Dear Gan, if we choose to transfer 3, does that means we don't enjoy the govt co funding?

I think is ok for some delay as long as AF reports. Cos when stressed up, AF will also delays.

Hi nm, we met again

how are you after ER?

nm, how are u feeling??

tell u...just now after i left CARE, we walked downstairs to go guardian...wanted to buy stretchmark cream... bt before i could buy anything, i black out downstairs! started cold sweating and turning pale... then ended up go back to CARE again for them to check my blood pressure and blood count... gave my hb and mil a fright...

pink destiny, hoping,

yeah, i m better now.. back to the usual MS feeling... coz after i recover from the blackout, i started puking...

Angela says must b i never eat enuff..its quite common with ladies who are having multiples with bad MS during 1st tri... so ask me not to go out by myself..must always hv someone with me...

no injuries..my hb was just standing beside me..and when i started to feel unwell, i quickly told him to hold on to me...

Panda: glad to know u r ok .was it afteri spoke to u?
Pink/panda: Angela was so cute , she say to me your friends are waiting for u .;)
pink: no scan for u today ? Jus yr hubby's tests?
I m fine ..must thank poppy for the reminder not to gulp down the drink.

nm..yes..it was after tht ....

ohh..i told angela i know u and mel from forum..and tht she is now very famous on this forum..hahaha...

how was the ER? managed to collect a good number and size?

hello nm, we finally talked. Really, everytime I go to CARE I would see you haha! :D
Ya I told angela we met in forum and CARE is so small, bound to bump into one another.
Did u ave a gd meal after? Any giddy spells?
Im excited for you! So is ET two days later?
Today hubby only did blood test and semen culture. Angie also told me he must do a complex seminal analysis. Coz Angela did not say la...did u do urs?

Er was ok n I had only 9 follicles but 6 eggs retrieved . Angela told me not to worry ;) . I told hubby all I want is three embbies to transfer .

scratch head...hmmm... i cant remember wht time i left...hahaah... whole morning in a daze... bt i oso saw nm at reception ...

Angela told me ths insurance for 3 embies have gone up to $880+... hubby is scared of triplets but I said we shd get 3 transferred coz we never can be sure all 3 will implant! Im kiasu!

nm, u mus rest more. Think I have to go bk tmr again to get my suprefact...it's running low...

Just Faith, thank u so much for the details. I thot u might have miss the post as threads are flying too fast.

today is my D13 of puregon and is the final shot.. was increase fm initial of 200-300-finally 400IU.
today scan shows only 5 of them in 13mm/15mm, balance of 5/6 is still at 11mm.

Keeping my fingers crossed for smooth ER on Sat.

Panda, this morning I saw a few ppl at the couch.
Were you there? Coz I spent lotsa time at Angela's office. When i came out I saw Poppy...and I heard Angela talk to mel...
hee...it's really like...wow everyone's from forum is here :p

nm, yeah..no need to worry... they will do a gd job with the fertilisation.. maybe can transfer 3 and still hv extra to freeze.

u plan to transfer 3 oso?

today i found out tht one of the lady who did ET on the same day as me, oso strike triplets! haha.. such coincidence..both our embryos were handled by Christine coz Angela was out of town that wkend....

ya... Im not sure coz as stated in my schedule, today is blood test for hepatitis and AIDs...the semen is to test for bacteria but no seminal analysis was required. Plus my hubby just did one SA last mth... but since its paid for already we'll see how...

hmmm... i was wearing navy blue dress with a grey scarf... long straight hair.. i oso met mel..hee. when she left i was still at CARE coz i went back after feeling unwell....

nm, I wonder if I use too much suprefact?
I collected a small bottle and is now using 0.5ml twice a day...tmr it will be 0.5ml once a day.
There's only 1/3 left in the bottle. Ning asked me to get one more tmr as they have no stock left.

I think we did not get a chance to meet today Panda. But I believe we would soon.

pink destiny,

i understand how u feel! when i first tested positive during 2ww... i told my hb its unreal...must b the HCG jab... coz i oso never seen positive HPT in my 7 yrs of marriage...

dun worry.. ur turn will come very soon... today there are alot of mummy to bes at CARE... Angela was so happy buzzing from one to another..hehe..can see the joy in her eyes ...

ya she told me she would visit all her "babies" when she retired. She looked very proud of her collection.
I told her to start from Singapore first haha

I must be strong!!

Pink: two bottles of suprefact is enuff for the entire cycle of 21 or more days . Maybe Angela wants to make sure that there r no surprises when er comes ( thorough checking is good)
panda: ya Angela told me too about the increase in insurance. No choice la ;) . I def want to transfer three to up my chances ;) he he
poppy was there today ? Wow that makes all of us with CARE from this forumwere there

nm, ok I think I just need one more bottle as I only got one. Plus the quantity would be reduced gradually so I think it shd be enuf.
yes, i think everyone is there today. U, me, panda, mel, poppy!

faith, yes govt co fund up to $3k

pink destiny the insurance for 3 embbies up so much? When i did ET in apr only $750 i think. Must be many ppple strike triplets! =)

Hi Gan, yes now it 889 if I am not wrong, as of 1st June.
The difference between transferring 2 and 3 is quite huge...like 600-700 bucks diff!

PandaWife: Be extra careful ...glad u manage to tell ur hubbie u were gonna be well..Dun go out alone...Hopefully ur MS gets better by 2nd tri...Take Care..

pink/nm: can i ask u how much have u spent so far at care from the start till now? as for the payments is it payments in lump sum?

i m trying to talk my hubby to go and do our next ivf at care but i m kinda afraid of the cost...this will be my 2nd ivf so i want the best of the best but still knows in the end..its up to fate and God too.

panda
What a scare u have... Glad u are ok now..
These few days i also feel bad.. Whole day nausea feeling.. The bland bitter taste in the mouth is terrible.. Must always have sweets or plums in the mouth to get rid of the taste...

hoping, hi!
I paid everything bit by bit..for eg: I will pay whenever a test is run, or whenever a jab is prescribed.
Last week a paid for package for ultrasound... I think next week I will pay for the Gonal-F...but not sure if it would be a lump sum or in succession.
Maybe nm or Pandaa can assist?

hi pandawife, when i was preggy with my #1, i blackout-ed in MRT once too, almost collapsed. apparently it's common during pregnancy so no worries

i thought govt grant is 50% of the cost of ivf? how come it become $3k? can please advise?

leeoh: from my experience, ivf at kk will cost around $8 to $10k depending on ur dosage of injections and all. if its your first time, you can use ur medisave $6k..so if you minus $6k, the balance is ard $4k if your total is $10k. The balance $4k can be covered by the govt grant of $3k therefore you might only need to use ur own money of $1k....

BB rabbit, i started taking half way thru stimulation when i was feeling very bloated....if u r not very bloated, just take once a day.

pink destiny, me and hb very garang..we thot no way we can strike triplets and opt out of the insurance! hahaha.. bt ning advise no need to worry too much..coz angela will take good care of me until i m full term...

baby, must b ur HCG peaking... today angela says my babies are stabilising earlier than expected..so i can reduce the blood tests to once a week liao.. phew... bt still need twice a week proluton jabs..

hv to bear w the nausea feeling.. i stil hv it alot... like 24x7....

hopping, most of the costs are pay as we consume... and ER and ET are made in one payment for my case.. (minus the medisave part). angela wil give u a costing breakdown after consultation...it has a detailed listing of the items and the estimated costs.

wow Panda no insurance!! Real garang? So can buy later?
I will buy la... Angela was saying I am still young...put 3 might get 3... I told her I wont be so lucky la...such gd things wont happen to ne...but I will buy nonetheless. :p

gals,
did y et today.feelin very low nw..30 follicles extracted only 2 manage to fertilise n both r only average grade..haiz..think i no nid pin much hope le..super sianzz

Hi balroggal,
Chin up. Did doc use ICSI? What grades are the embies?
They still stand a chance to implant even if they are of avergae gradde...pls dun be so sad. You never knew till 2 weeks later. There's still hope!