msh & blue rabbit,
u can try to go Metro & find some elastic waistband skirt and babydoll tops. i went to compass point metro last nite. and bought 4 pieces. i bought a tight skirt but the material is very soft and stretchable. waistband is also very stretchable. babydoll tops are not maternity wears, their under the 'Missy Section'.

Yesterday I call up KKIVF to find out about their charges and whether I still need to do HIV, Hormone and SA test or not. The nurse told me the charges is between $6K-$8K and I can claim medisave up to $6K and I don't have to do any of the test because I just did it last month. Then I ask her after first consultant, when can I start the IVF program if I want to switch to KK and she told me have to queue because there's ALOT OF PEOPLE doing IVF and the fastest is 2 months later. OMG...so long!!!

Nowaday really got alot of ppl doing IVF, can't the government just lower the price??? If I do it in GlenE, I can do it immediately when my AF is here but I have to pay a higher price about $12k-$15k!!!

If I am really desperate, I think I will just wait lor.

hopeformiracle,

I thought KK doesn't really have to queue, for me, I saw Dr Loh and he told me I can start when I'm ready...

Is that the case for Blue Rabbit, Tch too?

Hi Winter,

Is it? Let see what Tch and Blue rabbit says.

My IVF has been converted to IUI and will be doing it tomorrow. If it fail, next cycle I will make an appt to go KK.

hopeformiracle,
It's true, no need to queue leh. I actually signed the consent forms last Aug for IVF then postponed it till Jan/06 cos of laparoscopy. Whan I saw Doc Loh in Jan, he asked me when do I want to start and I said after CNY and he sent me to IVF centre straight away and that's it.

hopeformircle,

yeah, no need to Q. In fact, mine coincide with their audit in Dec which means the centre was "shut down" for afew days. They wanted me to do the following month but I gave them my reasons and they manage to put me in once I start my next mense cycle.

mimi,
acup can do as often as you can. I did 2 times a week for before ER. Just saw Dr Loh this a.m. had a long chat with him. and he advised to have my FET done after 2 months rest. If to start fresh cycle he would want me to go on 3 months suppression jab to control my edenomysis.( if my FET fail again). sad to hear that my embryo did hook on, but at the end stop growing.
so are you going to have your FET soon?

hopeformiracle,
I too no need to Q either. just call the nurse when menses come then they will tell you to come for scan on your day 12......

Hi sisters, I finally see my memses last night!! But I think I have put on some weight. I still have big boobs and quite a big belly. ha ha....must weigh myself.

Renee,
Dun be too depressed, think on the bright side that u know the embryos can get implanted, just that something went wrong somewhere..hence there's still hope for you in your next FET...rest well and Jia you Jia you...we will all wait to hear your good news!

hi renee

i dont hv any frozen embies..so will hv to start afresh . Still hvent gone for the review with my RE yet. Guess a 2 mths rest before starting again is a must rite ? I am not sure if I can bring myself to start in 2 mths tho. The thought of it frightens me .Mentally,I am not ready to face it .I'm thinking maybe 3 or 4 mths later.I must tell u I really admire yr strength u know!!
Anyway i started 1 session of acu already ..so will continue with that . Hey..big boobs gd wat! Hubby shd be happy rite?

winter

how r u feeling? Any morning sickness or other symptoms? When r u seeing yr gynae? U must be very excited .Think u hving triplets?

winter, mimi,
i think 3 of are under same RE. DR.SF LOH.

mimi,
I guess we need 2-3 months to let our body tune back to our regular hormonal system. otherwise the ovaries will become lazy to work on thier own after so much med asist. don't get scared by the failure. in fact that can be some kind of strengh in oreder for us to take things better in next try. I always look forward to my next chance. if there is chance there is hope. you should worry if dr says you have NO CNAHCE! So don let the failure bring you down ok?

Mimi,

I've lots of gas lately..a bit disturbed by that..other than that I'm ok...
Seeing doc next Tues, but can't help worrying if I can hear heartbeat..ya keeping fingers crossed abt having multiples...quite excited..

so far, how do you find the sinseh?

hi winter
she is good.I actually saw her in july last year but at that time ,i was taking another sinseh's medicine so did not follow up with her. I was also like u..jump fm one sinseh to another .

Can i check with u... i am kinda scared when she put the burner on my stomach coz it can get extremely hot .so scared will get burnt. Do u just tahan the heat ? She said my hubby shd also do acu. but i'm not sure if he will be comfortable there. Anyway will ask him to try still.

Hope u r having enough rest and gd nutrition. Take care n gd luck next tues!

renee

thks for the encouragement! I think after 2-3 mths rest,I shd be able to face it again. Hopefully i can do the short protocol then wont be so long . If i am starting a fresh cycle,can i go for the short protocol..any idea?

btw, i am with NUH..not KKH.

mimi,
my hubby did it before. he stop for few months. and he promised he will go back for acup after he done with his training. so we both will do at the same time. actually he very sian to go for the acup. is the needles prick in part he can't tahan.

mimi,
to have short protocol is to prevent too many eggs then cos ohss.i was told by nurse at KK. Cos the first time I had very bad ohss,then this time with short protocol I had less eggs and din suffer much. just bloated.and sore boobs.

Mimi,
Actually I tried to lift it up when it's too hot..and u know, I already got scar on my tummy area..cannot wear bikini already...but it's ok..it's worth it..

btw, moonfairy, msh, address as follows:
BLk 152 Mei Ling Sreet #01-16 Tel 64759621

hopeformiracle,
Why not u book an appt to see Doc Loh and then see what he says? Maybe the nurse advised u b'cos u r considered a transfer patient???

hi girls,
Feeling very dull.... and negative..... today. I hav been thinking a lot about my cycle today and dont know why I m scared. Suddenly the futrue seems to be dark with ?????????????? Not sure if its because of the failure experience during the 1st cycle?
398724.gif

hi humble
sori to hear u feeling down. I also felt that way when i was waiting to start my program.Think its the anxiety.A few times wanted to call it off as well. But once the program got started,I was fine.SO I am quite sure u will be fine as well. Try not to think too much abt it for now.
Take care

renee/winter

actually i find the acu quite uncomfortable.Am quite paranoid abt the tin can ,esp since we hv to lie there for 1 1/2 hrs. Dunno hubby can take it or not...they r not like us women

mimi,
You may like to talk to hubby. prepare him with what is going to happen. tell him this a way to help you to get better chance to concieve. tell him you will be beside him while waiting for the 1 1/2 hrs.

Humble,

Dun feel discouraged..It's normal to feel scared after the 1st failure...there is always hope if we dare to try...probably dun tell yourself this is your last chance..u can always try again and again if if this round fail...dun put so much stress on this cycle

hey gals,

has anyone come across an ovary stuck or at the back of the womb?

i went for a scan this morning and the gal said it could pose a problem with egg retrieval, anyone in the same shoes before?

form what she say, it just happened cause previous cycles was not like this, and it's unlikely it can be manually shifted into place.

so i wonder..what happens at egg retrieval since they cannot reach the ovary.

Hi Babymaking

I was also told previously of my ovary tucked far behind. I hate it when i do ultrasound cos when they try to scan the ovary they have to tilt the probe like 90deg upwards. It gets painful. Was alos told that there may be problems trying to retrieve eggs that are too far back. However, i have no problems with ER. (on sedative and Dr did not mention any problem)

Humble,

Hope u are feeling better today. I think we all do get mood swings very easliy, even without those drugs. I have been feeling moody too for a while. Not to say the foul mood has completely disappeared. Ha!

hi babymaking

My doc told me that he will do a v-scan for me to see if my ovaries are in the proper positions. i had a laparoscopy last dec, and doc discovered that i had lots of scar tissues at my pelvic region. My tubes and back of my womb was immobilsed cos they were stick to the pelvic walls. The scar tissues were removed during the laparoscopy but after 3 failed IUIs, i thing the scar tissues might have come back... i am doing ICSI this month, hopefully the ovaries are still in the right position.

the funny thing was the previous cycles, i saw 3 differnt gynaes last year and none of them mentioned that one of the ovary is stuck to the womb, it's only now that another gynae said this.

hi mimi, winter and megan,
Thanks for your supportive words, I m feeling much better today
399320.gif
, may be back to normal. Think I have been thinking too much about the cycle and was also really stressed out at work.

How's everyone doing?

Mimi, where are you going for acu, is there a term for this particular acu? I m totally zero on this subject. Should HB go also? I hav found this new acu near my place, dont know good or not, going to see acupuncturist tomorrow and not sure what to tell him. any help will be greatly appreciated.

winter,
when is your scan, is it singleton, twin or triplet?

Megan,
Nice to see you again, how's everything?

hi winter

how can the acu accommodate so many patient if every1 of us have to lie there for 2hrs.
i feels very kan chiang on this acu thingy. sure no pain? or similiar to our injections??

hey cloe,

wish you luck in yr ICSI.

moonfairy,
I'm pretty sure i was not constipated, the doc tried to manipulate the ovary out but it didn't move, so supposedly it's stuck to the womb.

megan,
i just found out from the IVF doc that during sedation, the doc can psuh the probe further in without causing you pain...so that's why they can access the ovary...but during scan, it will be painful/uncomfortable as you are awake.

does anyone knows if having a ovary stuck to the womb will affect the egg travelling down the fallaopian tubes?

chloe,

yeah if doing IVF, the tubes are not a factor.

But i am doing IUI this time round, and considering IVF the next round..so wondering if i should go ahead with IUI within the next few days.

hi everyone..im new here..married 4 yrs still trying to hve bbs..planning to do IVF but no confidence in success the 1st time..longint to have one..any advices frm those who have done before?oo ya..since my gyn change to a private im like a soul wandering rnd kk for a gd gyn like him..any advise?thanx for the help

hi moonfairysgp,can u tell me more abt the IVF?the injection..scanning..etc?dat time nearly sign the form but i'm still very scared..any advise?

hui,
the most important thing is to hv a positive mind then u will be able to take one step at a time. The injections and scans and everyhting may sound scary to u now but once u adjusted ur mindset, things will get better and easier.

Doc SF Loh is a good gynae, few of us here r under him and r successful.. for me I attempted ICSI for the 1st time and now I'm 2 months pregnant.

Summer,
Frankly, I can't guarantee that it's not painful..my initial few sessions i felt uncomfortable..but later on immune to it..when they poke in..it's quite fast, so sometimes u don't even know it..

But not many can overcome this acu fear..take your time, in the meantime, it's good to take chinese herbs to tiao body first..

hello everyone

new to this board.
did ivf/icsi two years ago in sgh - both fresh and frozen cycle but not successful.
trying again this time, with dr fong yang/Mount E.
today is day 8 of my current cycle and i'm on puregon 150IU (today is 7th injection).
when dr fong scanned me just now, he said there are only 11 eggs - 6 on left and 5 on right.
he said this is fewer than most of his other patients ... so now i'm really worried!
when i did my 1st ivf, there were 19 eggs extracted, and 11 fertilised. But only 6 were viable - 3 used for fresh cycle and the other 3 for frozen cycle.
can the sisters who have done ivf, let me know how many eggs they had extracted and how many fertilised? Is it ok to have so few eggs?
thanks so much!!

teddybaby
i did ivf/icsi last october with gleneagles' christopher chen. i had only 5 eggs retrieved and out of the 5, 1 was immature. 4 were fertilised and out of that 4, 1 got arrested, so i only had 3 embryos - all transferred and none left for freezing. so please dun worry too much. wat is important is quality over quantity. and i was on 300IU of puregon for the first 5 days of the stimulating stage!

hi missmoon
thanks very much for your reassurance.
ok i will concentrate on improving the quality of my little eggs! =)
thanks again!