oohh..forgot to update...

today 2 of the babies are 1.6cm, 1 of them 1.7cm.. i m 7 weeks 5 days, bt they are about 8 weeks 2days size...so its a gd report too..

nm, angela cant tell me the brand..she just say french brand and orange bottle! hahaha.. my hb lost in guardian..

i sms ning, ask her help me buy...hee...she very nice..says no problem..can just pop by and help me get it...

just faith good to hear bb faith is doing well! Did dr says why the pain on right side?
i only know my bb dun like to eat chucky size meat. hahaha, abit diff from me. =p

nm: No leh, it's not crazy. U know, I would consider myself "almost preg" if I have embies in me. Coz I have never had the chance to be that close to that stage. We are not crazy!! One day, our dreams will come true. So ur next visit is Fri right?

Panda: babies are doing well. I am so happy and proud of U!

pink destiny...yeah..its a relief tht all of them are good sizes..its a constant worry tht my body cannot cater enuff for 3 of them .... i tink the after BFP support from CARE helps alot... i.e the regular proluton jab... angela told me its like "an tai" effect for the babies..so make sure next time u gals pregnant liao, must continue to let her take care ....

pink destiny after ET, u r 2 weeks preggy. =) on BT 4 weeks.

Pandawife, so early must use stretchmark cream? I didn't think of that le

Gan, angela says i hv to start now, coz my bump is growing liao..and i need to keep the tummy skin supple so tht it can stretch very well to accomodate the babies in there as long as possible... u can probably start using when ur tummy shows growth..bt dun wait for the skin to break...

pink destiny..haha.. hmmmm.. i dunno if i can use the work beautiful...bt i m happy to see it grow..hahahaha.. just now ning touch my tummy and said "bump come out liao" hahahaha.....

Just Faith/Gan,

this morning i ask Dr Paul about tummy discomfort...he says its normal to feel pulls, cramp like aches etc coz the uterus is expanding, at the same time the blood vessels also expanding to accomodate the babies.. in fact he describe the discomfort to be like menstrual cramps...

pink destiny, u will hv one soon!

tink positive, be happy.. stress is a big no no ... i stick a big baby poster opposite my bed leh...way before starting the cycle... and everyday i look at the poster and tell myself, jia you!

pink destiny, yes after et, 2 weeks preggy. =) so must take care of urself during 2ww.

Pandawife i already feel my tummy skin stretched....ok will ask dr loh what stretchmark cream i can use

tmr after i get mine, i let u know the brand...

angela says its as effective as the clarins one..bt cheaper...

the clarins one quite ex.. $82 for a tube...

Panda and Gan, I will stay +++!
All the pics at Angela's office make me go wow wow all the timw

Thanks for being so encouraging all the time sista!

Panda/gan/just faith
Just now bought 100plus... Drink abit cool cool.. Shiok..
My scan is tml... Will be abt 8 weeks tml.. Abit anxious...
Will rem to ask dr abt bbs size...

pink-destiny,

all the best for yr 2ww. stay positive and talk to yr embbies frequently.
in other ivf forums they use this term --> PUPO

pregnant until proven otherwise!

so remember to treat yrself as preggie

Daylesford,
Dr Cheng will definitely alert you if there is a risk of OHSS. It is higher risk for ladies with PCO problem and if produce a lot of eggs when stimulated. Shamsia told me that in her 9 years at TFC, they have only had 1 case of OHSS, and that was because the lady don't like to drink water. They are a lot more careful with this issue.

Panda,
Oh dear! Pls take care and must eat regularly k. And ya, don't ever go out alone. One of my good friends also has triplets from IVF. They are 4 now already. You can do it! Jia you!

pinkdestiny,
Hi.How r u doing?I am at singapore now.Sorry didnt have internet last few days.

My ER is going to be on next saturday or monday.The doctor will confirm tomorrow

How r u?

pinkdestiny,

Thanks a lot and all the best to u too.
I was so busy that I did not feel anything during this stimulation period.
Please pray for me for the next stages.

thks gals..real happy tht i hv u gals to talk to..i dun hv any1 to talk to..only one colleague to talk to bt she's currently overseas...then my sis n friends all married with kids, they dun understand wat im goin thru..

Hi Lychee & Lynn Cheng,

Thanks for your info. Since I still have a month before the start of my suppression phase, I will just lead normal and healthy lifestyle.

Lynn Cheng,
u are in your 2WW..best wishes
)which clinic are you with ?

Hi skies, heard that you are BPF from TFC. I am going to start my IVF journey with Dr Cheng in Aug.

Hi Jinnous, are you with TFC too ?

Hey popy, it's gd to keep urself busy. Keep urself occupied during the 2ww but minus the stress ok?
All the best! baby dust an glitter on you!

Balroggal: welcome to share anything. I did not expect anything when I joined the forum but these gals here are wondrous souls. We will all be blessed!
gd nite girls!

Hi Karen Sim.

Understand that you can recommend domestic helper izzit? Do u know how much the charges? I thot of getting one to clean up my house.

hi, i am new to this thread. just completed my 3rd ivf but was unsuccessful

i have some qs:
1) anyone has done 4th ivf onwards? can we use medisave?
2) i read abt dr zou from this thread. can she speak english? or should i try EYS?

please advise

Hi daylesford,

Yeah.... M in my 2ww. Nx wed is the BT.

I went to KKH since that is the public plc I could get subsidise. My doc is dr Kelly looi. No complain so far since this is my 1st cycle. Thus, did 2x so-iui with my long time gynae now at TMC. Guess I will not go back to her due to some reason even if I m successful preggy.

Hello Aiko,

I am with Dr Zou and personally she's a nice lady and she listens and addresses our concerns. She normally converse in mandarin (she understands Singlish as well) with her patients. She understands English but she doesn't converse that well.I have seen Malay and Indian patients visiting her as well.

Lynn Cheng,
IC..many of the girls are with KKH. Rest well and best of luck
..Keep us posted.

Ladez, im having this gastric-like pain n been farting alot of times since aft my er. Is this normal? The pain is stil bearable but sumtimes when the 'pull' sensation comes, i totally cant stand straight at all.
Phoenix, how was scan ytday? I hope ur follies r growing well.

baby, glad tht the 100plus gave u some relief...
enjoy ur meeting with your babies later!

gan, dont mention.. i tink clarins is quite popular...alot of my frens used it too.. although most of them also complain its very costly.

Aiko, do u know the reason why ur previous cycles was not successful?

leapgal,
i think it's normal. i was extremely bloated after my er, even more so than during stimulation. i had a lot of wind in my tummy so i also kept farting to release the wind. the gastric like pain is like AF cramping? mine felt like af cramps and definitely got alot of pulling left right and center. move slowly and dun make any sudden movements. try not to use yr stomach muscles too much, e.g use yr legs to squat to pick up something rather than bending over. i had to move very slowly from after er until about 1 wk after et. after tat back to normal liao.

if the pain is a bit too much can take panadol for pain relief. if really unbearable, pls check with yr dr. u shd feel quite ok by et day.

all the best!

gan, leeoh, tickles, lychee, blissful, pandawife, syrah, ttcingbb, gracie, pink - thanks!! very cheeky.. they are about a year old now.. fight from 5 months liao.. fight none stop.. haiz.. boys will be boys.. the moment i dun hear any noise from them, i gotta run like mad to catch them.. got noise means just doing something bad.. no noise means doing something baddddddd TOGETHER!!! heh.. have faith that all of us will get to hold our little bundles of joy in our hands soon..

P - did you get your answer to your collagen q?? i am thinking of starting... think should not be an issue.. but better check first..

syrah - yeah, twins are a real handful.. esp boys.. sorry that you have had to go thru the ectopic.. the decision to abort has always been the hardest and most damning decision i had to make... in any case.. i hope you will strike with twins!! twin dust twin dust!!!!

balroggal - hey.. you are a gamer?? heh.. anyway, any problems, pls pls pls go to the hospital or call for help.. OHSS is a very real issue.. dun worry abt the eggs.. the grading is just something that humans decided on the eggs and embies.. fate will decreed whether they are good or not.. share with you a story.. my cousin went thru IVF, she had high FSH, thus, 'old' eggs.. she only managed to retrieve 3 eggs.. and only 1 got fertilised.. so, she proceeded with ET with only 1 low grade egg.. well she got preggy with that little miracle..
believe in yourself and your embies!! cheer up.. the embies need a happy enviornment.. sticky dust stiicky dust!!!

daylesford - role model my backside ehh... all of us go thru the same problems..
and all of us are here for each other!! anyway, staying with dr cheng is good.. heard that he is a good doc.. in anycase, just have faith... dun worry abt the injections.. keep in mind abt your target, and you can get thru even hell's fire!!! Yup bringing the boys to HK.. a bit unfair to my newly transfered embies.. but i want to spent some family time with the boys and my hubby before i really really cannot do anything.. btw, good luck on the 25th!!! so excited for you!!

lubna - hihi.. ignore the pointing fingers.. having a baby is a personal affair between you and your hubby.. hmm.. i didn't do accupuncture, but i believe that it will help... perhaps those who have had done it will be able to give you better comments\advice..

nadia - hope you get well soon...

lynn cheng - oh.. pls relax.. and try not to read too much into symptoms.. try to do visualisation.. i am a advocate of visualisation.. i strongly believe that it helps..
i know that it is not easy, but relax and have faith..

just faith - thanks for your well wishes..
dun worry abt liking spicy food.. usually during pregnancy, you'll want to eat foods that have more taste.. spicy lah, sour lah, salty.. yeda yeda blah blah... the taste buds are a bit bland now..
it's all good!!

grumpus - hihi.. congrats on your new pregnancy..

popy - good luck for your scan today.. and loads for your ER..

aiko - my heart goes out to you.. 4th ivf, no medisave or govt grant.. do you have any embies left for FET? or you embarking stright for a fresh cycle?

nm, poppy, pink - i left CARE at 11 plus.. cos after my ET, i i borrowed a room from them to express... heh.. but i have no idea who is who leh.. i only very brash when i walked in.. ask around who the ppl sitting there are.. and panda wife responded.. haha.. the girl on the couch must be thinging that i am crazy..

nm - how are you feeling.. rememeber your water and egg whites!! not a joke hokie?!!

pandawife - nice to see you.. oh dear, didn't know you fainted.. how are you?? when pregnant, your blood flow is greatly directed to the little ones.. so you have to take care.. when i was preggy with my boys.. i am light headed most of the time.. you gotta rest more.. cannot do sudden movements.. i.e. no sudden standing.. cannot squat.. dun swing yourself around too fast.. stuff like that.. oh.. take your iron pills... very impt... btw, the nausea is a good high.. it means that teh babies are growing well..
i used 2 tubes of clarins last time.. but you saw my stretchmarks.. real bad.. imagine if i did not apply cream.. would be worse!! rememebr to eat.. any food in, is better than no food at all..

pink - your time will come.. have faith.. the pluses will be flying all over you very soon!! the insurance must buy within 7 days or so.. before you get your blood test and stuff.. how old are you, btw?

Girls, not that you should wish you kena OHSS.. but fear not, those who get OHSS generally have a higher chance of getting preggy.. in anycase.. pls drink lots and lots of water and egg whites... OHSS IS life threatening..

all abt me, of my 6 embies thawed, only 2 manage to make it..
a bit sad for my 4 angel embies.. but still lucky that i have 2 to transfer... looks like fate has decreed that i should be able to tray only just 1 time more.. hope fate will grant me my baby(ies) heh.. sticky dust to me too!! had to cater to my little ones last night.. for some reason.. very sticky, last night.. hope the sticky babies will translate to sticky dust for my embies..

Mel Wong: Wow...so cute ur boys...the way u express..no noise - doing something very very bad together...hehehe...so cute...Well true boys will be boys..as long they r hepi..healthy...cute..notti...is wat all of us wan...hehehe....Thaks for ur advise on OHSS...will take note of it..

grumpus. initially it was like pre menses pain then late aftnoon, the pain bcum so bad. i tot i was having gastric cus been farting alot of times since yday. ive been lying in bed most of the time, cant move much. seems fine when i lie down but when i try to get up, the strong pull comes again. so far, not much prob for me during stimul stage. i only had 8 eggs retrieved, still can b very bloated?

mel wong: reading abt ur twin boys made me smile today in the morning
was jus thinking to myself earlier when will it be that i will get to hold my own baby? really cant bear anymore all the negatives that i have seen so far....

Leapgal,

Good that you are bloated. These are good signs. I have 13 eggs retrieved. Also very bloated throughout 2ww.

Gan,

Doctor at kk 24hrs did a thorough check. At first, I asked if my right ovary is still swollen cause during my last visit with Dr Loh, he checked and found that my right ovary is still swollen, and have a lot of follicles, thus causing the discomfort.

But this time round, the pain is slightly higher. Could be my other internal organs causing the pain. She assured me as long as no bleeding, it is not affecting my pregnancy. I didnt take the medicine when I get home. My pain tolerance is quite high.. I was more worried abt the little one than my pain. Trust me. After seeing baby's heartbeat, I felt more assuring.

Y'day no pain at all. Think I had too much spicy stuff and heaty, I had lota lota water y'day. hehe. Last night, I had the popular "Power Nasi Lemak" for supper again.