Judebabe, nice to hear from u.
Visit to Nuh yesterday was ok. All went well. I should have started my gonal f yesterday but if I really start yesterday, me ER will fall on lab closure. 10-13 jun, prof wants to add something in the lab. They don't want any eggs in it during this time. So now, gonalf will be on 4 June. er might be on 14.

Hi all gals, I have been a silent reader here. I did 2nd fet with kkivf. Today d13 tested hpt but neg again. Very disappointed. I keep hoping this time can make it to bfp. I have no more emb. I thot of giving up. Sorry for pouring out neg thoughts here.

doc gt say is gd no..bt only 13 r gd size..rest ard 12 r all 7 or 9mm which is small lei..she say mostly ER on mon or if tml scan she thk nt ok, then will be tue...i hope is mon coz i already plan mon nt going work le..hehe...

Leapgal, I est ard 10eggs were there. Most likely need a few more days of stimulation.

Balroggal, wow u got good nos. Do u feel v bloated?

We will see what is our next step after tmr scaning. Jiayu jiayu.

Hi Rachel,

Nevermind, you can always try again... the chances of FET is abt 20% or so... why not try fresh cycle to improve your chances....

Pandawife, tickes, baby79....
how are you ?... no offence of the earlier post.. apologies...

Gan,

how are you ? still got spotting or not ? ...i know it is hard but must endure and bedrest.n you can make it..i stay at home 1 day... also cannot tahan...watch tv and sleep till bone aches ah....

Su_yanna,
didn't know there is lab closure... Prof himself also not in Sing for most days in June.. He got time to add things in lab meh ?..... anyway 14 June is gd but your BT maybe in July liao... meaning must apply for leave from work liao. Did you eat brazil nut now or at 2ww huh ?

My Er will prob be a week earlier than you... i hope that we will have more quality and good sized eggs ( eg 15) and not to have OHSS...

hi suyana, judebabe

i am doing ivf at nuh too. Now at Superfact and first scan next Friday, if got the green light to stimulation then could be starting the gono F same day as suyana?

Hi judebaby, I'm not sure, a bit disheartened now. I thot fet chances will be higher than fresh cycle since it's a much easier process. I haven tell my hubby about the hpt result. I dun want to see his disappointed expression. Now my mind keep cheating my thinking that if the hpt kit is inaccurate. If is still early to test. Ha. I think I going crazy. Giving myself false hope.

hi rachel, it is good to hope for the best and be prepare for the worst... very easy to say i know tho... but dun give up hope! as to your hb disappointment, you dun have to shoulder it... trust that your hb can handle it himself... communication is the key...

I've been silent reader here for sometime and will begin ivf aug.. but I have to agree with Jube tat recently this thread have become bfp support grp.. I hope to get some tips and advice from sisters who are undergoing ivf so as to increase success rate

hmm, my personal thots, since this is a ivf/icis support group, whoever is posting doesn't matter when it befits the purpose of providing support to the ivf-er...

rachel, ah ber then it might be still too early to tell at d13... and it depends on the sensitivity of hpt too... i read somewhere that her d13 hcg (a IVF success story) is only two digits only (forgot the figure) so might not be detected by hpt... so dun give up hope yet!! Jia you

jubebabe
Didnt mean to upset those who are still trying...
Cos we started here.. Cant bear to leave here.. Thats y we still post here..
I tot our presence here can provide motivational support.. Alot of us who bfp didnt succeed easy too... Alot of us bfp on our 2nd or 3rd tries.. So just wana tell those who has fail or are still trying.. Dont give up!

Hi Pandawife, Baby79 - did your doctor advise you what vitamin C you can take now? I've been feeling sick, body aches and feel feverish
oh no...
which vitamin C can I take?

Judebabe,

think you have forgotten that most of the ladies have gone through alot alot before they bfp. If we are not needed here, then why do I see so many "lost ladies" posting questions to pandawife or baby what to eat during stimulation stage or what food to eat to increase chance of implantation etc etc. ???? If bfp ladies dun share their experience here, how can other ladies learn from it?

If we dun share, how does ttcingbb know she need additional support from kkivf when she started to have spotting n when she thought her chances are all lost n we were there to encourage her to do hpt???? We share our stories from experience.

Without these ladies contributing, how newcomers going to learn? we are also happy to see sistas bfp. And we dun shut their mouths when they share abt MS and baby size or gender.

Think you owe many sistas here an apology.

working wife,

hmm...i stop taking vit C ..i read in one of posts cannot take certain brands of vit C when BFP, cant remember the details.

if u r not well, better check with ur doc wht u can take to be on safer side. drinking more water and hv more sleep will also help.

Working wife

dun mean to scare you. When bfp two times, nurse fr kkivf told me not to fall sick during this period of time. I suggest u quickly go n see kk 24hrs or those gp for medicine. Especially you say u feel feverish. This is no good.

*sharing from my personal experience*

hello ladies, happy holidays
Sistas, chill.
I think sistas who BFP-ed are seniors who shed light on many things - their journeys (which are not easy) and seriously, many of us count on them as valuable lessons.
One day when we BFP, we hope we can help fellow TTC-ladies!

And I must say, it is the number of BFP-ed ladies here who gave me the strength to persevere in my own arduous TTC journey. May we all see the Big fat + +signs soon!

hi hoping,
I dunno if its the progesterone acting...coz like I shared with you, it delayed my menses for few days.
If unsure, U can try asking ur gynae to see if he can run a beta HcG? Blood test is very accurate! Gd luck!

Working wife
Did u use thermometer to check yr body temp?
Cos i also feel my body v warm.. I feel feverish also.. Tot im running a fever but i tested alot times.. My temp is normal..
So i presume its one of the pregnancy symptom.. Cos i know body temp tends to be higher when we are preggy...
My hands and feets are v warm...

Maybe u can try those tablets form of vit c.. Not those soluble ones... Or get them frm fruits like orange.. Can get vit c and fibre at the same time..

Just faith
How u feeling now? Ms getting better?
I also dont feel v good... Very restless and sian sian feeling...

rachel, u r welcome... i understand... i also like that when i do my SOIUI... a little twinge down there and every little symptoms i feel i would link to preggy though i din strike. So the anxiety is normal

Hi, thanks all for your advice. I will be going to TFC tomorrow so will check with them. Meanwhile, I feel better now. Also been checking temperature, no fever. Will sleep soon... nite ladies!

Hi Tigi, great if we start on the same day.
This is my 2nd attempt. How about yours? We might bump on each other during our scan on we r on gonalf

hi suyana, this is my first fresh cycle... yea, we might be schedule on the same day for appt
.... hope i be nicely suppressed, my first scan is on 13th day instead on 14th because chr told me there is no doc on sat to do the scan for me. are you still on suprefact till 3th june?

Baby,

I feel lack of sleep all the time. No appetite for food. Eat for the sakeof little one. Otherwise I rather go without food. Confirmed I only puke when I travel on KPE. Cos KPE road is bumpy due to it's speed limit of 70km/hr. It sounds silly but this is what I observe so far.

Now can only finish half plate of food. I eat minimum. Really no appetite.

Working wife, what baby says is right. Our body temp I also on the rise after we bfp. May b mistaken for fever. But if u hv other suck symptoms like running nose, then cfrm u r really sick or abt to fall sick. Meanwhile, can take vitamin c from natural orange. Hope it helps.

Gd morning Tigi.
Yes, still on suprefact. We will be onthis jab till a day before ER. Now i'm 20 units instead of 50. U will also be on 20 after the blood test this fri. If it's nicely supressed , willbe reduced.

Rachel,

don't give up! D13 is a little too early for you to test on hpt. Which brand of hpt did you use? Just like to share with you those online strips r nt sensitive to low hcg and can gv neg false. Sometimes late imlantations can also cause delay in bfp. Do continue with yr hormones support. Talk to embies.

Dun give up.

Cupcakes, I just remember what I ate during my last six mths before I bfp. My galfriend, mother of five who have menses only twice per year taught me this

steam Bai feng wan and 2 eggs in slow cooker on the 15th day of lunar mth. According to her, 15th day is an auspicios day to eat nourishing food. I suddenly recalled this cos she sent me an SMS y'day reminding me to eat as it was 15th y'day. I din eat. She din know I bfp already.

Another food I took was "ba Ji". I dunno if this is the correct interpretation cos my MIL bought from those medical halls in Chinatown. Says very good to bu after my menses. So I also eat that besides Bai feng wan.

Both our mothers think I have a m/c that time was because my womb was too cold and weak. So I keep eating those "heat"y food.

Jinnous,

Sorry for the late reply, have not come online these few days.

Gan has shared about her costs with KKH Dr Loh. My first cycle was not with Dr Loh, although it was also done in KKH. Cost is about $10k (but less than $10k). Guess depends on the amt of medication. My dosage for puregon was quite high. With govt grant and CPF, cash outlay was only about $1k.

To start a ivf cycle in kkh, you need to see a fertility dr in kkh first. For subsidised patients, you can go to polyclinics to get a referral but you won't be able to choose the doctor. The fertility doctor, upon reviewing your case, my refer you to kk ivf centre. Once you are under the ivf centre, your status will be changed to pte and you can choose Dr Loh. Alternatively, you can make an appointment to see Dr Loh straight away and be a pte patient; and get him to refer you to ivf centre. The difference between the 2 paths is the difference in payment class (subsidided vs pte) and charges for the portion of visits before referral to ivf centre. Charges could include lab tests and other tests.

I went through the polyclinic path and was assigned Dr Tan Heng Hao for ivf. Only saw him once before ER, for consent taking. I was not clear of the procedures then and he didn't even explain that he is the one taking care of me for my ivf cycle. He is a nice guy but we didn't feel that he "own" our case or was concerned for the outcome.

I switched to Dr Loh after my failed cycle in Mar 10. On my first consultation with him, he reviewed my file and decided when and how my next cycle should be. Although he is blunt at times, he gives us the confidence that he has thought through our case. I was the one who couldn't make up my mind and went back to see him to ask questions and explore options.

Anyway, during my last visit, he told me no need to see him anymore until my next cycle. Just need to email him when I decided on the date. He replied my email within 24 hrs and helped to arrange for my next cycle. The kkh ivf nurses also emailed me within the next 24 hrs. I am impresssed with such prompt replies.

I guess different people have different expectations. Take your time to find a dr you are comfortable with. Good luck!

Hi faith, I'm using cheapest ones from pharmacy brand. Only $7plus for 2 strips. Yes I still continue with my support. Im hoping for a miracle . By the way do u lie down sideway during 2ww while sleepng or resting on bed? This might be a good guideline for those entering 2ww. We will usually exp backache if lie down too much. U bfp aredi, so want to check how u rest.

Ya one thing I agree is dr loh replied email very fast. But throughout the cycle we only get to see dr loh 3 times. In between if u are unsure of anything, u can only ask the nurses or house doc which I find very general. Maybe this is why the charges are cheaper compared to others. I find the process a bit like production line.u just follow the process, scan and injection. no need to see dr loh. After That u find yourself in the er room then et room.

suyana, your first cycle also with nuh? did u take the hosp leave then? is HL stated in the cert issued? my co. view mc n HL differently...

Tigi, yes, first cycle was with Nuh too last year.
It stated only HL no indication on ivf. So I guess its safer since it's not mc. I know taking mc for too long is not good at work.

Hi sistas morning!

just wanna tell u all a good place for short getaway... at Kluang...

u will be able to buy organic brazil nuts atzenxin organic farm... cheaper than u buy in S'pore.

i also bought a bottle of instant pure ginger powder and molasses sugar...i but i hv no idea if molasses sugar = brown sugar... any advise?

for all the preggies, i started to apply strectchmark cream when pregnancy was confirmed. this is wat my gynae told me too... it works forme cos i got no stretch marks till date...;)

Gan: very happy to knw tat u r alright.. please hand on there and stay positive... try not to do housework.. if u need a part time helper contact pls let me know.. take good care and i'll also continue my prayers for you... Jia you!!! ;)

and i also wanna say something here... i really feel motivating reading all the posts from this thread! tku so mmuch!

another ques... anyone to share whether if u carry ur first child during the 2ww... if cannot carry, how do you tell them?

what is the weight that u can carry during the 2ww?

Hi all, I went to see my nurse at TFC today. Baby, Just Faith, you're right. During pregnancy, body temp is higher and can be mistaken for fever. She mentioned that if temperature above 38 then considered fever. Meanwhile, need to drink more water, and get vitamin from fruits and vegetables, best not to take any pills/medication.

She also mentioned that if feel nauseous or gastric/heartburn, don't eat too much oranges cuz that's acidic. Eat other types of fruits.
Hope this helps those with similar questions.

For those who are going to undergo IVF/IUI, stay strong. Alot of us did not BFP the first time as well, and I fully understand the disappointment and sadness of failing. But then you just have to pick yourself up and try again. In fact, reading the posts here did encourage me to go on, as I can see alot of ppl succeed after failing the first or second time. So hang in there and don't give up! All the best!

nm...how was ur scran 2day....proceeding to ET soon..

poppy..hope all went smoothly this morning...rest well when u r bk home...

Rachel, it really depends. If lie down for long time, can cause backaches. So I try to turn my body on two different sides to rotate. Moreover, must turn carefully cos now breasts are fuller n sore (like will explode anytime). Also since 2ww, I dun lie flat down, eg my chest on the mattress. Hehe. Already kick a few bad habits.

Also important to see how u get up from bed. I usually move to the edge of the bed, press both hands on the bed before getting up. I try not to exert too much strain on the stomach.

Just faith, u mean u lie down with yr chest facing down on the mattress instead of back on the mattress? Can lie down sideway? When I try to lie down sideway, I scare if the embiess will detach away from the womb or not.but Lie sideway, back and tummy area not so pain. Nightime, I always twisted and turned as backache very discomfort. Dun know if this cause my failure.

Anyone has good part time helper to recommend? Need her to do housework once a week... Hope either a sporean or msian..
House in sengkang area...

thks suyana, i m thicking of unpaid leave cos i dun intend to tell co. of ivf. ya will loogi some money but if can spare me the stress of having explaining my absence, may be is worth it.

Hi baby79,

yup i understand.... infact getting bfp is not easy and we have all came a long long way..... reading the posts made by the sister is like reading a story... i hope the best for each and everyone of us...didnt know that my little post has incurred the wrath of some pple.. ... sorri..sorri..: )... you know huh.... sometimes i alternate between the 2 thread (ivf mtb) and here... just to following up on their TTC journey..jia you to all : )

Suyanna, tiga,

I went to Nuh for my second scan... today is the 4th day of stimulation stage... the sizes are still very small.... wonder why we have to take blood test with each scan... KK not like that leh...

I ask Prof how to get good quality and good number of eggs (so can store for many use next time)...his answer is "nothing you can do"

I am new to the thread. Currently undergoing my first IVF cycle with TFC. Today is Day 12 and I am going for ER tomorrow. But cannot do ET this month as I have too many eggs and Doc say there is a risk of OHSS. So have to rest one more month, then do FET after that.

Worried about after effects of of ER. Anyone can advise on what to expect please? I have been eating egg whites (nurse advised 4-6 egg whites a day!) and is slightly bloated now.

rachel...its perfectly ok to lie on ur sides...i was v bloated during 2ww n can only sleep on the sides. lying on my back was extremely uncomfortale.

Hi Lycheemartini - this must be an exciting time for you! I also did my IVF at TFC and also had to do FET after ER cuz of OHSS risk.

The only thing I felt after ER was bloated stomach which is normal. The nurse will advise making the ginger and longan drink to take the first couple of days after ER to reduce the bloatedness. I think slight cramping is also normal.

Other than that, you should be fine to go back to work after a day or two's rest.

As for egg white, I try to take variation. Hard boiled, half boiled, omelette. But if we have to take so much, then the easiest way to take it is half boiled, remove the yolk and just gulp down the egg white. yucky i know, but just try to take as much as you can.

Good luck for your ER!