Sian ah... Dragging myself to go for class at 7pm.

nm, can get from any major dept store..

now GSS, gf told me BHG has some good bundle deals.. i saw at metro before also...

gan,
i wore regular undies the whole of my last pregnancy. bras also can just buy normal ones but bigger size. just make sure u buy those with no underwire.

only if u're breastfeeding then u'll need to get special nursing bras..

grumpus, thks! Will check out next sat after my appt with gynae...think this weekend will still bedrest since i am starting work on monday.

Hi Gals,this thread is moving too quickly. Always fighting fire at work which doesn't allow me to follow the updates on this thread promptly

Mel,
Best of luck and pls keep us posted after your 2WW.

Mel & Everyone,

I am currently on folic acid only.
Are there any vits which I can take prior the start of my suppression phase ? I am currently on TCM medication. Last month, I had BaZhen soup in addition to the TCM medication and that resulted in my regular cycle to go skewed - AF reported much earlier. But I dont think its the BaZhen soup.. I was then deciding on whether I should embark on the IVF journey.

Crossing my fingers that my internal hormonal clock will be regulated this month so that I can start my suppression by end of June.

Went for a short walk and bought Ensure milk (choc). Will give it a try tomolo morning. Hopefully it's tasty!

Think i'm super kiasu now. Trying and taking whatever I can to increase success. Vits, TCM ... dunno will overdo it or not. Have yet to try acupuncture cos Dr Zhou says cant do now. Only can start after mens?

I also taking alot of stuff.

Bee pollen + Folic acid + royal jelly capsules (in morning)

Trying to drink Ensure (alt days morning) --> nearer to ivf start date

Logan water (think i will use this to replace the TCM herbs during the injection stage) also alt days cos its heaty

I'm still undecided on whether to take the TCM herbs during injections. afraid that it will mess with the hormone injects ... though dr zou stated won't cos her herbs is to compliment the ivf process ...

But i most likely will the 2ww herbs but only in 2week

Did my scan today... Everything is well...
Heartbeat is strong.. Bbs size.. 17.1mm & 17.2mm... 8w1d today.. Edd is on 12th jan... Dr says full term for twins is 37wks..
Dr today print out picture for me.. So sweet..
Did tummy scan today.. With empty bladder.. Cos before see dr must do urine test..

hi ladies, hope everyone's well and about.

only managed to log in now. Can I check if anyone had hard bloatd tummy during 2ww in fresh cycle. my mild OHSS subsided, but aiyo, tummy hard and big, like 3 mths pregger.. help!

Syrah, CD5 = Day 5 of your menses.

JJ : What are the benefits of taking Royal Jelly Caps ? I am drinking normal freshie milk, saw girls drinking Ensure..?

Soya bean milk is liang ah??
I just had one cup... Hmmm... I think i better stop drinking..
Today the nurse gave me alot of milk samples to try.. Says its good to drink milk now.. She did mention soya bean milk not so good... Alamak.. Should have listen to her.. I drank finish then saw tickles post.. Now regret..

Baby: congrats! Must be so happy to see babys' print out! I'm thinking when it's finally my turn, I'll want to do a scrap book with all the updates n scans to show progress! Saw it in a Taiwan drama before n love the idea totally!

Daylesford: thx for the clarification.
ensure has a lot more vits & minerals.Some of the others taking says it fattening. But hor, I just bought mine just now n still bought the choc flavour cos I love choc. Will feedback on taste when I try it tmolo morning.

grumpus. thx, my stomach stil feeling crampy but slightly better than ytday. juz dragged myself to giant to stock up on my ensure milk powder n brazil nuts cuz my et is tomoro n i intend to rest at home thruout the 2ww. i hope by tomoro morning the pain wl goes away...

It's 1 tin... Alamak I didn't see the price tag till hb paid at cashier m told me it's $60+. Faint. Dun tell me they keyed wrongly???

poppy, i juz bought ensure milk @ Guardian, Giant tamp, 1st floor. i paid $31+ for 1 big tin, vanilla flovour. got sale n i never noticed...aiyo

syrah....the tin is ensure powder?? I think u overpaid le.

Baby good to hear that the twins r growing well! Ur edd is 1 day after me. Kekeke during my first scan edd is 11 jan 11. =) will u be getting a confinement lady?

Gan
Hmm... Actually i wonder did my dr give me the wrong date.. Cos he told me twins full term is 37weeks.. I think the edd he gave me is for singleton...
Yup most likely will get cl.. Our edd is very near to cny.. So i thk the price is more.. I also tot of getting confinement food frm natal essentials.. So the cl can concentrate in caring for my twins and helping me out in hsewk.. Kitchen also wont be oily.. Cos i scare if cl cooks.. Need to prepare her with the ingredients.. And also what we eat will be limited to what she cooks.. I saw the natal ess menu.. Looks very nutriuous.. The cl can cook the normal trotters to add to my meals... U leh?

baby, i think all bbs born 37 weeks are considered full term though the edd is 40 weeks, i.e. Whether singleton or multiples.

Yes getting a confinement lady. Am thinking if we shld booked once we go 2nd trimester since confinement near cny. Actually i am not sure if cl do real housework, i think they only do simple housework, if must clean properly, perhaps need a full time helper ba. i most probably will depend on my part time helper for cleaning of the house.

baby, thts good news! happy tht all our babies are growing well...

u will get print outs for every scan one... can start an album liao..

i was told to take milk in moderation leh.. coz multiples.. angela says dun want end up put on too much weight... i oso take soya milk occasionally coz sick of milk...tink hv to stop oso....

Gan, how come u are still up at 2am? Cannot sleep?

Poppy, bloated tummy is good! during my 2ww, my tummy oso bloated like 3 mths preggy. Angela says its gd to feel bloated...dont worry

Poppy - I also hv mild OHSS. Said to b good but I really dunno till my BT on nx wed. I also hv cramp like menses cramp on daily basis. so worry to see red patches. no spotting at this moment for me.

Woah.... indeed I nv do my hm work. Didn't know there r so much to know for IVF. I just did it n lead like normal. No special treatment. Only started egg white ytd after 1.5 wk of ET. But mum cook bird nest for me last wk. Hope it is not too late ba????

lynn,
dun worry too much, i also didn't do anything like eat brazil nuts, take TCM, drink ensure etc.
i just eat normally, and i even continue to run after an active 2.5 yr old toddler. now bfp with a singleton.

implantation usually occurs within the 1st wk of ET so by now yr embbies shd hv implanted already

just remain positive and talk to yr embbies frequently

i just bought ensure milk powder yesterday. Is it ensure life? Bought vanilla flavour and started drinking last nite before sleeping.

i also being kiasu now, trying to keep up with my health. Hopefully wont get sick. Luckily today is Friday. I think i need to catch up on my sleep tomorrow. Feel tired as im having my menses rite now.

honey poppy,

my ER is tomorrow and i also big bloated tummy and a little tendency of OHSS.My doctor asked me to take a lot of fluid.
How did your OHSS subside?

morning ladies!

Baby: congrats for the lovely scan and heartbeats!

Panda: I think the idea of starting a collection of print-outs is so lovely. Imagine showing the precious ones their development even inside you!
Sweet!!

nm: How are you?

Poppy: How are you now in ur 2ww?

My period came two days earlier than expected. Angela said if blood test shows all things are gd, I can start my stimulation earlier. Well that sounds like great news to me!!

Hi pinkaddict,

Read the website. not sure about the cleansing actually. this mth, i got cramp and a bit of clot. will drinking plain water and yogurts helps to cleanse too?

pink destiny...

yeah lor..then next time can show the kiddos when they are older...

i hv quite many scan photos now...from the ad hoc scans tht Angela did.. bt feeling too unwell to organise them... just stack them together first.... i tink hv to wait until i cross 12 weeks, MS is gone..then i can resume my normal activities...

nm, hope u are having lotsa rest... how was the ET? u transferred 3 darlings?

HI ladies, can someone pls advise me.

I just started my Gonal F injection yesterday, 300 units. I realised that there is abit left in the pen/injection after i inject the 300 units. Do i need to inject those little remaining in as well?

Hi BB rabit,
It's normal to have left over.
From what i understand from NUH nurses, this is the norm. So don't worry

Dont throw the pens. This liquid can be useful for your last injections as they can take all the liquid and put in a syringe. So safe on buying a new box. This was what happen to me last time.

I'm starting mine today

Hi ladies: ET done lo . Actually quite awhile ago but saw Mel n her two handsome twins! Played with them n had a chat with Mel too
hey Mel nice meeting u finally!

I transferred three over. received a scan of the three embryos when it was being inserted

nm: hello, me so excited to hear abt the ET? I hope it was painless. So, how do you feel now?
The sisters here told me to note that after the ET you are considered 2 weesk preggie already so must be very careful!

Rest more!

Pink: thanks
ning told me I can walk not more half hr constantly, ok to sit or lay down , just do normal stuff without the housework involved.