hi hui and teddybaby,
For your info: there's a thread for those who are currently undergoing tmt or planning to "IVF/ICSI-cycle buddies" you can post there your details and we will add you to the list. Good luck gals.

teddybaby

beside the quantity, size of the follicle is also impt. i experience slow growth of my follicle and i oso dun hv
many eggs, was very worried at tat time. But thanks God i still manage to go thr ER, 20eggs will retrieve but
only 11 matured and freeze 5 of them.
When will u be doin yr ER? Dun get too down by these numbers, importantly is to keep yourself heathly now
else everything will go down the drain

teddybaby,
Dun worry too much, I hv 17 eggs extracted and only 3 r fertilised, all transferred and I'm left with no frozen embryos...out of the 3, one implanted and now I'm into my 8th weeks alr, so dun stress urself with the figures. Just concentrate on eating healthy and get lots of rest.

Dear summer and blue rabbit

Thanks so much for your reassuring words!
I might be doing ER on Thu or Fri (13 or 14 Apr) ... I will only know tomorrow when I see Dr Fong for another scan.

Do you have any symptoms of breathlessness? I started feeling very breathless yesterday a few hours after I started my cetrotide injection. It subsided towards the night. But came back again this morning after I injected centrotide. Not sure if there is any link. I don't feel any bloatedness or nausea or chest pains, just breathless. Tried calling Dr Fong but his nurses said he's busy. They said that they will relay the message and get back to me. Sigh!

hi teddybaby

i m only given lucrin and puregon. My puregon dosage is much higher than yours. No cetrotide. Me too no bloatednes.

hi summer

Thanks for the info. I saw dr fong last night ... was breathing very deeply and fast then, so he sent me to Mt E to get chest x-ray just to make sure no fluid in my lungs. not sure why i'm having breathless cos the x-ray was ok.

I'm seeing dr fong tonight again. Based on scan yest, I think at most we will get about 8 eggs. I do hope that they are all OK.

take care!

GREAT NEWS WINTER! have fun....
402534.gif
402534.gif

Hi Winter
I'm really real excited for u. Congrats ! Take Care and spread some baby dust to all of us.

WoW winter

Congrats, Congrats.... am happy for U

Now U must be very very careful since there are two inside, heehee

U got mail!

Thank you...and baby dusts to all of you...
Curious, Ya I was the one with above 3000+ hcg..actually Dr Loh looked so worried when he saw the high hcg level, then later on mentioned twins still manageable..hee hee think he was worried for me too...

Hi mandy, where were u? long time never see!
F.Y.I - We hav a ivf-cycle buddies thread now for those who are currently undergoing or planning to. Do drop by to share your expertise with us.

So when is your ET? post your test date in 2ww after ET we will jia you, jia you there. Dr low is quiet famous oready here u know?

Hi humble and winter

I did my ER today, ET will be on sat. I feel ok and the procedure went really fast! think in under 20 min i was out. Probably also becos I had very few eggs retrieved- only 4. Dr said this is quite uncommon as I'm quite young (30) but prob i dont respond to the puregon. Anyway..i also had very few for my last attempt. Just have to hope for quality lor..

Will let you guys know how the ER goes..

mandy,

Good luck to you! Glad u felt okay after ER. For me, I had some sort of menses cramp soreness for few days after ER! Mayb bcos I had more follicles retrieved.

But like what u said, its the quality that matters. Mine was Gonal-F and not puregon. U already know your ET will be on Saturday ? That means it is 3 days old embbies ? I guess different hospital has different policy. Mine was 5 day old embbies.

hi winter,
congrats!!! so excited for you ...

hi mandy,
looks like we did ER on the same day. my ET will be on monday tho. let's jia you together!

hi stumbled by,
how long did your cramp/soreness last? i didn't have any soreness the last time but this time round, a bit painful. it hurts when i sneeze or cough.

Hi biscuit

Hope u still remember me. How are u now? If I'm not mistaken u should be in your 2ww. Hope everything is smooth for u. Good Luck.

There is this website I must share with you. The first time I watched it could not control my emotion sob, sob, sob....must share with your hubby, friends and relatives who don't understanding what we are going thru.
www.vocalicious.com/empty_arms/empty_arms_mod.html
You must watch it, I promise it is worth your time spent.

Hi Constantia

Glad you like it. Found it in another infertility support group. Will post here again if found anything useful/helpful.

hi Jily, it's really a touching film... really pours out our feelings and what we are going thru... One of these days we will sure find the path that will lead us to where we want to be. Don't give up hope and keep on trying.

Teddybaby,

I had 20 or 21 follicles retrieved, so perhaps that explained the cramp- more 'manipulation' to get them out. (Maybe my E2 level also contributed a bit to the bloated feeling) It lasted about 3 days.

Hi Jily
The website indeed illustrates all our emotions during our "ttc" journey. Very touching slides ! U mentioned about other infertility threads. Are they local or foreign threads ? Mind if u tell me where are those threads ?

Hi Jily, tears actually dropped while i was watching the slides... totally unexpected.... it reminded me of the feelings i have tried so hard to hide from frens and relatives ....I have always told myself i didn't feel bad about our chldlessness..... but its a good one..... kept me in touch with my feelings. i'm looking forward and hope all of us have our precious in our arms soon.

Hi sisters

Happy Easter!!!

The slides are so true and real, i always think nobody will truely understand what we go thr and feels except ourselves.
We may gain support fr HB, family or friends but the one that truely experience the real stuff is ourselves. Hence, i'm reali
glad to find this forum where i know i'm not alone and i hv support from all of U.
Thanks sisters

Yup Jane...go,go,go keep trying, success is near the corner.

Hi TTBS, is a foreign thread. This is the website:
http://www.ivf-infertility.com/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=1&sid=5c81cd7a6b404178c2a172bcfeb12654

Yup MSH & Summer, truly, we are the only one that have to bear with all the pains & heartaches in silence. But at least we striving to get to where we want to go. The most painful experience is actually not failure but regret.

If God shuts one door, HE opens another. When we finally reached the other door, we will appreciate it more....HAPPY EASTER TO ALL!!

hi jily,
yeah, i am in my 2ww. today is the 1st day i surf net coz i have OHSS after ET.the stomach bloated like 4-5months.cannot eat, cannot sleep. now, everything looks better after drinking egg white.
how are you? have you started the prog?

hi teddybaby, mandy and biscuit,
You can post your test dates at the 2ww thread if you are interested and we can start a new list over there.

baby dust, baby dust, baby dust...
404389.gif

Hi teddybear and biscuit

Our dates are very near..i just did my ET today and transferred 3 embies.. I do not have any discomfort as yet, prob cos I did not have many eggs?? When do you guys plan to go back to work and what are you planning to do at home?

Hi Humble

Thanks for your well wishes! Hope you are looking forward to starting your cycle!

hi humble,
thank you, u r really kind.
i am too scare to post the date on 2ww thread...

hi mandy,
yeah, i have transferred 3 as well. will back to work after the blood test. i watch dvds at home...lots of good movies, but don't watch the horror one. haha...

hi mandy and biscuit,
you are most welcome, no worries abt posting in the 2ww thread. Just thot that it will be good to discuss matters pertaining to 2ww there so that we can have all the info related to 2ww in one thread.

Take care girls, will jia you girls in this thread!

hi biscuit,
Sorry to hear about u having ohss. U take good care. Very soon i'll hear good new from u. Is it true that we need complete bed rest for 3 days after transfer and to avoid heat to the abdominal area? (any tips u wish to share) I'm starting in early May...waiting for AF, anytime now.

Hi biscuit

when is your beta test? Mine is on 2 May. So you mean you are taking a full 2 weeks break? That's really nice! So you took leave and what did you tell your colleagues?

For me, I am going back coming thu. I actually took annual leave...dunno how to explain if i take so many days?

I am not a movie fanatic so prob will be just surfing the net and watching tv.. do you still do light chores like hanging the laundry and cooking? should be fine right?