thanks so much panda/nm for your clarification. i hav an appt with angela on fri...now jus super kan chiong...thinking wat i should do next to stike bfp

pink: i have already deducted the 6k medisave from my amt so cash payment is 10k plus and still counting..but i had additional jab cos i had blood coagualation prb.

panda: no insurance? no lah..angela is yr insurance..hehe

balroggal: did u do fertilisation via ICSI? or natural fertilisation?

hey Pink, Nm, Pandawife, i think i 'heard' u ladies at CARE this morning. had a terrible ordeal.
my bloating is so bad that i woke up at 6am to gag. keep having this vomit feeling but nothing vomit out! went to see angela, took blood test, have mild OHSS. i didn't take as much raw egg white as possible thats why. i was resting inside Care, i think i heard Panda and ur mum? i tink i saw Pink unless i was too sick and seeing double.
i was wearing checked blue top with super pale face...

Angela gave me Immunocal and made me promise to take egg whites. I asked abt the raw egg white germs.. she said to wash the egg and eat soft cooked will do. i must eat 4-6 a day now..

today i bought the crinone and utrogestan. I have to start crinone tonight...

panda: did u start crinone during the same timing?

nm, i might hv additional cost as I am allergic to Aspirin. I need a jab to replace that baby aspirin. I hope it wun be too costly. Imagine what we can do with the $$ huh? ha...

hoping: Dun worry. Angela would show u the breakdown of the cost. But I guess cash wise, be prepared for abt min 6-10K after medisave.

10 of it they use normal IVF, 4 fertilise but all the 4 cant be use..the rest they use ICSI, 2 fertilised n r grade 3..sianz...dr say egg n sperm are normal,embroyist told us tht she can only tell us tht is genes problem.but what genes problem she unable to say coz nid to do genetic test but they dun do de..sianz

Poppy how are you now? Better?
I wanna pass Ning my hubby's sperm specimen and saw that U were inside. U looked pale and I thot it was rude to ask how U were so I went bk. I hope you are fine.
Any med given to ease the OHSS? Pls rber to eat the egg white ok? Be consistent and eat them religiously!

balroggal, dun be disheartened. on my ER, i was today only 4 fertilized. then on my ET day, the lab told me 3 more got fertilized and catching up! it was like Guan Yin Ma heard my prayers. the 2 very weak embs were discarded. so i had 3 to ET, 2 to freeze. Dun give up hope. Most imptly, is to make sure ur body is well, so that u get pregnant this time. rem to take egg whites....

poppy: did we meet? sorry i was a little blur from the GA when i left...hehe actually i left cos i was so hungry so went down to Ah Mei to have soft boiled eggs and horlicks....

went home and drank soup again...

poppy: how come u have OHSS?

Balrogal, i did my er today with only 8 eggs being extracted. E moment i was out fr the op rm, i kept asking em bt the nos. Nurse told me not to worry, there r cases where mtb got preggy wit 1 av embbie. Stay positive n tats wat im telling myself to b too.

pink: maybe u need what i jab myself with...hehe ..did ning mention the name of that jab?

balroggal: dont despair...now that yr embbies are within u...must be happy ok

poppy: i only got six eggs from today...like i told panda ...i only hope for 3 to transfer ..keeping fingers crossed.

nm, i din see anyone, but i heard angela talking to u all in the resting room. i saw Pink though.

yest i had my HCG jab, and just so heng, yest i took hard boiled egg instead. angela said i din take enough egg whites, that's y. so u must start stocking egg at home, and eat as much egg white as possible. They almost wanted to put me on drip just now!... so, u take care, make sure ur body well in time for ET, and after ET. btw, how many follies today?

nm: I dunno...I have forgotten the name...it's multi-syllabic...I tink it is a substititute for baby aspirin. U have the name? Is it very exp?
So would U know abt the embie grades tmr? Excited for U!

Poppy: So sorry I did not say Hi. Shy la...hee hee. Will say hi next time. U must rest well and cont to feast on the egg whites.
Wow I never knew the importance of egg whites until now!!

poppy: 9 follicles, 6 eggs.....
i had 2 soft boiled eggs today...maybe i start with 2 each day...

i thot after ER no more fluid in the follicles, how come can still develop OHSS?

pink: mine is called fraxiparine. but wait for the CARE to inform u which one u are taking...just in case i give u the wrong info... :p)

poppy, i was with my hb and mil today... hehe.. i dunno who is who..except nm and mel.. coz i was oso in a daze.... after the blackout, was resting in ning's room...

think this morning very busy one for the team at CARE...

immunocal helped me alot...so hopefully u will feel better soon..

pink: during stimulation i did not eat much egg white..just drank ensure milk.

tomorrow angela will call me abt the no. of eggs that were fertilised. hopefully good news..hehe

nm: Maybe that's the jab...it's 4-syllabic word haha...I was like sigh...more jabs?
Are they costly, just in case I need them? Soemtimes the cost just makes me feel so blah... :x

Faith & Just Faith - What I understand from the Dr that OHSS can happened either before or after ET. Indeed u will feel bloatness during the stage of puregon coz the follicles are growing. but the bloatness of OHSS is different. It is more intense and above the belly button. I totally agreed that drinking lotsa of water does help. Hence, it was too late for me coz no one advise me on this and moreover I m not a drinker. Thank god now it is subsiding.

Btw, what I know abt the assisted programme will subsidise $5k for the 1st cycle and $1k less for subsequent cycle. IVF will not conduct after the 3rd attempt. Yes, the govt grant is standard at $3k each time.

Daylesford - It is kinda of hard to tell if who have the potential of suffering frm OHSS. Drink lotsa of water, at least 2L a day.

pink: if you are taking fraxiparine, then it is 10 pcs in one box costing $200 per box

angela told me for me I have to take this jab until i deliver

nm, dun worry abt the follies. i read that OHSS can hit u 5-7 days after ER, which is just abt my time! luckily mine is mild, angela did a urgent blood test, that's y i was lying in bed, waiting for the results. my hb asked ning what drip will they give me if to serious, ning said "albumen".... which is egg white!! so ladies, pls take more egg white, as raw as possible, clean the egg shell if u scared of germs or virus.

Panda, i jus read abt ur blackout..hope u are better now. take care!
Pink, i was too delirious, so not sure if it's u lah. ;)

ok thanks nm. I am not sure yet.
There are many milestones to cross at the IVF cycle. Will just have to take baby steps

Stimulation will only start next Wed... and I already feel wow, there's so many things to consume/jab/watch out for...

hi sistas,

i started my 1st fresh ivf cycle in apr, did er on 29 apr and et on 1 may, tested +ve with HPT on 14 may, bt on 17 may confirm preggie. currently preggie with a singleton.

i hv a 28 month old daughter conceived naturally with the help of clomid and i'm currently looking after her full time

although i've been a silent reader, i hv gained a lot of motivation, inspiration, support and information from the sistas here. so just wanted to pop in and lend my support and spread some baby dust.

i'm with sheila loh from raffles.
*waves* to jbean, leeoh and tokkie

nm...hmm..i tink i only used it the day before ET...if i remember correctly.. memory started to fail me liao.... very bad...

just now i was talking to another lady at CARE..she already 17 weeks pregnant.. oso doing fraxi jabs everyday...

as for aspirin, angela told me hv to take all the way i tink... crinone inserts hv to use until about after 1st trimester...

nm, yes crinone the night after ER.
and 2 is not enough!, i'm upping to 4 a day now. it really felt terrible. like gastric + feeling of LS altogether.

Pink, morning i taking soft boil without the yolks. at night, i mix raw egg white into my ensure milk, hold my nose and gulp it down. hb will make sure i will do it everyday now..

balroggal, actually grading of the embryo is based on the number of cells, amt of fragmentation etc, i.e. Visual grading but it doesn't mean an average grade embbie is not good. In fact what is impt is that the embbie continue to divide and eventually implant. There r many ladies who bfp with grade 3 and even grade 2 embbies.
I did my fet, the grade 3 embbie not only survive thaw but also further divide after thawing, so a grade 3 embbie can be as good as grade 4 or 5.
U have ur embbies in u now, so u must have complete faith in them. Talk to them and be positive. Babydusts to u

Panda
Ya lor tats y my nausea feeling is worst than before...
No mood to do anytin...

Gan
I read abt yr scan with dr loh... So happy for u.. At least can feel more assured now... So when is yr next scan?
Dr loh says u wont have any spotting issue liao? Everything ok?

nm, no terrible feeling with crinone leh...

i tink poppy referring to 2 egg whites not enuff...not the crinone? hee....

pink destiny, i asked angela before.. she says stay away from alcohol once u start stimulation..

ohhh..hee..ok.. maybe will catch u another day then...

nm, minimal discomfort from crinone..just tht will hv some white/cream discharge once in a while..which is normal ...

baby, u can try sips of 100plus? i took some 7up today...coz really crave for it..and it helps me hv better appetite for my dinner too..
managed to eat half a pack of fries and half a burger from BK..:p

Balroggal, don't despair at the critical time. U ve finally reach e 2ww. U must be positive n try talking to them to stick on u. Dun giveup on them as they tried their best to stay within ur womb. Jus rest as much as possible n rem to take egg white.

Panda: I read from the excel sheet to take DOM during Suprefact stage but I haven done that...so I wonder if I shd. My stimulation is next wed... so prob I'd give the Yomeishu a miss.

We will def catch each other soon again.
Im gg CARE again nt Tue and Wed!

U must go with someone tme ya!

Mic1980, have replied your email.

Phoenix, no lah. Din forget your post. In fact, was at KK 24hrs when I read your post. No mood to post. Cos y’day I have pain on my right side. Quite uncomfortable. Went straight to KK 24 hrs to make sure everything is alright. As of y’day, I was 9wks1day preggy… hehe. Very happy to see heartbeat still there. *sorry, dunno how to describe my feelings better*. Cause every scan, I just want to make sure I see baby’s heartbeat, and everything is alright. Think I am too heaty as I have been having spicy stuff :p. Adam Prawn Bee Hoon with chilli powder, curry chicken, roti prata, nasi lemak etc. Now need to drink more water. Feeling much much better today. Baby faith does not like rice anymore. Eat alot of spicy food.

Pink destiny, your turn will come soon. Trust me! Alot of us have not seen +ve on hpt for years. I know what you are going through.. And I am sure it will happen to you soon.,.. err.. besides hpt, I also never see +ve on ovulation test kit, until I started to inject puregon to stimulate the eggs for my two soiui cycles.. hahaha.

Gan/Pandawife/Baby, how are you mummies doing? Baby faith measures 2cm as of yesterday. It’s growing fast. Baby faith was only 0.4cm when she was 6weeks. I cant wait for 1st trimester to be over. PandaWife, think you have been keeping indoors, that’s why get blackout when you step out of the house. Moreover, weather super hot these days. Please take good care of yourself okay???

baby, my next appt with dr loh is on 12 june, will be almost 10 weeks then. During yesterday scan, dr loh said bb heartbeat good and based on size i am 8 weeks preggy. So bb is doing well. =)
Dr loh also saw a blood clot, he said the blood clot will be absorp by my body.
When is ur next scan?

Just Faith: Thanks for ur assurance. It has been a difficult journey for me (and def for many of us brave ladies here). It's one fraught with fear, uncertainties and disappointment.
Im glad I have found a lil glimmer of new hope. I hope this time round, God is merciful and kind.

This forum is filled with many warm souls, very nice to be assured! I will stay +ve!

Just Faith..no leh..i go to CARE twice a week ...so far ok de... only today... bt my hb says i walk too much... coz usually my mum will not let me walk about..straight out of care, will put me in the car... and send me directly hm...

just now wanna buy stretch mark cream..thts y walking to guardian... not fated to buy ..hehe..

ur baby is growing very well! u r past ur 8th week right?