, I din go 24hrs clinic. I emailed to dr loh and showed him picture. Also noticed I hv alot of those transparent mucus. He says it is "quite ok". Asked me to take duphaston two tablets, two times a day. N asked me to rest more.

leapgal: Great...the embies are so gd the doc did not know which to choose! Wow wow any secrets to achieving such great embies? U gotta rest more!!

just faith, rest more. I am also taking two duphaston twice a day.

During ET need full bladder so that easier for the doc to do the transfer as full bladder will position the uterus.

Judebabe i drank 2 glasses of water 1/2 hr before et

Just Faith, yeah, try to rest more and dont walk too much...

Angela oso told me if its brownish discharge..its the stale blood ..shld b ok..coz i hv brownish particles from crinone discharge too.

TTCingBB, will try to reply u as soon. flooded with emails, feeling very bad MS these few days to reply...

Baby, yes, i cant wait for 12 weeks! i puked all my lunch out just now.. haiz.. now trying to hv lunch round 2....

Balroggal & Leapgal, all the best in ur 2ww. Remember rest well n eat healthly.

Is grade 5 the best in KK? or 1 huh?

Tmr gg scanning again n doc says most prob my ER will be on Monday n HCG jab on Sat night.
Was feeling the twitch n pulling since Wed but today nothing at all leh. But I suppose to feel more with each passing day as the follicles grow. Wondering is it to do with my detox facial that i went ytdy. I kn I sounded silly but was kind of worried.

Baby- Thank you! I remember wrongly. Should be Just faith.

Just faith- Can i check wat was the support given by KKH during the 2ww after Er/et? Thanks

Leapgal - Can share yr secret to good embbies?

Ladies - i got 2 bottles of EYS cordyceps for sale, bgt from HK, selling much cheaper than SG. Pls pm me if u are keen. Selling 'cos bgt for fren. She cannot take now. And i got enuff to last me for this IVF

i m thinking to do ivf but no research done yet.
going to visit dr end of the year. any recommend ivf dr ?

heard that need to do injection and the process is stressful.

tea

just faith
Rest more.. Maybe cos walk too much?

Panda
Dr told me ms will peak frm 8wks to 10wks.. Then it will get better.. He told me im not drinking enuff tats y not peeing often.. Ask me to get more fluids.. He say he understand water taste bitter now.. Ask me to take any form of fluids.. Soups.. Ribena.. Juices.. Really.. Plain water yucks..

balroggal, no oth support for me except pregnyl. its the same jab tat we took before er. (oh, i really hate this jab...)

judebaby, i started drinking 500ml of water while otw to kkh. almost wana pee during the procedure bt i stil tahan until difficult to pee aft et. heeh.

pink destiny. no secrets leh, only took pure royal jelly (powder form mixed water) religiously 2-3 mths before embarking to ivf.

Just faith, gan, balroggal - thanks for the explaination.. I went back looked at my old records, realised that I took antibiotics for my fresh cycle too.. Heh... Old liao.. Blur...

Baby, pandawife - not to discourage you, usually ms for preggy ladies with multiples will be longer... For me, I stopped puking at 4 months plus...enjoyed 8 weeks of paradise... Then... Happily resume puking and heartburn from 30 weeks to 39 weeks... Heh heh... But I was wacking food... All sorts of nonsense...

Gals - I'm abit down now... Doubled my progynova, my E2 reading still not high enuff.. Sian... Feeling a bit discouraged... Feels like this is a bust cycle.. my final cycle somemore leh... Haiz....

mel - cheer up, i am sure with the E2 level will catch up. dun worry, keep happy thoughts. in fact, i dun even know what is my e2 level throughout my fresh and FET. dun worry ok. your progynova, each tablet is 2mg right? Am sure the reading will go up.

wow u carry your twins to 39 weeks? that's good!