leapgal,
oh dear u sound quite bad. i had only 15 eggs retrieved out of 50 follies, so i tot for sure won't be bloated but after er/et i was extremely uncomfortable and my chest was so tight that i couldn't take deep breathes. i told the nurse and she said i still hv to continue to eat at least 4 egg whites a day, drink milk and lots and lots of water.

rest more and when u get up from bed dun just sit up, roll onto yr side and push yrself up with yr arms.

like i said, u shd feel quite ok on et day. if u dun pls highlight to the dr, dun just 'ren' ok?

Nadia, just faith, hoping - morning..
hah.. glad my boys' naughtiness are bringing cheer..
yup.. i decided to continue breastfeeding.. i just have to make sure that i will take good care of myself, so as to be fair to my two little embies.. talked to my gynae.. Dr Paul Tseng.. he is okie for me to bf and try at the same time.. i went thru the regulated cycle.. just medicate to get my mense.. then, watch and see the lining.. and then, when good enuff.. do ET lor..

leapgal - regardless of how many egg retrieved.. it depends on how your body copes.. still can be bloated.. pls take care.. hokie?

grumpus - pls take care!!

gals - i still have half a bottle of suprefact left, to give away... any one wants?

just faith what is power nasi lemak?? Sold where ar? I like nasi lemak! =) when is ur next appt with dr loh?

Mel wong , u took progynova for ur fet?

gan - yup.. took it, and still taking.. :| yesterday, my blood test shows that my E2 level not ideal.. so now.. up my dosage.. oh my poor milk.. scared will drop more.. haiz..

i read that you all need to eat egg whites. When will that start? Only egg whites meaning, can be boiled or half-boiled eh?

mel, how many mg are u on progynova? why will this affect breast milk supply?

Lubna, i take egg whites starting from my lucrin stage. 2 a day and during simulation 4 a day. but i took hard boiled though many said should take raw.

Hi Gan,

2 a day eh? A lot eh. How do you eat it normally? just like that or with dishes. Raw means the half boiled eggs eh? Then u take out the egg yolks eh?

Lubna,i just eat the egg whites without the yolk.
If u read earlier posts, raw means not cooked at all, but could mixed into drinks like ensure or milo to take together. u can also take 1/2 boiled.

Hi Lubna,

You can try eating the eggs in a variety of ways. Raw / half boiled may not be so good cos there is risk of bacteria. But i still take half boiled sometimes when I had to eat 4 eggs a day cos that's the easiest way. And ya i usually will only only leave one of the egg whites and take out the rest cos scared of cholestrol :p

ok , i will try to figure out how shall i eat the eggs everyday. Hehe... Maybe after coming back from work, i will everyday boil 2 eggs and eat with my dinner. If need to eat 4 eggs, will eat 2 half boiled and 2 hard boiled. My worries are scared my stomach cant accept too much eggs and scared will get sick of eggs. Hehe......

gan - now i am on 4mg for 3 times a day.. cos this is estrogen.. body will reduce breastmilk production when there is estrogen..

lubna - i think half boil is okie.. though my doc ask me to eat raw if possible... i used to eat 4 eggs a day.. cos i like eggs.. i take with egg yolk.. some ppl throw the egg yolk cos scared of cholestrol.. if you are not worried,, take the yolk.. cos that's where all the vitamins are..

hi sistas.. can only take a peek here.. cos today lotsa of work to clear... only can be a silent reader... but will return all ques to me if i can... Have a nice day!

hi pink addict:
i pay my part time helper at S$10 per hour... i can pm u the contact if you want... she's staying at lakeview...

Grumpus: No worries. I wish time flies by soon so I can minimize the waiting hee...

Mel: I heard Angela asked Ning if anyone has attended to you etc. CARE was so crowded yesterday.

How's nm and Poppy doing today? I hope they are good.

Panda is at CARE at 10am, so she might be in later.
Good day everyone!

hi ladies..morning...
just got up not long ago...

pink: i am fine thanks...latest update on me? hmm..no bleeding/spotting after ER. Keeping fingers crossed.

Have started using the crinone twice a day....so far so good..

any good part time helper in the east? cos i live in pasir ris...may need to hire one

Panda,
Just read about your fainting spell. Do be careful. Hope you're feeling better now.

Mel,
All those injections won't affect the 'contents' of your milk supply? But since your doc said it's safe, it should be fine. However just wondering whether some of it will be passed off into the milk.

Gan,
I didn't realise we have to start taking egg whites even from lucrin stage. Lucrin stage will start feeling bloated? That's y need the egg whites? I'm not a big fan of cooked eggs but don't really mind half boil eggs. Must start psyching myself to like eggs!

nm, good to know that U r doing well. Hey, I am in Simei... haha we are easteners.

Girls, I am just wondering, why do ppl do if IVFs continue to fail? There are more sophisticated treatments to move on to? Just wondering...

Read something that caught my eye.

Quote from
http://www.fertility.ca/2009/05/the-best-ivf-protocol/
"Nonetheless, the long protocol isn’t for everyone. Particularly for women with a low BMI (less than 21) or other reasons to suspect sensitivity to suppression, we usually opt for an OCP-antagonist protocol. In this case, we use the birth control pill (aka oral contraceptive pill or OCP) for a bit of suppression, then once the cycle starts, use a GnRH Antagonist (like Orgalutran or Cetrotide) to prevent ovulation."

For 1st timers, I understand they generally use long protocol right? Is this OCP-antagonist protocol the 'short' protocol that some of you are referring to?

Hi gals, long time no talk. Went back to work this Tues. So not used to working after 3 weeks break
and nausea feeling is worse now... almost throughout the day. But I don't actually puke, just feel nauseous and also terrible heartburn/gastric feeling. Baby79, you feel the same?

Pink Destiny - when IVF continues to fail, then doctor will evaluate with you the reasons. Some ppl might move on to donor sperms or eggs (assuming the issue is there). Or else, you might want to consider GIFT, or ZIFT (also IVF but placing the zygote in the fallopian tube). Not sure if that has better chances. Beyond that, there isn't any other more advanced treatment. Its either surrogacy (which is not legal in SG but you can do it other countries like India) or adoption. Or decide on a child-free life. I know its scary... and many times I always prepare myself for the worst case scenario ie. if IVF doesn't work. I've told myself before my ultimate is adoption. Once I've come to terms with that, I do feel better, and it gives me strength to go thru the IVF (knowing that if it fails, I can fall back to adoption). To know more about this, you can read another thread (Child Adoption) here, where you see many heart touching stories about adoption. at the end of the day, always remember... infertility is a game you WILL win. the way you get there may be different, but you will become a mother.

Just my two cents worth

thanks working wife. Yes we will all win the game, just how diff the outcomes are.
I hope I never have to resort to that. I am only halfway thru IVF and am thinking too way ahead. Pessimism at work again! :x

yes nm, I will let you know!

lychee - poor you.. it is a crime to hate eggs you know.. heh heh...

karen - work work work!! :p

pink - yah CARE is so crowded.. hmm.. didn't call me.. i would have happily acknowledged you.. haha..

working mum - nice speech.. i like your last sentence.. 'infertility is a game you WILL win. the way you get there may be different, but you will become a mother'

Hi nm and pink,

i also took part time helper and am staying in the east. I called this agent and pay $10 for one time registration and $10 for each hour of cleaning. So far it work fine with me. If you want, i can pass you the number. They have various nationalities and up to your preferences.

Haha Mel I didnt see you but heard the fuss about you...like where you were etc...hee. I sure will call out to you if I can see you in person!

syrah, i started taking during lucrin stage as i think more protein is good. I also took a glass of ensure milk every morning. Hahahaha that's why i put on quite abit of weight. Been telling my hubby our bb has lotsa space in my tummy coz i got tummy evenbefore bfp!

Gan, Hi^5 on the tummy. Cant put on weight anywhere on my body except tummy lah~ faint*

I love milk and drinks fresh milk in the morning constantly. When should I change to taking ensure or annum? Everyone keeps telling me I need to put on weight. In fact lost 2 kg after my recent op. Especially aft reading the article just now abt the BMI, really need to eat more.

lubna
Can share yr agent contact here? Cos im looking for part timer cleaner too... I stay in sengkang.. Is there location restriction?

Working wife
Yup i also feel nausea the whole day thou i did not puke.. Its those restless feeling.. Bitter taste in the mouth..
The nausea feeling started abt 6 weeks for me.. These few days get abit more.. Sometimes when i brush teeth.. I feel like puking... Dont dare to brush my tougue..

Panda
Yup i drank the whole bottle of 100plus yday... Long time nvr drink soft drinks liao.. Plain water drink until v sian.. Dont feel like drinking it..

syrah, not sure abt annum but ensure seems more nutrients compared to fresh milk, it also contains selenium, a mineral that helps implantation. I also started drinking that during my lucrin stage. Just eat healthy and keep ur body strong and dun fall sick. I fell sick during my fresh cycle, had a bad cough that starts from lucrin till after et. Sometimes can't help thinking maybe my health was not good during fresh, i.e. Why not successful then. But of course there cld be other reasons for the not success of my fresh.

gan, u drink ensure milk powder is it? What flavour? Can i drink it at night before sleeping?

Baby,
i think there is no place restriction. The number is 96307628. Her name is Alice.

Ways to improve sperm quality and quantity
http://www.fertility.ca/2008/06/how-to-improve-sperm-quantity-and-quality/
"Several studies, including our own, point to the real value of antioxidant vitamins. In particular, vitamin therapy should improve the epigenetic profile of sperm. A diet rich with fresh fruit and vegetables is a good place to start, we also suggest the following:

· Vitamin E up to 400IU/d
· Zinc up to 70mg/d
· Selenium up to 250mcg/d

Other suggestions include Folate (1-5mg/d), Vitamin C (500-1000mg/d), and Co-enzyme Q10 (200mg/d). L’carnitine supplements may help men who choose not to eat red meat."

Those from CARE and taking CoQ10,
what's your dosage for CoQ10? I'm only taking 100mg myself and giving the same dosage for my hubby. Anyone can advise on the correct dosage? Also, selenium is to be found in brazil nuts rt?

thanks lubna...she is the agent?

pink: i bought my ensure from guardian at paragon. i think changi hospital pharmacy has too...
i am the lazy one so i bought the packets type..just insert straw and drink.

syrah: i take one soft gel of COQ10 a day...its 150mg per soft gel.

and yes brazil nuts have selenium. broccoli has good source of folic acid too...

lubna, yes can buy from ntuc or other supermarket. They got 2 sizes, u can buy the small tin to try. I drank all 3 flavours but during 2ww, didn't drink the chocolate flavour coz scared of caffaine. Having said that, i had eaten a few kit kat recently coz wanted to eat something sweet. =p

can drink anytime of the day

nm: my CoQ10 is soft gel of 50mg so I can control the dosage easily. Hmm...thinking if should start upping the dosage from 2 gels to 4 gels now. I'm not from Care but I understand that it's Angela who said that CoQ10 is good. She told you to take 150mg?

Syrah: she mentioned to take one soft gel a day and one soft gel contains 150mg.

personally i believe in making sure fibre intake is impt cos of bowel movement/prevention of flu or other illnesses durin this time.

for me i took COQ10/vit c/folic acid/cod liver oil and calcium.

other than COQ10, the rest of the vits I have been taking since a long long time ago.

brazil nuts are eaten with cereal for me, ensure milk is my breakfast or snack substitute

yes nm, she is the agent.

thanks gan, i love chocolate. Maybe ity buying small tins of vanilla. see it works for my stomach.

btw, my hubby has been on salad diet and once in a while will give him meat, does it help with his sperm count?

Thx nm too!

I'm taking CoQ10/primrose oil/omega 3/GNC ultra multi-vits/vit c/folic acid.
But I'm the kind that will forget to take sometimes. So other than folic acid which I take religiously everyday, the rest it's perhaps 3x a week. i only started taking supplements from last year. Previously was taking TCM so I didn't take extra supp. Must guai guai remember to take them everyday now.

ladies, i just got back from CARE..feeling unwell today..

this morning puke after bf...now struggling with the nausea feeling and my porriage lunch...

baby.. i like to mix 7 up with some canned longan..keke.. its one of the few things tht i can stomach without feeling awful...hee..

mel, my red blood count abit low..so angela just gave me iron tablets.. one more pill to pop in the morning...

this thread moving very fast...i abit seeing stars liao...

panda: take yr time to eat lunch....i was also wondering why angela din ask u to eat iron pills....
do take more water if possible..cos iron pills quite heaty...

baby, i am ok, feeling a little giddy today so lying on sofa, had a full lunch.

What is COQ10? What is the benefit? Can we take when pregnant?

Anyone one of you under suppression stage has an extreme hot flushes but in fact you did not have a fever.
Yesterday, i know i had one. When i went for my facial, she told me my face was warm and i knew before that i might be having fever.
Then when i went to see a dr, they did not record high temp. Normal body temp though my head was going to burst anytime soon. Today much better. I do not want to fall sick during my gonalf tomorrow.

Lubna, can i take that agent number for cleaning too? How much is the charges? I'm also looking for one.

syrah - yeah.. the estrogen will definately leak into the milk.. i think my boys will become the super sensitive boys!! just hope not niang niang qiang.. heh heh.. well.. decided to continue cos very difficult to stop..
the light in their eyes when feeding.. hai.. my hubby accuses me of purposely bonding with them.. i think he is jealous cos he is missing out on this special bond!! haha..

nm - whoa.. your breakfast procedure very stylio..
good to load up on all the vits!!

Lubna,
Fruits and veg are excellent source of nutrients and vitamins. So that's a gd start already. I only just found out that men should take red meat from the article just now too. Dunno what's the use of red meat for male's function. More energy and fats to burn perhaps?

Based on personal experience, my hb's SA was 0% in 2008. At that time, he's overwt, smokes and drink. Furthermore he's usually near a heat source. Subsquently, got him to exercise religiously and cut down on alcohol and smoking. Supplements wise, i started giving him GNC ultra men (with oysters). There's a vegetarian version that exclude oysters too. Earlier this yr, SA came back 4% which doc said is normal. Basically, I'll just ask him to do what is needed for the next few months for best chances with IVF.

Suyana, I dun feel I am having fever but I know I feel warmer. But not o the extent of feeling uncomfortable. Hubby also realized I am warmer.
I try to keeo cool...like bathe in cold water and stay in air con room. Haha dunno if that helps.

panda: rest well now that U r back! Having triplets is not easy!
Gg out to buy my Ensure milk now!